W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Londra,
  • Inghilterra
  • W1D 6QF
  • REGNO UNITO
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request for a nightly fee. Only a suite can accommodate an extra rollaway bed.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretentious, even for a W I will disclaim that I am not the biggest fan of the W chain in general, but this W reminded me of Biff's casino in Back to the Future II. The lobby resembles a tinfoil fitness centre helpdesk, while the corridors leading to the rooms are so dark that guests may be well advised to carry a torch to be able to see the inelegant plastic doors leading to their rooms. The rooms themselves have a futuristic twist reminiscent of Wong Kar Wai's 2046 train ride and the bathroom is conveniently located in the middle of the room for maximum privacy. The staff seemed quite pleased with themselves, perhaps too much to welcome the guests with due courtesy. I only stayed for one night and I was very glad to get out of the casino frequented a flashy, hungover mob. December 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Service Lovely Looking My stay went from bad to worse: Tried to check in at 2:30pm and was told systems were down and asked to sit on a nearby sofa. After 20 mins of being ignored I complained to be told well it is not 3pm so you cannot check in yet anyway Got to room which looked nice. AV equipement broken in room so complained - was told yes it is broken and no nothing can be done. Spice market was lovely and the bar great At 2am a loud party was being had in the room next door to ours 629, we complained. 3:30am still a very loud party going on which had moved to the corridor. A timid response from a security guard was given. 4:30 am the party continued by this point we had complained 3 times and nothing had been done. Eventually at 5am the duty manager arrived and shut the party down. Wardrobe door was loose and fell off hinges preventing access to bathroom - engineer could not fix so we had it balanced up against a wall. Just to top it all when checking out - the welcome desk manager said how was your stay! We told her and the response was well it is not our fault that people get drunk, doors fall off wardrobes, check in processes fail and AV equipment in rooms don't work. I assume she meant it was ours? I stayed for 1 night spent £700 and was offered nothing in compensation for my troubles. Final point when booking I was asked if it was a special occasion - I said yes our anniversary. Did anyone say happy anniversary or treat us differently.... NO! Awful truly awful January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW (Suite) We are loyal members of SPG, we love the W Hotel. That said, the W Hotel London went over and above all of our expectations AND upgraded us to a 1100sq ft room. WOW! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel keeps the W tradition Had a great stay at the W london, which met all that I would expect from a W hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and tried to assist me as an SPG platinum guest. The only downside, was the delay in checking in. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful ? No so wonderful If you expect this hotel is going to be a wonderful stay for your trip, you may want to think again. I stayed here few times and dont think I will stay here again anytime soon. As a SPG higher tier member, I never got my SPG upgrade benefits here, no matter full or quiet of this hotel. The room design is not for business travelers too as you definitely dont want to type your email and work your business matters over a sink or next to it. Whats more, I will never stay at a hotel which only give you ONE complimentary bottle water per day, a cheap plastic curtain/blind, and NO slippers that I have to walk barefoot in my room which is very dusty. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great experience I normally enjoy staying at the W hotel in London. Last experience though was really bad. Even as a Platinum member they didn t upgrade me (1 st time ever in any SPG property in 5 years!!!) and they gave me a super noisy room in front of of the elevators. I asked the staff to change it but they didn t help me much. Moreover on Sunday night the music was very loud at the lounge and until 1 AM I could not sleep. Not sure I want to pay again this money for this service. February 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, nice people You guys are just barely below 5 stars. Here are a few gripes. 1. in my room I couldn't move the big round mirror that shot up from the counter behind the sink. That was not ideal. 2. I looked at the electronics panel that was available under the sink area and found a number of connectors. I plugged something in and it did not work as I'd expected. When I followed the instructions on the panel and called a number the person on the other end of the line had no idea what I was talking about and wanted to send an engineer up... I just wanted that person on the phone to have done what I was doing 1 time and know what I was talking about. 3. I recall going out the door and some of the doormen were very helpful while others barely acknowledged my existence. That was the day I needed their help getting a car as no taxi's were available outside. 4. This point is harder to quantify. The decor plus some of the people, while nice and impressive, seemed kinda slimy. Like staying at the cosmopolitan in Las Vegas. Like the hotel was designed to look nice/cool for the annoying, slimy 22 year old crowd. