WワシントンD.C.

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 20004
  • コロンビア特別区,
  • ワシントン
  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ゲストルームのご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by BEWARE! STRESS AHEAD Try this hotel if you want poor, unfriendly, insincere service. My Lifetime Platinum status meant nothing, nor did the nearly $500 a night I paid. I was stuffed into a tiny room right below the rooftop bar and could hear the music until 2 am. The staff did NOTHING to acknowledge or correct my complaint. I was so stressed out by service failures and lack of sleep I had to leave after the second night. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Queen Room...Excellent! This room was very comfortable for my family. we spent one night and we had 3 adults and a 17 year old. My two daughters shared 1 queen and my husband and I shared the other. We are not small people yet the beds were spacious and comfortable. The room had a wing chair and ottoman to relax in as well as a short settee/bench and desk chair. We did not feel cramped at all, not even when we had guests in the room for a short time. We were looking for a hotel close to the White House as we had an evening West Wing tour and were only in town for that reason. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smallest room ever Great location and good staff, but rooms are so small (think cruise ship cabin size) that you cannot unpack your clothes without taking over the bed, My platinum "upgrade" was to a just-over 200 square foot room overlooking the parking garage. Is a shame because the decor is beautiful. If the rooms weren't so tiny this would probably be my go-to DC hotel; as it is I checked out early and went somewhere else. December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good this hotel has lovely atmosphere and comfortable room. Staff is kind and friendly. good location. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views, close to downtown Rooms are newly updated and modern. The staff was extremely professional, and I received excellent treatment as an SPG member. I was well-rested and would stay here again. There was an event (CitiesOpen) going on that did interfere a bit with using the facilities -- it was crowded and as a first-time guest, I wasn't sure if I could eat at the dining room (though maybe that was construction?) and room service had a lot of extra fees (and honestly, just combine them into one: a 10% District tax fee, a 16% service fee, a 5% admin fee, and a $5 delivery fee? Just incorporate some of that into the food price and give a flat tax... reading that made me not order room service!) July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but nothing more The room was humid; the elevators were always crowded and it typically took several trips to get a free elevator to get to my room; and worst of all the staff was not friendly. In fact I had to leave a day early b/c of a family emergency and when i called to check out for that reason the front desk responded "we are going to have to charge you." Not I'm sorry, do you need a taxi or help with your bags... no no. "We are going to have to charge you!" I honestly did not care about money at that moment but that was rather disappointing. As a loyal Starwood customer it made be question my loyality. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff The hotel staff are wonderful, friendly and eager to help. The rooms are TINY--it felt like a cruise ship room--but the bed is cozy. The hotel is blocks from the White House and from a subway stop, and the surrounding restaurants are great. Had a massage at to spa--one of the best I've had. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst SPG experience Unless you have a suite, the rooms in this hotel are awful. 200 sq. ft. at most. The sink is not in the bathroom nor are the towels. The desk has no outlets for computers and the lighting is horrible. My phones also dd not work for three days.The shag carpet is a nice touch though. I was on the 10th floor in a King Fantastic room upgraded as a Platinum SPG. On Friday night the music from the Rooftop bar goes until 2:30 am. I cant believe they would put anyone on the 10th on Friday or Saturday. Nice view of the Treasury and White House out of the small window if that is something yoiu care about. The only thing I can say positive about this place is that the staff was nice. I stay in a lot of Ws and this was by far the worst.I never write reviews but had to for this one. January 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by THE WORST W HOTEL I have stayed at this hotel twice this year and both times been let down. The first time there were stains on the furnishings and ceiling. This time the door staff stood around and did not offer to help and my room had mosquitoes in it. Whatsmore they decided to email me while I was midflight from London to Washington to tell me that they had no room for me at the hotel! I wrote to the manager twice and he did not even bother to respond. I will not be staying at this hotel ever again! The worst W Hotel of the lot! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Lobby and Massage Massage by Dawn was incredible. Excellent service. Hotel lobby is one of the best around. Sorry to have missed the POV Lounge, as it was under renovation. Rooms could use a refresh...peeling wallpaper, wear and tear in bathroom, extremely loose faucet in bathroom, worn carpet. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way Over Rated Hotel staff tries, but can't do much. We were promised a bottle of wine in our room, but that NEVER showed up. Room was small, bathroom was odd, to say the least (and we stay at lots of W Hotels). Sink was in the room and there was nowhere to put anything. Restaurant is a joke. Went for breakfast. Our server was condesending....he served us cold coffee when he remembered, brought one serving of toast with the food and the second order of toast way after the meal! I got silverware and napkin after food was served and only after I asked....etc. The room was so noisy that we almost left in the middle of the night....it was just too cold outside to do so. Went to get some coffee in the lobby....NONE in their fancy pot....just looked good. