Wアトランタ-ミッドタウン

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 30361
  • ジョージア,
  • アトランタ
  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel isnt for business travellers Hotel seems to too focused on being a nightclub July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much needed Mommy Daddy get away! My cousins had a ball! This was a mini getaway for two well deserved and tired parents of a 18 and Almost 4 year old. Much appreciated upgrade to a Higher floor. Special Thanks to Asia in the finance deparment. She was extremely patient and informative when I was having the problem with the Visa card. July 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I am in Atlanta for 10 days on Business. I have stayed at this hotel several times, but the condition of the hotel continues to deteriorate. I arrived today 7/2/2015, at check in I was told my room was upgraded. They could give me a suite but I would have to change rooms halfway through my stay because it was not available, that is not an option for me. If the room I am currently in is upgraded than I have compassion for those in other rooms. The room is certainly not up to "W" standards. I use the safe daily while traveling; however there is a gaping hole where the safe should be. When I called to inquire I was told they ran out of safes?!?!?! I could bring my valuables to the front desk and they could provide a safety deposit box for me...really?!!? SO each day in order to retrieve my things I would need to go down to the front desk, that's absurd. At the least a 2 star hotel provides a room safe. he lamp shades in my room are burned and torn, As a frequent traveler I use the gym at the hotels daily. This evening after leaving the gym I informed the front desk that all of the eliptical machines have broken foot pedals and several of the other cardio machines don't work. I was told that there was no quick fix and that they didn't know who to talk to about this situation. Totally unacceptable. I certainly do not feel as if I am staying at a W hotel. I try to stay at the Atlanta Downtown location as often as possible, and if I could switch hotels I would move tomorrow. The two hotels are night and day as far ss the accommodations. This is going to be a very long 10 days. I will not make the mistake of staying at this hotel when I am back in December for another extended stay. July 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is just OK I was disappointed overall. I heard great things about the hotel and wasn't impressed. Our bathroom door was off the hinges and couldn't be moved. Some of ceiling looked like it was falling apart, and the pillow case had major stains. (All things that should have been fixed before a nights stay). Also, we were told there was a shuttle service. We waited for 30 minutes and the guy never returned. We had the valet call and he never answered or called back. We were in a rush so we took a taxi and it ended up being a $20.00 cost just to travel a little over a mile. Our money was not reimbursed. The hotel hallway had trash on the floor for the 2 nights I was there. Overall, not impressed. June 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorest quality of W Hotels Rooms did not meet expectations of W standard. Housekeeping poor standard. Rooms not cleaned properly. Upon check in room was not cleaned and had to change to another, which too was unsatisfactory. Food okay. Managerial Staff rude and unhelpful. Compensation for inconvenience irrelevant. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! We enjoyed staying here for our friend's daughter's wedding. Very comfortable, friendly staff and a convenient location. June 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extra Charges Billed The hotel facilities were average and my review is mainly about an extra charge billed to my account days after check-out. I never use hotel mini-bars but received a $12 charge on a new bill two days after checkout. The amount is not significant but I was annoyed to see it added. Getting the mini-bar charge removed has been a nightmare dealing with the hotel and finance staff. Their message can be summed as "we know it was an erroneous charge but we've made the removal process so difficult you'll never want to try again." 4 days later it still has not been fixed so I called AMEX to dispute. If you stay here hopefully no extra charges are added to your bill days after checkout and there are...good luck. June 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for internet. I even checked with front desk associate at check in to make sure they didnt' charge me for Internet. I still got charged and now I have to navigate getting a refund. irritated. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG WoW Experience... I planned this stay to recognize my aunt and uncles anniversary celebration. They would never want to afford this sort of experience and the W went above and beyond to make it a special "night in the city" celebration. From the beginning when I made the reservation one of the hotel managers quickly committed to giving them a WOW experience! I was coordinating the entire stay from a remote location and the manager of the hotel and host during the evening at Trace made the night a memorable one by supporting me in the coordination of the activities. I am absolutely SPG loyal as I travel frequently for business and always feel like I'm at home away from my home with great friends. My personal travel experiences with the W are even better than I could ever imagine!! I