W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Garden View and Ocean Facing guest rooms. Baby cribs are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 should be accompanied by parents. The resort respectfully reserves the right to check identification. Additionally, children 16 years and under are not permitted to use the gym and spa facilities.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Not Great We stayed 5nights at W hotel bali. Started with a transfer from the airport in a nicely air conditioned BMW X5 (arranged at time of booking room).. Staff member waited for us in the arrivals area outside of baggage claim, with a iPad sign to show the W and our name (very cool and much better than other hotels) He was lovely and took our bags and had water waiting. The driver was fantastic, knew how to get in a out of traffic and was very comfortable, good music to. At the entrance you are greeted by a lovely security team (makes you feel very at peace with a secure check of vehicle). You then drive down another long drive to the entrance. Again another sea of smiling staff. Check in was very easy, staff members lovely and greeted with cold drink, early check in was granted (great work team). Then to the room, we stayed in a one bedroom pool villa, which for our luck was close to the reception. Be warned some need a buggy to get to and from. It was nice, would I say 5star hmmm maybe not. For two years old it is VERY aged. My husband and I are frequent travellers and have stayed at several 5star hotels in bali which were a higher standard. The room was very clean and same with pool. The room has aged, tiles in bathroom are cracked, mirror chipped, bath looks 20years old. Everything just needs a but of a refresh. Then we went to sleep (or tried) the air con sounded like a jet plane was landing in our room. After two nights of sweat and jet plane we decided to call Whatever/Whenever (hotels concierge). They came within 5mins (as always great staff members). They did inform me that all the villas have the same issue from time of build (OVER TWO YEARS AGO) and that only a few rooms air com has been replaced (so highly recommend trying to get one if you stay). They said they are slowly replacing each room. Great for future guest but not for us as paying current customers. The food is AMAZING! We ate at all bars/restaurants at the hotel including room service. It was perfect really great. Just remember you have to pay gov tax and hotel service charge on top of the bill (glass of verve is $57 AUD a glass) . the whatever/whenever is a great idea and the staff did everything plus what we requested. On our second day we walked to breakfast and 4 different staff members all said good morning to us by first and last name (very good for people we have never meet). With the issues we had we would still stay again, maybe would not have such a high expectation from top 5star, but with the service from the more than friendly staff we would. Thank you again to all of the staff at the hotel, you are such lovely people and really should be recognised of such a high standard of service. From the front desk to the Gardner to the service staff all so lovely. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best! We liked it so much last year, we came back again. Amazing hotel, great setting, and most of all great people (talent)! They make you feel comfortable with their unmatched hospitality. We were upgraded to a Marvelous Suite and my son to an Ocean Facing Retreat. From Craig (General Manager), Nanik (SPG Manager), to the employees, especially Dika at the W Lounge, the service and friendliness is very much appreciated. Strongly suggest that everyone give the W at Semniyak a visit...you will keep on returning!! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Retreat - What an Oasis! I got to say my jaw dropped after being impressed by the service at check-in at the front desk, shown around the retreat and then escorted to the room. The facility, room, service...the list just continues are OUTSTANDING! This is a real real retreat where you will be whisked into the compound along a stretch of bamboo trees away from the busy main street. Bryang (the Director of Rooms) served us at the check-in counter as the other Associates were busy with other guests. I really commend him for this as he was there to help his team instead of sitting in his office or not even bothering to help. He then showed us around the retreat and escorted us to our room as well. The W Retreat should be proud to have him working there. Breakfast was impeccable...I am a big fan of Westin Superfood Breakfast but I got to say W Retreat Bali win hands down now. Richard Millar is a big coup for this place as his Sunday Brunch at Fire was outstanding as well. Staff at the pool is very personal...they will always greet you and even remembered me on subsequent days. Woo Bar was fantastic...good spot to see sunset...cocktails and they even gave a complimentary pizza (this is a smart gesture as this little bites will make your patrons feel valued and will come back again!). The retreat is also close to many top restaurants in case you are bored with the food at the retreat. I am looking forward to visiting this retreat again in a couple of years' time. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect We stayed and loved it so much we are coming back early may. Great staff everywhere in bali but these are simply the best. What ever when ever makes your stay special April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Bali really let me down! Whatever, whenever = Whatever November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection The W Seminyak is perfection in every way. The staff, venue and food are all world class. We will be back whenever we can! An experience to last a life time! Congratulations to the team here, you are amazing!!! May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great food but much improvement from front desk staff needed... Great location in Seminiak, cool trendy deco and absolutely fabulous asian influence food. Great staff responsiveness at both restaurants and by the pool-side... Yet, we had a very cold and amateurish welcome at the hotel: well bellow usual SPG standards and even below the standards of all the other SPG and non-SPG hotels we visited in Bali during our stay. Useless to speak out platinium recognition. Furthermore, we had multiple issues with our request for a late check-out....Some of the front-desk staff are clearly in need of training. Also, you have a beautiful beach with yes, strong waves: you could make much better (and safe) use of it than just recommending to clients to avoid bathing there... September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff take this place from great to world-class This is a great property in a fantastic setting, with absolutely world-class service. The facilities and the location are amazing, but I have to say that the staff really set the tone for this place. Everyone from the valets to reception to waitstaff to housekeeping are incredibly pleasant and helpful. The little things are clearly made a priority and it all adds up to a great experience. The staff have found a great balance between casual, friendly engagement and attentive service. My only complaint is quite small in the grander scheme, but was a daily annoyance. I may have just been unaware, but it seemed that there wasn't any reasonably priced drinking water available throughout the hotel. At the pool, lounge, and other areas, the only drinking water available is high-priced Balinese or imported spring water (~USD8.5 for a 750ml after tax and service charge). Given the heat, it seems only reasonable to offer a standard bottle of purified water at a reasonable price for those that don't wish to spend more on the 'luxury water' option. That aside, I can't say enough positive things about this place. The food is excellent, the pool is amazing, the rooms are beautiful, and the staff really do make it something special. I hope the GM appreciates what great people s/he has. I've stayed in SPG properties through North America and Asia, and this one is among the very best bar-none. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W BALI = OUT OF THIS WORLD! Words can't even begin to describe how extraordinary this hotel and its staff are. Let me start by saying that after 5+ years of being a Platinum SPG member, this is the very first review I have written. Reason being... I can't leave this property without properly communicating (to those who might read this review) the undeniable superpower the W Bali is in the Starwood portfolio. To date, I have stayed at over 200 different Starwood properties, and have never before experienced this level of pure, genuine, all-around luxury. While the property is utterly majestic (seriously, just wait until you see their bamboo-canopied entryway as you first drive in), the staff is that and more. It wasn't just the people that checked us in when we arrived, but every single person on this hotel's staff knew my and my partner's name, and greeted us (by name) with warmth and sincerity any chance they could throughout our stay. Not one, not two, not three, but numerous members of the W Bali staff went above and beyond, truly out of their way, to make our stay profoundly special. The rooms are a 10. The pool is a 10. The beach is right there, and I mean right there (as in, you will hear the mesmerizing sounds of the Indian Ocean from the second you arrive until the moment you leave the property). The food is a 10. The Away Spa is a 10. And the list goes on... If a hotel could get 6 stars, then the W Bali would be the one. Bottom line, if you are looking for that perfect getaway... a place to truly relax, unwind, and appreciate our gorgeous world in ways you never thought possible, then get yourself (and your loved one) to the W Bali asap!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like royalty... My husband and I just returned from a week at the W hotel and wow...every aspect of the stay was exceptional from the delicious breakfasts at the Fire restaurant to the beautiful pool area overlooking the beach to the terrific gym. However, what really blew us away was the service. The staff are magnificent and made us feel like royalty throughout our stay..specifically want to mention Dino as well as the staff at the Fire restaurant such as Made Adi. It has to be the best run hotel I have ever stayed at - no stone has been left unturned. I could not recommend this hotel more highly. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W property there is! This resort gets it. I’m not a resort person, but I was blown away from the second I stepped foot on the property. You can tell that this property pays attention to every detail. From food presentation (my cup of tea came with mini-muffins), to the service. Everybody always is smiling and helpful, with many of the staff remembering my name. I booked a garden view room on points, and upgraded via cash to a one bedroom villa. The villa doesn’t disappoint. It’s spacious and private. A negative is that people can pipe music outdoors. So you can easily have neighbors who are playing loud music during the day or night. Also, for some reason, it takes several minutes to get hot water in the shower (there’s a little tag on it that says that it can take up to 2 minutes). There was one period of time during the afternoon where I couldn’t get hot water at all. The hotel offers an airport transfer service for $23 each way. When I was picked up, I was told that my car was “upgraded” to a BMW X5 as a Platinum member. The villas have their own private reception area. Platinums are forced to choose between 500 points or full breakfast as their amenity. If you choose breakfast, you can go to either Starfish Bloo or Fire. I ate at Starfish, and it was an excellent buffet with a variety of selections including sushi, as well as an a la carte menu. Food is different each day, which is really nice. Service is fantastic – the staff remembered my name each morning. And at one point, even brought some chocolates to my table for being a Platinum member! While checking in, a manager introduced himself to me, along with an assistant. The resort was larger than I expected, and the assistant offered to give me a tour of the property. It was really helpful and insightful. For instance, I wouldn’t have known that the “Ice” section of the hotel is more relaxed and chill, compared to the “Fire” section which is more of a party scene. I also would have missed the W lounge (open to all; not an executive lounge). The assistant also stressed that their focus is on SPG Golds and Platinums. He mentioned that they can get up to 15 Suite Night Award requests a day, so juggling everything can get a bit dicey. But they will do their best to at least upgrade their elites to the top floor (with the sun roof) facing the ocean. The food at the hotel is excellent, but prices are on par with that in the US. The spa offers 90 minute massages for about $85. The gym is a bit small, and is open 24/7. Taxis into town are IDR 30K minimum, and if you would like to book a private car via the hotel for a day trip, it’s $15/hour. The concierge was really helpful in suggesting a day trip itinerary. There’s not much to do in the surrounding area. There are some restaurants within walking distance, and there’s an ATM by the entrance of the hotel. After one day, I was impressed enough that I’ve already made another booking here! January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOW but tried a bit too much to be cool Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2011, overall experience is WOW but look like they tried a bit too much to be cool. The resort looked busy and crowd at all time including the pool and beach it wasn't quite a relaxing. The staff are nice but not as good as the other Starwood properties. The best thing about this resort was food, everything was very very amazing!!! We ate at Fire restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. As a GOLD member at that time. The check-in staff seemed not noticed and didn't gave me the preferred room. She wasn't event put my key card in the Gold Card holder. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little things that matters! On one hand I was completely WOWed by the attention put into every tiny detail of the W experience. However, on the other, I was also very disturbed by a very fundamental problem every staff should have noticed. There is only one guardhouse, doubling as both the entry and exit point. Hence, taxis or cars going out have to wait if there were vehicles coming in that need to go through security. There is a huge space between the guardhouse and the W Logo. Did the management consider shifting the gate such that its wide enough for both entries and exits? November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and staff Great hotel , fantastic vibe and atmosphere. Modern, trendy and innovative. Staff were excellent. and the food at the resturants esp. breakfast at the Fire restaurant was unbelievable. Would go back when in Bali again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Never let down and staffs always attentive Excellent service and relaxing stays. We were greeted professionally at arrival and when check out. Clean and comfortable room. Rika and the rest of