W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised, great place to enjoy Atlanta! I had a great stay and definitely recommend staying here when visiting Atlanta. Specifically, Taz, from the front desk made sure I had everything I needed for my stay and made great recommendations! Thank you Taz and W Buckhead for the excellent experience! March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atlanta W...a staple The Atlanta W is a staple for easy, nice and conveniently located hotel experience in a great town. The bar scene on the roof is hip and a great end to a busy business day. I have stayed at least 5 times in the last 12 months...consistently good. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay This is my 2nd stay. It was great. The only thing was that could have gone better was that I ordered coffee for 6:30 AM, when I received my wake-up call. It was 6:45 when I called the desk, told them that I had to get in the shower and my coffee had not arrived yet. They agreed to wait 10 mins before sending the coffee to give me a chance to shower. Not 4 mins had gone by before I had to get out of the shower, hair dripping wet, to put on a robe and answer the door for my coffee delivery. I could have just not gone to the door, but I was afraid I'd miss the coffee altogether. This wasn't that big a deal when compared to how well everything else went during my stay. The company meeting we had at The W went very well. The coffee not arriving on time was just inconvenient to my tight schedule. Also, I had to rush to drink coffee that was no longer very hot because I had to finish showering first. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAMILY NIGHT OUT I stayed at this W hotel with family members for the evening. Staff was responsive to having us on the same floor, and were every pleasant during our stay even with the chaos of a High school prom at the hotel.Stayed here in the past, and would do so again. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 32 Dollars for Parking!! This hotel is fine, but 32 dollars for parking...in Atlanta, for one night, is outragoues. Shame on me for not looking first, but I assumed a reasonable parking rate. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was not relaxing. Although the hotel was beautiful, it catered to a younger crowd and there were parties and noise all night long, making it difficult to sleep through the night. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionally nice hotel very nice hotel. I would definitely recommend. Get a suite though as the rooms are rather tiny. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff needs more training at the Front Desk Upon arrival, front desk staff did not smile, was not pleasant nor friendly, it appeared as if my business was not wanted. I was not acknowledged as a SPG Preferred guest. In addition, upon reviewing my folio, I noticed a duplicate charge and no one, including the GM has contacted me regarding a resolution to this matter. My experience during my stay made me feel as if I had made the wrong choice in choosing to stay at the Buckead location. At this time I would not recommend the W Hotel Buckhead to anyone. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Went Above and Beyond I got to the hotel at almost midnight. Because I was so tired, I inadvertently left my laptop bag (which also included my passport, car keys, glasses, etc.) in the cab that dropped me off. The night manager (Sherry) was instrumental in getting my laptop back. She called several cab companies (because I couldn't remember which one dropped me off) and even worked with the night Security Manager (DeAndre, I think) to review the video of me arriving at the hotel. The Security Manager even walked me down to a nearby Westin to see if the taxi has stopped there in an effort to pick up a new customer. We tried for almost two hours before I went to bed. At 7:15 the next morning, Sherry called my room to tell me she located the laptop and that it would arrive at the hotel within the hour. SPG - Find more people like Sherry and DeAndre! This is the sort of service that keeps me a loyal SPG member. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First visit AWESOME!!!!! Loved this unique hotel. A fun place to stay with friendly, responsive staff. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Luxury Needing a nice weekend getaway from the late summer boredom that sets into the Atlanta suburbs in early August, the W seemed like a good idea. We were right! With only two night's to spare from our busy schedules, the W in Buckhead fit the bill. Staff were attentive with out being overbearing, the Wet Deck is a great place to be seen with out be pretentious, and after an evening on the rooftop at Whiskey Blue, wifey and I after retiring back to the room in the wee hours, ruffled the sheets a bit, and then simultaneously melted into them for a quiet and well deserved nights rest. The next weekend doesn't seem like it will come soon enough... August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Properties like This One Sabotage the SPG Loyalty Program OVERALL IMPRESSION: Spending 110+ nights a year in Starwood properties and mostly in aspirational hotels and Ws, I am accustomed to hotels which have an inflated impression of themselves but this one really takes the cake…the most epic fail I have encountered in the style over substance dilemma plaguing many “design’ hotels. When the “design” merits, I can even be forgiving but…not here. SPG RECOGNITION: Non-existent. Hello?? This is the single most important factor in keeping your most loyal guests loyal! Boys, go back to Ithaca and reread those chapters about your top-achievers. And for that matter, all of your guests. We arrived at the hotel on the day after New Years bedraggled and jet-lagged and the reception clerk - far too pretty for his own good - looked at us like we were brown shoes at a black-tie affair. Then he opened the file, saw who were were and visibly changed before our eyes to sickly and highly-insincere sweet. At this point, it would have been much better for him to keep on maltreating us - at least he would have been honest