Wニューオーリンズ-フレンチクォーター

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 70130
  • ルイジアナ,
  • ニューオーリンズ
  • 316 Chartres Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 4 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Stay the reserved room was not available, the champagne and chocolate on the packages were never delivered. Air conditioning issues made for a bad night rest. I was trying to have a romantic evening/stay with my spouse and was totally opposite. I had stayed at others W, definitely our stay in New Orleans did not meet our expectations. June 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistency Rules! Although perfectly located in the French Quarter, I believe the high price is not warranted. The staff was friendly but not efficient. Five requests from three different people was not enough to have the morning coffee urn in the lobby refilled. Very inconsistent and unclear rule enforcement left some guests in our party confused and unhappy. Out of three nights, one night saw our bed still unmade and the room not attended to. I'm still waiting for a management call back regarding our rate, an issue which should have been easily resolved in house. This was our second stay at the hotel, but when we return to New Orleans, as you know we will, we'll be seeking more accommodating accommodations. June 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location. That's it. room quality was quite low, even in an "upgraded room". Location is great, but hotel is subpar. Staff is average, but nice. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect perfect perfect Loved the location of the hotel-- rooms ultra modern and very comfortable--- Enjoyed sitting out on our balcony-- Concierge service was outstanding. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Despite the mostly deluge-like weather, we had a great time! Although we had been to NOLA before for business reasons, we had never been just to enjoy the city. We chose the W because it was my wife's birthday and we wanted to do something memorable. We certainly did that! In the W, everything just worked. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was small but the plumbing and appointments were excellent. The hotel pays a lot of attention to details and it was obvious. The food in the restaurant for breakfast is "quirky" but absolutely delicious. Everything we ordered tasted marvelous. Of course, being in the French Quarter, we were right in the midst of some outstanding eating and we took full advantage of that. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You This was one of my more outstanding SPG experiences. Other than waiting a while for lunch one day, the service was excellent and the food a drinks were great. During our trip we actually relocated to another hotel for a wedding (we stayed in the W for the first 2 nights) but after two unsatisfied evenings, we checked back into the W for the last night of our trip. While the staff was very kind and accommodating, Amber, a member of the front desk team, routinely went out her way to help me and my pregnant wife. The hotel itself is ideally situated in the Quarter. It is a short walk to everything the Quarter has to offer, but not affected by the chaos and noise on Burbon street. There are some other great hotels in the Quarter (Including a Le Meridian not to far away), but the W feels like home. Thanks to the great team at the W. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good Overall the stay was pleasant except for a last minute surprise. We were to board a cruise ship right after the stay. We asked whether we could leave our large suitcase stuffed with our winter clothing at the hotel and come back to pick it up after the cruise. Our request was accepted by a receptionist during our stay. However, on our check-out day, a young gentleman at the front desk denied our request claiming hotel policy. This last minute surprise added much trouble to our cruise trip and our plan to watch the Mardi Gras parades after the cruise. This is not a good sign for such inconsistent message from the hotel. On the plus side, the room is comfortable even though on the small side. While most staff are friendly, Eunice at the Sobou restaurant was exceptionally helpful. She gave us lots of local advice on places to visit and things to do. We were very happy that we followed. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in the French Quarter The W Hotel New Orleans is an amazing spot in the French Quarter - we will definitely stay there again. My only complaint is that the noise level inside the hotel was pretty loud during the night - you could hear sounds from the hallway and from other rooms. We had a great time despite the sound issues, though. Kudos to Abigail and the entire team at Sobou ! January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location & Housekeeping I had an alright stay at the W. We stayed for 5 nights during this recent New Years & Sugar Bowl. Pros: -Centrally Located, we walked everywhere in the French Quarter. Only took our car out once, to the plantations an hour away. -Roy in Valet -Housekeeping was awesome -The Gym (Fit) wasn't too packed even though the hotel was high capacity -SPG waters in my room upon arrival and every day Cons: -No drawers to put items away for long stays -Fit was never stocked with towels or water (I worked out around 8am every day) -I couldn't find a vending machine- would be nice for late nights since room service, for a bottle of juice, would have been $6 plus delivery fee & service charge. CVS & Walgreens is not 24/7. -Said they had shoe shine service but when requested they informed us they didn't have the stuff to do it and would inform us when they did. They never called us back (12/31). -The hallways were SO cold. One day I wore a jacket, scarf and gloves (thinking it was cold outside) and it was about 70 degrees, lol. I am not sure why ya’ll keep the hallways 50 degrees. -Hotel Room doors close loudly. If you are a light sleeper (I am not) you will not be able to sleep in. A few other notes on my experience: Upon check in (12/29) we stood in front of the check in counter for maybe 1-2 minutes before the young girl decided to look up and say "How can I help you?". We checked in at about 4pm. I guess I should have banged on the counter or something. I just felt like standing there and staring at her to see how long she would ignore our presence. I did not have the best time at the