will never stay anywhere else but this hotel. Thank you W Midtown staff. I cannot thank you enough. My heart is full! May 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to W standards I've stayed at this hotel on various occasions but I took a break due to the last couple stays. Sadly, this time reminded me why I don't stay at this hotel. The first experience is with a valet parking system that is so broken they should start over. Cars all over the place, but no one in sight to take mine. After finally getting someone to valet the car, retrieving it each time and returning it each time was nothing less than frustrating and time consuming. Worst aspect is that the hotel doesn't seem to care when telling them. Next on the list is a room with not 1, but 4 light bulbs out. 1 was a main bathroom light and the others were over the desk or in the dressing area. Water drips out of the shower head and the temperature changes throughout the shower. Lastly, someone should really teach how to make a bed that doesn't require me to re-make it so the comforter and sheets come to my shoulders-it's like a high-school prank of short-sheeting every night! The only positive aspect was the room service was exactly on time and the food was perfect! I've had the same issues each of the 4 or 5 visits so this is not a random situation. Too bad since the location is very good. May 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good hotel to stay in atlanta rooms are nice with all the required amenities for frequent traveller. May 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff, but ... I literally had to request fresh towels and bedding every day. Despite those requests, my room was not cleaned once. The workout room and pool were nice, but were much smaller than anticipated. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff, bar and rooms stayed here as a Platinum member for the first time last week. Wife and came for our anniversary because we were in town for a wedding of friends. I got the normal pre stay platinum email and responded that it was our anniversary-- asking for nothing extra. Boy did they go above and beyond. We arrived to a huge fantastic suite with champagne, treats and, most amazing of all, a huge bouquet of roses. All at no charge. They even called up to the room to follow up and make sure everything was cool. Very impressive. May 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frat House or W Hotel? I decided to stay at this hotel while celebrating my birthday night in the city. I am a local and thought it would be nice to stay at a nice hotel for a night. To my surprise, this W is VERY far from a nice hotel. Upon check-in, I went to my room on the 12th floor. This took a while because half of the elevators were not working and there was quite the line to get on an elevator. When entering my room there was actually a puddle of vomit outside of the door which reeked. And the room itself smelled even worse. Although the room had been "cleaned" there were still wet spots on the carpet where either the prior guest or the cleaning service had attempted to clean up additional vomit. The smell was horrendous. I called down to guest services and was told someone would be up with a key to our new room. After about 15 minutes of waiting, I decided to use the restroom. Bad idea. Nasty pubes on the toilet seat. I then went and sat near the elevators (on the floor because there were no seats) for another 30 minutes before someone finally arrived with the keys for our new room. He was very nice and asked us if he could inspect the previous room. (Maybe people just want to sit for 45 minutes and be late to dinner for no reason). He then took us to our new room. No upgrade. No credit to the foilio. Nothing! The next day upon checkout most of the elevators were still broken which meant that all of the elevators that came to our floor for 25+ mins were already full. We ended up having to take the stairs with all of our luggage. Quite the site of roaches in the stairwell on the way down. April 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Midtown The front desk was slow, unable to provide bills for all of my rooms at the end of the stay, the elevators weren't all working and there was an incredibly long wait. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice INdeed I had a great time and they went out of their way to assist me in the wee hours. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does It Live Up To The "W" Experience? ...Sometimes. I recently popped into the W Atlanta Midtown for a four night stay during a business trip to Atlanta. I like the Midtown area for its access to some great restaurants and bars, and as a Starwood Platinum member, the W Atlanta Midtown offers the only Starwood option in Midtown for me to keep building up that elite status. Since its launch in 1998, the W Hotel brand has become synonymous with upscale style for a younger demographic. Common spaces and rooms alike are decorated with elaborate quirks. The music is loud and vibrant. Spaces are often either brightly colored, or dimly lit. Its goal is to create a stylish, sexy atmosphere. It isn’t for everyone. It’s probably not a place you want to stay with your younger kids while on vacation. But it has its place. I for one appreciate its vibrancy, but I can see how others may be put off by it. My stay was during the week, and I had no issues with noise at night that might have affected my sleep quality, but as the party cranks up over the weekend, your mileage may