W New Orleans - French Quarter

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W property First visit to NOLA and I loved this W! Very small but has so much charm. Love the courtyard and pool area! I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area and I will be staying again in the future. September 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location , poor service Pretty hotel in a superbe location. The rooms are comfortable but the bathroom is very small. Sound-proofing is very bad: we could hear our neighboor, doors opening in the hallway and staff talking. The biggest issue is the service. This was a significant annoyance on a daily basis: - no room service despite calling concierge twice - whatever/whenever line never answering - systematicly being charged for breakfast despite being spg platinum - 1 hour waiting for breakfast - errors/omissions every time we order in-room breakfast September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service - EVER! When I first checked into the hotel I was very upset because I booked a double & was told I could only have a king. The manager on duty, Renee Trotman, personally came to my room to apologize & assured me she would do everything possible to correct the problem. Renee did exactly what she promised! She got us the double room, sent the bellman up to move our things and a few more very thoughtful things! This was a girls bday trip & it couldn't have gone any better! Renee was extremely professional, I definitely can tell that she is passionate about her work & Starwood would be insane to lose this woman! If you're reading this, thank you very much Renee! September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy In The Big Easy Upon planning a family trip to New Orleans, there were a number of Starwood properties to choose from. I'm happy we selected the W French Quarter. The hotel reminds me of a small boutique hotel with charm and character. The staff at the W French Quarter were very welcoming, attentive and alert. Each day we were met with a big smile and how is your day! All inquiries for recommendations to eat were delivered with excitement and enthusiasm. We mostly ate out in the city but did try the restaurant one night and was pleasantly happy with the entrée and services received. The GM at the W Hotel must really be proud of his team. I will surely stay there again each time I visit New Orleans. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most amazing front desk personnel Thank you to Shawn for the best stay ever at the W -- New Orleans French Quarter! Shawn is the definition of CUSTOMER SERVICE! August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding from the moment we arrived after a long 10 hour drive the staff was excellent and very attentive. they brought our luggage to the room and offered a cocktail. The best location only 2 blocks from everything in the French quarter. The restaurant was superb and food was delicious, the only complaint was the parking fee of 42 per day, I thought this was quite pricey to park. July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Checked in Thursday. They were not ready. This happens. What did happen is after this. The management totally took care of us. A complimentary bottle of wine and breakfast. More than I expected for such a small delay in checking in. Room was great. Staff always smiling and helpful. Enjoyed the visit and highly recommend. Thanks for showing that you care about your guests. Have already told several friends. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in the Quarter We will be back again! Loved the courtyard area. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Its the quarter - so you expect things to be tight, but our room was very nice. July 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a "W" hotel I've never felt compelled to write a review because all of my stays at SPG hotels have been great or exceptional. This was the exception. Upon arrival, the room was extremely hot, dusty, and furniture (especially the shelves and drawers) were stained. I could not even look at the A/C vents because they were caked with a thick layer of dust. The bed headboard was caked in dust. The small bathroom was covered in mildew; at the bottom of the shower glass, on the tiles, on the floor. Towels did not smell fresh or even good and there was a used bar of soap and a dirty soap dish waiting for us. I mentioned these issues to the front desk of which only one (out of three) of the vents were cleaned the next day. All other issues remained. We did not have a pleasant night's sleep either during our entire stay due to the lock on the fitness center constantly going off or noises from neighboring rooms. After staying in the room a second night I noticed a loose piece of trim that had been propped up against the walls with nails sticking out of it and behind that a used packet of chewing tobacco. This was in the corner of the room so it was out of sight but still freaked me out so I told the front desk again. Only on our third day did someone clean the rest of the vents, take the used soap, clean (some of) the mildew on the shower, and nailed the trim piece back together. Overall this is not even remotely close to what I expected from a W hotel or SPG. On our last day, the furniture remained stained, our headboard dusty, the packet of chewing tobacco right where it was, and the two of us restless from listening to the door in the hallway constantly lock/unlock. I hate complaining, especially about every little thing as it makes me feel crazy. Not to mention some of these things get lost in communication. I would not stay here again even if someone paid me to. Really, really disappointed. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service was impeccable We had a larger group (11 people) for a bachelorette party stay here this past weekend. There were a number of moving pieces and requests made on my end to the staff - and they handled them flawlessly. While your team all around was impeccable, Shawn was the star of the show. Before arrival, I called to confirm my reservations were all set, and Shawn helped me confirm everything. I had asked for an early check-in for all three rooms, as well as a special request to have something complimentary delivered to the bachelorette upon arrival - all were delivered. When we arrived, Shawn was at the front desk, recognized me immediately and helped me orchestrate everything seamlessly over the course of our two night stay. She acted as if I had stayed at this hotel for years, and treated me like I was a platinum SPG member. Elijah was very generous in delivering a bottle of champagne to the room once we arrived, Upon checkout, Shawn again was incredibly helpful, went out of her way to help with checkout even though she was not behind the front desk. The bell man were very extremely friendly and genuine while maintaining a sense of professionalism. They asked when we were leaving (hours later), and had taxis there waiting for us when we were ready to leave even though we did not ask. All in all, while I expect quality service W Hotels, the staff bar none made this experience fantastic. Thank you again everyone for all of your help, your team deserves the recognition! June 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Stay the reserved room was not available, the champagne and chocolate on the packages were never delivered. Air conditioning issues made for a bad night rest. I was trying to have a romantic evening/stay with my spouse and was totally opposite. I had stayed at others W, definitely our stay in New Orleans did not meet our expectations. June 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistency Rules! Although perfectly located in the French Quarter, I believe the high price is not warranted. The staff was friendly but not efficient. Five requests from three different people was not enough to have the morning coffee urn in the lobby refilled. Very inconsistent and unclear rule enforcement left some guests in our party confused and unhappy. Out of three nights, one night saw our bed still unmade and the room not attended to. I'm still waiting for a management call back regarding our rate, an issue which should have been easily resolved in house. This was our second stay at the hotel, but when we return to New Orleans, as you know we will, we'll be seeking more accommodating accommodations. June 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location. That's it. room quality was quite low, even in an "upgraded room". Location is great, but hotel is subpar. Staff is average, but nice. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect perfect perfect Loved the location of the hotel-- rooms ultra modern and very comfortable--- Enjoyed sitting out on our balcony-- Concierge service was outstanding. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Despite the mostly deluge-like weather, we had a great time! Although we had been to NOLA before for business reasons, we had never been just to enjoy the city. We chose the W because it was my wife's birthday and we wanted to do something memorable. We certainly did that! In the W, everything just worked. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was small but the plumbing and appointments were excellent. The hotel pays a lot of attention to details and it was obvious. The food in the restaurant for breakfast is "quirky" but absolutely delicious. Everything we ordered tasted marvelous. Of course, being in the French Quarter, we were right in the midst of some outstanding eating and we took full advantage of that. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You This was one of my more outstanding SPG experiences. Other than waiting a while for lunch one day, the service was excellent and the food a drinks were great. During our trip we actually relocated to another hotel for a wedding (we stayed in the W for the first 2 nights) but after two unsatisfied evenings, we checked back into the W for the last night of our trip. While the staff was very kind and accommodating, Amber, a member of the front desk team, routinely went out her way to help me and my pregnant wife. The hotel itself is ideally situated in the Quarter. It is a short walk to everything the Quarter has to offer, but not affected by the chaos and noise on Burbon street. There are some other great hotels in the Quarter (Including a Le Meridian not to far away), but the W feels like home. Thanks to the great team at the W. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good Overall the stay was pleasant except for a last minute surprise. We were to board a cruise ship right after the stay. We asked whether we could leave our large suitcase stuffed with our winter clothing at the hotel and come back to pick it up after the cruise. Our request was accepted by a receptionist during our stay. However, on our check-out day, a young gentleman at the front desk denied our request claiming hotel policy. This last minute surprise added much trouble to our cruise trip and our plan to watch the Mardi Gras parades after the cruise. This is not a good sign for such inconsistent message from the hotel. On the plus side, the room is comfortable even though on the small side. While most staff are friendly, Eunice at the Sobou restaurant was exceptionally helpful. She gave us lots of local advice on places to visit and things to do. We were very happy that we followed. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in the French Quarter The W Hotel New Orleans is an amazing spot in the French Quarter - we will definitely stay there again. My only complaint is that the noise level inside the hotel was pretty loud during the night - you could hear sounds from the hallway and from other rooms. We had a great time despite the sound issues, though. Kudos to Abigail and the entire team at Sobou ! January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location & Housekeeping I had an alright stay at the W. We stayed for 5 nights during this recent New Years & Sugar Bowl. Pros: -Centrally Located, we walked everywhere in the French Quarter. Only took our car out once, to the plantations an hour away. -Roy in Valet -Housekeeping was awesome -The Gym (Fit) wasn't too packed even though the hotel was high capacity -SPG waters in my room upon arrival and every day Cons: -No drawers to put items away for long stays -Fit was never stocked with towels or water (I worked out around 8am every day) -I couldn't find a vending machine- would be nice for late nights since room service, for a bottle of juice, would have been $6 plus delivery fee & service charge. CVS & Walgreens is not 24/7. -Said they had shoe shine service but when requested they informed us they didn't have the stuff to do it and would inform us when they did. They never called us back (12/31). -The hallways were SO cold. One day I wore a jacket, scarf and gloves (thinking it was cold outside) and it was about 70 degrees, lol. I am not sure why ya’ll keep the hallways 50 degrees. -Hotel Room doors close loudly. If you are a light sleeper (I am not) you will not be able to sleep in. A few other notes on my experience: Upon check in (12/29) we stood in front of the check in counter for maybe 1-2 minutes before the young girl decided to look up and say "How can I help you?". We checked in at about 4pm. I guess I should have banged on the counter or something. I just felt like standing there and staring at her to see how long she would ignore our presence. I did not have the best time at the hotel bar (Sobou). We went down on our first night (12/29) and wanted to purchase a couple of drinks. Got the last two seats at the bar, waited for the bartender but he decided to greet the couple that was standing next to us, first. They arrived after us and he didn't even look or acknowledge us. No, "I'll be right with you" or anything. It was just poor service. I didn't catch his name but he had a full beard. Also, I thought it was very unprofessional that he was having his gf (or friend) sit up at the bar and wait for him to get off work. That is fine but she kept complaining he was taking forever to get off work. She was sitting next to me with a glass of red wine. He didn't say anything to us after making our drinks. He didn't even cash us out. We had to get the attention of the woman bartendar on the other end, which took foever. I think he was really just trying to leave. We did get drinks one other time but took them straight to the room (better idea). The people at your hotel who saved my experience were Roy & Housekeeping. Roy was very pleasant and professional. When we arrived, he assisted us with our luggage to the room and even let us keep our car downstairs until we were done checking in and placing our items in the room (we didn't valet at the hotel). Housekeeping made me want to stay in the room every night. It was great coming back to the room every day as if we just checked in. Besides those few occurrences everything else was great and I would still recommend the W for New Orleans travelers. January 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The W at the French Quarter We don't like the new theme or changes that were made over the last year. The bathrooms are too small and the faucets do not work effectively (sink faucet is a tiny sprinkle and the shower head needs to extend another foot and half as apposed to standing next to the wall and trying to take a shower). The rooms themselves are not laid out for storage. the closet is about it. There are no racks or hooks to hang your clothes on. On the plus side we were able to open the window to get some air in the room (too stuffy) and the extra chair looks like it's made for a 12 year old (tiny and not comfortable for adults). December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The cutest W Having stayed in many W Hotels world wide, it's without hesitation I can say the W New Orleans French Quarter really stands out as the cutest. It's almost hard to find, though it's smack in the middle of the French Quarter. I was a bit disappointed that my "Fabulous" room was extremely dark with a microscopic window facing a side street, so I would recommend you book either a main street or garden view in advance. Despite elite status there was no alternative. The hotel truly has a boutique kind of feel. The garden is small and so is the pool, but it's all in proportion to the number of rooms. Keep in mind that in July the Big Easy is really unbearable when it comes to heat and humidity. Every indoor space in the W was chilled to the bone, a very welcome luxury if you're not used to this. The room was a disappointment, but the hotel as a whole is a really nice addition to the W chain. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic trip - staff make this hotel! A wonderful hidden gem in the French Quarter. The rooms were comfortable and fun (bathrooms are a little small and beware the frosted glass doors if traveling with a group where this might be a problem). What absolutely made this place were the staff. From Janee at the front desk to Andy at the bar, to the wonderful gentlemen at the valet, I felt I was treated as a valued guest. I cannot wait to come back. It is also wonderful walking distance to much of the city - even the convention center. November 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER There was no hot water in the room, and the staff fully adopted the "whatever attitude" clearly differently than how the chain intended. The "manager" promised to make it right, and did give us a free night. but had staff make excuses why he was too busy to meet face to face. They were anxious to get us to move so they could have someone else in. They did not seem to recognize no hot water as a real problem, but did give us directions to a salon nearby so we could wash our hair. While polite and friendly the staff is in serious need of retraining. Even if you are an SPG member they chage you for internet. No reason to stay at a W, there are much better options for the price November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by uncomfortable room The bed sheets are scratchy. The mattress is lumpy. Air conditioning unit rattles all night. No hot water in my room. The gym rarely has enough water or towels. Staff waited 2 minutes to pick up phone when I called about the water not working. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great French Quarter Stay! I like the fact that this hotel is not too far from everything, close to the French Quarter, clean, smells good, looks good and it's trendy. The only really small downside was the fact that they didn't have any Bliss lotion available. Usually, when we stay at the W Scottsdale the supply of lotion is always available. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem in NOLA The W French Quarter is a true gem for anyone that has gotten tired of hotels that all are so alike. Walking in off the street I was immediately taken by the intimate feel. The lobby is small, comfortable and inviting, with the bar and restaurant right off of it. Walking outside to the lifts you go past the pool and private courtyard that are so relaxing and comfortable that the stress of traveling just melts away. Our room was stylish, comfortable and quite in spite of being in the middle of The Quarter. I will recommend this hotel over and over. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not excellent Property has less than 100 rooms. As such, there should be no expectation that an early check-in request will be honored (this Lifetime Gold waited nearly 4 hours for a room). The Room Description on the website indicated nightly turn-down service -- it never happened on any night. At 3:30pm one day, I had to call to have room made up (Less than 100 rooms and they couldn't service the room?). BUT... the front desk, valet and restaurant staff were excellent, responsive and courteous. Heed our critique because we will be back. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hidden Oasis The W New Orleans is the perfect hotel. You are in the heart of the French Quarter but when you need a break from it all you can escape quickly back to peace and quiet. Sitting by the pool or courtyard you forget you are steps away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff's attention to detail and the quality of sleep prepare you for another full day of exploration. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite vacation hotel We have been coming to the W French Quarter since it opened-at least 3 times each year. Love the location, the staff and the European feel.The courtyard outdoor lobby is where we start the day drinking our coffee and end our day before retiring.The attached restaurant Sobu is so chic with fabulous drinks and tapas . And best of all is the front desk staff-Shaun makes our trip every time. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absoulutely Wonderful From the moment we arrived the staff was extremely friendly. I can't thank Janae, Stacy and Martiza and the entire staff enough for being so personable, friendly and kind. They were also very accommodating about our requests. They were knowledgeable about the New Orleans and I loved all of the recommendations of places to go and things to do. The only problem I had was that we could not do them all in 4 days. By the time we were leaving, we felt like the staff was a part of our extended family. The food at SOBu was wonderful and the room was very comfortable and relaxing.The location was perfect as it was walking distance to everything (we didn't need our car once). I would highly recommend the W New Orleans and would definitely stay there again if I could. September 4, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T08:02:50.797-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_97508, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>