Wアトランタ-ミッドタウン

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 30361
  • ジョージア,
  • アトランタ
  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 563 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good hotel to stay in atlanta rooms are nice with all the required amenities for frequent traveller. May 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff, but ... I literally had to request fresh towels and bedding every day. Despite those requests, my room was not cleaned once. The workout room and pool were nice, but were much smaller than anticipated. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff, bar and rooms stayed here as a Platinum member for the first time last week. Wife and came for our anniversary because we were in town for a wedding of friends. I got the normal pre stay platinum email and responded that it was our anniversary-- asking for nothing extra. Boy did they go above and beyond. We arrived to a huge fantastic suite with champagne, treats and, most amazing of all, a huge bouquet of roses. All at no charge. They even called up to the room to follow up and make sure everything was cool. Very impressive. May 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frat House or W Hotel? I decided to stay at this hotel while celebrating my birthday night in the city. I am a local and thought it would be nice to stay at a nice hotel for a night. To my surprise, this W is VERY far from a nice hotel. Upon check-in, I went to my room on the 12th floor. This took a while because half of the elevators were not working and there was quite the line to get on an elevator. When entering my room there was actually a puddle of vomit outside of the door which reeked. And the room itself smelled even worse. Although the room had been "cleaned" there were still wet spots on the carpet where either the prior guest or the cleaning service had attempted to clean up additional vomit. The smell was horrendous. I called down to guest services and was told someone would be up with a key to our new room. After about 15 minutes of waiting, I decided to use the restroom. Bad idea. Nasty pubes on the toilet seat. I then went and sat near the elevators (on the floor because there were no seats) for another 30 minutes before someone finally arrived with the keys for our new room. He was very nice and asked us if he could inspect the previous room. (Maybe people just want to sit for 45 minutes and be late to dinner for no reason). He then took us to our new room. No upgrade. No credit to the foilio. Nothing! The next day upon checkout most of the elevators were still broken which meant that all of the elevators that came to our floor for 25+ mins were already full. We ended up having to take the stairs with all of our luggage. Quite the site of roaches in the stairwell on the way down. April 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Midtown The front desk was slow, unable to provide bills for all of my rooms at the end of the stay, the elevators weren't all working and there was an incredibly long wait. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice INdeed I had a great time and they went out of their way to assist me in the wee hours. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does It Live Up To The "W" Experience? ...Sometimes. I recently popped into the W Atlanta Midtown for a four night stay during a business trip to Atlanta. I like the Midtown area for its access to some great restaurants and bars, and as a Starwood Platinum member, the W Atlanta Midtown offers the only Starwood option in Midtown for me to keep building up that elite status. Since its launch in 1998, the W Hotel brand has become synonymous with upscale style for a younger demographic. Common spaces and rooms alike are decorated with elaborate quirks. The music is loud and vibrant. Spaces are often either brightly colored, or dimly lit. Its goal is to create a stylish, sexy atmosphere. It isn’t for everyone. It’s probably not a place you want to stay with your younger kids while on vacation. But it has its place. I for one appreciate its vibrancy, but I can see how others may be put off by it. My stay was during the week, and I had no issues with noise at night that might have affected my sleep quality, but as the party cranks up over the weekend, your mileage may vary. The stylish design commands your attention here from the moment you walk in. It wants you to absorb yourself in the space around you, appreciating the thought and the detail that went into creating it. However, for the W Atlanta Midtown, therein lies the problem. Once you start to immerse yourself in it, you start to notice things that the hotel would probably rather you not. Chipping paint. Electrical outlets and light switch panels missing screws (and in some cases, missing the panel entirely). Torn carpet in several places. Chipped and scuffing tile in the bathroom. All of these are things I noticed during my stay (I stayed in two different rooms during my four night stay). As some other reviews have mentioned, the whole atmosphere feels tired and worn. It needs refreshment in the worst way. I wanted to really bask in it, but it became increasingly difficult to do the longer I was there. Service was, for the most part, impeccable. Nearly every Talent member I encountered during my stay greeted me with a smile and asked if I needed anything. While I didn’t really put it to the test, I really felt that these