Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miscommunication I brought my parents there- the executive manager was really nice with us- she brought a nice bottle of champagne for my birthday and wrote me a nice card for the extremely bad experience and confort of the 'W hotels' in New Orleans- They should improve their room with coffee or tea machine. Changing beds and create a spa?!? It s1 star hotel with an amazing staff!!! December 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of "honor bar" charges They sneaked in "honor bar" charges to my statement w/o authorization. I had to spend couple of hours to get the refund. Sent them several emails about the charges and it was not resolved. When I finally called them to challenge this and asked what it was for and why they did that, they simply said they don't know and forwarded my call to their accounting department. On my first call, the forwarding service didn't work, and they hung up my phone. When I called them back third time in an hour, they forwarded my call w/o confirming whether there was someone in their accounting department to answer my call. They said they will leave a note to their accounting regarding this matter and will make sure they call me immediately. Of course, this didn't happen. BTW, the front desk person even told me to call my credit company to challenge the charge. The next day, I called them again and accounting didn't know anything about this matter. I had to explain to them again. They simply mentioned that there was ANOTHER occasion of refund and thought that was my case. Accounting also didn't know what "honor bar" charge was for and why that happened. As a result, the refund was not made in time and I have to pay the amount out of my pocket first and get credit back next month. It took 7 days to resolve this matter. Simply avoid their unprofessional services. They will probably say, they don't know or that's the best thing they can do (without even trying). December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional staffs and perfect location We had a stay at this property a week ago. The W associates here left us very good impression. They are professional, and eager to share some useful local informations with guests. We are family of 5 guests with two rooms. They covered all of us for breakfast amenity for platinum members. I really appreciated it. Actually I stayed at Westin and Sheraton too for my last trip. I have to say that room condition was the best at W. For the noise. For example, I think it is simply hard to sleep at Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter because it is on Bourbon Street. W is located a couple of small blocks away from there, so we had no sleeping problems at night. Acme's (oyster restaurant) is in walking distance. Lastly, if you expect a typical metropolitan, glamorous W property, maybe Westin on Canal place is good for you. This W is rather close to more cultural and historical like French Quarter. Definitely I will come back! December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superbly located boutique & staff (SHAWN!), W luxe One of the more uniquely laid out W hotels as well as the second smallest (97 rooms right after W Paris's 91 rooms)... There is a main building with 5 floors, serviced by elevators and housing most of the rooms (including the Fantastic Suites). Then there are two Carriage Houses with doors right off the courtyard/adjacent to the pool. The Carriage Houses are where the 4 Studio Suites are located, and due to being a Plat I was upgraded to one of the 2 Studio Suites on the first floor with a jacuzzi on the balcony. They offer doors inside your room with slats that move for privacy from anyone in the courtyard/pool (felt totally private for me). The room size wasn't as large as suites at some other Ws (about half as large as non-NYC Ws), and it was laid out as one large room with an oversized rectangular futon and tables for a sitting area, a single large bathroom with mirrors all around and fabulous tiling plus the standard BLISS amenities, and a bed in the center of it all with a flat panel TV that rotates. The shower was amazing. I particularly appreciated the 20-head phone charger as well as the media panel the hotel offered (I brought my Apple TV and connected to hotel wifi to watch HBO/Netflix on the TV. Had no problem connecting to Wifi by asking the hotel for the Wifi company's 800 number, then calling and providing my Apple TV's MAC address which the company added to the Wifi "acceptable list" for my stay). The staff also was able to provide an HDMI cable for the Apple TV as well as an AUX cable for the JBL soundbox (to connect a newer iPhone, as the soundbox has an old Apple 30 pin adapter). <3 Whatever/Whenever! It's quite the novelty to have a Jacuzzi for your private use. Engineering takes about 30 minutes to properly clean/sanitize the tub after each guest departs. I stayed during a storm and said random debris/small creatures had fallen into it overnight (as there is no cover), but a quick call to Whatever/Whenever produced a smiling Engineer to clean out the storm leftovers. The property offers valet and there is street parking ($1.50/hour, 8A-6P) which is a reasonable alternative if you require less than 24 hours. I loved that my car was pulled up in the courtyard and I was able to load my bags