WワシントンD.C.

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 20004
  • コロンビア特別区,
  • ワシントン
  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ゲストルームのご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We specifically booked at the W DC for the July 4th Fireworks After paying for a pkg which included access to the rooftop, there were so many people that you couldn't see. The hotel had tables around the perimeter that went for large sums of money and prevented most of us from seeing. I think a better configuration could be found that would accommodate both groups. I was under impressed and disappointed. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bait & Switch I guaranteed a reservation for a specific suite type and at check-in was given a substitute room at the same rate but not the suite type I reserved. The substitute suite did not offer what was advertised on the website. The day manager, Megan, claimed that reservations are constantly changing. This implies my reservation was not as important to the hotel as whoever they gave my room to. I have lost confidence in this hotel's willingness to fulfill their commitments. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Close to all the major points of interest, Rooms noisy due to club on hotel roof. Staff mostly accommodating, esp. the conierge. Mgr. much less so. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL FOR YOUNG PROGRESSIVE GUESTS I stay at the W hotel in DC approximately 1-2 times per month and each time my stay is nothing less than exceptional. The front desk staff is always polite and assist with upgrades when available for its valued members. The rooftop bar is an added bonus. If you want a quiet stay or retreat then this hotel is not for you but if you want a young vibrant scene with great networking potential, then this hotel is for you. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to party and sleep Can't recommend a better place to party upstairs and be able to come down easily to your room and pass out. Beds are very comfy and the views and location can't be beat! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice people, poor holiday event This hotel is in a great location. Close to the White House and a lot of the museums and bus stops. Staff was friendly upon check in, especially the guys outside (valets, bell men) Room was a bit small, more in the style of European hotels but the bathroom was strange. The shower has a semi sheer wall to the bedroom so you could clearly see the silhouette of the person showering. Walls are thin, we could hear the tv and voices of the people in the next room. Rooms are not cheap and we paid extra (a lot) for their advertised "boom with a view" for the 4th of July. It was supposed to be a rooftop viewing of the fireworks. Well, it's a small enclosed rooftop lounge so you don't have an unobstructed view. Plus, you had to stand, no food or beverage were included and it was so packed you couldn't even get to the bar or flag down a waiter. The worst part was people were 5-6 deep so you couldn't even get close to the windows to view them. The people who paid even more had the only seats up front against the windows and they stood up so no one could see a thing. It was so poorly done and everyone was upset and complaining. So disappointing since we had come all the way from Calif. to watch fireworks in DC July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - Again As a Platinum/VIP member I have come to expect a level of service that was clearly lacking at the W Washington D.C. Room/carpets were dirty. Housekeeping cleaned late every day. Had some leftover wine in a glass that went untouched for 3 days until they were placed (by guest) on the floor next to the trash. Had issues with obtaining a roll-away bed even though was guaranteed at time of reservation. Attitude/lack of empathy or concern by hotel staff (including Whatever/Whenever desk and P.O.V. rooftop bar staff when trying to get a table). The ambivalence was astounding. This is not the 1st time I've had issues with this hotel and frankly the lack of graciousness by the staff is appalling. May 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiny Rooms, bad service My daughter and I checked it. It was her first trip to D.C. and she was excited. I am a SPG gold and asked them for a room upgrade. They "upgraded" me to a tiny room facing the street. I had requested the upgrade in my reservation, but the desk agent did not acknowledge it. I can only imagine what the other room would have been. We had 5 p.m. reservations for the Rooftop Terrace. They were not busy. It was a while before we could order. We ordered one set of drinks and did not see the waitress again. We waited to get our check and I finally had to flag someone down to get it. They next day we left early and when we returned to our room at 5 p.n., it was still not cleaned by housekeeping. I do not think I will return to this hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal Service This hotel has some of the finest staff I've ever met - Kim, Leslie and Zineb. Absolute gems - treated my son Jet and I like rock stars. Loved it! If you want a good night's sleep chose a W - it's like sleeping on a cloud of marshmallows. Divine. I'm missing the W bed now that I'm at a competitor's hotel in NYC... July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BEWARE! STRESS AHEAD Try this hotel if you want poor, unfriendly, insincere service. My Lifetime Platinum status meant nothing, nor did the nearly $500 a night I paid. I was stuffed into a tiny room right below the rooftop bar and could hear the music until 2 am. The staff did NOTHING to acknowledge or correct my complaint. I was so stressed out by service failures and lack of sleep I had to leave after the second night. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay overall PROs: The location of this hotel is ideal if you are looking to visit many of the DC monuments around the Mall, White House, Smithsonian etc. The crowd at the bar is young, so there is a buzz, bartenders friendly and attentive. Bed extremely comfortable, bathroom lovely. CONs: Expensive to park at $50/day; noisy neighbors on Saturday night; Having to pay for wireless is daft - for most hotels it's a "given". It was a SPG rewards room for us for the weekend and it served its purpose. Would recommend hotel and location - just be aware of the extras that you might (as we did) assume would be included for guests. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, European vibe Very Nice place. Modern and clean July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyed my stay loved the amenities/. spa was great July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend away! I had a great little weekend away from NYC in DC where I used to live. So great to be back! I had frequented POV when I lived in the area, so it was great to have a chance to experience the guestrooms. My only suggestion would be to label the Dasani bottled water in the room - was it complimentary? I assumed it was, but was afraid to drink it and risk being charged a minibar fee. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location--disappointing room This hotel has a great location near the White House, the Mall, and the Smithsonian museums, so it's a very attractive place to stay. While the room looked fine when we entered, there were a number of issues. The bathroom had a sliding door, but even when fully shut, there was a few inches gap. Because I was staying with a friend, that was a bit awkward. In addition, the shower had a funky smell and when we took a shower, we found that the drain was not working well (the water drained so slowly that by the end of the shower, it was nearly overflowing the basin, and it took about half an hour to drain). We informed the front desk and they promised to have someone look at it, but it wasn't fixed by the end of our stay. The rooftop seemed to be a popular place to come in the evenings. But for guests, it means that you likely will have to wait for an elevator in the evening (they had a staff member helping with the elevators, so I'm not sure why they didn't designate two elevators for guests to get to their rooms and one that went only to the rooftop). July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff The W Hotel is ideally placed in the heart of Washington. It is classy and historic. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the concierge was very helpful. Great place to stay...try it! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY Small Rooms, Not User-Friendly I recently stayed in a Fabulous Room with a king bed and the room was TINY. I have stayed in a Fabulous Room at the W Union Square in NYC and that room was probably three times the size of the one in D.C. I can't imagine how small the regular room is. The room seems to have been recently renovated, so everything looks pretty new. The other issue I had was that the bathroom was not very user-friendly. The sink is on a wall opposite the shower and toilet, which spreads the bathroom area out to take up almost half the room. The mirror above the sink has terrible lighting, making it really difficult to do make-up with it. Overall, the hotel is very swanky looking and modern. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get it together, W I was stuck in a dark cavern of a room next to the elevator with opaque windows - I'm not asking for a view of the white house, but at least one basic window that lets in enough light (since room lighting isn't adequate) to make sure my shoes match my suit prior to departing for meetings. No coffee/tea in room. Room badly in need of deep clean and paint touch-up. Entire hotel looks like they stole the branding from Virgin America airplanes. Means to be chic but is really outdated. Staff were wonderful, helpful, and responsive - the big upside. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location and amazing views! Friendly staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating While I generally like W hotels this property is in need of improvement. The room was damp and the carpet did not look/feel clean. The lobby did not have the fresh/clean/modern look expected from a W hotel. With all of the hotel properties in DC I would not stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smallest room ever Great location and good staff, but rooms are so small (think cruise ship cabin size) that you cannot unpack your clothes without taking over the bed, My platinum "upgrade" was to a just-over 200 square foot room overlooking the parking garage. Is a shame because the decor is beautiful. If the rooms weren't so tiny this would probably be my go-to DC hotel; as it is I checked out early and went somewhere else. December 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but nothing more The room was humid; the elevators were always crowded and it typically took several trips to get a free elevator to get to my room; and worst of all the staff was not friendly. In fact I had to leave a day early b/c of a family emergency and when i called to check out for that reason the front desk responded "we are going to have to charge you." Not I'm sorry, do you need a taxi or help with your bags... no no. "We are going to have to charge you!" I honestly did not care about money at that moment but that was rather disappointing. As a loyal Starwood customer it made be question my loyality. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting Problem Everyone was very friendly and attentive. Our only gripe is the lighting in the rooms. My husband could not see to shave and I had difficulty applying makeup. The lighting was extremely poor. I can understand conserving energy but we should have the ability to have a much brighter light when the need calls for it. Other people from our group that stayed there also had the same complaint about the very poor lighting. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst SPG experience Unless you have a suite, the rooms in this hotel are awful. 200 sq. ft. at most. The sink is not in the bathroom nor are the towels. The desk has no outlets for computers and the lighting is horrible. My phones also dd not work for three days.The shag carpet is a nice touch though. I was on the 10th floor in a King Fantastic room upgraded as a Platinum SPG. On Friday night the music from the Rooftop bar goes until 2:30 am. I cant believe they would put anyone on the 10th on Friday or Saturday. Nice view of the Treasury and White House out of the small window if that is something yoiu care about. The only thing I can say positive about this place is that the staff was nice. I stay in a lot of Ws and this was by far the worst.I never write reviews but had to for this one. January 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Performance Witness horrible customer service June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new Experience First time in Washington D.C. and we could not ask for a better location than the one we got at the W Washington D.C. The staff was second to none and helped us with anything we needed! We normally would not have stayed at this type of hotel but it was part of a package and we are glad it was. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Awesome location, great roof top bar, very helpful staff. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is outstanding. Outstanding service, from the reservation agent, to the front desk, to the service in the restaurant/bar and the concierge. Robbie at the front desk went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. The concierge Zaynaib was also excellent. The very best Dark and Stormy cocktail I have ever had. What a great place to experience all the DC has to offer. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way Over Rated Hotel staff tries, but can't do much. We were promised a bottle of wine in our room, but that NEVER showed up. Room was small, bathroom was odd, to say the least (and we stay at lots of W Hotels). Sink was in the room and there was nowhere to put anything. Restaurant is a joke. Went for breakfast. Our server was condesending....he served us cold coffee when he remembered, brought one serving of toast with the food and the second order of toast way after the meal! I got silverware and napkin after food was served and only after I asked....etc. The room was so noisy that we almost left in the middle of the night....it was just too cold outside to do so. Went to get some coffee in the lobby....NONE in their fancy pot....just looked good. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I Spent a night in the WOW suite. It was phenomenal, the staff was so friendly and super accommodating especially considering the fact that we had many requests throughout the evening. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>