Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, decent location Location: A bit out of the way, but isn't everything in LA? Room: Nice. Nothing special, but typical W design. Facilities: Good gym (it's LA), very nice pool and poolside restaurant that's obviously a refurbishment from an earlier era. (Common thing in LA these days.) Nice Woo Bar, but it was empty when I was there.. Staff: Friendly, plenty of them. Pleasant poolside staff. April 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing Did not have beds requested, rate at check in on spg site lower than booked and front desk could not adjust, staff had no customer service orientation April 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it used to be I've stayed at the W in Westwood many times over the last several years. Its high quality, location, and comfort have kept me returning time after time, year after year. However, my last stay there was pitiful. I was given a room with a view of a wall, and filled with noise from activities in the hotel. The door's key card did not function. It's annoying to wait in line at the front desk just to get a replacement key that works. Since the keys were problematic, I attempted to use their highly touted "keyless entry" with the SPG app on my iPhone. That also did not work. I spoke with the staff about this, and they told me that the keyless entry often doesn't work at this hotel. Pretty sad. The hot water in the shower was tepid at best. The elevators were filthy and slow. This location needs to get with the program and take care of their problems if they want to keep their clientele happy -- and coming back. March 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very rigid and insensitive indifferent staff Asked for 2 hours early check in Was offered a down grade without refund! As I prepaid my stay Despite being SPG Gold and American Express platinum I was charged $350 every day for an upgrade where most descent hotels offers the upgrade as complementary Room was noisy, missing coffee machine, when I asked to empty the bar I was told that the charge is $25 (never heard this before No mention on the web about parking charge yet I was charged $49 daily The room was huge but the closet is tiny with 4 hangers! Cleaning staff entered the room WITHOUT knocking very Im private feeling March 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has insensitive and indifferent staff Despite my prior request for early check in I arrived at 1 pm and my suite was not ready the receptionist only offered to downgrade me to a ready room but could not refund me as I prepaid my stay! When I asked for upgrade as a gold SPG MEMBER she insisted on charging me a penalty $350 daily as upgrade charge and had me sign for accepting as I was desperate for sleep March 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel Nice hotel. With friendly staff March 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience i am a platinum member and my stay last week at W LA was my worst SPG experience. The rooms need a complete overhaul, carpets dirty and the sink does not work properly. At check in, I was given free breakfast as amenity, however I did not realise the free breakfast meant a fixed allowance which can be easily exceeded as the check in staff did bother telling me about it. So I had to pay around USD27 for my first breakfast as I exceeded my allowance. There was only lady working at concierge and she seemed always busy and preoccupied. In the end I did not have the time to wait for be served! When I called the hotel service line and asked for the duty manager to complain about things, I was not put through. I explained my issues to the person on the line and asked for an answer. Nobody came back to me though I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Totally unacceptable. I would never be anywhere close to this hotel any more! February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Spa I was quite surprised when I arrived at this hotel. It was a quick trip for me and I needed convenience and nice experience. The staff was very helpful, to food was good and the service was even better. They were all very nice ad it made my stay much better. Lastly, I received spa service at last minute. It was pretty late but they accommodated me. February 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by W hotel Westwood- light, air, and atmosphere The staff are helpful at this hotel and the location is good for business in Westwood, Century City, and Brentwood. My stay was not my favorite because my room was very stuffy. The television set was placed in front of the windows, making it hard to open them; I'm not certain that they do open. In addition, the fan seemed to continue to blow warm air. The rooms have very limited light and, with such low ceilings, it's very hard to feel like you're getting enough light with the enormous television blocking the windows. Please consider increasing access to light and air! Finally, I think the W brand could update to a more sophisticated, less party-focused atmosphere. Contemporary hotels like the Study have an adult atmosphere without the strobe light effects and over-dark lighting. February 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing I had never stayed at a W and had high hopes. The room was small for a suite that boasts accommodations for 4 people. We only had towels for 3 people and bathroom amenities for one person. The room did not come with a coffee machine. We found out the second day that we had to request it. It seems that the bare essentials that are typically in hotel rooms have to be requested at this hotel. This is a hassle for the guest and does not give a welcoming feeling. We were given a room with a view of the top the building it seemed. There was garbage gathered there. ( I have a picture if you would like to see it.) I was charged for parking even though I did not have a car and my friends paid for her parking separately. THE VERY WORST part of our stay was that I had prepaid for the room so that my friends could check in and not have to worry about paying (just give a card for incidentals.) As it turns out, the hotel refunded my prepayment and took a payment on my friend's card. Then, when I checked in after them, they reversed that authorization and charged me again. My funds were tied up over the weekend for this and it was extremely embarrassing for me to have to ask my friends to cover me for things. I was also mortified that I had told them they would not have to pay for anything and they were charged anyway. As a new SPG member, I was hoping that when I spoke to the manager (Rebecca) about this, she would understand my frustration and try to remedy the situation. However, she just apologized and repeatedly told me that it was their policy. I can say from personal experience that the money spent at this hotel could get you much more at some other brands. February 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed The hotel shows signs of neglect. The tub had rust stains. The bed was hard, the pillows and the bed had body odor smell even though the pillow cases and the sheets were clean. The air