W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Geórgia
  • 30361
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unimpressed I expected good things when booking at this W hotel, but was not impressed. Parking was expensive. Trendy nightclub like lighting and techno music in the lobby might be for some, but not all. Room and bathroom quality were not up to par for a hotel of this reputation. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Beautiful hotel, easy access. Not one single complaint. Everyone was helpful and sweet and knowledgeable about the area. Clean, fun, modern and just plain beautiful! Thank you! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solidl and Dependable Great midtown location. Comfortable, decently sized rooms. Better (i.e. quieter) in-room air conditioners than most Ws. Decline rooms ending in 00 or 01 unless you want to hear the whirling of the elevators going up and down whenever you are in the room. January 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern decor This hotel is more suited for people who like to party. Rooms are stocked with a variety of high end spirits and snacks, with a high end price. Modern decor and beds were comfortable. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bumbling Employees Valet was good. Other than that one issue after another with this W. Room service was out of it seemed like half the menu when I ordered. Then, for breakfast I asked if it would show up on my bill within an hour for me since I was checking out and they assured that it would, then of course it wasnt. So, when I am checking out I wait forever to find the guy and clear it up. Then, I pay my bill in cash, waiting another 10 minutes for the person to get a manager for change. Then, they charge my credit card anyway and as of yet have not given me a refund. Avoid this W, especially since Atlanta has so many other good options. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Atlanta Midtown Perfect location in Atlanta with walking distance to many restaurants and museum. The hotel staff was excellent but the reservation was not correct .They checked us out a day early and we were locked out of elevator and room. Bed was great but the room very dark. The hotel is supposed to be non smoking yet the hallway smelled like someone had been smoking. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and stay I was in Atlanta to see a travelling exhibit at the High Museum. I chose the W because of it's location in walking distance to the High. I was very impressed and will be back and stay much longer than one night. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Cool Vibe Love the location, staff and rooms and facilities at this W Awesome spot near Mid Town restautrants etc. I was disappointed in the new hotel restaurant It's a Southern "cooking" place not worthy of a "W" and the food I ordered there on 2 occasions was not cooked correct ( over cooked and undercooked) the Wait staff and Bartenders were responsive and friendly though! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 10 days at the W Midtown Atlanta The first 5 days were adequate as I was there on business and didn't have much time to play. The banquet and business facilities were very good. However the 2nd half of my stay was less that pleasant. Twice I had to ask for clean robes because the robes left in the room were dirty with questionable stains. On one occasion we were told the hotel did not have additional robes. We asked for additional blankets and were told the hotel didn't have any extras. We were promised food and beverage vouchers and upgraded spa products but non of these promises every came through. IT is as if they would just tell us this to get us off the phone. Very poor service and completely unacceptable. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Honeymoon Ever The Staff wasn't Helpful at ALL ....THERE WAS EXTRA CHARGES THAT WASN'T TOLD ABOUT... I WASN'T TOLD THAT I WOULD NEED TO PUT OUT A CREDIT CARD ... I WAS TOLD THAT EVERYTHING WAS TAKING CARE OF AND THE ONLY THING I WAS DOING IS CHECK IN... AND GETTING MY KEY.... THANK YOU FOR THE CHAMPAGE AND STRAWBERRY..... July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy, happy, happy I'm very happy with my stay at the W Atlanta - Midtown...the staff was friendly, accommodating and attentive. The hotel is very modern looking and inviting. I'm looking forward to an upcoming visit at the W in the downtown Atlanta location. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical (Older) W Experience Checked in on Sunday. As a Platinum, was not offered an upgrade, but did not insist. However, ran into a flight crew in the elevator after dinner that did get an upgrade, so a little disappointed it didn't go to a Starwood member. Valet was very good throughout my stay, and my vehicle was ready as requested. My room was perfectly comfortable, albeit a little dark, However, most (i.e. more than half) of the lightbulbs in the room were burnt out and inoperative. That said, room service was very fast and efficient, and the hotel delivered all of the newspapers requested. The gyn was also perfectly acceptable. However, the hotel totally muffed on reporting my stay, and I had to contact SPG to get my Starwood points correctly posted. Great location, but meh. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MIDTOWN Excellent location. Staff was excellent! Swimming pool was fantastic! Hotel could use a facelift though. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST Customer Service Ever By far, this was the worst W Hotel I've stayed at throughout the US. I thought that W Hotels were held at the same standard across the world. A large group of us stayed here over this past weekend and was part of a wedding block. Every single one of us had major issues with this hotel and its staff. 