folks were ready to fill the Whatever/Whenever service promise of the W. The level of service provided by the staff of any hotel is the sort of thing that can make or break an entire stay, and W Atlanta Midtown mostly delivered here. The only exception was when I was grabbing a snack at Trace, the hotel’s restaurant. It was around 9:30, so about 30 minutes before closing time, but the bartender really seemed annoyed that I had shown up and in general was quick to start ushering folks out as the 10pm closing time approached. It just felt uncomfortable in a place that is supposed to be exuding luxury and comfort. The snack I had at Trace was my only experience with the hotel dining, and frankly, the chicken & waffle bites I had were unimpressive. They were essentially chicken tenders that had been breaded in waffle batter, which sounds good on paper, but in practice just turned out too sweet and without enough of a savory element to balance them. I’d be willing to give the restaurant another shot, as some of the other menu items looked really appetizing, but with some other really outstanding restaurants just a quick walk away in Midtown, you’ll likely be rewarded with a higher quality experience by venturing out elsewhere. So how was my overall experience at the W Atlanta Midtown? Conflicted. It’s the details where the hotel excels. Things like the Bliss bath amenities, among my favorite anywhere, and the act of changing out the welcome mats three times each day depending on what time it is (they say either Good Morning, Good Afternoon, or Good Evening), and the accessible, friendly staff. But it’s also the details where the hotel falls short, with facilities that aren’t in the kind of shape you would expect from a luxury hotel, and the occasional misfire with the staff. All in all, you can have a great time immersing yourself in the style and luxury of the W Atlanta Midtown…as long as you’re willing to stay at arm’s length and not pay too close attention. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Epic Fail We are seasoned travelers that have traveled all over the world for business an pleasure. This was the worst Starwood property that we have ever visited. From the rude front desk staff to the dark an dirty rooms. We are truly disappointed an will not visit this W again and I'm not sure if we will stay at any Starwood resorts after how my concerns were handled. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was good Bring your own drinks and snacks, the stuff in the room is really expensive, $5 for a bottle of water. Other than than it was a good place. I stayed on the 25th floor and the view was awesome. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think again before you book here This was the worse experience I have ever had. I requested the wonderful room and they offered me a complementary upgrade (FREE). I called several times to ask how much my total was and they kept giving me the amount for the wonderful room. I requested early check in but got no response back. Check in is at 3 so I arrived at 2:30. They informed me that a regular(star member) requested for a late check out. They did not let me know that in advance. I had a strict time table and I didn't get checked in until 4:16. My friend and I were celebrating my birthday and she had to leave at 5:45. I was furious. The day of check out they tried to charge me for Valet and had a car under my room that wasn't mine, they did take care of that issue but I'm glad I asked what the final bill was. I had the the desk clerk print me out my receipt and was confused about some charges that she couldn't explain. I looked in my account and saw that I was charged for the muchie bar I didn't use and $116. I tried to get intouch with accounting but I kept getting the run around. Then when I asked for management they directed my call instantly. The person I spoke with took the charge off for the munchie bar and stated he didn't know anything about the $116. I had that amount and $100 pending in my account. The $100 was for incidentals but the $116 couldn't be explained. He sent me an email stating they he corrected the charges. I checked my account 2 days later and they took the money anyway. I had to file a claim with the hotel so I can get my money back. Please be careful people. They will charge you for things you didn't use. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work As a Platinum guest, I spend a great deal of time supporting Starwood hotels and hold especially high expectations for the W brand. Unfortunately, this hotel comes nowhere close to those expectations and was frankly disappointing. The check-in receptionist was by far the highlight of my stay, offering an energetic and warm greeting as one would hope. However, the quality of the facilities and room were without question the worst I have ever experienced at a W hotel. The beds were worn and uncomfortable, offering little rest. Beyond the desk lamp and tiny bedside lamps that were already tough to operate with their broken knobs, the room lacked adequate light. The wallpaper in the bathroom was truly patched with pieces of paper drawn and adhered to (poorly) cover blemishes. The fitness room was undoubtedly an after-thought in what felt to be a tiny basement closet, although the limited equipment was at least somewhat decent. All things considered this hotel is in desperate need of a renovation and I am saddened to take my business elsewhere. March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrid hotel in all aspects Stayed here for business in November over a period of about three weeks, and every aspect of this hotel was a disappointment. From staff responsiveness, to quality of the rooms, to sleep quality due to noise, to room service and even the TRACE restaurant. All absolutely horrible. As an SPG Platinum, this is the worst Starwood property I have ever stayed at, in any country. Stay away! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shakira at the front desk is a treasure. I would like to commend to the W Hotel of Midtown Atlanta the treasure that is Shakira. As I was checking into the hotel, I had a crisis that could have been embarrassing at the front check-in. Shakira was pleasant and calm and helped me to manage the situation with grace and discretion. I called her from my room to follow up and thank her. She met me head on with a heartfelt response and was kindhearted, genuine, compassionate, and generous. Not only was my stay at the W comfortable and impressive, but with people like Shakira at the front, you meet us with Heart. Thank you so much. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic birthday stay I recently stayed at the W - Midtown in Atlanta to celebrate a friend's birthday. I've been to the property a couple of times before, but my most recent stay exceeded all of my expectations. From the recognition of the desk staff to friendliness of everyone at the property to the fantastic room with a beautiful view, we could not have had a better night. This will now be the hotel I recommend to friends staying in Atlanta, as well as my go-to any time I need book a room for the night in the city. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark and dreary It's so dark that you can't find the elevator at night. The rooms are outdated and dark and dreary. Hard to see to get dressed due so much black/gray and low lighting. The music that plays constantly is a total bother and an annoyance. But, I figure that the hip hop crowd that isn't even spending any money at the hotel probably enjoys the atmosphere. We will not be back. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Railroad Great experience great staff and great vibe January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some things need work What? No free wifi???? The room was a little musty when we first walked in. The food was amazing!!! January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much Lacking I'll make a simple list: 1. Most uncomfortable bed I've ever encountered 2. Parking was $40 for 1 night. Really? AND, we were told it was $20...but no one was conveniently there at the deck to correct the issue. 3. Loud. Loud. Loud. January 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location. I stayed for three nights during Christmas. I arrived late. The elevator area lighting was so dim that I could hardly see. Condition of Desk/table inside the room was poorer than those sold at Salvation Army: puffy surface as if salvaged from water damage. Granted I booked the basic room but I expected better from a w hotel chain. With that quality, $163.36 was way overpriced. January 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Midtown Needs to Up It's Game I expected more from this Midtown hotel The bell staff did not come to the car when we pulled up and I had to go to the bell desk to request help with luggage. The reception staff was not friendly both times I encountered them at check in and check out. While standing alone to check in I was not acknowledged for 3 or 4 minutes while the reception person stared at his computer. The food at the restaurant and the bartender both were excellent that evening. The hotel is tired with banged up walls, dull dirty carpeting, and poor dim lighting everywhere. There were dirty dishes in the hallways both day and night our entire stay. There were dirt/food stains in front of almost every room door. Our room was not cleaned well with areas of carpeting clearly not vacuumed in months and dust in the harder to clean places. There was a piece of trash on the bedroom floor and a lamp that didn't work. This is the only Starwood property we've experienced dirt and a poor sullen staff, and we were quite disappointed. January 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is completely unacceptable, dirty, scary and terrible service! I'm not typically a review writer, I usually read reviews, but refrain from sharing my opinion. In this situation I'm absolutely compelled to warn others from booking this hotel. I booked this hotel despite some of the bad reviews because of the overall brand reputation. That was my mistake, My Husband and I travel extensively for both business and pleasure and can honestly say we've never been treated so poorly or been in a such a dirty and rundown hotel. Although, we do stay at 5 star hotels for pleasure, we often stay a 3 star locations for business, this was honestly by far way lower on the scale. It started when we first pulled up to Valet and were completely ignored no less than 3 attendants that were very engaged in very loud conversation, it was almost defiant. We pulled up got out, unloaded our luggage and no one said hello or came to help until my Husband actually hurt himself when a large piece of luggage hit his foot. At that point a guy came over and asked if we wanted help in the very rundown hotel. Once