W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Veuillez noter que les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans pour pouvoir s'enregistrer.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional and well located Perfect for business trips, well located, total privacy at the room. Very good restaurant. Meeting room pretty convenient. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at the W Hotel last summer, and tho the bathroom area was a bit cramped, its price and location were good. This time, we couldn't open the closet to dress without pinning the other in the bathroom. No coffee pot in room: problematic; no coffee service ready in the lobby: frustrating. Not well maintained. Our keys, and several other patrons' keys, often didn't work in the elevator. No matter how many times the front desk "fixed" our keys. VERY frustrating. Then I belated saw the $63/day to park, a considerable hike over last year's high rate. We aren't staying there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Printing I think the hotel is pretty good and I travel about 100 days / year for business. However, I was quite surprised that when I went to print out a boarding pass in the business center I was asked to enter my credit card number. I needed to take three flights to get back so I needed three boarding passes. They wanted to charge me $3. I thought this was ridiculous. After charging me $29.99 for internet and the room being higher than average for chicago....I thought trying to extort 3 more dollars from me was pretty petty. Many hotels are now going to free internet and offering business amenities for free. I could understand if I needed to print a 50 page report, but all I needed was my boarding pass. Hotels of your stature should provide this as a service to its guests. The staff stated that I needed to pay for it........RIDICULOUS. I would not use your hotel again unless I had to because you are greedy and petty. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unwilling to provide Platinum upgrades We used to stay at this property on quick 1-night staycations and were generally treated well. Something changed last year. The final straw was when on our last couple stays in January and February we were given basic rooms on low floors when the hotel was quite empty. I complained through my ambassador and was basically ignored; the hotel redirected the complaint to suite upgrades and the lack thereof, when they wouldn't even provide upgrades to better non-suite rooms. I am still unhappy about this months later. The only bright spot is the Platinum breakfast benefit, which is provided as intended. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really Small Rooms really small rooms. vanity in bathroom couldn't even hold basic toilitiress. toilet and sink jammed together. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome upgrade This is really good hotel and if you are an SPG Platinum member it will be gr8 stay for you. I got an awesome upgrade and breakfast was delicios! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel and good food. Staff are friendly and welling to help. Very good improvement since my last visit. The office manager Erica took the time to check in pre arrival and during my visit which was a nice gesture July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend staying here Typical funky W hotel. Good location. Good food, drink, comfortable rooms. Only complaint is the room doors are loud when closing. Loud enough to wake you up if a neighbor is in or out very early. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night on the town Stayed downtown to attend a show at the Chicago Theatre. Easy access to the theatre district and bars and restaurants. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks! Thank you to all the staff @W for making this first trip to Chicago for me a great, adventurous, and memorable experience! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, semi-functional space As usual this W (like most of them) is beautiful, chic, and cool. I love the look and feel of this place. However, it's still a hotel and when you are crammed into a tiny, badly designed area for over 20 minutes at check in AND check out, it detracts from the overall positive experience of being in this hotel. Great design is both beautiful and functional - as I've seen at other W hotels - so I am hoping on my next visit to this loc, the check in/out process will have been improved. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Designed for Weddings I stayed at the W City Center Chicago before and after my Wedding. The room block was closed early and guests could get cheaper rates online. The guest manifest I received did not include all of our wedding guests so I had no idea who, from our wedding, was staying at the hotel. Often, guests were told there was no room block for our wedding party at all. There was difficulty coordinating check-in with my dress and baggage. When we checked-out, we were given another wedding party's wedding cake so we had to drive all the way back to the hotel - thankfully, our wedding cake was still there. The best part of our experience at the W Hotel City Center was room service - it was timely and the Room Service staff was wonderful. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong Mini Bar Charge I stayed at the W Chicago City Center for the training. I paid for the hotel with my corporate credit card. At the time when I was checking out nobody told me that I had mini bar charge to my room. Later when I was reviewing my bill I saw “mini bar” charge for $63 charge to my corporate card. I called hotel about that charge and was told that I ordered bottle of red wine. I didn’t use anything from the minibar or ordered anything. I was told that somebody is going to call me back. As I expected nobody called me back. I had to call next day again and was transferred to the accounting department. Nobody picked up the phone there and I was transferred back and got transferred again to the accounting department and nobody picked up phone again. I end up leaving message. Three days later my issue is still not resolved. The charge is wrong and not on my personal card but on corporate which very embarrassing. My corporate won’t pay for minibar. Staff at the hotel is not responsive. I will never stay at W Chicago City Center hotel. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel felt like home away from home. Excellent location in the heart of the financial district and very close to great restaurants. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No closet, no hangers No closet or hangers to hang up clothes? No iron or ironing board. This was wierd. But lots of room taken for display of high priced snacks and beverages. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where do I begin? I am writing this on sunday at 4:30 pm waiting for someone to show up to clean my room. It seems they forgot to do so today. My room card had to be replaced four times in four days because it failed to work (no, it wasn't near my phone) I ordered coffee from room service at 4:15 and was told it would be there in 15 minutes. 30 minutes later I had to call to find out where it was. the early morning staff couldn't give me directions, once they appeared from the back room. the gym in this hotel is substandard. the equipment is dated and in ill repair. Does anyone even care? The hallways on my floor, 22, go days without vacuuming. I finally had to pick up the debris myself, Besides that, its a fine establishment. I will never be back. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st visit to W City Center - Chicago, IL Staff (Rose) was exactly what you want when you check into a hotel. The location was perfect for our concert at Northerly Island and our Baseball game at Cellular Field. Apples and mini cupcakes were complimentary at the check in counter. Toiletries smelled wonderful. Bathrobe and towels were very cozy and soft. Only negative was the comfort of the mattress, but the positives out weighed that one negative. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I had to change rooms two times, their first room " the wonderful" was insanely small and dark. I " upgraded" for an extra $50 to at best a decent sized room.. It was so loud I couldn't sleep at all between the train, people honking, and police sirens, not to mention people coming off the elevator. I had to move again to something at least a little quieter, they said they'd send someone up with my new room key and help with our bags, 30 min.. Later I walked down to the front desk to ask what happened, to which they replied oops sorry we forgot to send someone. The third room was still loud but at that point I had just given up, and realized there was nowhere that would be quiet. The next day we came back to our room after 5:00 pm to find it not cleaned, I called down to find out why, and apparently I made a " green choice" and elected no housekeeping for the entire stay.. I was told a " green choice was re using our towels and they wouldn't change the sheets, not skipping housekeeping altogether. Also our bathroom amenities were half used when we arrived. I tried using the " whatever whenever" service, but that was useless as well.. I called looking for a place to go out on a Saturday and only got recommended one place which was just a restaurant when we were looking to check out some bars. I was told there was nowhere to go where there wouldn't be a wait to even get in. When I went down to try to talk to someone at 9:30 all I found was a sheet of paper with a list of "things to do" in the area. Needless to say this was the worst experience I've ever had at The W ever. Completely overpriced, for spending over $300 a night I was expecting a lot more. Not to mention still having to pay $15 a DAY for wifi that was still slow anyways. The rooms were so small and completely outdated. And good luck getting any sleep with all that noise. Not at all what I'd expect from the W. Stay away!! May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good option Checked in and was told I would be upgraded to a bigger room. That sounded great until I realized the room was across from the elevators and you could here the ping as the elevator reached each floor while they were in motion. I asked for another room and was told they would have one that was smaller. I had no idea that they meant it was barely big enough for the bed and the bathroom was so small that I had the toilet paper roll jabbing me in the ribs and the sink/mirror was a quarter the normal size. They call this a "Cozy Room" This room should not be rented out