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Night but eWow what a night! So its fair to say I stay here quite a bit, know the staff pretty well and due to the excellent levels of service and superb recognition of their return guests, I keep returning! Unfortunataly on this occasion I only had 1 night, but it seemed that had an advantage, I was offered the eWow Suite if I didnt mind waiting until it wa vacated, otherwise I could have an upgraded suite straight away! Well easy choice and while that night Spice Market & Wyld beckoned got to really enoy the eWow the following day. Why mention this simply to show what recognition this hotel gives to Platinum and frequent guests! I don't need to get the eWow upgrade to always want to return to this hotel (or second home) as the staff are excellent, the levels of service and recognition is as good as anywhere I have been including Asia. I have to add Wyld was stunning and really took care of us, a great night, special thanks to Eric for looking after us and huge thanks to Youri who not only looked after us in Wyld but the following day at Taste of London, he was the star of the SPG tent! It was simply a perfect stay, which was made possible by the excellent staff! June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by High price for average service The location of the hotel is great. We had one of our 3 rooms with broken A/C for 3 days. No offer to compensate us for the problem or move rooms. Very expensive and when I pay this kind of money I expect the room to be perfect. To add insult to injury they charged me for mini bar items we never used. I am not even going to bother trying to clear this up. Dealing with the foreign hotel is challenging. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pre-booked early morning arrival room given away! It is incredibly frustrating and annoying to book a hotel room, to state clearly on the booking that it is reserved for an 04:30 flight arrival, to arrive off a long-haul flight and find that the hotel has declared you a No Show, that is has given away your room and has NO ROOM AT ALL for you when you turn up at 06:00!!! When I was checking in, the receptionist's - Dominc, face dropped. He clearly could see the booking and the note of an early arrival and yet some earlier, less careful person had overridden the booking and sold it!!! The early morning team were very apologetic, and tried their best, yet had nothing to offer!! I had to wait until 08:30 until guests checked out and a room could be cleaned. What was worse, is that the hotel expected that I still pay for this room (when they have sold it twice now!), and relented by offering a 50% reduction. Good on you W. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smelly Bathroom When I entered the room I was met with a foul, moldy smell in the shower and toilet areas. I immediately called down and someone was sent up to fix an issue with the shower and then clean. The issue didn't go away. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Wowed Me Again! Having had such a great stay in May 2014 I went back in June and had an even better time!! From the minute I was greeted at the entrance when I arrived to the minute when I reluctantly departed I was more than happy to be staying at the W! I immediately slip into the cool funky atmosphere which is relaxing and energising at the same time. Staff are friendly but fun and extremely polite and helpful. They are not at all patronising. intimidating or or stuffy! Rooms are very spacious thanks to the design of the integrated bathroom facilities and that space makes all the difference to the comfort....there's room to dance! Easy to operate mood lighting & tv/sound system, tasteful extras like trendy art books and all the usual but high quality complimentary treats like toiletries, robes, umbrellas all make you feel like your hosts want you to have fun and enjoy staying at the W. Bar, lounge, club and restaurant all add to the overall experience ....chilled out yet partytime all in one place = brilliant!! I will definitely stay at the W again and would like to make a special mention of the receptionist (Armena??) who checked me in on both my stays because she was so lovely, friendly and helpful and she remembered me from my previous visit...what a lovely welcome she gave me!! See you again as soon as possible!! June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel stay Hotel staff was very passive about responsibilities and duties of house keeping for a 5 star hotel I expected better from staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Incompetence Visited restaurant for breakfast. I had a continental breakfast. Staff presented an overpriced bill. I explained my Platinum status and said the breakfast should be included. The staff asked for my ID. The staff tried to explain that Platinum guests have a choice of free internet or a breakfast not both. I knew this was wrong and I I asked for the manager and had a similar discussion. Eventually after a spending 10 minute on the matter I told the manager to check with the front desk and departed for my meeting. The bill was not included in my final invoice but rather than be frequent an establishment where it would be an embarrassing daily aggravation, I had breakfast for the rest of week at Starbucks much friendlier service! October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay 21st June All was fine , we stayed in 710 - only comment if you wanted a bath it took about 1.5 hours to fill Jaccuzi to 6 inches of water - nice shower though !! June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOTALLY DISGUSTED! Never to return to this hotel! Totally disappointed with this hotel and SPG. I redeemed 2 rooms at this hotel from the 22-23 June. Requested in advance to have adjoining rooms as we were travelling with 2 young children. Arriving from a long drive from Edinburgh to London, we reached the hotel at 12:20am. Tired and exhausted, we were told by the hotel security to park our car by the road curb in front of the hotel entrance while we check-in and after check-in we can move it to a nearby car park. When we checked in, we were told that they don't have any adjoining rooms for us and only had rooms on different floors. It's so absurd that when they told us that they could have done something abt 2 hrs before our arrival. We ended up spend our last night in London - sleeping in 2 different rooms on 