W team made sure our stays memorable. Thanks W! September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Stayed in Villa 11 for my last stay. Really big pool and big room. Very quiet and peacefull the perfect place to relax and just do nothing. Would definitely come back and stay in the villas again or perhaps I would try the beach view rooms for a change. If the rates do not go up will definitely stay longer for my next trip in Bali. The airconditioner of the villa should perhaps be upgraded as it would be nice to have the option of the room to be cooler than what I had during my stay. I had the buffet breakfast at both outlets of the hotel. The spread is quite good and tasty. The only drawback to me was the service, as it was not attentive enough. Woo bar was a relaxing place by the beach, had a good breeze and totally a good place to chill out. All in a good stay and will come back again soon. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My wife and I came down to Bali for a "babymoon" and to celebrate her birthday. As I'm an SPG Gold member, and I called ahead, the staff put together a birthday cake, a balloon and a birthday card. The pool staff gave my wife a birthday coconut served on a floatie and delivered by a staff member IN THE Pool. They allowed us to extend a late checkout as we had late departure. Each time we engaged with the staff they were kind, friendly and smiling. I would definitely recommend this hotel. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bali Bliss Had another great stay at the W Bali. After our first visit in July last year, we decided to come back again in May this year for my wife's birthday. We love the pool and bar area. Great service and great cocktails. Very nice and friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast at the FIRE. Room good and comfortable. Great bathroom. Cake and balloons in the room on arrival made it special for my wife. Check in and check out too slow. No SPG Gold recognition. Needs improvement. But we will be back! May 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for Family Holiday When I stay here we pay about USD 500/night. with this kind of spending, we could get better hotel in Bali. The room is so standard, the TV is small, in the night about 10 pm when you go to bed, you can hear sound bass from live music will disturb you . the facility too small . the breakfast not great as promotion. about service : the staff not pamper your holiday. this hotel not suitable for my family. suitable for Young People . Modern style . No feeling you are holiday in Bali. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely exceeded my expectations Everything was wonderful at the hotel, from the moment check in started the staff were delightful, friendly and more than happy to help with any specialised requirements during our stay. The only downside to it was the car forgot to pick us up from the airport - that was a bad way to start the holiday but the hotel more than made up for this mistake in other ways and so we have put that incident behind us. Highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what i had hoped i will just list what i consider to be positives and negatives in point form. the good: - fantastic grounds, superb entrance. - lovely friendly staff (as with everywhere in Bali). - great location - good size rooms, great sound system - lots to do on site the disappointing: - stains on the sofa (room 121) - bedhead was starting to delaminate, looked a bit worn. - daybed poorer quality than my usual $40 a night hotel - service at woobar VERY slow, almost as though staff were deliberately ignoring us. this was between 3-6pm on a wednesday. it took 30 mins for our last drink to arrive after 2 reminders. - room is under equipped at this price, no espresso machine is an obvious one. - breakfast options on the buffet were good, but eggs benny ordered off the menu had been sitting in a warmer; bread was soggy, egg yolks had gone hard, hollandaise was gelatinous. - to check out we had to queue for 20 mins. overall i was disappointed to be honest, i expected a very high standard which wasnt achieved, i have had much more satisfying stays at other venues for half (and less) of the cost. my partner and my i surmised that next time we would stay elsewhere and just visit for the atmosphere/location of the woobar. thank you for the opportunity to share our feedback. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chilled weekend hotel I stayed here with points and on the whole had a great experience. The location is decent though a good 15 minutes walk to Seminyak there are bars and restaurants around. Rooms are very spacious and modern and the whole vibe of the hotel very chilled. The pool staff were fabulous, extremely attentive and friendly. A few downsides though -1) the very noisy bar music which started up by the pool at 4pm - we are certainly not party poopers but was too much when people were still sunbathing 2) Conversely in the evening though the music was loud the bar was really not that busy and didn't have the 'cool' vibe that we had hoped for and experienced in other W hotels. 