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and innovative design 2 blocks from White House and a couple of blocks from the Metro. Nice rooms, with an interesting and innovative design. But figuring out how to operate the lights in the room was a challenge. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was exceptional I was only in town for business one night. There was not much opportunity to appreciate the hotel amenities. Based on the interaction with staff alone, I would gladly return. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is located in the heart of the Capital. Staff is friendly and professional. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and have all the expected amenities. I will most definitely stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not The Warmest Greeting I have to say that but for its location, I would not hurry back to the W. On my arrival, a wet, cold evening in Washington after a long cross-country plane ride, I went to check in. As I have been a Starwood gold member for years (and in some years Starwood platinum), and as these program highlight the upgrade-when-available feature, I asked the woman at the desk, "So do you have a nice room for me this evening?" Her curt response was "We're fully booked." I noted that that didn't respond to my question, and I got a very stern "You have the room you booked!" That rather set the tone for the stay, I'm afraid. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money I am willing to pay a premium when it is worth it but this was not. The room was crowded, I bumped my shin a lot. It also felt a bit dingy. The food was a C- at best. I ate Room Service (which was kindly comped because I was left waiting in the hall for 25 minutes for a new key.) I also ate at the POV terrace - neither the food nor drink were worth the prices, more importantly they just were not good and the view did not make up for it. Finally - the door and bell staff were at odds with each other and it was uncomfortable to watch and hear them fight over tips- all the while NOT holding the door. I will not return. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Comfortable Room Ever I travel often for business (4 SPG hotels just last week) and this is by far the best one I've stayed at. The bed was so comfortable that I actually want to order the entire bed set! I loved the shower and all of the toiletries. I may need to go to Bliss and buy the full size of each! I went up to the rooftop for happy hours / appetizers as well as brunch and was pleased. The food was good, a little pricey, but overall a great experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bait & Switch I guaranteed a reservation for a specific suite type and at check-in was given a substitute room at the same rate but not the suite type I reserved. The substitute suite did not offer what was advertised on the website. The day manager, Megan, claimed that reservations are constantly changing. This implies my reservation was not as important to the hotel as whoever they gave my room to. I have lost confidence in this hotel's willingness to fulfill their commitments. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No proper cleaning The room was not cleaned one of the days. Someone just came and made the beds. But did not replace towels (while taking the used ones away) and did not replace amenities. Also trash cans were not emptied. Not the kind of service one would expect from W July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhelpful staff and small rooms Being a frequent traveler I expect certain things such as sinks in the bathroom and a window that opens to actual open space. This is NOT the case with the W Washington DC. The rooms are so small that the sink for the bathroom is in the hallway of your room (in standard rooms) and the window is frosted to hide the courtyard that contains all the HVAC and electrical units. The rooms are like a small cruise ship cabin and not a W hotel. Considering I was staying for an entire week I thought I would talk to the front desk. Did I get the reasonable response? NO. I was told that it is a historic hotel, they don’t have any larger rooms available and I should come back every morning and see if they had any rooms. Did I mention that this was my home away from home for 7 days? The rest of the details are unimportant but I did go back a few times until I just got plain frustrated. Each time the answer was…it’s a historic hotel. Anyhow, I have never gone to ask for a upgrade. Keep in mind I just want a room big enough to have a sink in the bathroom and to actually see the outside and/or have fresh air. I feel like the staff not only don’t understand the awkwardness of the rooms but they really don’t care that I chose to stay at Starwood properties when I frequently travel. I understand that it’s an old building. The elevators are small and there are some quirks. W should have remodeled the rooms to be bigger or when someone books a room something should be said and customers should be warned. If I would have known I would have just booked a real sized room…not a Malibu Barbie cruise ship cabin. If they can fix this the hotel is awesome. It is the closest hotel to the White House, the rooftop bar is really nice, the lobby is way chic and it has all the other W touches. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 4th of July Weekend Our recent stay at the W DC was fantastic. Top to bottom, this hotel exceeded our expectations. The party at the POV Rooftop was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly, professional, and accommodating. Looking forward to returning. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel, unbeatable location We knew this was a wonderful hotel from previous stays, but when the staff heard this booking was a gift for the family to enjoy a special day for the grandparents and kids, they went above and beyond to make sure this was a memorable vacation. There is no better place in Washington if you want to visit the city and the rooftop bar is the icing on the cake, where else can you relax and enjoy great drinks in such proximity to some of the countries most important landmarks. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful suite! I have stayed numerous times and this stay was by far the best. I used a suite award night and the room was great! Staff seemed to be a lot more attentive and welcoming this time around as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Appalled by the Service I was appalled by the service I received here. I took clients out for a night at the rooftop bar. Because we ordered 2 drinks STANDING NEXT TO OUR COMPETITOR'S TABLE, they added it to their tab. It was an awkward situation, and the waitress refused to let us split the tab or return the drinks. I worked it out with our competitors, and we moved to a standing table. The waitress then came by and swooped up the 2 drinks we had ordered. I literally had to walk back to the bar and take them back. She was unapologetic and could care less about our needs. The service was also poor at the breakfast buffet. I had to wait for a table FOR 1 when they were at low capacity and practically had to get my drinks myself. The rooms themselves are nothing special. I get that they are trying to be contemporary, but the materials they use for the decor are just plain cheap. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Style over Substance The hotel looks hip, but the rooms are small and impractical. The sink is in the middle of the room, and the glass wall the shower shares with the rest of the room probably seemed like a better idea on paper. They did not get around to making up our room, and or the rooms of several others in our party. The Fitness Center was adequate. The roof bar/restaurant looked like it had a great view, but the staff obviously wanted a hipper crowd than us, and all but told us to go elsewhere.. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service & location The staff at the W is exceptional. The place is in such a perfect location to all the sites and great restaurants. Comfortable beds and excellent view from the rooftop lounge. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location--disappointing room This hotel has a great location near the White House, the Mall, and the Smithsonian museums, so it's a very attractive place to stay. While the room looked fine when we entered, there were a number of issues. The bathroom had a sliding door, but even when fully shut, there was a few inches gap. Because I was staying with a friend, that was a bit awkward. In addition, the shower had a funky smell and when we took a shower, we found that the drain was not working well (the water drained so slowly that by the end of the shower, it was nearly overflowing the basin, and it took about half an hour to drain). We informed the front desk and they promised to have someone look at it, but it wasn't fixed by the end of our stay. The rooftop seemed to be a popular place to come in the evenings. But for guests, it means that you likely will have to wait for an elevator in the evening (they had a staff member helping with the elevators, so I'm not sure why they didn't designate two elevators for guests to get to their rooms and one that went only to the rooftop). July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff The W Hotel is ideally placed in the heart of Washington. It is classy and historic. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the concierge was very helpful. Great place to stay...try it! July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by How is SPG not paying attention to the issues with this hotel? I checked into my hotel room and noticed immediately that it was very humid (think FL in summer). I called down to the front desk with my concern. I said, I haven't unpacked yet, maybe you could just switch my room. No, we will send up matience immediately. Matience did show up about a minute later and told me "these inside rooms have a humidity problem. I will adjust your thermostat so you can lower it down to 60. That should take care of the issue. I will be back in 20 minutes to check on you. This did not seem to help. 30 minutes later, I had to leave for dinner. I returned late that evening to find a cold and wet room. All night I fought the temp settings. I believe I got a cold from the room. The next morning I infored the desk that there is a huge humidity issue in the room. I requested a dehumidifier. They did deliver this to my room. Unfortunately, I entered later the afternoon to find not difference in my room. I called down stairs and asked for the 2nd time to switch rooms. They told me to hold on and they would call me right back. 30 minutes later, I packed my bags and went to the lobby. Explained the issue and was met with "I am sorry, we are sold out tonight." I immediately asked for a manager. The manager then took me to the room next door. Still humid. She proceeded to show me 3 additional inside rooms before I told her she needed to find me a non-humid room or move me to a different hotel. I didn't care what size my bed was or how big my room was...this was unexceptable. Finally, they found an outside room which was not clean. She checked my bag and bought me a hot tea until my room was finished being cleaned. I was very disappointed tat no one checked on their Platinum guest after that. Then at 10Am the next morning, someone knocked on my door and told me it was strange that I was still there since they showed I already checked out. I said nope, I am still here. She said she would check me back in. I then checked out about 11:30. I went down to the desk to confirm they had my starwood number since it was not on my bill. I think it is strange to ask me how my stay was...and after complaining not doing anything about it or saying you were sorry about it. I will never go back and recommend you don't go either. March 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Hotel Washington Robbie was awesome at the front desk...both checking us in and arranging a late checkout the next day. The room was really small and the bathroom sink too shallow to stay clean. The lunch menu on the rooftop is way too limited. Valet parking was very slow. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>