hotel bar (Sobou). We went down on our first night (12/29) and wanted to purchase a couple of drinks. Got the last two seats at the bar, waited for the bartender but he decided to greet the couple that was standing next to us, first. They arrived after us and he didn't even look or acknowledge us. No, "I'll be right with you" or anything. It was just poor service. I didn't catch his name but he had a full beard. Also, I thought it was very unprofessional that he was having his gf (or friend) sit up at the bar and wait for him to get off work. That is fine but she kept complaining he was taking forever to get off work. She was sitting next to me with a glass of red wine. He didn't say anything to us after making our drinks. He didn't even cash us out. We had to get the attention of the woman bartendar on the other end, which took foever. I think he was really just trying to leave. We did get drinks one other time but took them straight to the room (better idea). The people at your hotel who saved my experience were Roy & Housekeeping. Roy was very pleasant and professional. When we arrived, he assisted us with our luggage to the room and even let us keep our car downstairs until we were done checking in and placing our items in the room (we didn't valet at the hotel). Housekeeping made me want to stay in the room every night. It was great coming back to the room every day as if we just checked in. Besides those few occurrences everything else was great and I would still recommend the W for New Orleans travelers. January 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The W at the French Quarter We don't like the new theme or changes that were made over the last year. The bathrooms are too small and the faucets do not work effectively (sink faucet is a tiny sprinkle and the shower head needs to extend another foot and half as apposed to standing next to the wall and trying to take a shower). The rooms themselves are not laid out for storage. the closet is about it. There are no racks or hooks to hang your clothes on. On the plus side we were able to open the window to get some air in the room (too stuffy) and the extra chair looks like it's made for a 12 year old (tiny and not comfortable for adults). December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The cutest W Having stayed in many W Hotels world wide, it's without hesitation I can say the W New Orleans French Quarter really stands out as the cutest. It's almost hard to find, though it's smack in the middle of the French Quarter. I was a bit disappointed that my "Fabulous" room was extremely dark with a microscopic window facing a side street, so I would recommend you book either a main street or garden view in advance. Despite elite status there was no alternative. The hotel truly has a boutique kind of feel. The garden is small and so is the pool, but it's all in proportion to the number of rooms. Keep in mind that in July the Big Easy is really unbearable when it comes to heat and humidity. Every indoor space in the W was chilled to the bone, a very welcome luxury if you're not used to this. The room was a disappointment, but the hotel as a whole is a really nice addition to the W chain. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic trip - staff make this hotel! A wonderful hidden gem in the French Quarter. The rooms were comfortable and fun (bathrooms are a little small and beware the frosted glass doors if traveling with a group where this might be a problem). What absolutely made this place were the staff. From Janee at the front desk to Andy at the bar, to the wonderful gentlemen at the valet, I felt I was treated as a valued guest. I cannot wait to come back. It is also wonderful walking distance to much of the city - even the convention center. November 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER There was no hot water in the room, and the staff fully adopted the "whatever attitude" clearly differently than how the chain intended. The "manager" promised to make it right, and did give us a free night. but had staff make excuses why he was too busy to meet face to face. They were anxious to get us to move so they could have someone else in. They did not seem to recognize no hot water as a real problem, but did give us directions to a salon nearby so we could wash our hair. While polite and friendly the staff is in serious need of retraining. Even if you are an SPG member they chage you for internet. No reason to stay at a W, there are much better options for the price November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by uncomfortable room The bed sheets are scratchy. The mattress is lumpy. Air conditioning unit rattles all night. No hot water in my room. The gym rarely has enough water or towels. Staff waited 2 minutes to pick up phone when I called about the water not working. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great French Quarter Stay! I like the fact that this hotel is not too far from everything, close to the French Quarter, clean, smells good, looks good and it's trendy. The only really small downside was the fact that they didn't have any Bliss lotion available. Usually, when we stay at the W Scottsdale the supply of lotion is always available. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem in NOLA The W French Quarter is a true gem for anyone that has gotten tired of hotels that all are so alike. Walking in off the street I was immediately taken by the intimate feel. The lobby is small, comfortable and inviting, with the bar and restaurant right off of it. Walking outside to the lifts you go past the pool and private courtyard that are so relaxing and comfortable that the stress of traveling just melts away. Our room was stylish, comfortable and quite in spite of being in the middle of The Quarter. I will recommend this hotel over and over. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not excellent Property has less than 100 rooms. As such, there should be no expectation that an early check-in request will be honored (this Lifetime Gold waited nearly 4 hours for a room). The Room Description on the website indicated nightly turn-down service -- it never happened on any night. At 3:30pm one day, I had to call to have room made up (Less than 100 rooms and they couldn't service the room?). BUT... the front desk, valet and restaurant staff were excellent, responsive and courteous. Heed our critique because we will be back. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hidden Oasis The W New Orleans is the perfect hotel. You are in the heart of the French Quarter but when you need a break from it all you can escape quickly back to peace and quiet. Sitting by the pool or courtyard you forget you are steps away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff's attention to detail and the quality of sleep prepare you for another full day of exploration. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite vacation hotel We have been coming to the W French Quarter since it opened-at least 3 times each year. Love the location, the staff and the European feel.The courtyard outdoor lobby is where we start the day drinking our coffee and end our day before retiring.The attached restaurant Sobu is so chic with fabulous drinks and tapas . And best of all is the front desk staff-Shaun makes our trip every time. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absoulutely Wonderful From the moment we arrived the staff was extremely friendly. I can't thank Janae, Stacy and Martiza and the entire staff enough for being so personable, friendly and kind. They were also very accommodating about our requests. They were knowledgeable about the New Orleans and I loved all of the recommendations of places to go and things to do. The only problem I had was that we could not do them all in 4 days. By the time we were leaving, we felt like the staff was a part of our extended family. The food at SOBu was wonderful and the room was very comfortable and relaxing.The location was perfect as it was walking distance to everything (we didn't need our car once). I would highly recommend the W New Orleans and would definitely stay there again if I could. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close To Everything!! Stay close to the craziness of Bourbon Street without staying IN the craziness! Close to everything but just far enough away for a great nights sleep! This hotel has it all. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great boutique hotel! Since the moment we checked in, Felicia gave us a warm welcome. All the staff members were excellent and I really enjoyed my stay here. I will come back soon. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, comfort, Ease Great location, with friendly staff and good amenities. We especially appreciated the beautiful pool, especially after long sight seeing adventures. We would consider this hotel again on a return trip. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First visit Held small staff meeting here and was quite pleased with all the aspects of this hotel, from its location to the staff to the wonderful food. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Great Location! The W French Quarter was an excellent property to stay at if you want to be in the center of the action. Bourbon St. is around the corner if thats your jam and Frenchmen St. is under a mile walk as well. The staff and service were excellent. As a Platinum member, they made sure my stay was comfortable and I had what we needed at all times. I'll be back! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A New Find In the French Quarter Great food and service at restaurant. Blueberry pancakes were delicious! Bar tender was great-very knowledgable regarding wine. The outdoor seating was comfortable. Room decor was very contemporary. I loved the bathroom with the big shower. Nice size closet for two people. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing I have stayed in many SPG hotels over the years and have to say that i was most disappointed in this hotel. The menu is very limited, excessive noise at 2-5am in 3 of the the nights we stayed. Someone was having a party outside in the courtyard with 10-15 people and the staff was oblivious to what was going on. The concierge was very helpful and the front lobby people helpful. There were two bath towels to each room---not enough in the humidity. Back up bars of soap would have been helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Good Location, Touch Noisy Great location within the French Quarter - far enough away from Bourbon St but still within walking distance of everything. Lot's of stag and bachelorette party groups which made the hotel area noisy and the pool was unusuable as it was swamped with the guys and girls from the parties during the day. Internet in the room was a bit slow and patchy at times. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by With Much, Much Thanks! I have been staying at this hotel since 1972 (before it was the W-French Quarter). Just when it seems it can't get better, it really does get better! The staff is very attentive, even anticipating you needs. Checking-in is fast and efficient, SoBou is a great place to relax, and "Whatever, Whenever" is not a slogan, but a way of life. The hotel is near all the action, but far enough to be a quiet refuge, Much love to the entire staff of the W-French Quarter and W Hotels for such a wonderful property. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not good I've stayed here many times and always had a good experience. This time my room was not up to standard. Problems; The room was tiny - with no place to put my luggage that didn't close off the walkway. There was no power outlet or USB at the desk to work - and internet access was very expensive. There was only back light in the bathroom at the vanity. Through the doors to the connecting room, I could here another guest talking on the phone - it was so loud, it was as if he was in my room talking. I was booked for 5 nights and I immediately visited the front desk and asked if they had any other rooms I could change to. The answer was "we are overbooked and have no other rooms." I booked another hotel for the following day and checked our 4 nights early. When I talked to the front desk the desk morning as I was leaving, they were very pleasant and only then offered the information that they had 31 rooms opening up that day and could have easily moved me to a different room on the second day. At that point, I had booked another hotel and that was not an option. Why that was not offered the previous day, I have no idea. I like the hotel overall, but the risk of getting one of those sub-par rooms would make it hard to recommend. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-09-04T10:14:48.656-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_97508, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>