to his true character. No pre-arrival upgrade to the room had been made and when I asked he became so flustered that he said there were no suites available (maybe, so) but we had a “deluxe” on a high floor with a great view. He should have kept his mouth shut as it was a 7th floor (building is 10+) standard room and had a view of the office building across the way. None of our special requests had been prepped in the room. No Welcome Letter from the Manager. No in-room Welcome Amenity. No lounge. Only after a complaint regarding an unrelated issue was I pacified with with a complimentary drinks voucher. THE ROOM: At 29SM, these rooms are motel minuscule. Nowhere to put any luggage. Open the tiny closet and the wet bar disappears. No door between the Vanity (single, no counter) and the room and to get to the (tiny) shower, you have to walk through the toilet cabin…the doors of which when both closed would make most people horribly claustrophobic. I bumped knees on both sides. One bar of soap between shower and sink. The designer of the hotel was Thom Filicia of “Queer Eye for the Straight Guy” infamy and while I admit that style is a highly personal matter, both myself and my partner felt these rooms were gauche and kitsch beyond redemption with painted brick walls, wrought iron hanging lamp fixtures and art from a Thomas Kinkade fire sale, I felt like I was in my mom’s rec room circa 1977. Public spaces not much better. LOCATION: In Buckhead, along Peachtree, walking distance to Lenox Square Mall. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The Platinum Breakfast Amenity was a no-limit a la carte from the menu at the Cooks Hall - the shining star in this otherwise dim experience. The room was beautiful and the service was fantastic…they should be running the hotel! DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Generally everywhere but one last emblematic example. On check-out, I was asked to complete a survey in which I told it like it was. I got a call the following morning from the hotel manager wanting more details. He was extremely apologetic and very kind on the call and offered points compensation which was much appreciated BUT he also promised an email recapping our conversation and reporting on the “positive outcome” of my detailed comments. I NEVER heard from him again! Promise low, deliver high…or at least, deliver…not rocket science… ONE THING TO KNOW: There are many SPG alternatives in Atlanta. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay W Buckhead has been my favorite place to stay for the past 3 years, but this weekend, I experienced a level of service that surpassed any other experience at your hotel. From the time I valeted my car to the time I checked out, I was taken care of and treated wonderfully. I can't wait until I have a reason to return. Great job to all of the staff members that attended to me during my stay. Well done!! March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food needs improving Hi, the room was comfortable, though a bit small compared to other hotels. The room service food was mediocre. This is the second time I ordered room service and the food that came was cold (when it should be hot) and bland. I appreciate the Bliss shampoo and conditioner though. The staff was very nice. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Buckhead The hotel offers a shuttle service within 2 miles, great to explore restaurants in the area and shopping. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel!! This hotels was wonderful. We love the rooms!! WE will recommend and stay again going forward. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, Hip Hotel I travel a lot for business and pleasure. I was in Buckhead on business and stayed at the W. The hotel is very close to the Buckhead MARTA station, which provides convenient access to downtown, midtown and the Hartsfield airport. I was very impressed with the front desk staff during check-in and check-out. The staff was professional, courteous and made checking-in and out a breeze. The sleeping room was small, but I knew it would be. The layout was great, so the use of the small space was maximized. Importantly, the room was clean. Due to work commitments, I wasn't able to experience the hotel's amenities; perhaps I'll have a chance to do so on a future stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonably Dependable W Experience Checked in on Saturday. Valet at the hotel is great, whether checking in, during stay, or checking out -- you vehicle is always there as requested. Check in was simple, and everything was provided as per my reservation. Upgrades are few and far between, not a fault of the staff, but the lack of suites in the hotel. Room was quite small but comfortable, albeit without a lot of natural light. Bed was fiercely comfortable. Hotel did a great job of managing any potential noise from Whiskey. Gym is perfectly acceptable. All in all, no complaints. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to add Disappointed in the hotel stay. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Rooms!! But... This is my second stay at this W. I love the building, I love the rooms. The decor, southern comfort with an edge, are wonderful. The restaurants are enjoyable, the rooftop bar is great too. Location, its easy access to get the aiports, and it is surrounded by great restaurants and even a mall. No need to go far... Now, the cons.... Do not expect the staff to care if you have stayed there before, Nonetheless, they definitely will not care that you have SPG status including platinum. Front desk staff appearted to be bothered to have to check me in at all. I had an incident where a staff member made an unauthorized charge for roomservice on my account. Asked the manager to reach out to me 2 times, and never heard back. Beware, and make sure you keep tabs on all room charges. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't get too excited I was excited that I got a fabulous room and two free drinks, apparently for the price of a wonderful room. It turns out all the rooms are the same size (small, no separation between bathroom and bedroom) -- the only difference between wonderful, fabulous, spectacular is they give you free water. And the free drinks? Only good from 6 - 8. All in all, an okay place, but no great shakes. And the ac unit is unbelievably noisy! November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay Stayed here in Oct and had a wonderful experience overall. There were a few hiccups - my TV died while I was watching it and the toilet overflowed for no reason, but they stay was QUICK to fix both things and very apologetic. They comped us breakfast or drinks tickets for our inconvenience, which is as it should be. We will probably stay here every time we come to ATL. We def. got Starwood level service. December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent visit The staff was excelent, cooperative, helpful, and polite. Your bathrooms are seriously lacking. No place to hang a towel after showering. Turning shower on requires putting your arm through hot water to adjust temp. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice property but needs work Checked in the W Buckhead on a Saturday, as a Platinum I was given the Wonderful room I had booked, no upgrade, and no explanation. At 4pm I decided to visit the pool, but was unable to do so because of the massive crowd of people. Many who were not guests of the hotel, but had paid an admission to the pool. I consider that completely inapropriate. So I decide to go back to my room and watch a movie, and I could not believe it when I was asked to manually punch in my credit card number. I have never been asked to do that throughout my years of travel. The good news is, this property has nice rooms and staff, but the best kept secret is Eric and the rest of the staff at Market. I ate there and was very impressed with the amount of dedication and service I recieved. Always there when needed and no where to be seen when not. Perfection from the crew at Market. You guys made the difference in me giving this property another try. May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Terrible Front Desk Staff The hotel lobby and rooms are beautiful. Unfortunately, the front desk staff I encountered when I arrived was terrible. No smile or eye contact with me whatsoever, initially gave me a room right off the elevator even though there were plenty of available rooms when I went back down to complain. Also forgot to give the drink tickets that came with my reservation. Worst front desk staff experience I've ever had. January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced When booking a room online it does not list there is an additional parking fee, which is a ridiculous $32 per night. The tiny, tiny, tiny bathroom is almost OK for one person; however, when shared with another individual the bathroom size is unacceptable. My husband and I felt this hotel (combined with the parking fees) was overpriced for the value. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel!! My recent stay at the W was great! Easy and quick check-in, quiet, beautiful lobby, great food, front desk staff-amazing, and the location is perfect! The only two things that were not of my likings are the half glass shower, which easily wets the floor and the music played on the rooftop. This hotel is very diverse in guests and I feel that this should be taken into consideration in every aspect. So maybe a better mixture of music would be more pleasing. I mean, the atmosphere was great, just didn't enjoy it as much as had expected. I like the fact that everyone acted civilized and mature and not wild!! Overall, the W will be my choice of stay every time I'm in the city!! July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room great, service team great, front desk arrogant so there were 4 of us business travelers checking in for one night, none had a good experience at the front desk. Seems the mgmt. team needs to address this per other reviews. Attitude is an issue and no recognition (I get more from the airlines) However, from there the grade went way up. I did get upgraded, bed and bedding great. I needed to get breakfast for 4 up in my suite the next morning and the service express team was excellent. Everything correct and spot on time. Even quickly brought up decaf when we asked. the night before we visited the rooftop bar and had great service there. If the front desk "tude" can be fixed I would perhaps raise the grade possibly to 5 STARS. February 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unpleasant experience I'll keep it short and sweet. -They tried to walk me because they were oversold. I basically had to beg them to give me my room that I PAYED FOR. -I was promised a complimentary amenity for when myself and my best friend arrived in the room. It was her bday. Once we got upstairs to the room...the amenity wasn't there. We had somewhere to be and I decided to deal with the issue the next morning. The next morning...I called inquiring about the amenity not being placed in the room. The staff graciously apologized and said they would send a fruit plate up right away. Room Service brought the fruit. My friend enjoyed her bday breakfast UNTIL she noticed a green worm on her blueberry...I know the W can do better. I've always had a wonderful experience at the W. So wonderful that I normally stay here when traveling; unfortunately this was the day for myself and my best friend to have a horrible experience and it just so happened to be her 25th bday...RUINED. Oh and did I mention that the managers took forever to come to my room to address the situation. I was so irritated that the birthday girl had to go down to the front desk and ask for a manager. (I was so angry it was best that I stayed away.) The manager did give us a refund; however my friends 25th was ruined. We gathered our things and left. I got a quick look at the manager... Did I mention the manager had a nose ring? Sigh...I guess things have changed since I worked for a Starwood property. Good day. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is very contemporary, in a great location and has a very vibrant atmosphere. The staff was pleasant and helpful. February 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>