W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for the Price and W standards First off there was hair in my sink on arrival to my room. Very noisy late night because parties and rooftop. No option for food outside the hotel restaurant. No complimentary business center for gold card members. I would have to Pay to use the computer and print...a serious inconvenience! Staff was not friendly unless I spoke first. No common area microwave. This was not the W hotel standard I know. I believe they sell the location and overlook the rest. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Valentine Escape My girlfriend and I had a fantastic stay over Valentine’s Day weekend at the W Hotel DC. Our trip started off a little rough – heavy traffic had prevented us from having lunch on the way down and delayed our arrival until about 4PM. My girlfriend and I both were probably visibly tired and a little stressed when we finally arrived. However upon entering the lobby and approaching the front desk, the excellent staff at the W DC greeted us warmly and offered us each a glass of champagne. The warm greeting and lovely champagne brought a huge smile to my girlfriend’s face which got us back on track for an enjoyable stay. We enjoyed a late lunch at POV where the food, service, cocktails, and the view were all excellent. Our room was meticulously clean and the detailing in design made for a beautiful relaxed setting. There was one small problem – we could not get the stereo to play properly and the front desk promised someone would come up to take a look at it, but they never appeared. In any case, the W Hotel DC has always provided us with impeccable service and a beautiful room. This is our second stay here over Valentine’s Weekend and we plan to return again in the Spring or Summer. Thank you to the W DC staff and the Where ever Whenever team for taking care of us and creating an Excellent Valentine Escape. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing location but average stay - not worth the SPG points Title says it all. The hotel is located in arguably the best area of Washington DC - close to the monuments and amazing restaurants and things to see...but like many of the reviews below, the stay was average at best. I will be fair and say I booked the hotel for New Years Eve - probably one of the busiest and craziest time for any hotel. But this is a W, and I assumed this wasn't their first rodeo, so was surprised with some of my issues. First, I booked the night using SPG points almost 2 full months in advance. Didn't get the suite upgrade request, but that was fine and didn't surprise me. However, I was a bit confused why as a platinum member I was basically treated like common folk. We were given an interior view room (which isn't even a "view" because they fog out the windows to avoid people across the alley from seeing inside your room...that's how tight of a space the hotel is) which was beyond disappointing since I book the hotel in advance, plus with my status, I at least expected a room with a view. They have tons of normal, standard rooms with a view, so the fact that one of the biggest reasons why I wanted to stay at this hotel that night then wasn't even provided to me was a big negative. Second, I realized once we got home last that night after the ball drooped that I wasn't offered/given my platinum benefit. I went to the front desk to ask for the complimentary breakfast (what I always pick), and it was met with a snippy response about how I should have asked for this earlier...or something. I'm pretty sure a platinum member never has to "ask," they're told by the staff what the options are and then the member selects. Lastly, one of the biggest reasons alongside the views was for the POV lounge. We tried to get a drink at 1700 in the lounge, just to enjoy the sunset and view before heading to dinner, only to be told that the POV lounge was already closed for their event. I get it...but they should have made me very aware that the lounge would be closed 7 hours before midnight. I will say, I complained to hotel management and received all 12k SPG points back. Which was nice but I do think fair based on my experience. The hotel itself is cool and trendy, and the free breakfast we had (though limited menu) was really delicious, and of course the amazing location, but overall I cannot recommend this hotel based on the experience I had. I am willing to try it again on a less busy weekend to see if maybe that'll make the difference. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter at the W I recently stayed at the W Washington for business and was treated extremely well. Upon my arrival I was greeted warmly after dealing with the frigid temperatures outside. My room was incredible and the view was fantastic! Even the concierge took time to check up on me at the POV bar to see if everything was ok. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Experience I was greeted and checked-in by friendly staff. Everyone at the front desk was super nice and helpful. My room wasn't ready at the time so I went up to POV to wait. The greeting girl wasn't so friendly. I get it that W's have a hip rooftop, but at 4pm most people really are just waiting for their rooms. Please save the sass for the nightlife crowd. I really liked the decor -- simple but classy. The room was pretty small and I did not expect the walls to be so paper thin though. I was staying during the Valentine's Day weekend so I heard plenty. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great stay at the W in DC I've been traveling to DC since 1994 for business and the W is the place to stay February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Restaurant A cute, centrally located hotel with small rooms but a happening rooftop bar. One problem, they recently changed the restaurant and it's not as good. They used to have the best egg white omelette ever. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay I alway enjoy my stay on the W DC. Love the Roof Terrace and the new room renovations. December 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate to say it, but stay elsewhere... Service was atrocious. Period. December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worn, dated and damaged hotel fails to meet W standard. As an anniversary surprise my husband booked a suite at the Washington DC W. We had recently stayed at the Boston W and had such a wonderful experience that we couldn't wait to return to another W. The hotel is in a wonderful location and the corner suite we booked was large with a lovely view of the Washington Monument. That is the end of my positive comments. Our room was a pit. The sliding door to the bathroom did not close and was nearly impossible to slide across the carpeted floor. Because of this, every time the bathroom lights were turned on the entire bed was drenched in light and there was no privacy in the bathroom. One of the set of pendant lights over the sink had a short and would flicker on and off. As this was the only lighting in the bathroom it was both dangerous and irritating. The lovely tub was marred by moldy caulk and crumbly grout. The furniture was chipped and stained in several places. The large silver sound system speaker had brown stains all over it. I had to call the front desk for a shower cap and then again for a lint roller, all things that are common place in the most basic hotels. There was no evening towel or turndown service The whimsical touches that delighted us at the Boston W were no where to be found in the DC counterpart. It was a very expensive and disappointing experience. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My refreshing stay I really enjoyed my stay at the W DC! It was an awesome experience. Breakfast in the restaurant was amazing. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel DC gets it! Great experience staying at this hip, pet-friendly property in the heart of our nation's capital. From the moment we were greeted at the front desk by affable, attentive Dawaun. until our departure the following day, we were delighted with all that the W Hotel had to offer. The atmosphere, amenities, service and staff are unsurpassed. Along with our two Westies, we are looking forward to our next stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not given room type reserved Reserved "fabulous" room and when arrived told room I reserved would be too loud due to proximity to club and then given low ball offer of interior room instead, upon further dealing, was given outside room one category lower than original reservation, but was offered no compensation for difference in price from original room reservation. Not acceptable for any guest especially SPG preferred guest. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing The hotel far exceeded my expectations, the food and beverage are really good, location is great and rooms are well appointed. I had some minor noise coming from the upper floor (no big deal), seems like they were moving furniture late at night... my only complaint would be the Wi-Fi, was not able to connect to our corporate VPN and event after calling the help desk twice, I was not able to work from my laptop, had to go to a Starbucks to do it.. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not come back here Unfortunately, our two night stay at this property did not meet the expectations I come to expect from an SPG property, or as a lifetime gold member. The check-in at front desk was not warm and welcoming. The young lady who checked us in was not interested in being helpful or courteous. She never once smiled, barely looked up from her monitor, and was very short and terse in all of her responses to us. To the credit of the hotel management, when we brought this to their attention, they gave me feedback that the "talent had been coached", and sent us a nice plate of cookies and wine. The following night, we asked same young lady to use the house phone to call another guest room, and were greeted with the same stone-cold behavior. Maybe she didn't appreciate the feedback we gave her manager and the "coaching" she received, but it obviously didn't stick. The other issue I had at this hotel was that the rooftop bar, POV, had been reserved for private functions on both nights. If you are coming here with plans to enjoy the rooftop terrace in the evening for the view, don't count on it, as it gets booked for corporate events. We had to come back during the day, just to see what the view was about. It was worth coming to see. Since POV was closed, we decided to have a drink in the lobby bar. Service is very slow and inefficient. We asked the waiter for 3 lemon drops, which is on their list of specialty cocktails, and what we got was a tumbler about 1/3 full. When asked if this was right, he came back with a shot glass and said: "that's what the bartender was supposed to put it in, and she only had 1, so you got your drinks in those". I was expecting it to be served up or tall, if it's going to be on the cocktail menu for $14. I give the hotel management some credit for trying to address my concerns, but they need to be responsible for the training of their staff. Because the hotel was sold out that week, we were given an inner room on the 5th floor. These rooms have almost no natural light, and feel like a dungeon. Granted we didn't spend much time in the room, but it's nice to have some light while you're shaving and getting dressed. We did have a very nice check out experience with the young man at the front desk, and with the door men, so it wasn't all a hot mess. November 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory This hotel is way over priced and they nickel and dime you for everything. Room was not clean. Staff was not helpful. Can not stress how over priced this hotel is. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Great Location Had a fantastic stay at W DC. It's got a great location and a cool vibe. I really love how the lobby was modern and yet historic at the same time. the hallways were a bit dark and hard to find room initially, but would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful view over the White House perfect Washington atmosphere with W touch on the rooftop with great drinks and food November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, staff dropped some balls I do not normally write negative reviews as if I ever encounter a problem at a W (Which is rare) I reach out someone at the property and the situation gets resolved. I have sent the GM 2 emails, yet I have received no response and it's now been a week since I left the property. I had issues with the welcome desk dropping the ball on a few things I asked of them, and when it was brought up they did not have a care or solution to fix these issues. My email to the GM specified all the problems, yet no response from him either. I guess it's easier to hide then address the problems. I stay at W's all the time, and have never had this kind of service. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room/bed not as described The W hotel in Washington was beautiful and we had a great stay. The only inconvenience was that during the reservation I selected a King bed, the confirmation I received was a Queen bed and when I got the room it was certainly NOT a Queen bed, it was a double bed. I think you should be transparent with the size of the bed. It only takes away from the pleasant experience and stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend? Yes,but... Great location and very elegant. We love W Hotels but while trying to add some W modern styling, they got rid of the charm. The bathrooms have no privacy. The shower gives quite a strip show for the rest of the room. You had better be close to your roommate. The sliding door to the bathroom does not close all the way. Spent 15 minutes looking for the shampoo . Turns out it wasn't there. Great beds (Starwood does that).Lots of drawers. Sunset from the rooftop bar was great. Not what we were used to. A little disappointing. October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can be better Will only Recommend if following condition is acceptable: Room in general is ok because of the bed is comfortable and AC is quiet. Should be double checked when declare room is ready, There was still trash in garbage can and stuff on TV stand when I get to my room. Only front desk staff is showing true hospitality. Food is subpart at both first floor and roof top. NOT even close to what I expect from W hotel October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location The hotel itself is very nice, as is the surrounding area. Walking distance from nearly everything. The breakfast on the weekend was great, and the staff (front desk, wait staff) went out of their way to ensure everything was up to par. October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointed Nothing "Wonderful" about our room. Very small, inconvenient, and annoying..from the shower IN the bedroom, the toilet that was practically on the floor it was so low, to the NON lighting (very dark), to being unable to change the thermostat (uncomfortably hot to sleep), to the faucets that sprayed you upon turning them on, to the non existent "window", to the charge for EVERY incidental (surprised they didn't charge for AIR). The hype of this hotel and it's amenities, including the POV, FAR from matched the reality. Looking for a nice weekend away and ended up with nothing but stress. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location! As far as staff, most were friendly, with a couple of exceptions. Disappointed that SPG has this on their list of upscale properties….live and learn. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal DC hotel We spent 4 days in Washington DC - the W provided us with the ideal base for our visit. The White House and many of the monuments were within easy walking distance. October 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dreadful room I had an "upgrade" for my room and despite this the room was smallest room I have ever stayed in or even seen. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roof Bar a 3 wood from the White House Great views from the Roof bar to Capital Hill and the White House! Accommodations fine, especially the bedding. Room very clean. Although on business, excellent facilities to relax and great restaurants nearby! October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable location! The hotel is very convenient located in the heart of Washington DC (I can't think of a better place). The ambience is vibrant, young and fresh (as expected in a W hotel), but welcomes also guests wanting to relax (rooms in mid-floors 4th to 6th and facing innercourt are quiet, but without a view). Rooms are small, but efficient for a short stay (4 nights). Internet is for free at the Living Room. I have great memories of all staff at the Welcome Desk! September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - didn't meet expectations The good thing about this hotel is the location. Other than that, I was truly disappointed. The person at the front desk treated us as if it were a bother to check us in and issue keys. Once we did get keys, we had to keep coming back during our 4 day stay to have the keys reset. The hotel was very busy and the halls were very noisy late into the morning hours, making it hard to sleep. The elevators were constantly packed with rooftop visitors, making it hard for us to get to our rooms. A rooftop designated elevator would eliminate such problems.All in all, I did not feel like a guest at this hotel. I would not stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, But... This hotel is in a great central location, but my experience staying at this W Hotel did not meet expectations. The nightly noise and volume of visitor to the roof top bar made it unpleasant and difficult to get to my room. The room cards had issues all weeknd, which required having them reset and/or reissued multiple times. One key for the elevevator, and one for the room. Do not understand how such a simple thing can be made so difficult and inconvienient. Additionally there was an issue with room charges not being charged to the appropriate room or credit card. I will stay elsewhere on my next visit.. September 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T19:33:53.034-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_501, tr_501
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>