1. I called in the night before the request an early check-in since the wedding started at 2pm. The person on the phone told me that it shouldn’t be an issue – of course its not a guarantee but shouldn’t be an issue. Never did this person check the system to realize that they were SOLD out the night before and that may be a red flag and bring that to my attention. 2. We arrive to check in – of course our rooms are not ready. We were informed that they were sold out the night before. OK – come back at 3:45 pm ET. One of our rooms was ready – the other was not. But that’s because platinum guests get the option of a 4pm check-out so they get priority? REALLY? That’s not our issue – that’s the hotel’s issue. Whether we are or are not a platinum member, we’re still a guest and your check-in time is at 3:00 pm. One of get our rooms and check in. 3. They tell us that even though the room is not ready – we will have the adjoining room set-up for our other friend so that when it is ready, we can just go right next door. At 3:45 pm, they pre-check us in the system as having the room next door. 4. Oh – and probably to the bride’s chagrin, we don’t receive our welcome package from anyone at the front desk. 5. We return back to check in our final party – this is around 5:30 – they’ve put our friend on the a whole different floor away from the rest of us and when we were told that she had the adjoining room right next door! What happened? They gave the room away? OK – after much battling, they put her back on the same floor as us – just down the hall. Meanwhile – all day while we are dealing with this, not one time do we get an apology from the front desk person. He walks away from us without telling us he’ll be right back after he checks on something. COMPLETELY RUDE! And all day, while preparing to attending a wedding and reception, we are shuffling from room to room to change and get ready all day. VERY INCONVENIENT. In the meanwhile, every single time we call down early for our car, its never there (until the last day on Sunday when we leave). So we end up waiting 30 mins each time for the car – what’s the point of calling down? Our TV in room doesn’t work – the remote or even pushing the manual on/off button on the back of the TV.\ And the other ½ of our group, who arrived on Friday have more stories to tell – they plan on posting a review of their own and writing a letter to the general manager too. Not until we spoke to the manager did we feel that someone listened to us – she took the parking off our bill and also reduced our friend’s room rate by $50. But at the end of the day, this was seriously the WORST W that I’ve stayed at and will never recommend that anyone stay here as well. Customer service was non-existent. October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply a GREAT WEEK The staff was outstanding, with great service in the restaurant and bars, immediate help with luggage and taxi's, and very responsive front desk teams. Thank you. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Showing It's Age Reasonably decent hotel, with pluses and minuses (as is often reality). As a Platinum member, have never been upgraded over numerous stays (floor chart doesn't show a plethora of suites), although i agree that upgrades are a perk, not an entitlement. Front desk was fast and efficient, as was the automobile valet (other than one snafu that was acknowledged and addressed). The rooms are comfortable (particularly the beds) but are showing their age in terms of dents and dings, carpet stains, run in the bedcover, etc. Bathrooms are small but acceptable. The air conditioners, however, are terrific and a real positive. Gym facilities are adequate; haven't used Bliss or eaten in Spice Market? June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay in Atlanta The good news is staff is friendly and, for the most part, efficient. On the surface, the property seems to be clean with good attention to detail however, carefully scrutiny would often suggests otherwise. The bad news is the hotel is getting “tired” and needs attention to things like room furnishings, finishes, other fixed assets and the WiFi (way too slow). My TV did not work properly (batteries in the controller were weak), there were no umbrellas (it was raining the morning of 17 Oct when I left for a breakfast meeting a few blocks away). Parking @ $32 is egregious in my view. The folks try hard but this is not nearly the standard one should expect at this price point. In the end, a real disappointment for me. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Service Checked in on a Sunday evening. Valet was quick and efficient, as was checking in with the front desk. Platinum status was acknowledged and I was upgraded to 2214, a fantastic suite on the 22nd floor. Room was very comfortable the AC worked well, no issues with internet connectivity, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The valet was quick to deliver my car later Sunday evening and again on Monday morning. Grabbed a quick bite in the morning at Spice Market, and while the menu is somewhat limited, the food was very good and service quick and efficient. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment I was terribly disappointed in particular that this was my first W stay and was highly anticipated. Room was huge disappointment: - walls scuffed and chipped. - carpet worn, and a few stains. - bedside phone inoperable (was fixed next day) - 2 of 4 bulbs burned out over desk (not fixed but I left another note when I left) - desk furniture chipped and warped (maybe an iron was set on it?) - clock radio not broken but unplugged, which necessitated a voyage under the bed - I wish I hadn't as needed vacuuming. - and the coup de grace was the filthy top sheet, grossly stained and covered with makeup right where my face was - I missed it as I checked in very late and went right to bed. I have to believe the linens were NOT changed prior to my arrival. Not sure where the service/housekeeping and engineering lack originated. Materials left for me at the front desk were not provided when I checked in. My staff collected it the next day and I did get a nice apology from hotel. Banquet food was good (service was a bit confused, maybe our fault) and the meeting rooms were fine. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed with HD Service My only disappointment was waking up on Sunday morning and not being able to watch the British Open as it was being televised because your TV service was on the blink. My calls to maintenance proved to be unproductive--they couldn't fix the problem. Neither ESPN-HD nor ABC-HD were working. Bummer. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by thin walls, no in room coffee The walls are so thin that I can clearly hear the person in other room talking on the phone or people walking in the hall way. Also the honks on the roads were so loud (again due to thin walls and poor sound proofing) in nights and disturbing the sleep. Also, not having in room coffee is a BIG disadvantage, but I like the complimentary coffee in the lobby (you need to make sure the supplies are adequate at times though) July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Menu is very limited and my main course was brought out luke warm, but my sides came out piping hot. Kitchen did not find the right timing between finishing my main course and sides. I would stay again, but not eat in there restaurant. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay and Service Arrived at the hotel on a Wednesday evening. Check-in was quick and simple, and I was upgraded to 1902, a Marvelous Suite, without asking. The suite itself was very comfortable, and the HVAC worked well, keeping me well chilled. The rooms are in reasonably good shape, but are starting to show wear and tear on the margin. Check out was equally fast and simple, although I had to ask to have the internet charge removed from my bill. Consistently good place to stay in Midtown. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very upscale The staff, hotel, location are spectacular. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor internet service. I was in Atlanta on a working business trip. The internet service in the hotel, (except the bar), registered barely faster than dial-up on my laptop, phone and tablet. When I did opt to pay for the "high speed" service which cost more for one day than my service at home cost for a month, the speed was only negligebly higher than the free service. I was not able to get any work done and you could forget about streaming netflix. The hotel was nice enough to take the charge off my bill but there is no excuse these days for this poor of service, especially in this costly of a hotel. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was lovely and clean as far as the eyes could see! I was not very pleased about the parking facilities. I was not told about what to expect as far as parking goes, Valet price was a little bit steep, Then I was told one price for the parking deck, which was cheaper than valet. However; when I went to leave the price was the same thing as valet service. I feel that is one thing that your staff needs to inform your guest before making a reservation. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NEEDS IMPROVEMENT I spent several days at the W-Midtown and was not very impressed. First thing that came to mind was the Valet Parking, I think $32.00 a day is too much for guest especially SPG members. Secondly, the room service was inadequate. The first day the room was in order, the next 2 days, I had to request more towels and it did not appear that the bathrooms had been properly cleaned. In addition, I had to wait until 8PM to get my room clean one night which is unacceptable. The pool was way to small and the food and non-alcoholic drink menue could use a bit more variety. Ice Tea, Fuit Punch, Lemonade something tropical. Just saying not everyone drinks alcohol. The one bright spot was William at the front desk who appeared to be a model employee July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 4th weekend overall a great holiday weekend. hotel was very lively if not crowded. mob scene at checkin but fortunately as a gold level guest, we were able to get into our room right after 3pm. spent two afternoons the the pool. Definitely a party scene, but very cool. Not for kids or conservative folks. Felt like I was in scene from RHOA at times. room was very stylish and comfortable but shop worn from high traffic. great location for midtown and Buckhead shopping. Good time here, just be prepared for a lively atmosphere and lots of traffic. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale, hip and in Midtown Cool and hip and not downtown. short cab away from city center. Staff attentive, friendly and helpfull, short walk away from number of good restaurants. couple of small tweaks and it'd be perfect. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms I've stayed at a lot of W hotels and this one has the most spacious rooms. There is a separate area for your closet/doing your hair and makeup/the bathroom, then the bedroom which also has a couch. Very nice. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>