3) the Whenever/Wherever seemed to be a bit lacking, couldn't deliver on a few relatively simple requests ( bar and table reservations) and we had to chase to for updates - again not as good as experienced in other W's November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good hotel with superb facilities and location The W in Bali is a superb hotel, an excellent location and top class facilities. The Spa and the Gym are open 24 hours to support guests. Excellent catering and bar staff, friendly service throughout. The morning staff even notice when it is your first time to the breakfast buffet so you get shown around. All of these touches are excellent. There are three development points. The cleaning staff of the villas could do with some supervision - as they miss cleaning glass, table tops, and leave mats on the furniture instead of back to the floor. The mirrors in Villa 1 bathroom need replacing. The scooter provided by Whatever/Whenever had a dodgy starter motor, no speedo, non-functioning fuel gauge and intermittent brake performance. I know these are external suppliers, but maybe ensuring they provide safe/modern scooters to the W guests could be ensured through working with vetted local providers? January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I' W Bali I W Bali is a title on the tshirt that I have from W Bali hotel. I would like to say this is one of the best hotel in Bali. You have to stay and get the spirit of this hotel. It's a new concept of starwood hotel. The villas is so amaze and the ocean view rooms with open sky bathroom is percect. Now..I W Bali...is true. This hotel will be my first choice to stay in Bali. November 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are excellent - beach not usable Good Hotel where the staff were very helpful and attentive. However I did not like the fact that the hotel think it necessary to pipe music throughout the hotel all day when the lapping of the waves would suffice.The woobar, adjacent to the beach was always pumping 'house' music - again unnecessary in my view. The other issue is that the beach is unusable - the waves are dangerous (as per the signs at the hotel) and the water, at high tide can come up to the hotel steps ! If you want to swim in the sea or surf you have to walk down the beach outside the Seminyak Hotel which is a 15 minutes walk. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot more potentials The location is perfect, the beach is awesome, the facilities are top notch. However, the staffs need a lot more work. They seemed to me too amateurish, too young and inexperienced, especially when handling local (Indonesians) guests like me. They need more coaching, assistance, trainings... The cleanliness in the room, especially the bathroom need to be improved. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ok, my new favorite W! What a fantastic hotel! Service is impeccable ... all of the staff really went above and beyond to make my stay absolutely perfect. The "WOW" Suite is completely over-the-top, perhaps the nicest Starwood room I have stayed in anywhere in the world. Moreover, the location and amenities are perfect. There is no other place I would stay in Bali. Will be back ... soon! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Bali is Wonderful For our trip to Bali, my wife and I decided to stay a few nights in Ubud and then a few nights in Seminyak at the W Bali. First off, hats off to the team at the W Bali. Amazing service. Most of the staff knew us by our first names, and were super friendly and attentive. The head Chef Kevin was wonderful as well. He was such a great person to talk to about Bali and his experiences living there. A special mention to the staff at the Starfish Bloo restaurant. The night before we left, the staff mentioned that they would see us the next morning for breakfast. We mentioned to them that we had to leave at 7am to catch our flight and that we would miss breakfast since they opened at 7am. They asked what we wanted and said that they would have some food ready for us if we came there at 6:30AM. We were amazed and extremely thankful to the staff for going out of their way for us. To the W Bali, thank you for making our stay at the W memorable!!!! December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bali holiday 2011... (3rd hotel) First time stay at this hotel & check in need to Q for the turn. Check in staff is friendly, the suite is spacious & good view. But the raining shower is dissapointed even they informed have fixed it. The room service breakfast is expensive & small portion, so do the room service dinner. A good resort but still can improve better. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far the best hotel experience As Platinum SPG member I stay in dozens different hotels every year and so far this is the best experience I had. Full status recognition, amazing facilities and staff able to understand what you need before you ask for it. Overall not cheap, but definitely worth it. AAA+ Congratulations to AT&T the staff and the management. November 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>