WワシントンD.C.

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 20004
  • コロンビア特別区,
  • ワシントン
  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ゲストルームのご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointed Nothing "Wonderful" about our room. Very small, inconvenient, and annoying..from the shower IN the bedroom, the toilet that was practically on the floor it was so low, to the NON lighting (very dark), to being unable to change the thermostat (uncomfortably hot to sleep), to the faucets that sprayed you upon turning them on, to the non existent "window", to the charge for EVERY incidental (surprised they didn't charge for AIR). The hype of this hotel and it's amenities, including the POV, FAR from matched the reality. Looking for a nice weekend away and ended up with nothing but stress. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location! As far as staff, most were friendly, with a couple of exceptions. Disappointed that SPG has this on their list of upscale properties….live and learn. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but nothing more The room was humid; the elevators were always crowded and it typically took several trips to get a free elevator to get to my room; and worst of all the staff was not friendly. In fact I had to leave a day early b/c of a family emergency and when i called to check out for that reason the front desk responded "we are going to have to charge you." Not I'm sorry, do you need a taxi or help with your bags... no no. "We are going to have to charge you!" I honestly did not care about money at that moment but that was rather disappointing. As a loyal Starwood customer it made be question my loyality. May 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BEWARE! STRESS AHEAD Try this hotel if you want poor, unfriendly, insincere service. My Lifetime Platinum status meant nothing, nor did the nearly $500 a night I paid. I was stuffed into a tiny room right below the rooftop bar and could hear the music until 2 am. The staff did NOTHING to acknowledge or correct my complaint. I was so stressed out by service failures and lack of sleep I had to leave after the second night. May 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way Over Rated Hotel staff tries, but can't do much. We were promised a bottle of wine in our room, but that NEVER showed up. Room was small, bathroom was odd, to say the least (and we stay at lots of W Hotels). Sink was in the room and there was nowhere to put anything. Restaurant is a joke. Went for breakfast. Our server was condesending....he served us cold coffee when he remembered, brought one serving of toast with the food and the second order of toast way after the meal! I got silverware and napkin after food was served and only after I asked....etc. The room was so noisy that we almost left in the middle of the night....it was just too cold outside to do so. Went to get some coffee in the lobby....NONE in their fancy pot....just looked good. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not come back here Unfortunately, our two night stay at this property did not meet the expectations I come to expect from an SPG property, or as a lifetime gold member. The check-in at front desk was not warm and welcoming. The young lady who checked us in was not interested in being helpful or courteous. She never once smiled, barely looked up from her monitor, and was very short and terse in all of her responses to us. To the credit of the hotel management, when we brought this to their attention, they gave me feedback that the "talent had been coached", and sent us a nice plate of cookies and wine. The following night, we asked same young lady to use the house phone to call another guest room, and were greeted with the same stone-cold behavior. Maybe she didn't appreciate the feedback we gave her manager and the "coaching" she received, but it obviously didn't stick. The other issue I had at this hotel was that the rooftop bar, POV, had been reserved for private functions on both nights. If you are coming here with plans to enjoy the rooftop terrace in the evening for the view, don't count on it, as it gets booked for corporate events. We had to come back during the day, just to see what the view was about. It was worth coming to see. Since POV was closed, we decided to have a drink in the lobby bar. Service is very slow and inefficient. We asked the waiter for 3 lemon drops, which is on their list of specialty cocktails, and what we got was a tumbler about 1/3 full. When asked if this was right, he came back with a shot glass and said: "that's what the bartender was supposed to put it in, and she only had 1, so you got your drinks in those". I was expecting it to be served up or tall, if it's going to be on the cocktail menu for $14. I give the hotel management some credit for trying to address my concerns, but they need to be responsible for the training of their staff. Because the hotel was sold out that week, we were given an inner room on the 5th floor. These rooms have almost no natural light, and feel like a dungeon. Granted we didn't spend much time in the room, but it's nice to have some light while you're shaving and getting dressed. We did have a very nice check out experience with the young man at the front desk, and with the door men, so it wasn't all a hot mess. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Great Location Had a fantastic stay at W DC. It's got a great location and a cool vibe. I really love how the lobby was modern and yet historic at the same time. the hallways were a bit dark and hard to find room initially, but would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory This hotel is way over priced and they nickel and dime you for everything. Room was not clean. Staff was not helpful. Can not stress how over priced this hotel is. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed in the W Hotel Washington DC. The main reason we booked the hotel was for access to the rooftop. When we arrived, we were informed that the rooftop was closed for renovation. Would have been nice if we would have known this ahead of time. Ordered room service and the food was terrible. Tater tots were overcooked and a frozen pizza would have been better than the one we received. Additionally, there was no discount on parking for SPG Platinum members. Said this does not apply to this hotel - why?? Will stay elsewhere when in DC next time. