Wアトランタ-ミッドタウン

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 30361
  • ジョージア,
  • アトランタ
  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

チェックインされるお客様は21歳以上の方に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 540 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST Customer Service Ever By far, this was the worst W Hotel I've stayed at throughout the US. I thought that W Hotels were held at the same standard across the world. A large group of us stayed here over this past weekend and was part of a wedding block. Every single one of us had major issues with this hotel and its staff. 1. I called in the night before the request an early check-in since the wedding started at 2pm. The person on the phone told me that it shouldn’t be an issue – of course its not a guarantee but shouldn’t be an issue. Never did this person check the system to realize that they were SOLD out the night before and that may be a red flag and bring that to my attention. 2. We arrive to check in – of course our rooms are not ready. We were informed that they were sold out the night before. OK – come back at 3:45 pm ET. One of our rooms was ready – the other was not. But that’s because platinum guests get the option of a 4pm check-out so they get priority? REALLY? That’s not our issue – that’s the hotel’s issue. Whether we are or are not a platinum member, we’re still a guest and your check-in time is at 3:00 pm. One of get our rooms and check in. 3. They tell us that even though the room is not ready – we will have the adjoining room set-up for our other friend so that when it is ready, we can just go right next door. At 3:45 pm, they pre-check us in the system as having the room next door. 4. Oh – and probably to the bride’s chagrin, we don’t receive our welcome package from anyone at the front desk. 5. We return back to check in our final party – this is around 5:30 – they’ve put our friend on the a whole different floor away from the rest of us and when we were told that she had the adjoining room right next door! What happened? They gave the room away? OK – after much battling, they put her back on the same floor as us – just down the hall. Meanwhile – all day while we are dealing with this, not one time do we get an apology from the front desk person. He walks away from us without telling us he’ll be right back after he checks on something. COMPLETELY RUDE! And all day, while preparing to attending a wedding and reception, we are shuffling from room to room to change and get ready all day. VERY INCONVENIENT. In the meanwhile, every single time we call down early for our car, its never there (until the last day on Sunday when we leave). So we end up waiting 30 mins each time for the car – what’s the point of calling down? Our TV in room doesn’t work – the remote or even pushing the manual on/off button on the back of the TV.\ And the other ½ of our group, who arrived on Friday have more stories to tell – they plan on posting a review of their own and writing a letter to the general manager too. Not until we spoke to the manager did we feel that someone listened to us – she took the parking off our bill and also reduced our friend’s room rate by $50. But at the end of the day, this was seriously the WORST W that I’ve stayed at and will never recommend that anyone stay here as well. Customer service was non-existent. October 25, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you want Luxury this is not it I expected Luxury but in a word this location is Ghetto. There is no customer service at all and there are very little amenities...you pay extra for everything...and I mean everything. Upon arrival I was double charged for the room incidentals ...when I told them about it the person at the front desk acted as if it was my fault. When I made it up to the room it was a bit cold...I went to use the thermostat it was broken...they sent up a technician and I was told I would have to move rooms. It was very inconvenient...I had been out with friends and was ready for bed I had to repack and get ready to move. When another front desk person called he didn't apologize...he was acting as this is more than he wanted to do right now and I should have just slept there til in the morning... I asked well since this is your mistake... do you think I could get a room with a tub...he said that room has two beds and it would cost me extra...I thought why would I pay for your mistake but I was too tired to argue... I just moved to another room. When I got there there was no comforter on the bed just sheets. So this time I went downstairs...I stood there as front desk talked to maintenance who talked to security after 20 minutes they realized they had no more comforters and offered me 2 extra sheets...(for a down comforter how is this an appropriate response) 5 people no solution...I suggested they remove the comforter off the bed in my old room...security had to approve it because they would have to go in...took another 20 minutes but finally housekeeping bought it up and expected a tip...during this entire situation everyone of them was dismissive and rude and spoke using ebonics and slang very unprofessional... I called to complain the next morning about my experience thus far...they bought me dinner. After that my room didn't get cleaned for 2 days in a row... they didn't make the bed or change the sheets... Upon checkout the front desk didn't seem to understand the account because of the double charge and had to go talk to a manager.He came back and said I think you have a 0 balance. I confirmed so that means no additional charges once I leave he said I need to talk to my manager...I asked didn't you just talk to them....he smiled and left and I stood another 10 minutes waiting. He said no more charges. 20 minutes to check out...really? But at least it was over...I thought... 