inside we really noticed how dirty everything was, honestly, it's very dark in there and you could still see the grime on everything! The one thing I will was is check in was easy and the front desk person that helped us was nice. However, we were guaranteed a room on the 20-26th floors with a skyline view (booked with AMEX) and they put us in a room that was on the 15th floor with a view of the roof that had garbage on it. When we called down they couldn't/wouldn't move us to another room. We had decided at that point that we weren't staying anyway, the room was dirty including the wallpaper, bathroom was really gross and the bed looked as though it had been slept in and the blanket were just pulled up. Just so everyone understands how bad the room was, it was a nonrefundable room and no way were we sleeping there. My husband went down to talk to the Manager who was rude, unprofessional and dismissive all in front of his employees. He said that being dirty wasn't a good enough reason to refund the money. I called AMEX to try and help us get a refund and they have been trying in earnest to contact the hotel Manager who will not answer the call or return a call to them. I can't describe how bad this experience has been or how much money this has cost us, we're now paying in duplicate. I can't believe the Starwood brand would put your customers through this and offer such a poor representation in Atlanta. We only booked based on our experience with your brand, we trusted you! I would highly recommend sending a secret shopper to that site and see if it meets your standards. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very polite. Didn't recognize my SPG membership, but still did a good job. December 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Hotel in SAD DECLINE and in much NEED OF MAINTENANCE Upon arriving at this W hotel I suddenly realized that I had stayed here about 4 years ago in 2011. My fond memories and high expectations were soon dashed when I realized that it had been about that long (4 years) since any major maintenance or repair had been undertaken. I love the W brand and usually stay there wherever possible. But this experience has me seriously questioning company's commitment to quality. A long list of deficiencies include: - Lack luster customer service - Forgotten valet car retrieval - Late room service - Broken towel fixtures - Broken tile trim - Worn and cracked elevator controls - Understaffed hotel restaurant - Worn, chipped, and dirty hotel fixtures From the brisk "Friday night party" scene, it seems that this hotel has abandoned good W service and devolved into merely a party/hook-up joint. The attitude of the staff can only be attributed to poor training, poor coaching, and a lack of standards. Shame on CORPORATE management to have let this property slide so much. My advise? Take your money and book at a hotel that will reinvest some of it in property upkeep and staff training! December 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you want Luxury this is not it I expected Luxury but in a word this location is Ghetto. There is no customer service at all and there are very little amenities...you pay extra for everything...and I mean everything. Upon arrival I was double charged for the room incidentals ...when I told them about it the person at the front desk acted as if it was my fault. When I made it up to the room it was a bit cold...I went to use the thermostat it was broken...they sent up a technician and I was told I would have to move rooms. It was very inconvenient...I had been out with friends and was ready for bed I had to repack and get ready to move. When another front desk person called he didn't apologize...he was acting as this is more than he wanted to do right now and I should have just slept there til in the morning... I asked well since this is your mistake... do you think I could get a room with a tub...he said that room has two beds and it would cost me extra...I thought why would I pay for your mistake but I was too tired to argue... I just moved to another room. When I got there there was no comforter on the bed just sheets. So this time I went downstairs...I stood there as front desk talked to maintenance who talked to security after 20 minutes they realized they had no more comforters and offered me 2 extra sheets...(for a down comforter how is this an appropriate response) 5 people no solution...I suggested they remove the comforter off the bed in my old room...security had to approve it because they would have to go in...took another 20 minutes but finally housekeeping bought it up and expected a tip...during this entire situation everyone of them was dismissive and rude and spoke using ebonics and slang very unprofessional... I called to complain the next morning about my experience thus far...they bought me dinner. After that my room didn't get cleaned for 2 days in a row... they didn't make the bed or change the sheets... Upon checkout the front desk didn't seem to understand the account because of the double charge and had to go talk to a manager.He came back and said I think you have a 0 balance. I confirmed so that means no additional charges once I leave he said I need to talk to my manager...I asked didn't you just talk to them....he smiled and left and I stood another 10 minutes waiting. He said no more charges. 20 minutes to check out...really? But at least it was over...I thought... 