2 different floors. So much for a romantic night. Also our clothes were packed in the same luggage and we had to shuffle between floors to get unpacked. If that's not bad, I returned back to my car after check-in and found that received a 65pound parking fine for parking by the road curb. GOSH!! I approached the security and they said that I received a parking fine for parking there - duh! I told them that I was told to park here while I checkin, why wasn't anyone looking out for me at that time?? I didn't get a favourable reply and was even told by the hotel staff to pay the fine or write-in. What kind of service is this??? After I drop off my car at the rental, I returned to the hotel and asked to settle the parking fine by either calling the authorities to waive the fine or to pay it. It's been 2 days and I've not heard anything from the hotel about this. Also, if the fine is not paid within 14 days, the fine will increase to 130pounds. Upon returning to the room, the water tap in the room 632 was so hard to turn on - apparently the lever was missing and the blinds were unable to shut fully. I've stayed at many SPG hotels and had always requested to have 4 bottles of water in my rooms, this was not the case in this hotel. The wireless in the room were intermittent and had so much trouble getting on it. Had to go to the front desk to get it resolved. The amenities that is common for all SPG hotels were not even available at this hotel. There were no bathroom slippers (the floor was very cold), cotton buds, tooth brushes etc. It's a 5 star hotel and they don't provide even the basic amenities??? Complimentary Breakfast in the morning was pathetic, Was told that since its complimentary, we are not entitled to the hot food and only had to settle with the cold dishes, cereal and toast. The hot chocolate that we order tasted awful, definitely a far cry from Star bucks. We had one room extended to 5pm. We requested that our rooms or at least one could be extended to 6pm due to our late check-in, but was denied. This is definitely not the Platinum treatment that I would expect from a 5star SPG hotel. I get even better service at a SPG hotel in China! When I returned to the hotel at 4:30pm, I found that my card was deactivated and had to approach the front desk to get it activated again.Waited another 15mins to get it activated. Only had 15 mins left to get the entire family ready to check-out. Absolutely terrible! I've stayed at SPG hotels for all my business stays and was very happy with the Platinum status and treatment that I received in the past, this experience in W Hotel London is totally terrible. What's totally nonsensical was that I received a parking fine while checking-in despite the hotel security telling me that it's ok to park by the road while I check-in. I'm not going to pay the fine and want the hotel to resolve this ASAP! I demand the hotel to resolve these issues immediately. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally disappointed - Will definitely not return to this hotel! Totally disappointed with this hotel and SPG. I redeemed 2 rooms at this hotel from the 22-23 June. Requested in advance to have adjoining rooms as we were travelling with 2 young children. Arriving from a long drive from Edinburgh to London, we reached the hotel at 12:20am. Tired and exhausted, we were told by the hotel security to park our car by the road curb in front of the hotel entrance while we check-in and after check-in we can move it to a nearby car park. When we checked in, we were told that they don't have any adjoining rooms for us and only had rooms on different floors. It's so absurd that when they told us that they could have done something abt 2 hrs before our arrival. We ended up spend our last night in London - sleeping in 2 different rooms on 2 different floors. So much for a romantic night. Also our clothes were packed in the same luggage and we had to shuffle between floors to get unpacked. If that's not bad, I returned back to my car after check-in and found that received a 65pound parking fine for parking by the road curb. GOSH!! I approached the security and they said that I received a parking fine for parking there - duh! I told them that I was told to park here while I checkin, why wasn't anyone looking out for me at that time?? I didn't get a favourable reply and was even told by the hotel staff to pay the fine or write-in. What kind of service is this??? After I drop off my car at the rental, I returned to the hotel and asked to settle the parking fine by either calling the authorities to waive the fine or to pay it. It's been 2 days and I've not heard anything from the hotel about this. Also, if the fine is not paid within 14 days, the fine will increase to 130pounds. Upon returning to the room, the water tap in the room 632 was so hard to turn on - apparently the lever was missing and the blinds were unable to shut fully. I've stayed at many SPG hotels and had always requested to have 4 bottles of water in my rooms, this was not the case in this hotel. The wireless in the room were intermittent and had so much trouble getting on it. Had to go to the front desk to get it resolved. The amenities that is common for all SPG hotels were not even available at this hotel. There were no bathroom slippers (the floor was very cold), cotton buds, tooth brushes etc. It's a 5 star hotel and they don't provide even the basic amenities??? Complimentary Breakfast in the morning was pathetic, Was told that since its complimentary, we are not entitled to the hot food and only had to settle with the cold dishes, cereal and toast. The hot chocolate that we order tasted awful, definitely a far cry from Star bucks. We had one room extended to 5pm. We requested that our rooms or at least one could be extended to 6pm due to our late check-in, but was denied. This is definitely not the Platinum treatment that I would expect from a 5star SPG hotel. I get even better service at a SPG hotel in China! When I returned to the hotel at 4:30pm, I found that my card was deactivated and had to approach the front desk to get it activated again.Waited another 15mins to get it activated. Only had 15 mins left to get the entire family ready to check-out. Absolutely terrible! I've stayed at SPG hotels for all my business stays and was very happy with the Platinum status and treatment that I received in the past, this experience in W Hotel London is totally terrible. I will definitely not stay in this chain again. What's totally nonsensical was that I received a parking fine while checking-in despite the hotel security telling me that it's ok to park by the road while I check-in. I'm not going to pay the fine and want the hotel to resolve this ASAP! I demand that SPG & the hotel to resolve these issues immediately. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great I stay at this hotel about every six weeks, as I'm a Starwood fan and it's close to work. Keep your expectations low and you might be surprised, or those expectations might be met. It's a real toss-up at this property. I've had everything from five-star treatment to you've-got-to-be-kidding-me, and everything in between. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't judge the W Hotel brand on this hotel Aside from the fantastic location, this hotel failed to meet my expectations of the W hotel brand. We are so far two days into a 4 day stay and I couldn't be more disappointed. We are staying in a Fabulous Room which traditionally has met my needs at other W Hotels but this room is awkwardly small. After struggling to find room for our bags, I rang to speak with a manager to see whether they had any other rooms available (explaining that i was happy to pay). The staff member was disinterested in helping and was unable to find a room, despite the website still showing a number of rooms available to book. Back to the room itself... There are few usable power points (we found one under the bathroom sink), the bathroom sink/bench is located in the middle of the room, the shower leaks water into the room, there is a tiny window with the view obscured by a translucent glass for exterior design aesthetics, there was no bath, the tv is set to the wrong size so you can't use the menus (have called for assistance and still waiting for it to be addressed), the breakfast was very basic in comparison to the global W Hotel standards, and there are no tea/coffee facilities in the room. There was a card stating that you can get a free coffee from the lounge which we tried to obtain but we ended up getting charged- they knew nothing of the offer! To add further insult to injury we ordered some additional amenities from the W Hotel app which stated they were free of charge, however we later found out that they were charged for. As a platinum member and being on our honeymoon, I was really flawed by this experience and I have to say its turned me off the W Hotel brand, which up until this stay was our favorite. I'd definitely recommend thinking twice before booking this hotel as its 4* at best and certainly not deserved of the W Hotel brand. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed,worst SPG service, wont be back We stay in SPG hotels over 75 nights per year so are well aware of the standard of service we should expect. We contacted SPG reservations with a minor change of booking which we were told would not be a problem however it was a huge problem for W hotel London, embarassing waste of time at checkin we were not sure the receptionist was ever going to honour our booking. Had to re-book room and join SPG again loosing out on 4 times points for the stay. When partner phoned to complain and try and sort it out the member of staff kept repeating 'I do not understand' when he asked to complain to manager. Very poor service we will not be back. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by a miserable experience ... avoid this hotel Fancy from outside and very central location. that's it. the rest of my 3-night stay turned into a nightmare. first the room : tiny, not to say minuscule (despite so-called Platinum upgrade... cannot imagine the standard room size). Then, it is quite noisy on top of it, as street is really busy. The 1st night, fire alarm woke me up at 05.40AM, then nothing... 30 minutes later, order to evacuate! When in the stairs, surrounded by half-naked panicked japanese girls ;o), instruction was given to return into the rooms. the day after, not a word, not a letter, not an apology. N.O.T.H.I.N.G ! When I asked the staff at desk for an explanation, he replied "these things happen" ... Unbelievable. Oh! then the price : outrageous (500$ if I remember correctly) for the pathetic experience. I visited a few W hotels and liked most of them. The W London clearly damages the brand. March 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stayed on 28/10/2012 I have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels and this one is not much better than an ibis !!! The entrance and reception are just not impressive...the staff very average bar one girl who was good. We arrived 10 minutes early. Told room not ready... Go wait in the bar...we were just left like lemons...we returned to the Poor reception desk and were told yes it ready now... Should we be chasing ?? Who is the customer here .. Remember 5 star luxury is what we paid for!! Then just told second floor. Well I have never stayed in a hotel that does not escort you to your room before... But I have now!! When you get out of the lift you are in darkness , no idea where to go?? We had to ask a fellow guest how to get in,,she explained the swipe card system to the corridor and to the room. Would have been nice to have been told before!! This hotel is poor not a 5 star experience...don't come here there are better 3 star hotels in London . November 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non-Smoking Room I had a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor that had a certain used ashtray aroma going... thoroughly unpleasant. I let the front desk know and they said they'd put the "ozone" machine in there, but I'm assuming it's more affective on the eliminating the ozone layer than the smokey aroma. Either way, zero follow up. After checking out I sent a quick note to SPG to voice my concern at the lack of follow up and the Manager responded by letting me know that he'd update my profile accordingly... thanks management, in case booking a non-smoking room isn't clear enough, you've left a note on my profile. Disappointing overall really, the Gym is nice... but that's not going to cut it. Am back to London this week and booked at two other properties for my stay. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon/Vacation The W London is in a category of its own. Fantastic location, comfortable beds, attentive staff (including Bernardo - Concierge). The hotel is centrally located and steps away from local bars, restaurants, and shopping. You have to make it a point to check out the very chic bar (not snobby at all). Keep up the GREAT work W London! May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WWorst W Hotel - Poor Service and Clueless Management The W London lacks an important ingredient which is "Service". I stayed in this hotel several times over six months and was never impressed. Several incidents I escalated issues to Housekeeping manager (due to linguistic reasons as staff rarely speak average English and too lazy to attempt to understand what the issue is) and was disappointed with the substandard of the manager him/herself. Housekeeping is totally out of it. Complementary water bottles require several calls to be replenished. Tea/coffee sets are never cleaned and replenished (I guess it's considered part of the decoration!) and tea bags are not supplied by housekeeping but rather managed by room service. Minibar items are missing and randomly stacked. Bathroom amenities are poorly restocked. I have an issue with cotton swaps being missing and items placed randomly (never had the same set of toiletry in all of my three stays!). Attending to requests to get any missing item take more than a day and over five phone calls (including one to a manger). At first I thought that the hotel was undergoing teething issues but later I realized that teething is an ongoing feature of the hotel. Even front desk has issues. I requested a quiet room on a high floor and was surprised with one on the 7th floor just underneath continuous construction on the 8th floor! October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 WOW is the appropriate word Just came back after spending just over a week at this amazing hotel, location is prime, rooms have everything you need and more, best cocktails and ambiance at the first floor bar/lounge, went four times to the spice market restaurant and wanted to go again but unfortunately time did not permit, however the highlight was the staff or rather the talent as they are called at the W, friendly, responsive, accommodating and extremely talented, too many names to name otherwise I will name each and everyone, the Whatever Whenever service is actually a 'whatever whenever' in literal sense, they know their stuff and are more than happy to assist you. Great place, will definitely book again on my next London trip! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory service and not suited for business traveller The check-in process was horrendous and although I mentioned that I was to check in at 1pm I expected to be checked in at 3pm. The response from the front office was the check in starts "from" 3pm and not necessarily the room would be ready then! Terrible start and when I went to the room I found out that the pressing service is not available on Sunday after 12 noon. As I checked in on Sunday I had to press the suit myself, not ideal but I had no choice as I had to leave the next morning at 8am for business meetings. There was no tea or coffee facilities in the room and I found out later the next day before checking out through a hidden collateral in the room that the coffee and tea was complimentary at the lounge. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor excuse for a W As others have already pointed out, this is a poor excuse for a hotel, let alone a W. The room reviews are right, there is not place for a room service tray except next to the sink. The toilet might as well be in the open as it is only separated from the bed and the sink/middle of the room by a poorly fitting door. The noise from the bar is ongoing and loud at all hours of the night. The staff do nothing to regulate the elevators so your are met by drunk, ignorant bar patrons when you try to get back to your room every day. Nice!! The room service food was some of the worst I have ever had. No upgrade at all for my platinum/// July 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hands Down Worst Hotel Stay Ever! I have never written a negative review before - but this was hands-down one of the worst hotel experiences of my entire life (and I spend a lot of nights every year in Starwood hotels). From the completely indifferent and diffident front desk staff to the completely filthy room (it seriously looked like somebody had hastily tried to cover up a raucous frat party - with marked and stained walls, stained linens, a shag carpet with big strands of yarn hanging loose and water closet walls that were so dirty the first thing I did was clean them myself) it was a bad experience from start to finish. This is not really like a normal hotel - it's more like a nightclub with rooms over top - if you have any expectations of a normal Starwood hotel experience look elsewhere. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location in London! W Leichester Square is centrally located for tourist attractions, dining & shopping in London. The proximity to the tube stations further enhance the location. The staff is most welcoming and will make you feel like family. April 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>