W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Londra,
  • Inghilterra
  • W1D 6QF
  • REGNO UNITO
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request for a nightly fee. Only a suite can accommodate an extra rollaway bed.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We were delighted to be upgraded to a Suite on the top floor, as it was our Anniversary. The suite was amazing and very comfortable. The only problem with the room was that the music was left on in the gym, which our room overlooked, and the bass from the music woke us up a lot in the night. The only other problem was, the staff on the entrance, who constantly checked we were staying at the hotel, before we could go in, as if to imply that we didn't look as if we should be staying there, as other people who walked in at the same time, were not asked the same thing. But overall an excellent hotel, in an excellent location. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pre-booked early morning arrival room given away! It is incredibly frustrating and annoying to book a hotel room, to state clearly on the booking that it is reserved for an 04:30 flight arrival, to arrive off a long-haul flight and find that the hotel has declared you a No Show, that is has given away your room and has NO ROOM AT ALL for you when you turn up at 06:00!!! When I was checking in, the receptionist's - Dominc, face dropped. He clearly could see the booking and the note of an early arrival and yet some earlier, less careful person had overridden the booking and sold it!!! The early morning team were very apologetic, and tried their best, yet had nothing to offer!! I had to wait until 08:30 until guests checked out and a room could be cleaned. What was worse, is that the hotel expected that I still pay for this room (when they have sold it twice now!), and relented by offering a 50% reduction. Good on you W. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were incedibly attentive I would like to focus my review on the staff, rather than the hotel - the hotel speaks for itself. The general attitude and awareness of the staff was brilliant; to all those who worked on the 4th and 5th August 2014 - thank you, my wife and I had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Ultra contemporary hotel Stayed in the W London the first time last month and it was amazing. Very chick and fashionable rooms, with a lot of edges and twists (i.e. bathroom sink in the centre of the guest room). Staff was very helpful, only disadvantage is that they don't seem to have any connecting rooms, which would have been perfect. Nevertheless all in all an excellent stay. I have already booked my next stay at the W London and very much look forward to it! September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Incompetence Visited restaurant for breakfast. I had a continental breakfast. Staff presented an overpriced bill. I explained my Platinum status and said the breakfast should be included. The staff asked for my ID. The staff tried to explain that Platinum guests have a choice of free internet or a breakfast not both. I knew this was wrong and I I asked for the manager and had a similar discussion. Eventually after a spending 10 minute on the matter I told the manager to check with the front desk and departed for my meeting. The bill was not included in my final invoice but rather than be frequent an establishment where it would be an embarrassing daily aggravation, I had breakfast for the rest of week at Starbucks much friendlier service! October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't judge the W Hotel brand on this hotel Aside from the fantastic location, this hotel failed to meet my expectations of the W hotel brand. We are so far two days into a 4 day stay and I couldn't be more disappointed. We are staying in a Fabulous Room which traditionally has met my needs at other W Hotels but this room is awkwardly small. After struggling to find room for our bags, I rang to speak with a manager to see whether they had any other rooms available (explaining that i was happy to pay). The staff member was disinterested in helping and was unable to find a room, despite the website still showing a number of rooms available to book. Back to the room itself... There are few usable power points (we found one under the bathroom sink), the bathroom sink/bench is located in the middle of the room, the shower leaks water into the room, there is a tiny window with the view obscured by a translucent glass for exterior design aesthetics, there was no bath, the tv is set to the wrong size so you can't use the menus (have called for assistance and still waiting for it to be addressed), the breakfast was very basic in comparison to the global W Hotel standards, and there are no tea/coffee facilities in the room. There was a card stating that you can get a free coffee from the lounge which we tried to obtain but we ended up getting charged- they knew nothing of the offer! To add further insult to injury we ordered some additional amenities from the W Hotel app which stated they were free of charge, however we later found out that they were charged for. As a platinum member and being on our honeymoon, I was really flawed by this experience and I have to say its turned me off the W Hotel brand, which up until this stay was our favorite. I'd definitely recommend thinking twice before booking this hotel as its 4* at best and certainly not deserved of the W Hotel brand. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A unique hotel! We really enjoyed our stay W Leicester Sq. The hotel was very modern and the staff were very accommodating (they kindly upgraded us to a suite on the 7th floor!). The hotel is very funky and appears to be aimed at the younger market. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and had some great features/gadgets. We found the hotel was very dark (more like a nightclub with funky house music paying throughout). The bars were quite lively (with very overpriced drinks). The one thing missing was a swimming pool. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by a miserable experience ... avoid this hotel Fancy from outside and very central location. that's it. the rest of my 3-night stay turned into a nightmare. first the room : tiny, not to say minuscule (despite so-called Platinum upgrade... cannot imagine the standard room size). Then, it is quite noisy on top of it, as street is really busy. The 1st night, fire alarm woke me up at 05.40AM, then nothing... 30 minutes later, order to evacuate! When in the stairs, surrounded by half-naked panicked japanese girls ;o), instruction was given to return into the rooms. the day after, not a word, not a letter, not an apology. N.O.T.H.I.N.G ! When I asked the staff at desk for an explanation, he replied "these things happen" ... Unbelievable. Oh! then the price : outrageous (500$ if I remember correctly) for the pathetic experience. I visited a few W hotels and liked most of them. The W London clearly damages the brand. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the W We spent 5 days at the W , including our 9 yr. old son - the staff bent over backwards to be accomodating. Bernardo at the registration desk made sure we had the most comfortable and quiet room for our stay. He constantly checked on our well-being and is a very unique caring and dedicated person. I strongly suggest upgrading to a corner suite if at all possible due to the size and comfort of the room. The location of the hotel is perfect - walking distance to tons of attractions. If hungry, have the W cheeseburger with truffle oil. Fantastic. Only negative - weak by-the-glass wine selection at the bar! August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stayed on 28/10/2012 I have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels and this one is not much better than an ibis !!! The entrance and reception are just not impressive...the staff very average bar one girl who was good. We arrived 10 minutes early. Told room not ready... Go wait in the bar...we were just left like lemons...we returned to the Poor reception desk and were told yes it ready now... Should we be chasing ?? Who is the customer here .. Remember 5 star luxury is what we paid for!! Then just told second floor. Well I have never stayed in a hotel that does not escort you to your room before... But I have now!! When you get out of the lift you are in darkness , no idea where to go?? We had to ask a fellow guest how to get in,,she explained the swipe card system to the corridor and to the room. Would have been nice to have been told before!! This hotel is poor not a 5 star experience...don't come here there are better 3 star hotels in London . November 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non-Smoking Room I had a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor that had a certain used ashtray aroma going... thoroughly unpleasant. I let the front desk know and they said they'd put the "ozone" machine in there, but I'm assuming it's more affective on the eliminating the ozone layer than the smokey aroma. Either way, zero follow up. After checking out I sent a quick note to SPG to voice my concern at the lack of follow up and the Manager responded by letting me know that he'd update my profile accordingly... thanks management, in case booking a non-smoking room isn't clear enough, you've left a note on my profile. Disappointing overall really, the Gym is nice... but that's not going to cut it. Am back to London this week and booked at two other properties for my stay. May 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WWorst W Hotel - Poor Service and Clueless Management The W London lacks an important ingredient which is "Service". I stayed in this hotel several times over six months and was never impressed. Several incidents I escalated issues to Housekeeping manager (due to linguistic reasons as staff rarely speak average English and too lazy to attempt to understand what the issue is) and was disappointed with the substandard of the manager him/herself. Housekeeping is totally out of it. Complementary water bottles require several calls to be replenished. Tea/coffee sets are never cleaned and replenished (I guess it's considered part of the decoration!) and tea bags are not supplied by housekeeping but rather managed by room service. Minibar items are missing and randomly stacked. Bathroom amenities are poorly restocked. I have an issue with cotton swaps being missing and items placed randomly (never had the same set of toiletry in all of my three stays!). Attending to requests to get any missing item take more than a day and over five phone calls (including one to a manger). At first I thought that the hotel was undergoing teething issues but later I realized that teething is an ongoing feature of the hotel. Even front desk has issues. I requested a quiet room on a high floor and was surprised with one on the 7th floor just underneath continuous construction on the 8th floor! October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 WOW is the appropriate word Just came back after spending just over a week at this amazing hotel, location is prime, rooms have everything you need and more, best cocktails and ambiance at the first floor bar/lounge, went four times to the spice market restaurant and wanted to go again but unfortunately time did not permit, however the highlight was the staff or rather the talent as they are called at the W, friendly, responsive, accommodating and extremely talented, too many names to name otherwise I will name each and