Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin W Review My stay was outstanding. Not only were the rooms a ten, but the lobby and lounges were beautiful. Two fireplaces with comfy furniture, pleasant staff and a cool bar and restaurant. The gym and spa were really nice and food was very good. January 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service, good facility and location The service is lacking ... severely. They continued to make mistakes and do not adjust or make amends. They upgraded me (which isn't unusual for being Platinum) but they didn't note this in the system. thus, my keys didn't work and then repeatedly another guest was ordering food service over the 24 hour period and coming to my room. It would be okay if they corrected this after 1 warning, but I had to tell them repeatedly that they messed up our reservation. It was very disappointed. I was disturbed many times when all I wanted to do was relax with my wife in my room. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful decor and service We visited Austin for the first time for business as well as for a birthday celebration. The Austin W upgraded us without asking and honored my husband's birthday with room service Champagne and dessert. Extremely pleased with the level of service, friendliness of staff, decor and comfort of public spaces. Shout outs to concierges Dave, Lainie, and Marissa, Cassandra at the Front Desk and wait staff at Taste Restaurant..all terrific. December 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So-so room - exceptional service Upon arrival one is immediately greeted by helpful and friendly staff members. Valet and check-in were quick and hassle free. The room was nicely appointed, even if it was the smallest of the available rooms. I decided to shower and freshen up prior to dinner, and the shower was unpleasant. The "Japanese-style" tub has an extremely high sill which makes ingress and egress very difficult. The water was not as hot as I would have liked, and the knob was loose. I immediately reported this to guest services, and the situation was resolved immediately, and I was offered a free upgrade, which I chose to forgo. Put simply, I really love this hotel, but the small-room showers are not to my liking. December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gathering place I Planned a 40th Birthday party and we had about 40 guests. We had the "Patio" or "small Living room" It was PERFECT for that size of a crowd. The Staff was curtious and wonderful. THey passed Hors d'Oeuvors and cocktails around the room and we all really enjoyed ourselves. The food was good and the Birthday cake was AMAZING. Thank you! December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room, Location, Vibe, Staff all Great What a location! We couldn't have made a better choice. We appreciated the local knowledge the staff provided re: BBQ, dinner ideas, best way to get around. Bartender Cat @ Trace bar gave us best tips about food trucks. Loved the room. All around great place. Even bfast has a good vibe, We'll be back. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only stay at the W in Austin TX We had the best time left another hotel after one night and were super luck to get a room at the W .From the moment we got there till the end first class service and everyone was friendly. Becca at the Trace bar and Cassandra at the front desk were the best they are both excellent employees Steve November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectations Room was smaller than usual for the rate paid. Basic amenities not in room such as coffee maker, which had to be requested. The first machine did not work, so they had to send another one. No option for tea. No shower cap, bath slippers, chest of drawers. King Room space very congested. Shower was hard to get into. I wish I had a step stool just to get in and out. Tub height too high. Shower stall would be preferred. Safe was not working. The batteries were dead and had to be replaced. The sink was not cleaned properly, and had water stains on the hardware. Only one chocolate provided only on one night, even though two guests in the room. stayed for 2 nights The phone charger plugs were not working. I have to give this hotel a rating of 2 stars. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feedback Staff at Trace were excellent...especially the Restaurant manager and Promothesues. Great recognition provided to Platinum members. Good location in the heart of Austin. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the rooom was very ckean and quiet albeit small We try to stay at W facilities when we can. The location was fabulous and staff very effricient and courteousl Thank you for a great time for our first visit to Austin. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This is by far one of the nicest W hotels and i have stayed at many! The gym is amazing!! October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and incredible facilities. The staff was incredibly accommodating, and made the stay more than amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel does not meet expectations *Was given handicapped room w/o being told. Paid $430 a night for this room. But staff was excited to tell me they had given me an upgraded room with a balcony. *Room had no towel bars and hotel's way of hanging towels was to hang them on the handicap bar by the toilet which happens to be 10 ft from the LEAKY shower. *Sink has no workable counter space for personal item. *Received no towels on day two and three. Had to find hospitality to get towels *Hospitallity "drop delivered" a refrigerator to our room on 3rd day. WE DIDN'T ASK FOR ONE AND DIDN'T NEED IT IN MIDDLE OF ROOM. WHY???? *We tried to use the lobby computer to print airline boarding passes. System didn't work and staff couldn't get it to work *We tried to use the concierge service. Young lady was very unfamiliar with venues and was not knowledgeable did not know what type of music/concert was performing at theater attached to hotel. Did not know what Celtic was. Did not know what restaurants/clubs would have live music on Saturday evenings. I was so excited to be staying at a W hotel. This left my guest and myself baffled to say the least. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In town on business, glad I burned some points to stay here... Was in town for a few days on business. They were able to get me a room, VERY early the Sunday I arrived. That was greatly appreciated as I was more than a little exhausted from my trip. Perfect location in the middle of it all. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great views of the Lake and a very well appointed room. Would have loved to try one of the suites, but was in town at the tail end of ACL Live and it was pretty booked. When in town again, this is where I'll stay. The bar(s) are very impressive as you meander from one to the next at this hotel. October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Element of service could use a serious improvement Hotel location is great and staff is very friendly. However, twice in two weeks I have had a room service tray not removed from my room (all day) or not removed from outside my door (all night). For what is supposed to be a top hotel the service lags. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet, premium room, but... The room was very quiet and sleep quality was excellent. Only complaints were that the safe was in need of service and the TV would not change channels. Minor issues in an otherwise beautiful room with an excellent view. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very cool hotel... period From the moment you enter the W Hotel Austin, you realize that you have entered another level of coolness. The layout and the decor are pure Austin yet with a high design twist. The awesome Red Bar and the Fire Place room are 2 of our favorites. Our room was simple yet modern, completely cool. Every aspect of this W Hotel Austin exceeded any other W Hotel that we have stayed in. We will definitely be back. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! All the staff were excellent - especially Becca at the wet deck. Our room was a little awkward spacewise as we had a family of 4 in one room but overall we loved the weekend/hotel September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a meeting The W had excellent meeting spaces with a nice pool and a vibrant nightlife. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Austin Very rarely do all the boxes get ticked, but the W Austin certainly hit the spot. From the chic bars on the lobby level to the deceptively laid back staff who were all knowledgable, keen to help and above all friendly and accessible. You know, we felt special when we stayed there. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service From the day we checked in, the service was exceptional. The staff is so accomodating, Gabe wanted to make sure we had a wonderful time at Lake Austin and Lake Travis telling us the great places to eat and sites to see. The concierges were amazing from making sure my delivery of roses for my birthday to sites around town. John Martinez at the wet bar stands out as exceptional.......asking where we were from and accomodating us at the pool to remembering our names and room number the next day. He even arranged for my birthday treat, along with Annha, chocolate strawberries to be delivered to my room. It was a memorable and lovely getaway and towers over any other W we have stayed at. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pool and Watering Holes as well! The pool is amazing. Far above the cool factor. The bars are fun with different themes. RAD It was so good to see Caleb again. He is always so willing to help and asks what we need. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Experience Only by a suggestion of a close friend did I decide to stay a leisurely weekend in Austin at this hotel. I had desired a four star or more hotel near the downtown area. Boy, did I make the right choice! The hotel was everything and much more than I had anticipated. From the design and layout to the quality and cleanliness of not just the room but the hotel itself. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bars were superb. And the location was perfect. Not to mention a lot of beautiful people filling up the three club bars on weekend nights with lots of well behaved revelers. I can't wait for my next trip there. This is my new GO TO hotel when in Austin! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction at Hotel I have been staying at the hotel for months on a weekly basis. The last 3 weeks have been highly uncomfortable. There is construction outside the hotel that begins before 7 am every morning. It is quite an annoying sound to wake up to. When I brought the issue up to the staff, there was nothing they could do. They were sold out and unwilling to move my room. The first lady I talked to about it was disrespectful and said she would look into construction but never got back to me. Debating about leaving and taking business elsewhere. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay with some reservations Overall, the stay with my family (wife and 10 month baby) met the minimum expectations. We received a suite upgrade, breakfast vouchers (excellent breakfast at Trace) and staff were overall very friendly. The bad taste was during check-in. Our room was not available as promised at 3 PM and the front desk rep (introduced himself as Austin) profusely apologized and offered the following: - SPG points for the inconvenience - yet to see it credited to my account - Credit for the rollaway bed we requested. I found out the next day that I was actually charged for it. Had to call and ask them to waive it again - Late checkout of 4 PM. But the key deactivated when I tried to get in the room at 3:30 PM to pack and leave. Stranded with a cranky & crying baby in the hallway till someone let us in If you promise your guests something, please follow through. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel! We called at the last minute driving from San Antonio to Dallas and were able to get a spectacular room for one night. Loved everything about The W. Beautiful hotel! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel, but consistent wait for valet parking I had (and continue to have) fantastic stays at the W. The staff is incredible. The only sore spot for me is that I frequently end up having to wait a looong time for my car -- and there isn't really a self park option. Last week I didn't get my car until close to 8am even though I called down around 7:25am August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an experience We really enjoyed our weekend in Austin. Lovely hotel. Pool is too small and too crowded. And the cleaning service came too late in the day every day! Room lovely and food and drinks great. Overall very nice! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great memorable stay! I got engaged on that night and let the staff know beforehand; they set up rose petals and candles and champagne on ice for me. They really made the stay memorable and magical. Thank you guys! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Took a one-night local vacation to the W Austin, mostly for the pool, and it was fantastic. All the staff, especially Deej at the front desk were an absolute pleasure to be around and we will definitely be coming back soon for another brunch at Trace. The pool was a great balance of beach party on Sunday afternoon and then chill lounging on Monday; the Bulleit & grapefruit cocktail at the pool bar was great, the band in the living room bar was legit, and our upgraded room had a great view of the Town Lake. Definitely my favorite SPG experience so far. July 29, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:53:02.131-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_315, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_3224, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>