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful view over the White House perfect Washington atmosphere with W touch on the rooftop with great drinks and food November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend? Yes,but... Great location and very elegant. We love W Hotels but while trying to add some W modern styling, they got rid of the charm. The bathrooms have no privacy. The shower gives quite a strip show for the rest of the room. You had better be close to your roommate. The sliding door to the bathroom does not close all the way. Spent 15 minutes looking for the shampoo . Turns out it wasn't there. Great beds (Starwood does that).Lots of drawers. Sunset from the rooftop bar was great. Not what we were used to. A little disappointing. October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, But... This hotel is in a great central location, but my experience staying at this W Hotel did not meet expectations. The nightly noise and volume of visitor to the roof top bar made it unpleasant and difficult to get to my room. The room cards had issues all weeknd, which required having them reset and/or reissued multiple times. One key for the elevevator, and one for the room. Do not understand how such a simple thing can be made so difficult and inconvienient. Additionally there was an issue with room charges not being charged to the appropriate room or credit card. I will stay elsewhere on my next visit.. September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not The Warmest Greeting I have to say that but for its location, I would not hurry back to the W. On my arrival, a wet, cold evening in Washington after a long cross-country plane ride, I went to check in. As I have been a Starwood gold member for years (and in some years Starwood platinum), and as these program highlight the upgrade-when-available feature, I asked the woman at the desk, "So do you have a nice room for me this evening?" Her curt response was "We're fully booked." I noted that that didn't respond to my question, and I got a very stern "You have the room you booked!" That rather set the tone for the stay, I'm afraid. December 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sadly, we didn't get to stay at The W in DC We had reserved 2 rooms for the Fourth of July - 10 months in advance - a kind of Bucket List Plan for celebrating Independence Day in our Nation's Capitol. One of the rooms was a very expensive suite with "panoramic views" of the mall. The 9 and 6 year olds in our group were beyond excited about staying in a hotel and watching the fireworks from their room. Upon arrival we were told, "We've upgraded you!" However, the new room, which we were later told was the same price as the original room, had no view of the National Mall. It certainly appears the decision was made to give to someone else the room with the "panoramic view" promised to us. Pretty tough lesson on fulfilling your commitments to our very disappointed youngsters. We did not stay at the W July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room/bed not as described The W hotel in Washington was beautiful and we had a great stay. The only inconvenience was that during the reservation I selected a King bed, the confirmation I received was a Queen bed and when I got the room it was certainly NOT a Queen bed, it was a double bed. I think you should be transparent with the size of the bed. It only takes away from the pleasant experience and stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can be better Will only Recommend if following condition is acceptable: Room in general is ok because of the bed is comfortable and AC is quiet. Should be double checked when declare room is ready, There was still trash in garbage can and stuff on TV stand when I get to my room. Only front desk staff is showing true hospitality. Food is subpart at both first floor and roof top. NOT even close to what I expect from W hotel October 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Style over Substance The hotel looks hip, but the rooms are small and impractical. The sink is in the middle of the room, and the glass wall the shower shares with the rest of the room probably seemed like a better idea on paper. They did not get around to making up our room, and or the rooms of several others in our party. The Fitness Center was adequate. The roof bar/restaurant looked like it had a great view, but the staff obviously wanted a hipper crowd than us, and all but told us to go elsewhere.. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location The hotel itself is very nice, as is the surrounding area. Walking distance from nearly everything. The breakfast on the weekend was great, and the staff (front desk, wait staff) went out of their way to ensure everything was up to par. October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The "Forget it" Hotel Besides location this is the "Forget it" Hotel. Need help with your luggage on arrival? Forget it cause staff will run from you instantly. Need a calm check it? Forget it cause it takes ages to find a reservation. Need a clean room? Forget it cause you have to wait till 7 or 8 pm to have housekeeping. Need a quite breakfast? Forget it cause it will take at least 40 minutes to get some (poor) service. I am a big fan of the W Hotels concept but the one in Washington for sure has no way to reach the basics of a 1 star hotel and it is far from being close to the expectations of SPG clients. Overall an experience to forget. Nothing more than a upscale bar (POV) with some rooms for the untold visitor. FORGET IT! May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service and SPG Recognition From Dan at the front door to Ermias the security supervisor, the staff here exceeded our needs! Robbie at the front desk was so helpful throughout the duration of our stay. We have already booked future reservations and cannot wait to get back to this property (or the POV lounge!) October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Steer clear if you want to sleep My wife and I were looking for a local downtown getaway as our first night away from our 4-month old. We chose the W because we love the rooftop patio and trust the value and experience that SPG offers at all of its properties. Upon checking in, I was offered a room with a view of an alley. I chose to pay to upgrade (surprisingly, as an SPG Gold member, no upgrade was offered). The employee assured me that, on the 7th floor, noise from the bar would not be an issue. Around 12pm, my wife and i were awoken to the pounding base of ridiculously loud music from the hotel's (beautiful) rooftop bar. The music did not stop until about 3am. As you know, you can't ignore base. At that point, an unending parade of shouting, screeching drunks loitered in front of our door (yep -- $40 upgrade and our room is in the elevator lobby), in one case attended by a bellhop. By morning, my wife and I had gotten about four hours of interrupted sleep between the two of us. Staycation ruined. If you value a good night's sleep (or sleep of any kind), steer clear of this property. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Checkout At checkout at my request a charge of USD6.19 for a munchie consumption was removed because I had not consumed the product. I have now discovered that the charge was put back. The charge is being reversed and my foreign exchanges costs are being compensated. This is disappointing since I was not informed that the charge was put back. A hotel such as W which incessantly prides itself in its promotions and during my stay as a top class hotel should not make such a fundamental error in client service, that is making a change to the final client bill without informing the client or providing an explanation. I am ambivalent as to whether I could recommend this hotel. It has a good location and good facilities but overbearing self promotion is over the top! April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - didn't meet expectations The good thing about this hotel is the location. Other than that, I was truly disappointed. The person at the front desk treated us as if it were a bother to check us in and issue keys. Once we did get keys, we had to keep coming back during our 4 day stay to have the keys reset. The hotel was very busy and the halls were very noisy late into the morning hours, making it hard to sleep. The elevators were constantly packed with rooftop visitors, making it hard for us to get to our rooms. A rooftop designated elevator would eliminate such problems.All in all, I did not feel like a guest at this hotel. I would not stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL FOR YOUNG PROGRESSIVE GUESTS I stay at the W hotel in DC approximately 1-2 times per month and each time my stay is nothing less than exceptional. The front desk staff is always polite and assist with upgrades when available for its valued members. The rooftop bar is an added bonus. If you want a quiet stay or retreat then this hotel is not for you but if you want a young vibrant scene with great networking potential, then this hotel is for you. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review My husband and I reserved the Washington Hotel for 4 nights. We visited the rooftop lounge only to find out that ALL tables are reserved and you must request/reserve a time to sit. We stood at the bar and ordered 2 drinks which cost us $30. We still think the bartender over charged us and pocketed the overage..1 crown & coke & 1 glass of wine for $30. With the amount we were charged for the room I would think I could sit in a lounge chair on the roof and not pay more than $15-$20 for 2 drinks. We were not happy and do not plan on staying at this hotel again nor recommending to our friends who visit Washington frequently. We had to fight to get a "view" room since there was NO UPGRADE avail - we are gold members and didn't get any special benefits...not what has been promised to us. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Hotel on the East Coast The first time I ever stepped foot into the hotel was for the night life on the rooftop... recommended to me by everyone ever. Next step was to get a room on my next visit. I'm so glad that I did. I DJ all over the country and unfortunately roll from hotel to hotel more than I ever planed on. Its very very rare that you find a hotel with the quality like The W. From the second you walk into the gorgeous lobby you realize that its "like that". Its decor is incredibly edgy and elegant all in one, the view is one of a kind, the White House what, a block away? The room itself was immaculate, elegant with its own modern twist. The bathroom was beautiful and huge. Somehow I've found myself an actual fan of this hotel.. I will be a lifelong guest to this hotel and plan on returning for any reason I can find to stay. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 4th of July Weekend Our recent stay at the W DC was fantastic. Top to bottom, this hotel exceeded our expectations. The party at the POV Rooftop was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly, professional, and accommodating. Looking forward to returning. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W hotels I've stayed in I love the contemporary twist on a historic, beautiful building. The location can't be beat and the staff were helpful and welcoming. Wouldn't look to stay anywhere else in DC. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by FANTASTIC LOCATION, BUT BAD SPG It is a location just front of the White House, so there is no other hotel, like this in DC. Rooms, facilities are super nice and clean and comfy. However, SPG recognition is ZERO, beside, instead of looking the White House got an unasked suite facing nowhere...and got charged $25 for ONE MUNCHIES withy out my authorization and with out reply for my question for this charges afterwards since. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "could be my last trip ever" I was about to deploy to the desert and my wife and I were able to meet one last time in DC before I left. I checked in wearing desert pattern utilities and the staff asked if I was "coming or going." I answered "going" and the front desk gentleman told me he had a room for me. We were thrilled to get a spectacular view of the Capitol Mall and a very comfy bed. This would have made our weekend by itself but in the morning the breakfast was good with very pleasant staff and my wife had some carrot juice drink concoction that she still talks about today. We found the upstairs balcony/lounge area to be a wonderful place to just sit and drink hot chocolate (It was winter!). We spent hours there sitting and talking until we each had to leave in our own directions. I come home in a month or so and I can not wait for us to have a reunion of our awesome weekend at the W. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal DC hotel We spent 4 days in Washington DC - the W provided us with the ideal base for our visit. The White House and many of the monuments were within easy walking distance. October 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>