W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • España
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años o más.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend I booked this hotel for a weekend break and to celebrate my partners birthday. From check in to check out, it was a fabulous experience. There was a two and a half hour wait for my room but this was due to the New Years festivities the night before and the website did specify check in was at 15h00. The wait was not too unpleasant given the lovely bar. Service was good and coffee even better. I was checked in by Kathy who was amazingly efficient and pleasant. W Hotels, could not have picked anyone better to represent the company at the front desk and Kathy gave a very positive first impression, ensuring check in was speedy and looked after us very well. I mentioned we had come to celebrate my partners birthday and the following morning we were surprised when room service arrived with a birthday cake and two bottles of Cava. Given the size of this hotel chain it was a very personal touch and much appreciated. Our room was on the twenty third floor with spectacular views of the ocean. What a treat to wake up to that every morning! Room service was excellent, The hotel facilities were what would be expected from a five star hotel. The Barceloneta was a step outside and allowed for great walks. La Rambla was a twenty minute walk and we could not have asked for a better location. The staff, without exception, were amazingly friendly and courteous. I would thoroughly recommend W Hotel Barcelona for a break. We will certainly come back. Thank you to everyone.........especially Kathy. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Barcelona!!! Barcelona is an amazing city and the W hotel is the only place I stay when I visit. Great location, breathtaking views from the rooms, facilities are on point, and the staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona and I for one will not stay anywhere else when I visit. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary I love W hotels for their energy, for the perfume you smell from outside the entrance already, for the atmosphere you breath inside, for the elegance and modernity of the furnishing… With its shark fin shape, W Barcelona meets any expectations a guest may have matured after visiting a W hotel anywhere else. The first impression? While driving from Barcelona airport late in the evening, I saw the big bright W suspended high in the dark sky. My platinum status was fully recognized, although I wish I was granted with a room at a higher floor than the 3rd. To be strongly recommended. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE PERFECT WEEKEND GETAWAY The W Barcelona is the best example for "a room with a view" and has the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in (comparing to many other luxury hotels). You wake up and you have this amazing view. During high season the hotel and beaches are too crowded for me, I prefer the relaxing off-season. Their Bliss Spa offers great treatments and the pool bar invites you to chill, have drinks and and to meet cool people. The beach in front of the hotel is perfect for sports activities or just a walk. The inhouse-restaurant offers a delicious tiramisu and a tasty red-wine selection. Cool concierge tool: the whatever whenever button in every room. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Wonderful stay at the W Barcelona. Check in & check out were excellent and staff friendly & accommodating. Room was comfortable and the view was mesmerizing! Very nice dinner. Would definitely recommend and return. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok hotel Nice looking hotel with a great view. Many Young great looking staff but Staff seldom smile. Gym not ready. Upgraded but Very basic for platinum member. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Isolated, Captive I'd like to give this place a "terrible" rating, but it is a stunning building and the staff are really nice; they only deserve a better place to work. Check in was chaos, perhaps 25-30 people in line - think low class Las Vegas. Following a prolonged check in, we were very excited to see our room, as I had used 2 "Suite Night Awards," which are attainable after staying 50 nights/year - think loyal, loyal, loyal. Our upgraded suite was the smallest type of suite offered - the studio suite. As a Platinum member, we were automatically entitled to this suite in the first place, not to mention using the highly coveted upgrades. This "suite" was located oh the 5th floor of the annex building overlookling the parking lot and taxi stand. After I let my blood pressure acclimitize, I went to the front desk and raised total mayhem. We were immediately placed in what I'd call a true suite on the 15th floor. At least they did what was expected in an otherwise adverse situation; the new room was wonderful and well worth the 2 night suite award I'd used. The biggest problem with this property is its isolation from any part of town. Taxi is mandatory and expensive regardless of the destination. I've never encountered a more isolated 5 star hotel in any place in the world. Added to this, there are no sundry stores in the hotel that we could find. Want a soft drink? - Choices are 6 Euros at the bar or even more expensive room service. Want a pack of gum? - good luck. Want a decent meal? - forget it We literally walked out of the Bravo restaurant, all the while an 8 top table was arguing with the manager. I at least had the courtesy to speak to the manager downstairs without causing a stir. All in all, foor and beverage at this hotel is far below standard of other hotels, even 3 star, in Barcelona. The highlight of our vist was a young man named Francisco in the lobby bar. He was attentive, gracious, and seemed to be the only server in the bar who truly cared; we thank and praise you, Francisco. In all, we felt like prisoners with no recourse. This is the worst W I've ever stayed at and I hope to spare those considering a visit. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Waking up and having this view is just amazing. November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by oh dear Although I contacted the hotel a week before I arrived flagging I had sequential but different reservations and was trying to use my suite awards, multiple issues when I arrived. I was offered the option of staying in 3 different room (over 5 nights), or 'downgrading' from a suite for 3 of the nights to a non-suite room. Being a bit jet-lagged, I agreed to flip rooms to get the suite for at least 3 of 5 nights. The suite was a problem as looked into other guest rooms. I checked the website and lo and behold, other small suites called corner suites WERE available for the dates. The manager said they were NEVER offere. So I suggested I go back to the non suite room so as not to to move twice more. While waiting for the key what do I see but the review from October 2014 saying that platinum member upgraded to a corner suite (without suite awards). When I asked about that, (with loud voices and gesticulations in the lobby - had to ask her not to yell at me) was told was not done routinely (presumably only for valued customers - customers expected to stay in 3 different rooms in 5 days are presumably not of interest). So I switched to a non-suite room without a tub (though still using a suite award!). And ordered room service. Which was wrong....and missing half the order. Can it get worse? November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Room not what I booked. Very disappointed in staff. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The location of this hotel was great. It is right on the beach with beautiful views. The staff are very nice. The Pool is beautiful, but busy. Service was really high! Would go back again! Only con was that check-in and out were busy. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W we have ever experienced! Beautiful facilities, rooms, location and the staff is amazing! This was a Birthday celebration trip with 7 friends and they could not have done more to make me feel special! Alfonso in the lobby lounge was exceptional and went above and beyond! We have stayed at many W's in the states and this one is by far the best on all levels! November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Architecturally Beautiful The contribution of this newer bldg. within the landscape of Barcelona, really has contributed to it as another icon of the cities beauty,, tying in historic & modern. Absolutely stand out stunning. Upon entrance, little bit of a let down, nice, but you expect more. Staff was excellent, food needs some help. Beautiful view from your room & quiet comfort. Great location for walking or taxi. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big and small I enjoyed my stay as a whole .The Spa was too small for such a magnificent hotel also free entry not included for guests which was surprising , nightclub also a bit squashed . No tea making facilities and only one bottle of water also no free wi - fi in bedrooms.,these small things count . Decor throughout was amazing,food excellent and staff attentive. Thank you. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Holiday at W Barcalona We passed a great family holiday at the W Barcelona in October 2014. The kids enjoyed the pool side and the beach, and all the restaurants had child-friendly options for the less intrepid of our little travelers. We slept comfortably and had plenty of room in our MegaRoom with a pull-away bed in the room with us. Definitely recommend. October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nowhere near the hype Stayed here for 6 nights at a conference in September and was looking forward to it. Was seriously let down by the service, the quality of staff and the overall quality of the hotel. No intiial recognition of my platinum status and was not offered a room upgrade upon arrival. I arrived at 11am after 26 hours of travel and no room was available, not even at scheduled check-in time of 2 pm (we had to wait till 5pm for the room). Once in, i was very dissapointed with teh quality of the room, lots of damaged walls, poor lighting but great views. Not once, but twice in 2 seperate rooms, the air conditioning broke and would not work. When it stopped working int he first room and I had to have maintenance come at 4am (which took over 30 minutes), i was promised a move to a suite (in recognition of my platinum status) but had to stay 1 more night in a wonderful room (to which the air conditioner broke again). Instead of providing me the suite as promised, they simply said we had fixed the problem and you have to stay in your room.....poor service for a Platinum. Overall, the staff were very snobbish and arrogant (except for a few of the bar staff in the W Lounge, almost all staff were nowhere near the standard they should be of a W. I would not recommend this hotel at all. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business & leisure Great hotel for both business & leisure. Has it all, beach, views, restaurants, friendly staff and more... October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Im happy to be a part of such an amazing brand I had a great time with W Hotel team! No matter what kind of the guest You are....first of all you are the Guest! I felt myself like at home. So friendly staff. It was my first time at W Hotel...I definitely will recommend it and the greatest Starwood brand! October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a good choice, but.. Third visit this year. Overall, a decent stay and better than the last time. What we liked: * Very quiet room. Maybe the biggest plus for us. The doors have soft lock mechanism. * Nice spg platinum treatment, including a decent welcome back gift. The cool corner suite was excellent, and we actually prefer those on the lower floors (7th) because of the room configuration. Do not need the bed next to the door! * Free coffee machine in room upon request. Even free refill of coffee, after asking. But this hotel does still not get a five star rating from me. What we did not like: * Upon arrival, we had a rather funky smell in the living room area (think B.O.). * The were a lot of stains on the carpet. Unavoidable with that brigh color, I think. * Someone amended our shower door during our stay. It actually turned out more noisy and hard to close. * Key card was deactivated on our third day for no apparant reason. Had to get in line at check in to get a new. Tiring after a long day out. * Only Wave for platinum breakfast. Please change this, we want to sit outside at Bravo! * As usual, it is/was a hassle to get a correct folio. Some mysterious mini bar charges had to be removed. The hotel had no clue about the virtuoso amenities. And the folio had the wrong date for check-in, which meant that the posting in my SPG account also got wrong. In fact, I am still in the process of trying to get my SPG nights posted correctly. To be frank, it is getting annoying. This has happened before, and shows that they do not priority understanding the SPG program and the importance for SPG members to get this right. What happens after a stay, is also a part of the whole experience! October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is GREAT, SUPER GREAT All in the hotel is great but the diference is the staff!!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Birthday at W Was staying at W Barcelona for my birthday. Got upgraded as SPG Platinum to a very nice Corner Suite with Ocean View. Check in was friendly and fast (W Insider Nuria made it very personal), but queues can get very long. As the room was not ready yet, got 2 drinks at the bar. Late Check Out was granted. A cake and sparkling wine waited at the room. View was amazing, the bed wonderful and plenty of great Bliss products in the bathroom. Some of the furniture would need a replacement (esp. for a 5* hotel). Staff was friendly everywhere, but sometimes you need some patience. Breakfast was for free as SPG Platinum in both restaurants and choice+quality very good. Gym is equipped very well! We had a great stay at W Barcelona and can def. recommend the place. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Amazing hotel in an amazing location ! The room is to-measure my expectations , but could renew some rooms . A big thank you to Rita of " Wave " which was very helpful during my stay. The entire team of "Salt" also deserves my thanks . October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view Excellent location for business and amazing view on the city, sea and beach October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will exceed the expectations of all who cherish comfort and luxury It is by far the best hotel I have stayed so far around the world. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a WOW experience Everything is top in this hotel, the personnel, the services, the suite and the view we had on the 22e floor overlooking Barcelona. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location The hotel has great location particularly with the beachfront and all the activites nearby. The only flaw that i can find wiht it is that the room (Wonderful room) we stayed in had a very odd layout. The washbasin and toilet etc are too close to the bed and lack privacy if more than one person is staying in the room. I would have preferred a more traditional style bathroom. Otherwise, lovely room overlooking the sea and overall a beautiful set up September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderfull Experience We stayed just one night, but what a great time! Wonderfull room, wonderfull breakfast, wonderfull views, wonderfull location near the beach. We were very impressed! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent- Wow! I enjoyed our stay at W Barcelona! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Best W ! From the moment you arrive in the hotel you know is going to be an amazing stay. The cool and modern decor is inviting and place you in perfect vibe to relax and enjoy. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wow Experience ! This hotel is great for couples. As all W Hotels, it has this vibe of a cool night club, with the good-looking staff. We loved W Barcelona because of its location right on the beach and attitde of the staff, It is also a good base to explore the city and around. The only downside (sort of) is it gets very busy when there is a corporate event or conference. We were "lucky" to have hit 2 in a row :) But it didnt spoit our time at all ! We will definetely come back, September 16, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:43:47.754-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_539, tr_539
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>