vary. The stylish design commands your attention here from the moment you walk in. It wants you to absorb yourself in the space around you, appreciating the thought and the detail that went into creating it. However, for the W Atlanta Midtown, therein lies the problem. Once you start to immerse yourself in it, you start to notice things that the hotel would probably rather you not. Chipping paint. Electrical outlets and light switch panels missing screws (and in some cases, missing the panel entirely). Torn carpet in several places. Chipped and scuffing tile in the bathroom. All of these are things I noticed during my stay (I stayed in two different rooms during my four night stay). As some other reviews have mentioned, the whole atmosphere feels tired and worn. It needs refreshment in the worst way. I wanted to really bask in it, but it became increasingly difficult to do the longer I was there. Service was, for the most part, impeccable. Nearly every Talent member I encountered during my stay greeted me with a smile and asked if I needed anything. While I didn’t really put it to the test, I really felt that these folks were ready to fill the Whatever/Whenever service promise of the W. The level of service provided by the staff of any hotel is the sort of thing that can make or break an entire stay, and W Atlanta Midtown mostly delivered here. The only exception was when I was grabbing a snack at Trace, the hotel’s restaurant. It was around 9:30, so about 30 minutes before closing time, but the bartender really seemed annoyed that I had shown up and in general was quick to start ushering folks out as the 10pm closing time approached. It just felt uncomfortable in a place that is supposed to be exuding luxury and comfort. The snack I had at Trace was my only experience with the hotel dining, and frankly, the chicken & waffle bites I had were unimpressive. They were essentially chicken tenders that had been breaded in waffle batter, which sounds good on paper, but in practice just turned out too sweet and without enough of a savory element to balance them. I’d be willing to give the restaurant another shot, as some of the other menu items looked really appetizing, but with some other really outstanding restaurants just a quick walk away in Midtown, you’ll likely be rewarded with a higher quality experience by venturing out elsewhere. So how was my overall experience at the W Atlanta Midtown? Conflicted. It’s the details where the hotel excels. Things like the Bliss bath amenities, among my favorite anywhere, and the act of changing out the welcome mats three times each day depending on what time it is (they say either Good Morning, Good Afternoon, or Good Evening), and the accessible, friendly staff. But it’s also the details where the hotel falls short, with facilities that aren’t in the kind of shape you would expect from a luxury hotel, and the occasional misfire with the staff. All in all, you can have a great time immersing yourself in the style and luxury of the W Atlanta Midtown…as long as you’re willing to stay at arm’s length and not pay too close attention. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Epic Fail We are seasoned travelers that have traveled all over the world for business an pleasure. This was the worst Starwood property that we have ever visited. From the rude front desk staff to the dark an dirty rooms. We are truly disappointed an will not visit this W again and I'm not sure if we will stay at any Starwood resorts after how my concerns were handled. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was good Bring your own drinks and snacks, the stuff in the room is really expensive, $5 for a bottle of water. Other than than it was a good place. I stayed on the 25th floor and the view was awesome. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think again before you book here This was the worse experience I have ever had. I requested the wonderful room and they offered me a complementary upgrade (FREE). I called several times to ask how much my total was and they kept giving me the amount for the wonderful room. I requested early check in but got no response back. Check in is at 3 so I arrived at 2:30. They informed me that a regular(star member) requested for a late check out. They did not let me know that in advance. I had a strict time table and I didn't get checked in until 4:16. My friend and I were celebrating my birthday and she had to leave at 5:45. I was furious. The day of check out they tried to charge me for Valet and had a car under my room that wasn't mine, they did take care of that issue but I'm glad I asked what the final bill was. I had the the desk clerk print me out my receipt and was confused about some charges that she couldn't explain. I looked in my account and saw that I was charged for the muchie bar I didn't use and $116. I tried to get intouch with accounting but I kept getting the run around. Then when I asked for management they directed my call instantly. The person I spoke with took the charge off for the munchie bar and stated he didn't know anything about the $116. I had that amount and $100 pending in my account. The $100 was for incidentals but the $116 couldn't be explained. He sent me an email stating they he corrected the charges. I checked my account 2 days later and they took the money anyway. I had to file a claim with the hotel so I can get my money back. Please be careful people. They will charge you for things you didn't use. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work As a Platinum guest, I spend a great deal of time supporting Starwood hotels and hold especially high expectations for the W brand. Unfortunately, this hotel comes nowhere close to those expectations and was frankly disappointing. The check-in receptionist was by far the highlight of my stay, offering an energetic and warm greeting as one would hope. However, the quality of the facilities and room were without question the worst I have ever experienced at a W hotel. The beds were worn and uncomfortable, offering little rest. Beyond the desk lamp and tiny bedside lamps that were already tough to operate with their broken knobs, the room lacked adequate light. The wallpaper in the bathroom was truly patched with pieces of paper drawn and adhered to (poorly) cover blemishes. The fitness room was undoubtedly an after-thought in what felt to be a tiny basement closet, although the limited equipment was at least somewhat decent. All things considered this hotel is in desperate need of a renovation and I am saddened to take my business elsewhere. March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrid hotel in all aspects Stayed here for business in November over a period of about three weeks, and every aspect of this hotel was a disappointment. From staff responsiveness, to quality of the rooms, to sleep quality due to noise, to room service and even the TRACE restaurant. All absolutely horrible. As an SPG Platinum, this is the worst Starwood property I have ever stayed at, in any country. Stay away! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shakira at the front desk is a treasure. I would like to commend to the W Hotel of Midtown Atlanta the treasure that is Shakira. As I was checking into the hotel, I had a crisis that could have been embarrassing at the front check-in. Shakira was pleasant and calm and helped me to manage the situation with grace and discretion. I called her from my room to follow up and thank her. She met me head on with a heartfelt response and was kindhearted, genuine, compassionate, and generous. Not only was my stay at the W comfortable and impressive, but with people like Shakira at the front, you meet us with Heart. Thank you so much. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic birthday stay I recently stayed at the W - Midtown in Atlanta to celebrate a friend's birthday. I've been to the property a couple of times before, but my most recent stay exceeded all of my expectations. From the recognition of the desk staff to friendliness of everyone at the property to the fantastic room with a beautiful view, we could not have had a better night. This will now be the hotel I recommend to friends staying in Atlanta, as well as my go-to any time I need book a room for the night in the city. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark and dreary It's so dark that you can't find the elevator at night. The rooms are outdated and dark and dreary. Hard to see to get dressed due so much black/gray and low lighting. The music that plays constantly is a total bother and an annoyance. But, I figure that the hip hop crowd that isn't even spending any money at the hotel probably enjoys the atmosphere. We will not be back. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Railroad Great experience great staff and great vibe January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some things need work What? No free wifi???? The room was a little musty when we first walked in. The food was amazing!!! January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much Lacking I'll make a simple list: 1. Most uncomfortable bed I've ever encountered 2. Parking was $40 for 1 night. Really? AND, we were told it was $20...but no one was conveniently there at the deck to correct the issue. 3. Loud. Loud. Loud. January 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location. I stayed for three nights during Christmas. I arrived late. The elevator area lighting was so dim that I could hardly see. Condition of Desk/table inside the room was poorer than those sold at Salvation Army: puffy surface as if salvaged from water damage. Granted I booked the basic room but I expected better from a w hotel chain. With that quality, $163.36 was way overpriced. January 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Midtown Needs to Up It's Game I expected more from this Midtown hotel The bell staff did not come to the car when we pulled up and I had to go to the bell desk to request help with luggage. The reception staff was not friendly both times I encountered them at check in and check out. While standing alone to check in I was not acknowledged for 3 or 4 minutes while the reception person stared at his computer. The food at the restaurant and the bartender both were excellent that evening. The hotel is tired with banged up walls, dull dirty carpeting, and poor dim lighting everywhere. There were dirty dishes in the hallways both day and night our entire stay. There were dirt/food stains in front of almost every room door. Our room was not cleaned well with areas of carpeting clearly not vacuumed in months and dust in the harder to clean places. There was a piece of trash on the bedroom floor and a lamp that didn't work. This is the only Starwood property we've experienced dirt and a poor sullen staff, and we were quite disappointed. January 9, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T10:11:16.559-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_573, tr_573
  • loc_en_US, sid_3131, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>