3 days later I get a charge for $96. When I called to rectify it the Manager was rude and dismissive and refused to do anything about it. I told him I was assured I had a 0 balance and I would get no more charges. He claimed someone would call me back and no one ever did. I will never ever stay at a W hotel again. I might even boycott Starwood all together. Please save yourself the headache. These people do not care about their customers, they do not provide service, they are unresponsive to issues, and the worst part is you have to pay a luxury rate for a non luxurious experience. This is Love and Basketball not Paris and Nicole. Go elsewhere. December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor room "service/Cleaning" I spent three nights at the Wmidtown. The room was not cleaned first two nights. December 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Midtown Atlanta Worst SPG Hotel Ever Been In I travel about 50% of the year. I usually stay at SPG hotels as it's McKinsey & Company's preferred hotel. This was by far the worst SPG hotel I have ever been in. Breakfast was slow Wed am even though restaurant didn't seem busy. Thursday I was shocked to be told it would be a 15 min further delay as there was a private party. This was at 8am! I expected a fast breakfast, not a 45 minute ordeal. Perhaps a buffet would make sense. TV guide function was obnoxious. Every 4th channel had a movie advertisement. Seriously? Very difficult and slow to find my desired channel. Thursday 8am in lobby, already out of WJS. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great experience The hotel is gorgeous and has a great location, and the staff were extremely helpful. I was helped by a woman named Sadia, and she was so great at meeting my needs and requests. She was very helpful. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. I have also stayed at the Downtown Atlanta W. I have never had a bad experience at the W. Even though the its a large hotel, room calls are responded to in under 6-7mins. The staff is always friendly, helpful, and respectful. The W hotels have a hip, cool vibe to them. Its well worth it , staying at the W is an experience December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer beware! As far as W Hotels go, this one is awful! November 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much hassle just to book a room. I booked a hotel room here for our wedding night. I actually visited the hotel one day in hopes to get information while I was in the area (I live 45 minutes South of the hotel) but the hotel was apparently booked solid so we were not able to see any examples of the suite we hoped to book. I was very understanding of the situation considering we had not called ahead and had no way of knowing that a rather large event was in town. We just happened to be in the area and thought we would try. Later on I called several times to get information regarding the rooms available and the first lady I spoke with in the booking department, which I apologize I did not catch her name, was very helpful. She had limited information but shared everything she could with me regarding booking a room and the different features about each room The second lady I spoke with at the front desk was basically useless. She was not even able to tell me if that had a certain room available or any information regarding if we could have an early check in to get ready for the wedding in addition to staying for the night. Regardless of my reservations about the limited information I was able to obtain, I still proceeded with booking a room since it was closest to our venue. I booked the hotel online through the Starwood Hotels website and thought I was done. Wedding day comes along and my mother offers to check in for us so that we don't have to hassle with it after the wedding when it would be late at night. When she arrived it turns out I didn't even have a room!! I was supposed to confirm that I still intended to stay at the hotel by 4pm the day before check in. I made the reservation with the hotel the day before the wedding at 8am. Of course I still plan to stay at your hotel 8 hours later by 4pm the same day! NO WHERE in any e-mail, on the website or any person I spoke to on the phone mentioned this. If my mother hadn't gone to the hotel to check in I would have gotten there after my wedding to not even have a room to stay in. She thankfully was able to book another room for us to stay in that night, but it was absolutely ridiculous. I have never had so much trouble trying to book a room or even check in to a room. Once we finally got all of that settled the rest was just a normal hotel experience. Nothing was out of the ordinary, good or bad. I do want to mention however that the hotel is incredibly dark inside due to all of the dim lighting. It does not make it seem like a very welcoming place. I live too far away from this hotel to ever stay here again, but even if I were closer, I wouldn't. My first impressions of this hotel were nice, it was modern, clean, it was close to my venue and then it all went sideways with associates that have a serious lack of knowledge, dark rooms and hallways, too much of a headache even trying to get the room, etc. November 19, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T14:08:31.919-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_563, tr_563
  • loc_en_US, sid_3131, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>