within a few steps of the front door of my room - how unique and only something you can experience at a boutique-like hotel! And the staff...I arrived very late due to flight delays and after midnight; Brandy took wonderful care in welcoming me. The Engineer Kendrick who came to my room is the friendliest staff member I've encountered at that time of night at any SPG property. Darnell also was wonderful to talk to about W properties around the world the next day. But the best of all...SHAWN. I did not have the pleasure of meeting her in person (only phone/email) but she setup (along with Elijah) my welcome amenity and room and was a wonderful resource in advance of my stay. She left me the coolest Mardi Gras beads AND she went out of her way to pick up local sweets from non-hotel affiliated confectionaries as a welcome. WOW!!! Best amenity at ANY W EVER! Shawn earned the 5 star rating for this property; she is such a gem and I am planning on returning next month and hope I get to meet her. Hotel is a street or two over from Bourbon Street and in the heart of NOLA. I loved that they had a W-branded rainbow flag flying over their entrance and driveway - thanks to the GM and staff for their support in this way :) My only improvement suggestions: I had lower ratings around quality of sleep and room comfort. The furnishings are starting to show their age (some of it is really glitzy stuff so with age it is perhaps more prone to fading some of its uniqueness than blander furnishings) and I didn't find the bed as comfortable as other Ws, which is odd because I thought Ws have the standard W pillowtop worldwide. But of particular notice were how thin my sheets and a few towels were. It could have just been luck of the draw but I'll note it here because given the attention to detail I experienced throughout my stay, if it wasn't one off, I know they will see this and take appropriate action. Can't wait to go back! November 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! I have visited this facility twice as an overnight guest and twice as an F&B only guest, and each time my expectations have been exceeded. The SPG recognition is high, always an upgraded room and the rooms are spacious and quiet. The facility is quaint and relaxing. November 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, could be better Let me start by saying the location is fantastic, the staffs are very friendly, and the room is reasonably clean. It met everything I expect for a W except for the WOW factor. Now, the negatives. It will be great if the bathroom can be bigger, and I would love to see a bathtub. As other mentions, the sound-proof is little to no, I was wake up twice by hallway door closing. The whatever/whenever is not really whenever, I called the first day midnight around 12:10 am to request a set of flippers. The concierge answered the phone and said it will be sent to my room in no time. Nothing happened. I came to the front desk the other day to find out no one knows my request. The in room breakfast service is somewhat disconnected. I order breakfast twice during my stay and both time it went wrong. I asked breakfast to be sent to the courtyard the first time and they went to my room. The second time I put the order on the door knob to request breakfast at 9:00-9:30, waited till 10:20 with nothing came. Call the front desk and was told I didn't put which room do I want the order to go. Haha how ironic. I told the lady to sent to my room, nothing happened for another 40 mins. Have to call again around 11:00, a new lady answer the phone and my breakfast was finally appear outside of my room, only borderline warm. A good hotel, but needs improvement to be great. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply The Best I have business in NOLA about 2-3x/year. I always stay at the W French Quarter. It is by far the nicest, most unique hotel in a city full of nice hotels. I am a Federal Government Employee and I often get poor service because the clerk may feel that we pay too low of a price....but not at the W French Quarter. My service has been nothing short of perfect. Smiling clerks that cannot do enough is their mantra. On my last trip 2 of my associates came along and they were treated with the same professionalism that I was. Now they are hooked too. Thank you for such a wonderful hotel and a wonderfully trained staff. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property, perfect location This was my second stay at this property. I had requested an early check in which they were not able to approve through the Your24 program due to being 100% committed the night before. Even still I was able to secure my room by 1030a which made life easier since I had morning calls. The room itself was clean, spacious and had a large patio that looked down onto the bustling street below. The staff at the property is consistently nice and does whatever they can to be helpful. The only drawback as I see it is the fact it's located near the middle of the French Quarter which translates to a fair amount of outside noise so you will not be able to sleep with your windows open. Also the doors on the rooms can be loud when they close and people tend to return a bit "animated" after a night out so if you are light sleeper it's best to bring ear plugs. Overall I definitely recommend this property and will be back again during my next trip to New Orleans. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms, Staff, and Location Shawn at the front desk was amazing. Staff was among the best I've had the pleasure of dealing with. The food and drinks in the restaurant were great, as was the hotel room itself. Can't beat the location in the French Quarter. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location In French Quarter convenience Employees helpful in finding different areas to explore Rooms quiet beautifully appointed September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow'd in the French Quarter Thank you for making me feel special while I relaxed and enjoyed my stay. Your courtyard and pool area were the perfect oasis. Your team made me feel at home. Thank you! September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W property First visit to NOLA and I loved this W! Very small but has so much charm. Love the courtyard and pool area! I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area and I will be staying again in the future. September 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location , poor service Pretty hotel in a superbe location. The rooms are comfortable but the bathroom is very small. Sound-proofing is very bad: we could hear our neighboor, doors opening in the hallway and staff talking. The biggest issue is the service. This was a significant annoyance on a daily basis: - no room service despite calling concierge twice - whatever/whenever line never answering - systematicly being charged for breakfast despite being spg platinum - 1 hour waiting for breakfast - errors/omissions every time we order in-room breakfast September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service - EVER! When I first checked into the hotel I was very upset because I booked a double & was told I could only have a king. The manager on duty, Renee Trotman, personally came to my room to apologize & assured me she would do everything possible to correct the problem. Renee did exactly what she promised! She got us the double room, sent the bellman up to move our things and a few more very thoughtful things! This was a girls bday trip & it couldn't have gone any better! Renee was extremely professional, I definitely can tell that she is passionate about her work & Starwood would be insane to lose this woman! If you're reading this, thank you very much Renee! September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy In The Big Easy Upon planning a family trip to New Orleans, there were a number of Starwood properties to choose from. I'm happy we selected the W French Quarter. The hotel reminds me of a small boutique hotel with charm and character. The staff at the W French Quarter were very welcoming, attentive and alert. Each day we were met with a big smile and how is your day! All inquiries for recommendations to eat were delivered with excitement and enthusiasm. We mostly ate out in the city but did try the restaurant one night and was pleasantly happy with the entrée and services received. The GM at the W Hotel must really be proud of his team. I will surely stay there again each time I visit New Orleans. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most amazing front desk personnel Thank you to Shawn for the best stay ever at the W -- New Orleans French Quarter! Shawn is the definition of CUSTOMER SERVICE! August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding from the moment we arrived after a long 10 hour drive the staff was excellent and very attentive. they brought our luggage to the room and offered a cocktail. The best location only 2 blocks from everything in the French quarter. The restaurant was superb and food was delicious, the only complaint was the parking fee of 42 per day, I thought this was quite pricey to park. July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Checked in Thursday. They were not ready. This happens. What did happen is after this. The management totally took care of us. A complimentary bottle of wine and breakfast. More than I expected for such a small delay in checking in. Room was great. Staff always smiling and helpful. Enjoyed the visit and highly recommend. Thanks for showing that you care about your guests. Have already told several friends. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in the Quarter We will be back again! Loved the courtyard area. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Its the quarter - so you expect things to be tight, but our room was very nice. July 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a "W" hotel I've never felt compelled to write a review because all of my stays at SPG hotels have been great or exceptional. This was the exception. Upon arrival, the room was extremely hot, dusty, and furniture (especially the shelves and drawers) were stained. I could not even look at the A/C vents because they were caked with a thick layer of dust. The bed headboard was caked in dust. The small bathroom was covered in mildew; at the bottom of the shower glass, on the tiles, on the floor. Towels did not smell fresh or even good and there was a used bar of soap and a dirty soap dish waiting for us. I mentioned these issues to the front desk of which only one (out of three) of the vents were cleaned the next day. All other issues remained. We did not