3 days later I get a charge for $96. When I called to rectify it the Manager was rude and dismissive and refused to do anything about it. I told him I was assured I had a 0 balance and I would get no more charges. He claimed someone would call me back and no one ever did. I will never ever stay at a W hotel again. I might even boycott Starwood all together. Please save yourself the headache. These people do not care about their customers, they do not provide service, they are unresponsive to issues, and the worst part is you have to pay a luxury rate for a non luxurious experience. This is Love and Basketball not Paris and Nicole. Go elsewhere. December 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much hassle just to book a room. I booked a hotel room here for our wedding night. I actually visited the hotel one day in hopes to get information while I was in the area (I live 45 minutes South of the hotel) but the hotel was apparently booked solid so we were not able to see any examples of the suite we hoped to book. I was very understanding of the situation considering we had not called ahead and had no way of knowing that a rather large event was in town. We just happened to be in the area and thought we would try. Later on I called several times to get information regarding the rooms available and the first lady I spoke with in the booking department, which I apologize I did not catch her name, was very helpful. She had limited information but shared everything she could with me regarding booking a room and the different features about each room The second lady I spoke with at the front desk was basically useless. She was not even able to tell me if that had a certain room available or any information regarding if we could have an early check in to get ready for the wedding in addition to staying for the night. Regardless of my reservations about the limited information I was able to obtain, I still proceeded with booking a room since it was closest to our venue. I booked the hotel online through the Starwood Hotels website and thought I was done. Wedding day comes along and my mother offers to check in for us so that we don't have to hassle with it after the wedding when it would be late at night. When she arrived it turns out I didn't even have a room!! I was supposed to confirm that I still intended to stay at the hotel by 4pm the day before check in. I made the reservation with the hotel the day before the wedding at 8am. Of course I still plan to stay at your hotel 8 hours later by 4pm the same day! NO WHERE in any e-mail, on the website or any person I spoke to on the phone mentioned this. If my mother hadn't gone to the hotel to check in I would have gotten there after my wedding to not even have a room to stay in. She thankfully was able to book another room for us to stay in that night, but it was absolutely ridiculous. I have never had so much trouble trying to book a room or even check in to a room. Once we finally got all of that settled the rest was just a normal hotel experience. Nothing was out of the ordinary, good or bad. I do want to mention however that the hotel is incredibly dark inside due to all of the dim lighting. It does not make it seem like a very welcoming place. I live too far away from this hotel to ever stay here again, but even if I were closer, I wouldn't. My first impressions of this hotel were nice, it was modern, clean, it was close to my venue and then it all went sideways with associates that have a serious lack of knowledge, dark rooms and hallways, too much of a headache even trying to get the room, etc. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical (Older) W Experience Checked in on Sunday. As a Platinum, was not offered an upgrade, but did not insist. However, ran into a flight crew in the elevator after dinner that did get an upgrade, so a little disappointed it didn't go to a Starwood member. Valet was very good throughout my stay, and my vehicle was ready as requested. My room was perfectly comfortable, albeit a little dark, However, most (i.e. more than half) of the lightbulbs in the room were burnt out and inoperative. That said, room service was very fast and efficient, and the hotel delivered all of the newspapers requested. The gyn was also perfectly acceptable. However, the hotel totally muffed on reporting my stay, and I had to contact SPG to get my Starwood points correctly posted. Great location, but meh. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Showing It's Age Reasonably decent hotel, with pluses and minuses (as is often reality). As a Platinum member, have never been upgraded over numerous stays (floor chart doesn't show a plethora of suites), although i agree that upgrades are a perk, not an entitlement. Front desk was fast and efficient, as was the automobile valet (other than one snafu that was acknowledged and addressed). The rooms are comfortable (particularly the beds) but are showing their age in terms of dents and dings, carpet stains, run in the bedcover, etc. Bathrooms are small but acceptable. The air conditioners, however, are terrific and a real positive. Gym facilities are adequate; haven't used Bliss or eaten in Spice Market? June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great people watching! I was here for a board meeting, but this is definitely the "party" W hotel, as opposed to W-Buckhead. Wonderful mix of folks in Living Room. I will add that I was a bit put off that in-room wi-fi was complimentary (although too slow to be useful), but was charged to use the business center wif-fi to print my boarding pass. Also, the walls are paper thin... the lower floors are better, but based on both my and my colleagues reports, be prepared to hear everything that's going on around you. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay in Atlanta The good news is staff is friendly and, for the most part, efficient. On the surface, the property seems to be clean with good attention to detail however, carefully scrutiny would often suggests otherwise. The bad news is the hotel is getting “tired” and needs attention to things like room furnishings, finishes, other fixed assets and the WiFi (way too slow). My TV did not work properly (batteries in the controller were weak), there were no umbrellas (it was raining the morning of 17 Oct when I left for a breakfast meeting a few blocks away). Parking @ $32 is egregious in my view. The folks try hard but this is not nearly the standard one should expect at this price point. In the end, a real disappointment for me. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Service Checked in on a Sunday evening. Valet was quick and efficient, as was checking in with the front desk. Platinum status was acknowledged and I was upgraded to 2214, a fantastic suite on the 22nd floor. Room was very comfortable the AC worked well, no issues with internet connectivity, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The valet was quick to deliver my car later Sunday evening and again on Monday morning. Grabbed a quick bite in the morning at Spice Market, and while the menu is somewhat limited, the food was very good and service quick and efficient. September 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Hotel in SAD DECLINE and in much NEED OF MAINTENANCE Upon arriving at this W hotel I suddenly realized that I had stayed here about 4 years ago in 2011. My fond memories and high expectations were soon dashed when I realized that it had been about that long (4 years) since any major maintenance or repair had been undertaken. I love the W brand and usually stay there wherever possible. But this experience has me seriously questioning company's commitment to quality. A long list of deficiencies include: - Lack luster customer service - Forgotten valet car retrieval - Late room service - Broken towel fixtures - Broken tile trim - Worn and cracked elevator controls - Understaffed hotel restaurant - Worn, chipped, and dirty hotel fixtures From the brisk "Friday night party" scene, it seems that this hotel has abandoned good W service and devolved into merely a party/hook-up joint. The attitude of the staff can only be attributed to poor training, poor coaching, and a lack of standards. Shame on CORPORATE management to have let this property slide so much. My advise? Take your money and book at a hotel that will reinvest some of it in property upkeep and staff training! December 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment I was terribly disappointed in particular that this was my first W stay and was highly anticipated. Room was huge disappointment: - walls scuffed and chipped. - carpet worn, and a few stains. - bedside phone inoperable (was fixed next day) - 2 of 4 bulbs burned out over desk (not fixed but I left another note when I left) - desk furniture chipped and warped (maybe an iron was set on it?) - clock radio not broken but unplugged, which necessitated a voyage under the bed - I wish I hadn't as needed vacuuming. - and the coup de grace was the filthy top sheet, grossly stained and covered with makeup right where my face was - I missed it as I checked in very late and went right to bed. I have to believe the linens were NOT changed prior to my arrival. Not sure where the service/housekeeping and engineering lack originated. Materials left for me at the front desk were not provided when I checked in. My staff collected it the next day and I did get a nice apology from hotel. Banquet food was good (service was a bit confused, maybe our fault) and the meeting rooms were fine. November 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bumbling Employees Valet was good. Other than that one issue after another with this W. Room service was out of it seemed like half the menu when I ordered. Then, for breakfast I asked if it would show up on my bill within an hour for me since I was checking out and they assured that it would, then of course it wasnt. So, when I am checking out I wait forever to find the guy and clear it up. Then, I pay my bill in cash, waiting another 10 minutes for the person to get a manager for change. Then, they charge my credit card anyway and as of yet have not given me a refund. Avoid this W, especially since Atlanta has so many other good options. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor internet service. I was in Atlanta on a working business trip. The internet service in the hotel, (except the bar), registered barely faster than dial-up on my laptop, phone and tablet. When I did opt to pay for the "high speed" service which cost more for one day than my service at home cost for a month, the speed was only negligebly higher than the free service. I was not able to get any work done and you could forget about streaming netflix. The hotel was nice enough to take the charge off my bill but there is no excuse these days for this poor of service, especially in this costly of a hotel. April 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer beware! As far as W Hotels go, this one is awful! November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by is housekeeping by request only? We were so perplexed by the housekeeping situation. On Day 1, our room was not made up. On Day 2, at noon, when our room had still not been made up, we went to the front desk and asked whether our room could be made up that day, and pointed out that no one had cleaned it the day before. (I thought we were very polite in our request, stating a fact, not a complaint.) The front desk person just asked us our room number and said, "OK." We were really surprised that there was no "I'm so sorry about that," "Of course," or anything. Does the W Atlanta not straighten up rooms daily as a matter of course? We travel a lot and have never run into this. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Choose carefully Guess I'm not hipster enough but this hotel has a ways to go in my opinion. Most of the staff are too cool to bother giving great service. As always there are exceptions and there are a couple people who do give great service. I have to stay at this hotel for business. It is wonderfully close to work. The hotel itself is tired. The 'hip' decor is in desperate need of freshening up or maybe it's just time to move on to something a little less pretentious. Depending on what room you get will depend on what works or doesn't work. Also depending on what room you get it will be respectably clean or you will be disgusted and want to ask for a different room. Now if you're a party person weekday or weekend, you'll be in good company. At least one night a week I am woken from sleep to loud people in the halls, next room over, smoker (non-smoking hotel) in the connecting room or just the loud plumbing noises. Another reviewer mentioned not getting a 00 or 01 room, which is true but I would expand that to include the other end of the hall too where the service elevator runs all night. But hey if you're not in your room much or you just plan to pass out when you get back there then you should be okay. Once I am no longer required to stay at this W, I will not and may not stay at any other W if they are all like this one. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very polite. Didn't recognize my SPG membership, but still did a good job. December 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tragically hip The formula has gotten old. Poorly lit with weird loud music the public areas seem like the set for an 1970s erotic movie. No coffee maker in the room. No shower curtain so one can be oh, so, hip while shivering under the rainfall shower head. Weird sink that will not drain. Strange platform bed with feather bed insert not as good as Westin. Low-wattage poorly placed lights bring the public place dreariness into the guest room. For the money, people prefer to be comfortable. November 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service I'm a Platinum SPG and normally receive great customer service when I stay at this location. I have stayed here over 10 times and usually bring friends with me but never again. There were so many issues with this stay, I don't know where to begin. No SPG recognition, no sleep on the first night due to kids partying and running the halls all night, call the front desk to complain and nothing resolved, had to request to be relocated the next day, and charged bill to wrong credit card (couldn't be fixed because the finance dept. wasn't open). Manager promised to follow up and never did nor did the General Manager. I will take my business elsewhere. If you are a professional that requires rest and quiet time when on vacation, stay away from this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and overall great experience. . . This is a great place to stay in MIdtown. The staff are accomodating and professional, and everything you want/expect from a W Hotel is satisfied here. *Fantastic suites are fantastic, roomy, comfortable and fun. Don't expect much privacy in the bathroom/shower though, as everything is 'viewable'. Great if you don't mind, but something to consider if you do. *Bellmen and front-desk staff are helpful and kind. Our Acura driver was more than kind, outgoing and professional (Derek). *Location is great (try Tap for dinner and South City Kitchen for lunch, both walking distance). *There is a big club scene on Thursday-Saturday at night, so be prepared. Lobby bar area is great. Overall, this is a high-quality property that knows what they are doing. February 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need to do better in this relationship... I want to love this place...it has so much going for it, from the views to a truly engaged management. But - if you need to get management involved to get things done, we have a problem. Upon arrival, the Bell staff are excellent. Quick to the car, exceptionally helpful, and always gracious (never have I left the hotel without being offered a bottle of water for the road). Front Desk are appropriately nice and welcoming, but somewhat detached. There could absolutely be better planning for staff coverage during peak check-in/check-out hours. Whatever/Whenever is where this hotel falls down, and badly. iPhone app orders have been routinely ignored (even had a manager apologize to me stating that a rep didn't have the application open to receive orders). I've had wake-up call requests ignored, making me late to a meeting (and even when they call once, they ignore the request to give a second wake-up call shortly thereafter, which every other W I've ever stayed at is happy to do). Most unusual is that the hotel doesn't even stock all the items listed in the W app (and which are found at other W Hotels). Last, but not least, laundry charges are an absolute travesty. Room service is quite good, both for breakfast and late-night, as food and service are spot-on there. Wi-Fi isn't worth using. Terribly slow service, and realistically not worth paying for. Bring a Mi-Fi card. The bar/lounge area does get high points from me. The bartenders are delightful, engaging, and attentive to the mood of the guest. If you're in the mood for a chat, they'll be glad to reciprocate, or give you the space you want if your desire is to be left alone. The manager of the nightlife venue is quick to welcome, and very happy to ensure that guests leave happy. I've stayed here a few times in 2011, and am already solidly booked for a few weeks in 2012, as the location is right where I need to be. I look forward to the issues I've had being resolved, as they are not insurmountable, and I really do want to make this a favourite spot to come back to. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay and Service Arrived at the hotel on a Wednesday evening. Check-in was quick and simple, and I was upgraded to 1902, a Marvelous Suite, without asking. The suite itself was very comfortable, and the HVAC worked well, keeping me well chilled. The rooms are in reasonably good shape, but are starting to show wear and tear on the margin. Check out was equally fast and simple, although I had to ask to have the internet charge removed from my bill. Consistently good place to stay in Midtown. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coffee, valet and lighting Not having coffee in the room is a huge mistake. This is a service I'm sure many guests would pay for, if they could just get up and have coffee at their leisure in the morning instead of having to dress to go to the lobby, or order it. Further, I waited 40 minutes for the valet to get my laptop bag I left in my car. I had to call back a second time to inquire and then it took 15 more minutes to get to me. By then it was after 10 pm and I no longer needed it because it was bedtime. Also, this hotel is extremely dark and the dark steps are dangerous. I, and others in my group almost tripped or missed a step several times. The food at the hotel was phenomenal! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So I Finally Got an Upgrade Checked in on a Wednesday, out on the following Friday. Valet was quick and easy, as was checkin. While I had to ask for an upgrade, I finally got one -- to a Marvelous Suite -- having stayed here numerous times without ever received one before. The suite itself was spacious, comfortable, and the HVAC was spot on -- was able to bring the room down to a relatively freezing temperature. Housekeeping did a great job throughout my stay. Drinks in the lobby bar were great, as was breakfast in Spice Market. Checkout was simple and the bil correct. My only complaint is that when I called for my car, guest services failed to let the valet know -- I have had this problem previously and often at this hotel -- don't assume but ask when you are downstairs at the valet. Otherwise, great Midtown location -- dinners at Empire State South and The Spence highly recommended. December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room Was checked into a room that was still dirty from the nigh before. Had to go back down stairs wait in line again to get a clean room. The front desk did not seem to be overly concerned that they checked me into a dirty room. The second room they found for me was to close to the elev. I asked for a room further away from the elev and had to haggle with the front desk just to get a room away from the elev. Never was asked if anything could be done for my inconvenience, example room upgrade a dinner or breakfast. Doesn't seem to be quality customer care at this location October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yuck! Save your money! It started with a very noisey neighbor, who thought they should party all night. We called security who only checked on them once all night. We didn't sleep all night. WE had to change rooms the next day - not the people making the ruckus. For breakfast, there was barely anyone there, except a table of 6 who had just ordered. We were advised NOT to order omelets or anything that would take time because it would not come quickly. We ordered regular eggs, which tasted like they came from a container. They couldn't have been real. The hotel seems to be a catalyst for partiers on weekends. Never again! September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay So Far in Atlanta First stay at the W Midtown. Enjoyed the atmosphere and nightlife. The W has direct access to Colony Square Mall. A big +... Staff (Talent) was friendly and helpful. The bed was soft and cozy. Bliss Spa products were an added treat. Check-in talent recognized my gold status and assigned a 23rd floor room with a great view. Only problem was with the food. Taste and quality of the food for the price point did not measure up to the prestigue of the W midtown. However, the W Midtown will definitely become my first choice for Atl stays. Great Work see you next time :) October 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad night at the W I checked into your hotel after an event at a venue nearby. I checked in at 12:30 AM, tired and hungry and was told there was a one hour wait for room service. I went to bed without food. In the middle of the night there was a screaming fight in a nearby room of which I could hear every word - and they weren't nice words. I was happy to get up early the next morning, shower and get the heck out of the W. BTW - the light switch in my room didn't work and there was no coffee maker in the room. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly WOWed Words can’t express how overwhelmed I was this past weekend. I've been with SPG since it was around and ITT Sheraton before that. I'm currently a Lifetime Platinum member of SPG. The hotel provided us with some great surprise amentities but also had *a super suite upgrade *a great pool staff that was very attentive *great food and treatment by the manager and his staff at Spice Market *The very pleasant young woman at the gift shop I spend about 150 nights a year in hotel rooms. I’ve had nicer rooms, nicer amenities, more experienced staff, better food – but never have I had everything come together so seamlessly. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experince I travel and stay in hotels 2 out of 4 weeks a month. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The maid never cleaned my room, the food service was very slow and some of the staff(not all) were rude and not attentive to my needs. I will never stay at this hotel again. Some people traveling with me had similar experience. November 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Valet Your Car!!! I stayed at the W last month and one thing has completely ruined it for me. I valeted my car for two days when I left the hotel I drove home and noticed that my passenger side rim had been severely curbed and there was damaged on the fender totaling about $1,000 in damage. USA Parking is the contractor that manages the valet services at the W. USA Parking claimed that since I left the property the damage is 100% my fault!!!!! Also I emailed the GM at the W with no response and only until I called the W did they put me in touch with a manager that said they could not help me work with USA parking and that the W would not help me in pursuing my claim. This has been the worst example of hospitality / customer service I have ever seen because everyone is pushing back claiming I can't prove anything. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again or use USA Parking again! If you stay here be careful and inspect everything before you leave because the small consumer is all alone at this hotel! January 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>