Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 555 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Roller coaster above my room Everything was fine until I went to bed and heard something rolling around above me. At first I thought it was a crappy hotel guest above me, but then I figured out it was the elevator. I stayed in room 340 so I thought the walls would be thicker. I ended up having to get ear plugs to get some sleep. Very disappointed in the room's noisiness May 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 Night Stand My stay was only for one night. I loved every minute, I mean everything was perfect❗️ The POV view and service was amazing. April 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Memory! Only this past weekend, my sister and I were saying how wonderful our August, 2015 weekend in DC was. From the moment of signing in through check-out, we were so very well taken care of. When you are still happily raving about a hotel experience months after it happened, you know it was a good time. Soft, lovely sheets, historic landmark buildings to gaze at out the windows, delightful showers, big, fluffy towels. What fun! And dining on the terrace with yummy food, fabulous, considerate service, watching night settle on Washington, DC was a treat to be savoured!!! Many thanks for creating such a happy memory! April 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Expectations were met for a W hotel. Rooftop bar has a view of the White House which was fun but fell a bit short of expectations on food/menu. April 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK if Traveling Alone This is a unique hotel. The rooms are very modern and also very small. I was traveling alone for business so it was fine, but this is not the place I would stay if I had my family with me. It would have been very cramped with all of us. Furthermore, it is odd to be able to reach out from my bed and actually touch the back wall of the shower. That just shows you the room size. It was cool for a couple nights but not an extended stay. March 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel we had a lovely stay at this hotel and was especially impressed with the valet service. Greg at valet was friendly and accomodating. March 26, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be cleaned!!!! My room smelled so much that we had to open the windows for fresh air. We stayed in a suite #401 and the smell that came from the shower in the bathroom was like an open sewer All it needs to be done is to clean that grill wright bellow the shower; it was so disgusting! On the other hand: Great location Good staff (some of them needs more training) March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by More beautiful than Chuck Norris' beard Words can't come together when it comes to staying at the W besides "it is THE best hotel in the DC Metro." If hotels would be a singer, they would be the song bird of our generation. The beds are like jet puffed marshmallows (do not eat, doesn't taste that good). Must stay. March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest Hotel Staff ever! I travel quite often, and usually note that hotel staff overall are not very friendly. The entire staff at this hotel was warm and welcoming. They are like the nicest group I've ever seen. I would recommend a W to anyone as this is not my first positive experience at a W!. March 17, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was overcharged for my stay and after 4 messages left for accounting over the last 2 weeks no response or credit Hotel stay was OK. I don't like to leave bad reviews but I feel I have no other recourse. The day after I checked out, the charges for my stay posted to my credit card. The next day, I was charged an additional $228 dollars! I assumed it was a mistake, which would be easily corrected. Wrong, I have left 4 messages with various members of accounting over the last 2 weeks with no response. This place is a ripoff station! If you choose to stay here watch your credit card and good luck. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything and more The W in Washington was, simply put, elegant. You will not be disappointed. Located within a short walk of some of the finest eateries in town, and just a stone's throw from the White House. The W is our choice for future travel plans wherever we go. March 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff is killing this brand I will keep it short and sweet. Love the facilities, but I could do without the staff. From Valet to housekeeping. The service here is subpar at best. I think the employees are more wrapped up in the fact they work for the W as opposed to delivering the W experience to paying customers that make it possible for them to be employed by the Brand. By no means am I expecting to be served, but my gosh acknowledgement of membership, honoring the benefits, and providing a pleasant environment shouldn't be too much to ask. I may have to consider other options in the area if this continues. February 26, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD HOTEL AND BAD STAFF i had booked with W with a lot of expectation but it started failing at check in itself.. We were given a room which was absolutely hopeless to stay, then we figured out from the valet records we were actually allocated a different room and this room was forced on us saying this is 3 times bigger than the normal room.. NO amenities in the room were provided.. i am sure i will never ever even recommend W...... ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.. ONLY VALET STAFF WAS VERY GOOD AND COOPERATIVE February 24, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would Not Stay at this Particular Hotel Again For paying over $350+ per night, you would expect the W hotel chain to send their valet employees to school to learn some manners. While using the valet service, we tipped the men before retrieving our vehicle and they told us that we could wait within the doors and they would let us know when the vehicle was ready. We waited, and waited and waited. 3 individuals came and asked if we had been helped and what car we were waiting on. After 15 minutes, we went outside and asked if there was an issue getting our car. One man laughed and said our car had been ready for 10 minutes. I told the individual, the original valet I gave my ticket to, told us to wait here and they would let us know when the car was ready. The valet continued to laugh and shake his head, in front of the rest of his crew. It definitely felt like a walk of shame as I hulled my luggage and suitcases to the car. This was one of many humiliating experiences I had with the valet service during my 1 night stay and I feel sorry for anyone that has to experience this, especially if they are out for a special occasion and are spending a lot of money. I would never stay at the W hotel or ever refer this hotel to any of my friends or colleagues, maybe to someone I was not very fond of. Of all the great things the W had to offer, they valet services overshadowed the experience from the second we arrived to the second we left. I sincerely feel we were cheated and that will be how I remember the W hotel. February 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is located at a great location and you can see the white house there. However the room is quite small and space is limited. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight up blast! Location was great. The views from POV are amazing. Staff and all around service outstanding. I can wait to return this summer. The wife was happy with everything so that means I'm happy as well. February 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I signed up to use my phone as key for the room for convenience reasons. I never received the bill after checking out, and I need that for my company's accounting. I can't find bills of previous stays online. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taking Security Seriously I was a bit apprehensive about stying in dowtown DC given the current security threats. So, it was greatto see the W taking security so seriously. For example, the side entrance to the hotel was locked so that they could better control entry/exit. This was very reassuring. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the W perfect location for site seeing in D.C. It was my first time but certainly not my last. Thanks! December 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, small rooms Great location in the city. Rooms are tiny. Nice location for a W hotel. December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Megan. thank you Megan for taking care of us. December 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Good experience. Good service. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Representing the W brand W D.C. is one of my favorite SPG properties that keeps bringing me back again and again. Everything about it truly represents the W brand from the moment you walk in up until checking out. They have really nailed the whatever/whenever service concept and are yet to fail fulfilling any of my requests from slippers to a first aid kit 24/7... Arch was particularly attentive and went above and beyond taking care of us and ensuring we have a very pleasant stay. Till next time, my favorite W! Cheers, Dayna November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff I brought my fiancee to the hotel for her birthday. The staff was very helpful in making the experience a truly great one. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The rooftop bar has phenomenal views and a great vibe. The spa was terrific, my fiancee loved her treatment. Definitely staying here again. November 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DC Trip I used a free night to stay at the W DC. this hotel is really nice, but the rooms are tiny and the rooftop bar is always overcrowded. the staff is friendly. I would only stay here again if the price was right. November 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience at The W in DC My trip to DC, with one of my best girlfriends, was outstanding. It began with our check in experience at the W. We were greeted almost instantly by Archie who, along side Alyssa (Alicia sp?) checked us in Friday night. They were friendly and helpful. We asked for an upgrade and Alyssa explained - very politely that none were available. She didn't stop there though, she went on to offer other rooms available and allowed us to switch rooms to a better view. Archie explained to us that the roof top bar was a place we had to check out. He was right, we spent both nights there. We had an amazing time. It appears Archie lives at the hotel, which was fine by us. He greeted us every time we came through the lobby and was very welcoming. He asked how we were doing and made sure we had everything we needed. The room - as expected - was spectacular as well. I will most definitely be coming back to this hotel next time I visit DC. November 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by W hotels are nice but odd W hotel rooms seem to be designed by people who have never stayed in a hotel. Things are mostly very nice and then there are some really odd things, such as: 1) It was not a problem since I was staying alone and I realize the shower glass is frosted so *probably* no one can see in but why would I even want to have to worry about that? Wall technology is pretty mature. Please use it. 2) You try to have all sorts of hip things but neglect the basics like electrical outlets. At the desk, there were not enough outlets to leave all lights plugged in *and* even one additional device, such as a laptop. 3) The thermostat was positioned behind a high-backed chair. I am fairly tall and could reach over but shorter people must have to go to some added effort to adjust the temperature. 4) Unless one puts one's suitcase in the bathroom, there is no way to unpack it into the provided closet without having to open and close a closet door on every pass between the suitcase and the closet. As I say, things are generally nice but there seems to be very little attention to how people use the rooms. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Love the location and the views are of the Washington Monument and US Treasury. You can see the top of the White House from POV. This hotel has really great suites. Wish I could have had more time in the room! October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay This hotel has many exceptional amenities to offer. From the exquisite decor to the friendly staff this property has it all. There are many members of the team I'd like to recognize, as they made our stay even better than we imagined. They continue to do so with each returning trip. Ermias Megan Valana Suleman Meade Great place, great people, great experiences time and time again! October 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The restaurant experience was horrible After waiting 35 minutes at Pinea and watching 3 other tables that sat before us get their food, we walked out. Our waitress never came to us to explain the delay. I kept hearing 2 more minutes when I would ask other servers, it was a horrible experience. However, your front desk Manager, Rachel, was awesome. Calmed the situation and took care of me the customer. I wish I could say the same about your restaurant staff As for the bed, it was not even close to a Heavenly Bed found in other SPG properties. Westin DC City Center much more comfortable. However, it was a very quite hotel room. No outside noise at all!! October 19, 2015
  • 2016-08-23 T10:11:05.883-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_555, tr_555
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>