have a pleasant night's sleep either during our entire stay due to the lock on the fitness center constantly going off or noises from neighboring rooms. After staying in the room a second night I noticed a loose piece of trim that had been propped up against the walls with nails sticking out of it and behind that a used packet of chewing tobacco. This was in the corner of the room so it was out of sight but still freaked me out so I told the front desk again. Only on our third day did someone clean the rest of the vents, take the used soap, clean (some of) the mildew on the shower, and nailed the trim piece back together. Overall this is not even remotely close to what I expected from a W hotel or SPG. On our last day, the furniture remained stained, our headboard dusty, the packet of chewing tobacco right where it was, and the two of us restless from listening to the door in the hallway constantly lock/unlock. I hate complaining, especially about every little thing as it makes me feel crazy. Not to mention some of these things get lost in communication. I would not stay here again even if someone paid me to. Really, really disappointed. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service was impeccable We had a larger group (11 people) for a bachelorette party stay here this past weekend. There were a number of moving pieces and requests made on my end to the staff - and they handled them flawlessly. While your team all around was impeccable, Shawn was the star of the show. Before arrival, I called to confirm my reservations were all set, and Shawn helped me confirm everything. I had asked for an early check-in for all three rooms, as well as a special request to have something complimentary delivered to the bachelorette upon arrival - all were delivered. When we arrived, Shawn was at the front desk, recognized me immediately and helped me orchestrate everything seamlessly over the course of our two night stay. She acted as if I had stayed at this hotel for years, and treated me like I was a platinum SPG member. Elijah was very generous in delivering a bottle of champagne to the room once we arrived, Upon checkout, Shawn again was incredibly helpful, went out of her way to help with checkout even though she was not behind the front desk. The bell man were very extremely friendly and genuine while maintaining a sense of professionalism. They asked when we were leaving (hours later), and had taxis there waiting for us when we were ready to leave even though we did not ask. All in all, while I expect quality service W Hotels, the staff bar none made this experience fantastic. Thank you again everyone for all of your help, your team deserves the recognition! June 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Stay the reserved room was not available, the champagne and chocolate on the packages were never delivered. Air conditioning issues made for a bad night rest. I was trying to have a romantic evening/stay with my spouse and was totally opposite. I had stayed at others W, definitely our stay in New Orleans did not meet our expectations. June 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistency Rules! Although perfectly located in the French Quarter, I believe the high price is not warranted. The staff was friendly but not efficient. Five requests from three different people was not enough to have the morning coffee urn in the lobby refilled. Very inconsistent and unclear rule enforcement left some guests in our party confused and unhappy. Out of three nights, one night saw our bed still unmade and the room not attended to. I'm still waiting for a management call back regarding our rate, an issue which should have been easily resolved in house. This was our second stay at the hotel, but when we return to New Orleans, as you know we will, we'll be seeking more accommodating accommodations. June 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location. That's it. room quality was quite low, even in an "upgraded room". Location is great, but hotel is subpar. Staff is average, but nice. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect perfect perfect Loved the location of the hotel-- rooms ultra modern and very comfortable--- Enjoyed sitting out on our balcony-- Concierge service was outstanding. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Despite the mostly deluge-like weather, we had a great time! Although we had been to NOLA before for business reasons, we had never been just to enjoy the city. We chose the W because it was my wife's birthday and we wanted to do something memorable. We certainly did that! In the W, everything just worked. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was small but the plumbing and appointments were excellent. The hotel pays a lot of attention to details and it was obvious. The food in the restaurant for breakfast is "quirky" but absolutely delicious. Everything we ordered tasted marvelous. Of course, being in the French Quarter, we were right in the midst of some outstanding eating and we took full advantage of that. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You This was one of my more outstanding SPG experiences. Other than waiting a while for lunch one day, the service was excellent and the food a drinks were great. During our trip we actually relocated to another hotel for a wedding (we stayed in the W for the first 2 nights) but after two unsatisfied evenings, we checked back into the W for the last night of our trip. While the staff was very kind and accommodating, Amber, a member of the front desk team, routinely went out her way to help me and my pregnant wife. The hotel itself is ideally situated in the Quarter. It is a short walk to everything the Quarter has to offer, but not affected by the chaos and noise on Burbon street. There are some other great hotels in the Quarter (Including a Le Meridian not to far away), but the W feels like home. Thanks to the great team at the W. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good Overall the stay was pleasant except for a last minute surprise. We were to board a cruise ship right after the stay. We asked whether we could leave our large suitcase stuffed with our winter clothing at the hotel and come back to pick it up after the cruise. Our request was accepted by a receptionist during our stay. However, on our check-out day, a young gentleman at the front desk denied our request claiming hotel policy. This last minute surprise added much trouble to our cruise trip and our plan to watch the Mardi Gras parades after the cruise. This is not a good sign for such inconsistent message from the hotel. On the plus side, the room is comfortable even though on the small side. While most staff are friendly, Eunice at the Sobou restaurant was exceptionally helpful. She gave us lots of local advice on places to visit and things to do. We were very happy that we followed. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in the French Quarter The W Hotel New Orleans is an amazing spot in the French Quarter - we will definitely stay there again. My only complaint is that the noise level inside the hotel was pretty loud during the night - you could hear sounds from the hallway and from other rooms. We had a great time despite the sound issues, though. Kudos to Abigail and the entire team at Sobou ! January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location & Housekeeping I had an alright stay at the W. We stayed for 5 nights during this recent New Years & Sugar Bowl. Pros: -Centrally Located, we walked everywhere in the French Quarter. Only took our car out once, to the plantations an hour away. -Roy in Valet -Housekeeping was awesome -The Gym (Fit) wasn't too packed even though the hotel was high capacity -SPG waters in my room upon arrival and every day Cons: -No drawers to put items away for long stays -Fit was never stocked with towels or water (I worked out around 8am every day) -I couldn't find a vending machine- would be nice for late nights since room service, for a bottle of juice, would have been $6 plus delivery fee & service charge. CVS & Walgreens is not 24/7. -Said they had shoe shine service but when requested they informed us they didn't have the stuff to do it and would inform us when they did. They never called us back (12/31). -The hallways were SO cold. One day I wore a jacket, scarf and gloves (thinking it was cold outside) and it was about 70 degrees, lol. I am not sure why ya’ll keep the hallways 50 degrees. -Hotel Room doors close loudly. If you are a light sleeper (I am not) you will not be able to sleep in. A few other notes on my experience: Upon check in (12/29) we stood in front of the check in counter for maybe 1-2 minutes before the young girl decided to look up and say "How can I help you?". We checked in at about 4pm. I guess I should have banged on the counter or something. I just felt like standing there and staring at her to see how long she would ignore our presence. I did not have the best time at the hotel bar (Sobou). We went down on our first night (12/29) and wanted to purchase a couple of drinks. Got the last two seats at the bar, waited for the bartender but he decided to greet the couple that was standing next to us, first. They arrived after us and he didn't even look or acknowledge us. No, "I'll be right with you" or anything. It was just poor service. I didn't catch his name but he had a full beard. Also, I thought it was very unprofessional that he was having his gf (or friend) sit up at the bar and wait for him to get off work. That is fine but she kept complaining he was taking forever to get off work. She was sitting next to me with a glass of red wine. He didn't say anything to us after making our drinks. He didn't even cash us out. We had to get the attention of the woman bartendar on the other end, which took foever. I think he was really just trying to leave. We did get drinks one other time but took them straight to the room (better idea). The people at your hotel who saved my experience were Roy & Housekeeping. Roy was very pleasant and professional. When we arrived, he assisted us with our luggage to the room and even let us keep our car downstairs until we were done checking in and placing our items in the room (we didn't valet at the hotel). Housekeeping made me want to stay in the room every night. It was great coming back to the room every day as if we just checked in. Besides those few occurrences everything else was great and I would still recommend the W for New Orleans travelers. January 8, 2015
  • 2016-05-25 T10:51:44.628-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_283, tr_283
  • loc_en_US, sid_97508, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>