W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. entre 14th et 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20004
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy W With Great Views The W is what you expect from a W. The views from the hotel are spectacular. Location, location, location. Having lunch on the rooftop is a must if the weather is nice because you can see the white house and other monuments. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only thing missing is a coffee maker. The hotel does have complimentary coffee in the lobby which is nice, but it would be better to have one in room. Given the hotel location I expected it to be noisy, but it wasn't bad at all. I did hear a lot of sirens and sounds from the street so it might be worth forgoing a city view for an inside room if you want more sound sleep. Beds are very comfortable and I felt like I was at home. I loved the Bliss spa in the hotel and the Bliss bath products in the room. The food at the hotel was good, but very overpriced. Lunch prices were a little more decent, but at dinner I had a duck confit salad that was $23++ and it had almost no duck and was quite small. It was probably worth about $15 max. The burger is great and not a bad deal. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The W insider was great and kept in touch with me throughout my stay. I really appreciated that. I will stay at this hotel again. it's a great W! October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but Sweet Our one night stay at the DC W was great. Foundations and linens were top-notch and our room was very quiet--no street noise. Great location next to all the museums, mall and White House. Ate dinner at the roof-top bar. Lamb with fig sauce was yummy and breakfast the next day in the dining room was good, too. Fresh squeezed orange juice. Only problem was that we got locked out of our room after breakfast. Somehow, a setting in the computer made it so neither of our card-keys worked. Annoying. October 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The First and the Last... A huge disappointment during my brief stay last friday evening. Arrived in a fantastic suite, found a used plaster on the TV stand and hair in the sink. Noise from the bar below and the bar above until the early hours. Informed by guest relations (Whenever/Whatever) that breakfast will finish at 11:30 on Saturdays, turned up next day at 11:00, breakfast already finished. Tried to speak with duty manager, no ones was available apparently. Offered $25 credit for lunch and 4000 points by front desk. Upon check-out, no credit was added to the account and 4000 points never reached the SPG account. The gym was filthy and stuffy, cardio equipments were covered in human sweat... Despite the location of the property, Never again! Stay away... September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location and Wonderful Service We just spent a wonderful short weekend trip celebrating our anniversary in DC. The team at this W is really exceeding. Rachel, Meghan and Caroline took care of the room upgrade, the special table dinner reservations, and the late night crazy cap at the POV. Excellent logistical coordination plus made us feel really special with the communications. Arsene at the Pinea was just awesome, thank you for making this such a memorable evening for us. You cannot beat the location: The POV roof top night club overlooks the Monument and you can see the White House. The Mall is a 5 min. walk. We are coming back, thank you W for this wonderful experience. September 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Melody Scales I had a fabulous stay. I found the staff at Pinea exceptional wonderful especially Mr. Omar Njie. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!! The staff at this hotel met my every expectation.. The hospitality was impeccable, the room delightful, the ammenities appropriate. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decoration ambience (music/terrace) and location wonderful Modern and classic are smartly harmonized so close to Monument W, with a ni crédible terrace. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff, but not for kids This hotel really can't be beat with its great location. If you like to walk you can literally walk to any major attractions in DC, as we did. Also, everyone were very friendly and attentive to us (bellman, valet, check-in, rooftop, house keeping). We didn't try the restaurant. Room is spacious (Fabulous Suite) and well decor with good Bliss amenities. Overall, we've enjoyed our stay there. The only thing to note is the hotel is not children friendly. TV has zero kids channels, so I guess the hint is don't bring kids. Also, no pool. But other than that, an excellent hotel and we will definitely be repeat customers! I would recommend use of Valet, it's only $50 per night and you get in and out privileges all day and they only charge you overnight (so the last day it's not charged) August 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad birthday weekend Since we reached the hotel on Friday and our bad experience started ... I've been all over the world and this was the worst experience for me ... Late in check in we waited 2 hours Restaurant server was rude and bad service Front desk unhelpful The only great experience was valet and door-bell Man July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Really enjoyed this property! My favorite Starwood property thus far! Great location and staff. Absolutely love the decor/design of the building. Great talent... Segan was wonderful at check in and concierge Kim and Marlon were amazing! Will definitely be back to stay in the future! Keep up the great work W DC!! :) July 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We were in D.C. over the 4th and had stayed at the Washington previously. For the amount paid and our SPG membership we were put in a tiny room that looked into a brick wall over the hotel's AC units. One of the two undersized elevators was broken. When we checked out we waited 45 minutes for a Bellman that never showed up.We were told that they only had one, but when I started hauling luggage into the Lobby one of the check-in clerks grabbed a luggage carrier and helped. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Just returned from the W Washington DC. My partner and I were extremely impressed with both the staff and the property. Hotel is centrally located and walking distance to all main attractions. The property also has a roof-top bar/restaurant with awesome views. Kian at the front desk ensured that we were happy with our room, and Kelly at the concierge kept us busy with her many great recommendations for sites and restaurants. We were also impressed with Emma and Meghan for their emails before and during our stay to ensure that we were having a great time. We had one request and they rushed to fulfill it. The platinum breakfast was also excellent - food and service in the restaurant was top notch. A stay like this makes me happy that I remain loyal to SPG. We are looking forward to our next stay at this property! July 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel itself is great, avoid the rooftop bar The hotel itself is perfectly located in the center of DC just steps from the White House. The property is a historic building and the rooms are typical W - modern, comfortable and nice. The rooftop bar experience is what will lead me never to stay at this property again - yes it was that bad. I went up to the bar at 4p on a Friday for a drink. While sitting at one of the tables the bar host came by and dropped a reserved sign on the table. A few minutes later she came by to inform me the table was reserved and that I needed to go to the host stand if I wished to remain at a table. I reminded her I was at the table already when she dropped the sign and the fact I was a guest in the hotel. I didn't mention my SPG Platinum 75 status as it shouldn't matter - I was a guest and I shouldn't be told to leave a table that was not reserved when I sat down. I abided by her request and they sat me at a different table directly in the blazing sun when it was 90 degrees - not exactly a good experience. I went to speak with the front desk manager who was apologetic but I can honestly say this was the worst experience I have ever had at a Starwood property. The bar hosts had such attitude and exhibited zero interest in guests - that's fine as I won't be seeing them again as I will stay elsewhere when I am back in the capital. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with friendly staff The staff at this hotel is very friendly; from the concierge to the Front Desk and also those at the restaurant. Our request and query are responded nicely and timely too. We like it - a standard excellent service like other W hotels. The hotel has a very good location. Just a very short walk from the White House and fee blocks away from other major attractions. SPG recognition is good as well. Good breakfast in the morning with plenty of choices from a heavier all-american breakfast to lighter pastries. One of our rooms was upgraded to suite using the SNA. June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location/Location/Location The best thing about this hotel is location, location, location. The beds are super comfortable, I give them that. We checked in on Wednesday and departed on Sunday. I called when we booked it via price-line to inform them we are traveling from another state and be staying with them for our 6th wedding anniversary and my 30th birthday and I asked for a king bed with a view. The lady I spoke with said they would take care of us and I felt very pleased with our conversation. We arrived around 6PM. The lobby was busy but overall looked of the lobby was delightful. The gentleman that checked was in was OK. He checked us a in and gave us the keys without telling us the detail of the room. So I asked him what type of room and etc. He said we were assigned a TWO double beds on the 6th floor? Really?? I told him we had a king and asked for a view. He said that this room was bigger than there other rooms and it was nicer. So we didn't want to put a fight because we were tired from the day. We got to our room, it was clean for the most part. I found some old receipts and the blinds were very dirty. That wasn't even the worst part - they gave us an handicap accessible room with a view of a building that you can SEE into.. The gentleman I believe didn't tell us that our room was a handicap room on purpose. On another note: you have to use your key to access the elevator/floor. On busy nights they shut down one of the elevators for the roof top bar which I find SUPER inconvenient - who is more important the bar or your guests? Also, you need to show your key to the door people to enter the hotel. Now onto the roof top bar - $15.00 for ONE drink that tasted like crap.. Super OVER priced - view is great. Roof top bar attracts many of people so be prepared for the hotel to always be busy. In addition, the "products" they provide for shampoo, conditioner and soap - it is crap. Totally ruined my hair. I hate to knock any business down but they work on a few things May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CEo Dawaun Sunkins is professional along with elite customer service personality!! Much appreciated, great employee! Additionally, good PR/Customer Service from downstairs doorman and valet guys!! May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insanely Great!`` W aka Hotel Washington brings history and modern class to Washington. Go to hotel at the Capital City. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location of the hotel was very convenient - steps away from the White House and walking distance to the Washington Monument. The bus stop to Georgetown was on the next street north of the hotel. We enjoyed the happy hour specials at Root Cellar Whiskey Bar and the view from POV. I would definitely book this hotel for my next visit. The only complaint that I have is that the Wi-Fi at the lobby was very slow. It was slow that I was unable to load any web pages at all on my phone. April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Standard W hotel, GREAT location!!! April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Credit Card Charges The agent at the front desk didn't know the hotel's system well enough, various attempts to charge the card were made, I had to go step by step with her be able to go thru with the process....... Keyless experience was bumpy to say the least. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a hotel for a fun weekend I stayed here with my girlfriends for a weekend. I was woken up at 4:30 AM by a screaming baby (the walls are super thin). Tried watching the UK game but there are no televisions anywhere but the rooms which forced us to all stay in the room. We were at the edge of our seats when security came to the door for a noise complaint. What?!? The 2 men were extremely rude and not understanding. The manger however was very nice & did not act like we were a nuisance like the security men. I've never stayed anywhere & felt so un-welcomed. You better believe the next time I hear a screaming baby in what's supposed to be "the hot hotel in dc for nightlife" I will complain asap. PS the flag outside our window flapped all night long and also kept us up. No privacy in the bathroom as you can see and hear everything & the bathroom smelled like mildew. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience I never write these things but I had an absolutely incredible experience. First, I was given an impeccable room with beautiful views of the Washington Monument. Then, in a pinch, I asked the concierge if they could pick up a specialty product and they happily did it. Everyone was so nice and friendly. My only non-excellent rating went to Food & Beverage which, in my three free breakfasts, was pretty bland. Good but bland. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Enjoyed my stay and the entire staff was great from beginning to end. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for the Price and W standards First off there was hair in my sink on arrival to my room. Very noisy late night because parties and rooftop. No option for food outside the hotel restaurant. No complimentary business center for gold card members. I would have to Pay to use the computer and print...a serious inconvenience! Staff was not friendly unless I spoke first. No common area microwave. This was not the W hotel standard I know. I believe they sell the location and overlook the rest. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Valentine Escape My girlfriend and I had a fantastic stay over Valentine’s Day weekend at the W Hotel DC. Our trip started off a little rough – heavy traffic had prevented us from having lunch on the way down and delayed our arrival until about 4PM. My girlfriend and I both were probably visibly tired and a little stressed when we finally arrived. However upon entering the lobby and approaching the front desk, the excellent staff at the W DC greeted us warmly and offered us each a glass of champagne. The warm greeting and lovely champagne brought a huge smile to my girlfriend’s face which got us back on track for an enjoyable stay. We enjoyed a late lunch at POV where the food, service, cocktails, and the view were all excellent. Our room was meticulously clean and the detailing in design made for a beautiful relaxed setting. There was one small problem – we could not get the stereo to play properly and the front desk promised someone would come up to take a look at it, but they never appeared. In any case, the W Hotel DC has always provided us with impeccable service and a beautiful room. This is our second stay here over Valentine’s Weekend and we plan to return again in the Spring or Summer. Thank you to the W DC staff and the Where ever Whenever team for taking care of us and creating an Excellent Valentine Escape. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing location but average stay - not worth the SPG points Title says it all. The hotel is located in arguably the best area of Washington DC - close to the monuments and amazing restaurants and things to see...but like many of the reviews below, the stay was average at best. I will be fair and say I booked the hotel for New Years Eve - probably one of the busiest and craziest time for any hotel. But this is a W, and I assumed this wasn't their first rodeo, so was surprised with some of my issues. First, I booked the night using SPG points almost 2 full months in advance. Didn't get the suite upgrade request, but that was fine and didn't surprise me. However, I was a bit confused why as a platinum member I was basically treated like common folk. We were given an interior view room (which isn't even a "view" because they fog out the windows to avoid people across the alley from seeing inside your room...that's how tight of a space the hotel is) which was beyond disappointing since I book the hotel in advance, plus with my status, I at least expected a room with a view. They have tons of normal, standard rooms with a view, so the fact that one of the biggest reasons why I wanted to stay at this hotel that night then wasn't even provided to me was a big negative. Second, I realized once we got home last that night after the ball drooped that I wasn't offered/given my platinum benefit. I went to the front desk to ask for the complimentary breakfast (what I always pick), and it was met with a snippy response about how I should have asked for this earlier...or something. I'm pretty sure a platinum member never has to "ask," they're told by the staff what the options are and then the member selects. Lastly, one of the biggest reasons alongside the views was for the POV lounge. We tried to get a drink at 1700 in the lounge, just to enjoy the sunset and view before heading to dinner, only to be told that the POV lounge was already closed for their event. I get it...but they should have made me very aware that the lounge would be closed 7 hours before midnight. I will say, I complained to hotel management and received all 12k SPG points back. Which was nice but I do think fair based on my experience. The hotel itself is cool and trendy, and the free breakfast we had (though limited menu) was really delicious, and of course the amazing location, but overall I cannot recommend this hotel based on the experience I had. I am willing to try it again on a less busy weekend to see if maybe that'll make the difference. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter at the W I recently stayed at the W Washington for business and was treated extremely well. Upon my arrival I was greeted warmly after dealing with the frigid temperatures outside. My room was incredible and the view was fantastic! Even the concierge took time to check up on me at the POV bar to see if everything was ok. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Experience I was greeted and checked-in by friendly staff. Everyone at the front desk was super nice and helpful. My room wasn't ready at the time so I went up to POV to wait. The greeting girl wasn't so friendly. I get it that W's have a hip rooftop, but at 4pm most people really are just waiting for their rooms. Please save the sass for the nightlife crowd. I really liked the decor -- simple but classy. The room was pretty small and I did not expect the walls to be so paper thin though. I was staying during the Valentine's Day weekend so I heard plenty. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great stay at the W in DC I've been traveling to DC since 1994 for business and the W is the place to stay February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Restaurant A cute, centrally located hotel with small rooms but a happening rooftop bar. One problem, they recently changed the restaurant and it's not as good. They used to have the best egg white omelette ever. February 4, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T08:28:05.893-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_524, tr_524
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>