everyone, the Whatever Whenever service is actually a 'whatever whenever' in literal sense, they know their stuff and are more than happy to assist you. Great place, will definitely book again on my next London trip! September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor excuse for a W As others have already pointed out, this is a poor excuse for a hotel, let alone a W. The room reviews are right, there is not place for a room service tray except next to the sink. The toilet might as well be in the open as it is only separated from the bed and the sink/middle of the room by a poorly fitting door. The noise from the bar is ongoing and loud at all hours of the night. The staff do nothing to regulate the elevators so your are met by drunk, ignorant bar patrons when you try to get back to your room every day. Nice!! The room service food was some of the worst I have ever had. No upgrade at all for my platinum/// July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some issues, but overall ok There were a few issues with the room, the most serious of which was the lights failing to turn off on the first night. The only way to darken the room was to remove the card which stopped the A/C. I discovered this at 1am so it was not convenient for it to be fixed that night. Other small issues were: - Stain on couch - Night blind broken - Shower not draining properly - Stain on day curtain - Floor rug not cleaned properly While all these issues are minor, they should not happen in a 5* hotel. Perhaps W's management systems need to be improved. On a big positive the staff dealt very well with all the issues. They were fixed promptly as requested. The stay overall was satisfactory if not initially a little disappointing. Thanks Josh August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st Trip I was very warming welcomed by the front desk staff. The restaurant staff were equally responsive. Knowledgeable front door service helped direct me to maybe shops for last minute shopping. Wished I could have stayed over the weekend. Will definitely be back. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hands Down Worst Hotel Stay Ever! I have never written a negative review before - but this was hands-down one of the worst hotel experiences of my entire life (and I spend a lot of nights every year in Starwood hotels). From the completely indifferent and diffident front desk staff to the completely filthy room (it seriously looked like somebody had hastily tried to cover up a raucous frat party - with marked and stained walls, stained linens, a shag carpet with big strands of yarn hanging loose and water closet walls that were so dirty the first thing I did was clean them myself) it was a bad experience from start to finish. This is not really like a normal hotel - it's more like a nightclub with rooms over top - if you have any expectations of a normal Starwood hotel experience look elsewhere. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by for London its a good SPG hotel Been here a few times, its a cool hotel. Love the shower layout and the amount of products they give you in the room. I never been able to get an upgrade to a suit, the hotel is always very busy. One the best hotel gyms and amazing view. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! My husband and I had the most fabulous time at the W hotel London. Staff genuinely cared about our well being and made sure we had a fantasic stay! Thanks to everyone at the W! August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by "W"hat a service disaster i am a real W fan, however this hotel let's the entire brand down! The hotel design is not on par with most other Ws and the rooms have huge design flaws - sink next to computer and not the wc, towels in middle of room and not in shower, over complicated lights everywhere etc etc. However the huge and fundamental issue with the hotel is service or lack there of. Whilst you might get a decent drink in the bar if you want to fight with the cities wannabes, you will get limited service as a guest. After 3 weeks we still had to prove who we were to get into the building. We ofte waited up to an hour for ice to our room. No turndown service. Toiletries were often not replenished. When you complain to management they don't do anything. Also we were charged for water on numerous occasions even though we were told it was free to spg members. Avoid!!!! January 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No noise isolation, glass windows leak air, shower water in room 1. No noise isolation. People shouting in nearly buildings can be heard in the hotel room. 2. Glass windows defective and have opening leading to noise and cold air. 3. Could not sleep the whole night due to noises. Reception offered no help. 4. Water from shower leaks into the room. 5. All this was mentioned to the person who checked me in , who noted it down on a piece of paper. However during checkout nothing was offered. 6. Not a typical 5 star SPG experience. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below my expectations I had issues with my stay that are related to: (1) staff response: For two days, the room was not cleaned until 4 and 5:30pm. Moreover, the quality of cleaning is average (for instance, the hand soap was not replaced for 6 nights, issues with shampoo and conditioner, a small tube of toothpaste was only provided in the first day,...) (2) the internet connection is VERY poor with low speed and multiple interruptions at all times of the day. This has caused me serious problems in reading and sending emails, This was a huge disappointment. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed,worst SPG service, wont be back We stay in SPG hotels over 75 nights per year so are well aware of the standard of service we should expect. We contacted SPG reservations with a minor change of booking which we were told would not be a problem however it was a huge problem for W hotel London, embarassing waste of time at checkin we were not sure the receptionist was ever going to honour our booking. Had to re-book room and join SPG again loosing out on 4 times points for the stay. When partner phoned to complain and try and sort it out the member of staff kept repeating 'I do not understand' when he asked to complain to manager. Very poor service we will not be back. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk service! Hats off to the front desk in accommodating my special requests and circumstances. Above and beyond! Very much appreciated! :) August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Wowed Me Again! Having had such a great stay in May 2014 I went back in June and had an even better time!! From the minute I was greeted at the entrance when I arrived to the minute when I reluctantly departed I was more than happy to be staying at the W! I immediately slip into the cool funky atmosphere which is relaxing and energising at the same time. Staff are friendly but fun and extremely polite and helpful. They are not at all patronising. intimidating or or stuffy! Rooms are very spacious thanks to the design of the integrated bathroom facilities and that space makes all the difference to the comfort....there's room to dance! Easy to operate mood lighting & tv/sound system, tasteful extras like trendy art books and all the usual but high quality complimentary treats like toiletries, robes, umbrellas all make you feel like your hosts want you to have fun and enjoy staying at the W. Bar, lounge, club and restaurant all add to the overall experience ....chilled out yet partytime all in one place = brilliant!! I will definitely stay at the W again and would like to make a special mention of the receptionist (Armena??) who checked me in on both my stays because she was so lovely, friendly and helpful and she remembered me from my previous visit...what a lovely welcome she gave me!! See you again as soon as possible!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, frivolous and friendly hotel We booked 3 rooms at W as part of the celebration for a significant birthday of my partner. They joined in the fun by decorating our room before we arrived and ensured the check in process was smooth and relaxed. The rooms are up to the frivolous and comfortable standard W is known for around the world. The staff, in particular Roberto and the door men, were very friendly and ensured, among other things, that our bags were deposited in our rooms after a taxi they arranged collected us at home took us to dinner elsewhere. All in all a fabolous night! September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The shower was extremely dirty. My experience was ruined by the shower, which was extremely dirty, and full of black mold/fungus. I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and not once did the hotel bothered to clean it. I have a picture of the shower that would be happy to attached but I do not think there is a way to do so. Other than that, this is a hotel that I really liked, having been here three times already. The bed is nice and the location, although not glamorous, is convenient. Not sure if I would recommend it... I like it but the shower made me feel like I was staying at a motel. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and design but service could be better The location is perfect, very central and within walking distance to all the popular shopping areas. The design inside and out is impressive as you would expect from a W hotel, very modern features and lovely reception. Door staff and check in staff very friendly and helpful. Bar is a lovely design with a good selection of drinks and music, however waited quite a while to order and even longer for the bill. When asking for the bill I mentioned my SPG membership as I was advised by the check in staff to do so to receive 10% discount and points. I was met with quite a attitude from the waitress when I said I have a Starwood membership number the response was a very abrupt 'and'. Ate in the spice market beautiful starters but disappointing mains. Room was lovely but could of done with a dust and hoover. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable Location, Cool Design, Weird Bathrooms The location of this hotel cannot be beaten. I emailed the hotel in advance to let them know that this was a special occasion, as I was visiting with my son to celebrate his high school graduation. On arrival we received a nice upgrade to a top floor room and the hotel added the nice touch of having a split of champagne and chocolates waiting in the room for us. Steps away are Leicester Square, Chinatown, Theaterland, and Picadilly Circus. The uber modern design is cool and the rooms are comfortable and quiet despite the loud, brash city immediately outside. My only quibble is that the bathroom facilities are too hip by half. The shower and toilet are in closets, while the sink is out in the middle of the room. This would be fine for a romantic couple but was awkward for my son and me. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not for the business traveller Unfortunately - not a facility for business. It is definitely for the tourist/party/nightlife crowd. Rooms are not conducive to working. On the design side - it is very over designed. The designers tried too hard to make it hip and in doing so destroyed a lot of the functional aspects of the room. Bathrroms are difficult as the door blocks the desk area when open. The dressing area is black walls and ceiling and dimly lit. The desk barely holds a laptop. February 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>