W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. entre 14th et 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20004
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by BEWARE! STRESS AHEAD Try this hotel if you want poor, unfriendly, insincere service. My Lifetime Platinum status meant nothing, nor did the nearly $500 a night I paid. I was stuffed into a tiny room right below the rooftop bar and could hear the music until 2 am. The staff did NOTHING to acknowledge or correct my complaint. I was so stressed out by service failures and lack of sleep I had to leave after the second night. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Place to Stay in D.C. - hands down! The Staff were so considerate, helpful, pleasant! The hotel was so impressive! And we will be back without the kids to spend some time on the terrace! :) July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service & location The staff at the W is exceptional. The place is in such a perfect location to all the sites and great restaurants. Comfortable beds and excellent view from the rooftop lounge. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location--disappointing room This hotel has a great location near the White House, the Mall, and the Smithsonian museums, so it's a very attractive place to stay. While the room looked fine when we entered, there were a number of issues. The bathroom had a sliding door, but even when fully shut, there was a few inches gap. Because I was staying with a friend, that was a bit awkward. In addition, the shower had a funky smell and when we took a shower, we found that the drain was not working well (the water drained so slowly that by the end of the shower, it was nearly overflowing the basin, and it took about half an hour to drain). We informed the front desk and they promised to have someone look at it, but it wasn't fixed by the end of our stay. The rooftop seemed to be a popular place to come in the evenings. But for guests, it means that you likely will have to wait for an elevator in the evening (they had a staff member helping with the elevators, so I'm not sure why they didn't designate two elevators for guests to get to their rooms and one that went only to the rooftop). July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff The W Hotel is ideally placed in the heart of Washington. It is classy and historic. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the concierge was very helpful. Great place to stay...try it! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by much better than my suite in KP at the Westin great location, great staff, very private hotel and quite July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smallest room ever Great location and good staff, but rooms are so small (think cruise ship cabin size) that you cannot unpack your clothes without taking over the bed, My platinum "upgrade" was to a just-over 200 square foot room overlooking the parking garage. Is a shame because the decor is beautiful. If the rooms weren't so tiny this would probably be my go-to DC hotel; as it is I checked out early and went somewhere else. December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL FOR YOUNG PROGRESSIVE GUESTS I stay at the W hotel in DC approximately 1-2 times per month and each time my stay is nothing less than exceptional. The front desk staff is always polite and assist with upgrades when available for its valued members. The rooftop bar is an added bonus. If you want a quiet stay or retreat then this hotel is not for you but if you want a young vibrant scene with great networking potential, then this hotel is for you. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but nothing more The room was humid; the elevators were always crowded and it typically took several trips to get a free elevator to get to my room; and worst of all the staff was not friendly. In fact I had to leave a day early b/c of a family emergency and when i called to check out for that reason the front desk responded "we are going to have to charge you." Not I'm sorry, do you need a taxi or help with your bags... no no. "We are going to have to charge you!" I honestly did not care about money at that moment but that was rather disappointing. As a loyal Starwood customer it made be question my loyality. May 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhelpful staff and small rooms Being a frequent traveler I expect certain things such as sinks in the bathroom and a window that opens to actual open space. This is NOT the case with the W Washington DC. The rooms are so small that the sink for the bathroom is in the hallway of your room (in standard rooms) and the window is frosted to hide the courtyard that contains all the HVAC and electrical units. The rooms are like a small cruise ship cabin and not a W hotel. Considering I was staying for an entire week I thought I would talk to the front desk. Did I get the reasonable response? NO. I was told that it is a historic hotel, they don’t have any larger rooms available and I should come back every morning and see if they had any rooms. Did I mention that this was my home away from home for 7 days? The rest of the details are unimportant but I did go back a few times until I just got plain frustrated. Each time the answer was…it’s a historic hotel. Anyhow, I have never gone to ask for a upgrade. Keep in mind I just want a room big enough to have a sink in the bathroom and to actually see the outside and/or have fresh air. I feel like the staff not only don’t understand the awkwardness of the rooms but they really don’t care that I chose to stay at Starwood properties when I frequently travel. I understand that it’s an old building. The elevators are small and there are some quirks. W should have remodeled the rooms to be bigger or when someone books a room something should be said and customers should be warned. If I would have known I would have just booked a real sized room…not a Malibu Barbie cruise ship cabin. If they can fix this the hotel is awesome. It is the closest hotel to the White House, the rooftop bar is really nice, the lobby is way chic and it has all the other W touches. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to party and sleep Can't recommend a better place to party upstairs and be able to come down easily to your room and pass out. Beds are very comfy and the views and location can't be beat! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two day stay at the W Washington D.C. The W is in a great location and the room we had was very clean. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The Hotel's decor is a little funky & the hallways are too dark. Also, our room could have used more lighting, but overall we had a very enjoyable stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst SPG experience Unless you have a suite, the rooms in this hotel are awful. 200 sq. ft. at most. The sink is not in the bathroom nor are the towels. The desk has no outlets for computers and the lighting is horrible. My phones also dd not work for three days.The shag carpet is a nice touch though. I was on the 10th floor in a King Fantastic room upgraded as a Platinum SPG. On Friday night the music from the Rooftop bar goes until 2:30 am. I cant believe they would put anyone on the 10th on Friday or Saturday. Nice view of the Treasury and White House out of the small window if that is something yoiu care about. The only thing I can say positive about this place is that the staff was nice. I stay in a lot of Ws and this was by far the worst.I never write reviews but had to for this one. January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location can't be beat! I have never felt more American than I did while watching the USMNT vs Portugal during the World Cup on your rooftop bar with the White House in the background. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BOOM was a bust I would give ZERO stars, if it were possible. Booked this hotel back in January 2014 at three times the room rate of other hotels in the area because the hotel guaranteed a room with a view of the fireworks over the Washington Monument on July 4th. We really wanted to enjoy this event and were told on multiple occasions that "Of course!" we would be able to see the fireworks from our room. A week before our trip, we were told we would have a room on the "Treasury Building side"(not facing the National Mall) but it was "recommended" that we get tickets to the "rooftop event" for a hefty additional fee per person. The "event" was way oversold with a "good" view available only to a select few who paid some unknown additional fee for seats at the mall side of the rooftop bar area that they never sat in. Instead, they stood at the rail and the blocked the view for everyone behind them. We had to show up at 6pm for a 9 o'clock show, then crowd in to a space about 25 feet across with at least several hundred people pushing up from behind to get any view. And the view from the room? After we complained that we had paid for "fireworks view " room reserved at the beginning of the year, they moved us to a room slightly closer to the mall side of the building. If you squashed your face up against the window, you might have seen some flashes. I don't know how they could sell these rooms as "fireworks view" rooms. The room itself was very small and sparsely furnished. Not the classy place that I expected for what I was charged. The AC barely kept pace with the heat. Also, there was no pool. Really? In HOT, HUMID Washington DC? All this hotel has going for it is proximity to the National Mall. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine stay but not what it used to be... We have stayed at this property several times and in fact were married there a year and a half ago. The hotel is in a transition period currently and needs to clean some loose ends up. The biggest issue is the lack of a central restaurant that recently closed and also meant a lovely outside cafe area is closed. A bummer given the beautiful weather over the holiday weekend. Another issue for us was the lack of flower arrangements that was a mainstay in the lobby windows and bar. I am sure this was a budget issue, but for years every window was adorned with unique and beautiful arrangements. The windows looked barren this visit, especially considering it was the Fourth of July in the Nation's Capital. On the plus side, our room had been freshened up a bit since our last stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and fulfilled our expectations. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location Enjoyed the location and view of the White House from the terrace. However, the paper thin walls left very little to the imagination. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff From check in to check out the staff was amazing and is one of the top hotels I have stayed at recently. The staff was all smiles and happy to help with anything. The rooftop bar was a good time and offer awesome views. However, I was disapoointed when I returned there for breakfast at 8am and it still was not set up. Other than that, my stay was excellent. Great location and decor was very nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way Over Rated Hotel staff tries, but can't do much. We were promised a bottle of wine in our room, but that NEVER showed up. Room was small, bathroom was odd, to say the least (and we stay at lots of W Hotels). Sink was in the room and there was nowhere to put anything. Restaurant is a joke. Went for breakfast. Our server was condesending....he served us cold coffee when he remembered, brought one serving of toast with the food and the second order of toast way after the meal! I got silverware and napkin after food was served and only after I asked....etc. The room was so noisy that we almost left in the middle of the night....it was just too cold outside to do so. Went to get some coffee in the lobby....NONE in their fancy pot....just looked good. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of July Package Beautiful boutique hotel. Poor communication between call in services and service providers but fixed when I went to the front desk in person. The 4th of July POV party was as expected. Too crowded and we could not see the fireworks so we went down to the mall to watch them. Drink prices more than expected, ridiculously high. Great location, beautiful hotel, but not good value for what we paid. Over priced. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We specifically booked at the W DC for the July 4th Fireworks After paying for a pkg which included access to the rooftop, there were so many people that you couldn't see. The hotel had tables around the perimeter that went for large sums of money and prevented most of us from seeing. I think a better configuration could be found that would accommodate both groups. I was under impressed and disappointed. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Close to all the major points of interest, Rooms noisy due to club on hotel roof. Staff mostly accommodating, esp. the conierge. Mgr. much less so. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice people, poor holiday event This hotel is in a great location. Close to the White House and a lot of the museums and bus stops. Staff was friendly upon check in, especially the guys outside (valets, bell men) Room was a bit small, more in the style of European hotels but the bathroom was strange. The shower has a semi sheer wall to the bedroom so you could clearly see the silhouette of the person showering. Walls are thin, we could hear the tv and voices of the people in the next room. Rooms are not cheap and we paid extra (a lot) for their advertised "boom with a view" for the 4th of July. It was supposed to be a rooftop viewing of the fireworks. Well, it's a small enclosed rooftop lounge so you don't have an unobstructed view. Plus, you had to stand, no food or beverage were included and it was so packed you couldn't even get to the bar or flag down a waiter. The worst part was people were 5-6 deep so you couldn't even get close to the windows to view them. The people who paid even more had the only seats up front against the windows and they stood up so no one could see a thing. It was so poorly done and everyone was upset and complaining. So disappointing since we had come all the way from Calif. to watch fireworks in DC July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiny Rooms, bad service My daughter and I checked it. It was her first trip to D.C. and she was excited. I am a SPG gold and asked them for a room upgrade. They "upgraded" me to a tiny room facing the street. I had requested the upgrade in my reservation, but the desk agent did not acknowledge it. I can only imagine what the other room would have been. We had 5 p.m. reservations for the Rooftop Terrace. They were not busy. It was a while before we could order. We ordered one set of drinks and did not see the waitress again. We waited to get our check and I finally had to flag someone down to get it. They next day we left early and when we returned to our room at 5 p.n., it was still not cleaned by housekeeping. I do not think I will return to this hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay overall PROs: The location of this hotel is ideal if you are looking to visit many of the DC monuments around the Mall, White House, Smithsonian etc. The crowd at the bar is young, so there is a buzz, bartenders friendly and attentive. Bed extremely comfortable, bathroom lovely. CONs: Expensive to park at $50/day; noisy neighbors on Saturday night; Having to pay for wireless is daft - for most hotels it's a "given". It was a SPG rewards room for us for the weekend and it served its purpose. Would recommend hotel and location - just be aware of the extras that you might (as we did) assume would be included for guests. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY Small Rooms, Not User-Friendly I recently stayed in a Fabulous Room with a king bed and the room was TINY. I have stayed in a Fabulous Room at the W Union Square in NYC and that room was probably three times the size of the one in D.C. I can't imagine how small the regular room is. The room seems to have been recently renovated, so everything looks pretty new. The other issue I had was that the bathroom was not very user-friendly. The sink is on a wall opposite the shower and toilet, which spreads the bathroom area out to take up almost half the room. The mirror above the sink has terrible lighting, making it really difficult to do make-up with it. Overall, the hotel is very swanky looking and modern. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not The Warmest Greeting I have to say that but for its location, I would not hurry back to the W. On my arrival, a wet, cold evening in Washington after a long cross-country plane ride, I went to check in. As I have been a Starwood gold member for years (and in some years Starwood platinum), and as these program highlight the upgrade-when-available feature, I asked the woman at the desk, "So do you have a nice room for me this evening?" Her curt response was "We're fully booked." I noted that that didn't respond to my question, and I got a very stern "You have the room you booked!" That rather set the tone for the stay, I'm afraid. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal Service This hotel has some of the finest staff I've ever met - Kim, Leslie and Zineb. Absolute gems - treated my son Jet and I like rock stars. Loved it! If you want a good night's sleep chose a W - it's like sleeping on a cloud of marshmallows. Divine. I'm missing the W bed now that I'm at a competitor's hotel in NYC... July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get it together, W I was stuck in a dark cavern of a room next to the elevator with opaque windows - I'm not asking for a view of the white house, but at least one basic window that lets in enough light (since room lighting isn't adequate) to make sure my shoes match my suit prior to departing for meetings. No coffee/tea in room. Room badly in need of deep clean and paint touch-up. Entire hotel looks like they stole the branding from Virgin America airplanes. Means to be chic but is really outdated. Staff were wonderful, helpful, and responsive - the big upside. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend away! I had a great little weekend away from NYC in DC where I used to live. So great to be back! I had frequented POV when I lived in the area, so it was great to have a chance to experience the guestrooms. My only suggestion would be to label the Dasani bottled water in the room - was it complimentary? I assumed it was, but was afraid to drink it and risk being charged a minibar fee. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>