W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 20 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very comfortable bed, great location and friendly staff. Music on the loud side upon entering the lobby if you're not into it. Would not go swimming if you don't have a swimmer's body, all eyes on you. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service I had a Marvellous Suites for 4 nights to celebrate my birthday. But the experience was anything but marvellous. Some of the service people have egos larger than their guests. Their W uniforms somewhat transformed them into a more superior human form, and SPG takes on a different meaning : selective preferential guests. Some advices: (1) handle your luggage if you can, else you really have to wait very very long because it is usually misplaced (2) service people are not hospitable, as they reply "no", "sorry, not possible" almost immediately without the intention to help (3) the hotel is like a night club - you see all sorts of party go-ers, and hookers, etc.., especially on weekends. Some were so drunk they slept in the lobby W Taipei is like Mecca in Taipei - everyone goes there. Hence I can see why the hotel is getting arrogant. My stay at the Marvellous Suite was a mistake, as the hotel didn't seem to treat me as an important guest. No newspapers, no late checkout, a lot of rude remarks from them. The hotel location is also not that fantastic. You may say it's at a centralised spot, but it is on the wrong side, so it is difficult to get around and arrived in front of the lobby. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by interesting experience interesting decorations and wonderful room. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Hotel The W Hotel offers a wide array of facilities and activities for visitors. The quality of the rooms are excellent, with sheek and modern decor and with the wide area further providing a great opportunity for family travel. They also offer a picturesque view of Taipei city. The staff are friendly, willing to help, and are informative. The location of the location is also prime, with its proximity to the nearby shopping malls and the train rendering it to be extremely convenient. The food is also very good, and the breakfast includes different cuisines to suit the taste of people from various countries. Overall, our experience was a great a one and we would have no hestitation recommending the hotel to anyone wishing to visit Taipei. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's all about the staff Yes, the hotel is stunning and the location is ideal, however without winning service, it does not mean a thing. I am terrible with names, so forgive me. I will start with Rebecca who started my Taipei journey, she is a gem, a real find, helpful and humerous . She was just one of the staff at registration whom I was extremely impressed. To all the severs at breakfast who run around meeting everyones needs with smiles and kindness.. Also a genuine thanks to the dining manager at night, as we did not have reservations and made us feel right at home ,immediately finding accomidations. He reccomened the local beer which was perfect after a long day. My only suggestion would be the concierge station, it is too confined and uncomfortable to do any type of meaningful transactions April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply perfect There is just nothing one could say against the W. The hotel works like a well oiled machine, flawless from entry to exit. The SPG recognition is great and you can be sure, SPG Member or not, your stay will be awesome. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an average hotel my stay was normal...its not like WOW so not bad and not surprisingly extra good just average July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This' a sexy and happening place I was very impressed with how responsive Cary(The General Manager) was to my special requests. His friendliness and staffs' service were unparalleled The Fantastic Suite we've stayed in not only has a great view of Taipei 101, but a great bathroom, with my favorite jumbo sized Bliss products. A great bathroom is essential to a great hotel. Lighting is key. We need lighting that makes us look and feel good, and the room definitely made me happy! May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOPNOTCH I stayed here for about one month with my three children. The service was more than outstanding. I've stayed at many 5 star properties but the W Taipei really has spectacular management and even more spectacular staff! Everyone is so attentive and are so sincere...from the doormen on the 1st floor to the housekeeping. The "heart" of the people in how they interact with you is truly the difference. Its a home away from home. The location is incredibly convenient as well. There are several malls located in the area. All forms of transportation are located right next to the hotel lobby. Special thanks to Cary and Florian!! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great facilities and great rooms! Great location, great facilities and great rooms! If you like the modern look & hip pipe in music, then you will never want to stay in any other luxury hotel in Taipei. Pity the service from front office staff is below par. The person who served us on check in was rather rude and unhelpful. Perhaps more time on the job & training will help. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unlike other W Hotels The W property in Taipei is definitely one of the nicer W hotels in the world. Compared to their HK counter part, W Taipei is above and beyond in amenities and overall hotel interior decoration. I loved their WET facilities. Their concierge service was very proactive and helpful. Would definitely come back. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staffs are very nice & friendly Hotel staffs are very nice & freindly and they know the places very well. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facilities but NOISY! As I'm typing this from room 2926, the acoustics from some room above or below me is blasting away at 3:58 am. in the morning! How do expect me to sleep? I have called duty manager to figure out where this noise is coming from; so far he has failed to locate the source. I am cutting short my stay and checking out in the morning. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best W hotels W Taipei is one of the best W hotels around. The staff is consistently providing great service. On this past stay I had several reservations made with no problem. I would highly recommended this place if you don't mind spend a little extra. The location, facilities, and staff make it a great choice. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I love the bars and room. Excellent service staff and great room design. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay What can I say, we love this hotel. The "talents" were mostly wonderful. We did have a few minor issues here and there. And hopefully it will be resolved in the near future on certain things. We love the service team at Kitchen Table where we dined for breakfast almost everyday during our stay (wonderful SPG Platinum benefit). Furthermore, we were upgraded to the M suite for the entire duaration of our stay. I wish the hotel can move the smoking area away from the pool entrance (Woobar as well) to further back or put them at the Wetbar. It is very irrirating to access the pool area with tons of smokers around. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service for SPG members Good services for everything from booking online, chatting online, to checkin, checkout. The facility and atmosphere built a wonderful and special place to stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I love this hotel. The staff is super kind and you never get tired of the ways the surprise you with every detail. The hotel itself is really nice and welcoming. The atmosphere is unique... Love it! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Birthday! I stayed W Taipei for one night to enjoy my birthday with my wife, and nicely received birthday cake, card, and room upgrade. Thank you so much, W Taipei. I certainly will come back again! November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Fantastic Stay Spent another 5 nights here, bringing the total to over 70 nights since opening. Got upgraded to Marvelous suite from the second night on. Had some minor service issues with the front desk manager, but we still feel like part of the W Hotel Taipei family. Upon check in, I was given a very nice luggage tag for my 20th stay (already? I replied). The front desk "talents" replied; if not 20th stay, it is close. Anyhow, the service at Kitchen table is superb. They have come a long way since opening. I have enjoyed talking to all the personnel (except the front desk manager) at this fabulous hotel. Even though we were too busy to partake in the platinum/gold SPG happy hour, I did confirm that the happy hour is still happening between 5 to 7 pm nightly. May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfying front desk service during check-in Having stayed in many of the 5-star hotels around the world, this stay experience for me is by far the worst due to the unprofessional front desk staff and his unwelcoming attitude that I and my friend experienced during the check-in on Dec 7th. We asked a simple question I suppose many would have had, "can I bring only one room card to the gym for two people?". The on-duty front desk staff answered without a smile, "Only the registered guest can use the gym. It's a regulation." Then I got confused and asked " But we have two people in one room. Does it make sense that only one guest can use the gym?" He then called the gym in front of us and told us "It's just the rule. Only the registered guest can use the gym. NTD$1800 will be charged for additional guest." I found his reply lack of hospitality and supporting facts as it turned out that the room card was just to exchange a sensor wrist belt for locker, meaning if you don't need to use the locker, you could just walk in the gym and say your room number. His front desk service was barely satisfying as he seem clueless about the operation of hotel facilities and didn't even bother to try to accommodate guests' needs. Having said that, I am certain that there is much room for improvement for W Taipei to truly be considered a luxury hotel to stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good environment, staff services can be improved We went out at 9am in the morning and came back to the hotel room at 3pm. The room was not yet cleaned up. It was the first time i had this experience. I called the services for the arrangement of the room immediately and then we went to the pool for the pool party. Soon after about 1.5 hours we went back to our room. the room already tidied up, however, the coffee i drunk during the morning was still there and the mug was not cleaned. what a surprise to me that i need to clean the mug myself in order to have a drink again. Generally speaking the hardware is fine. Just some minor comments on the household services. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First all 5* review I have ever given. Every aspect of this trip was perfect. Great hotel and employees are some of the most helpful and seem to really enjoy their job. Great location by the subway and a beautiful pool to lay out at during the summer heat. Can't wait to go back. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Attention to Finer Details Which Can Hurt or Kill You Taipei W is a great hotel but it is screaming for management's attention to the details. Two examples: the outdoor swimming pool is a a safety hazhard waiting for a kill in two ways: one end of the pool has the concrete edge extending 10 inches into the pool above water so when I swam in it and reached the end with my hands touching the wall and raised my head above water, my head hit the protruding concrete edge so hard that I almost suffered a concussion. Letting the hotel know this inclident when it first opened did nothing to the problem. Secondly, all smokers sit around the pool to smoke so the more one exercises in that pool the more one inhales toxic fumes. Only W does something like this. January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, is this the best W there is? Thanks to all the staff at the W Taipei! Pretty much everything about this hotel is above and beyond expectations. The rooms are a feast for the eyes but beyond that are very comfortable and the service is as good as it gets. Beautiful gym and pool facilities, which are necessary with the huge buffets they put on at the Kitchen Table complete with petite fours and home made ice cream. Can't wait for our next trip to Taiwan. A small side note is that we found Yen to be very average and would recommend maybe looking elsewhere for Chinese food. Of course there is Din Tai Fung at Taipei 101! May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and knowlegeble staff William from the conceige was not only helpful but knowlegeble. I had a book a car for a day and needed guidance for a city tour. He help planned the day and did a fantastic job. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most are good but it is too noisy at night. Cannot sleep I like this hotel as it is new, closed to office , and next to eslite food court. However, at night, the volume of music from bar is too noisy.. The noise make me awake. I cannot fall asleep.... Actually I am in delimma whether I should try again... Except this, so far, others is fine August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, small room Great hotel, wonderful location. I've always had great stays at W hotels. Taipei was a little disappointing as my room seemed much smaller than normal. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel Always the best hotel in Taipei for location, service, amenities and real customer care. Best W hotel location World wide. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel! Great service, great food, great quality of everything. This is my favorite hotel in Taipei! But in general W is my favorite hotel chain, always meeting my expectations! June 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>