at any price. April 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Cosy Room" is terrible I had my worst hotel experience ever at this W. Ever. I was booked in a "cosy" room which was basically a closet. While it did have the signature "Heavenly Bed," it took up the whole room. There was a desk, but even with the chair tucked in you could barely get past. Not sure there was enough room to actually pull the chair out and sit at the desk. Then there was the bathroom. Even smaller. In fact, the glass door on the shower stall opened into the shower but only part way, since it bumped into the large shower head. I am not sure that a larger person would have been able to squeeze in. This also means you have to get all the way into the shower to turn it on, and stand in the flow while you adjust the temperature. Yikes. Finally, the room was located directly across from the elevator so I heard the BING! and everyone coming and going all night and in the morning. The heating and cooling system was also noisy, and neighbor's use of their bathroom created high pitched sounds as the water pressure changed. Exhausting. The hotel clearly knows these rooms are sub-par because they do offer you a choice of free wifi, 500 SGP points, or two drinks at the bar in compensation. Not nearly enough to compensate. And here's the ultimate injury- I paid the full rack rate for this room. Ouch. On check-out, when I discussed my dissatisfaction, the front desk guy said they don't assign those rooms unless the hotel is completely booked. I am shocked they'd let a SPG member even book one - this experience was way below my expectation for this hotel company for any of their brands- much less the ultra-cool W. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean rooms! Your rooms are very clean, and so are your facilities. Your towels are first class!! The room design is very cool and ingenious. Fatima at the Front Desk was excellent! She is a keeper! There is also an excellent Bellman/Porter from Dominican Republic, tall and always with a smile (I wish I asked his name) July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Central location, friendly staff, nice hotel room, with modern style furnishing. Even the welcome mat in the hotel is changed at least twice a day (it said "Good morning" in the morning). Love it. Will stay again! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by green choice They asked if I wanted green choice - I said yes, but they still cleaned the room and I never received my 500 point bonus.. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great but parking is ridiculously expensive I was initially disappointed by the cost of parking at $49.99, but to add another $13 in tax is really unacceptable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great! The hotel was great. Perfect location within walking distance to Millennium Park, Willis Tower, and bar/restaurants in the area. The room was a little small, even though we were warned beforehand. Unfortunately, we had an amenity sent to us but was never delivered. Both Front Desk and Manager both couldn't find it, even though it was already purchased which we didn't know about until after we left, which was frustrating. Besides that mishap everything was great! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by loud and poor service room was too noisy as heard all trains passing by.... needed to wait 25 minutes to get a coffee in lounge despite asking 3 times for it....! gave Iphone to charge battery and when got it back after 2 hours is had not been charged! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid W property, but rooms vary a lot As one of the older W properties, this was a refit of an older building, so expect the basic rooms to be rather small. I'd consider an upgrade if you have more than one person per room. Staff is very friendly and proactive and the front desk team was incredible. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Business Tries to be too trendy. Rooms too small. No real upgrade offered to Gold members. No biz lounge like Westin River North. Will not go back unless the GM calls me directly and ensures a proper upgrade next time. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This room was bad. W should not get away with a room like this (408). It was dangerous to walk around the room (hitting our head on the poorly placed wall unit). The bathroom did not have enough room to sit on the toilette properly (it was not even funny). You should not be allowed to offer a thing like this on Hotwire -no matter how cheap. Also, your TV was missing local channels as well as ESPN, CNN, etc. Really, in 2013? Your Whatever/Whenever attitude was received at WHATEVER. Do you tell jokes among the staff about these closets turned into room? I'd expected more from the Sheraton chain. You've got us this time, but never again. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff: poor system "Shout outs" to the staff from the front door to the desk. Arianna solved all our issues quickly. Chelsey Watson did a great job in arranging our brunch Rooms for many members (including my wife and me) of our party were not ready when we checked in. Billing process was poor. No paper bills and therefore no opportunity to review the charges. May 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>