condition took a long time to cool the room, when I called the front desk to complain, they sent the engineer and he told us to just open the windows. No coffee machine in the room. The decor is contemporary but unappealing. This is definitely not a Starwood Category 6 hotel, not even a 4. Booked for 4 nights, left after 1 night. January 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel; staff are horrendous The staff seem to take their time and think playing with a dog is more important than checking out guests. I came to the front desk and there was only 1 attendant available. Despite obviously being in front of one of the desks and clearly looking to check out, not one person even bothered to come over. As the line was forming behind me, the only attendant decides it's a nice time to cuddle with the dog of a guest at the front desk. Only when I express my annoyance do I get any acknowledgement. Also, it should be noted that another individual from the back came out and didn't bother to come and help me nor the guest behind me. When I was finally able to check out which took significantly shorter than my waiting, she hands me the paper bill and only as an after thought offers me an envelope which she just leaves on the desk. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Experience because of the staff We had a great stay at W Westwood. The staff are especially friendly and accommodating . Especially Will at the valet- who went out of his way to make us feel welcome -- and find the room that was most suitable for us Upon our arrival - the front desk staff were great and friendly, accomodating our early check in . The in room dining staff were also especially accommodating in assisting us to order from the restaurants STK and pool bar -- as they are operated as a separate entity and do not accommodate in room dining even though the food comes from the same kitchen. December 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience It's not my 1st time visit LA, but it's my first time to stay in this hotel. I must say it's an extraordinary hotel that exceed my expectation in every aspect. I want to especially praise Gabriel, the front desk staff who helped my check-in. He recognized my SPG platinum identity and upgraded me to a two bedroom fabulous suite. He is professional and friendly. The breakfast is also wonderful. Sleep quality is excellent. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Although a wrong charge was put on my bill, the staff solved this problem quickly upon check-out. The only thing I would like to mention is that the hotel should require guest use dog chain if they carry a dog. It's a little bit scary to encounter a running dog that almost crashes on me at the corner of hall. Overall, strongly recommend this hotel and I will definitely come back. November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Stay as Usual at My Favorite Los Angeles Hotel I always really enjoy staying at this hotel when in Los Angeles, and have been coming here since it opened as a W Hotel in 1998. The location is great, within walking distance to Westwood and its restaurants, cafes and bars. It is also a short Uber ride away from Santa Monica, Beverly Hills and West Hollywood, so it is very centrally located if you want to access the Westside. The decor is typical W-chic, the outdoor pool is California-cool, the staff is friendly and the service is good (albeit a bit slow at the Backyard restaurant for the crowded Sunday brunch). The best part is the rooms, however, and the upgrades to the terrific (and fantastically large) suites for SPG Platinum members. This always keeps me coming back! November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice accommodations, stylish hotel My go to hotel in LA, really enjoy staying there. Very comfortable, stylish, good restaurant and bar. Remodel they've done is quite nice. Can't really think of anything bad to say about it. November 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by STAY ANYWHERE ELSE HORRIFIC experience. Was supposed to be such a positive weekend for my family. We were there to enjoy meeting all of my son's roommates and their parents for UCLA parents weekend. I got a large guest suite and worked out with the hotel staff to bring up crudités, snacks and coffee for 10 people. The staff was accommodating and brought food and drink for 10 people… no one ever implied in any way that it was against their policy. So far, wonderful. The parents and kids arrived and we were having a great time. Just talking and getting to know each other (all sitting around a dining table with six chairs… This is an important comment… Stay tuned). After about an hour and a half of chatting and getting to know one another, there was a knock on our door. A man from security was there, he said he had a noise complaint. I apologized and said I am so sorry we will definitely keep our voices down. NOPE, he insisted that there can only be four people in the room and that everyone else must leave immediately (are the other two chairs around the dining room table just for show?) No request to keep our voices down, no time allowance for me to say goodbye in a friendly tone to the parents I had just met from around the country, I didn't even have time to get their contact information. HE INSISTED, you must all leave NOW! He flipped the security latch the door so it could not close and said he would stand there until everybody was out. Arms crossed, wide stance, VERY INTIMIDATING. I have never had interaction with security from any where at any time… This is an unfamiliar situation for me. We are simply not the kind of people that would cause a problem. A couple of the parents tried to talk to him and tell him that they were also guests at the hotel and they were just in the room visiting… He wasn't having any of this. I would have gladly arranged to meet these parents downstairs, in another place, in a restaurant, anywhere else, had I been given some indication that this was not acceptable to them. Bottom line, it was a horrible evening and ended in great embarrassment to me. I canceled my final night there and checked out the next day. The worst of all of that was they charged me for this horrific night and the food and drink that we didn't have the opportunity to enjoy. It does have a happy ending (we all love a happy ending), I found another hotel for night number two, we reconvened and I had a chance to forge relationships with these parents from around the country. Please save your money and go anywhere else!!! November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Nice Stay @ W Westwood Spent this weekend with my family at the W. Thanks to Joseph for making our stay comfortable & relaxing as always. W is our second home in the Westwood area whenever we come to LA. Starting from valet team, front office staff to the room service, staff is exceptional and they all strive to make the stay as comfortable as possible. My kids don't want to stay at any other place other than this W. Hence we are staying at the same hotel since 2008. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay at W Los Angeles Beautiful, clean, modern room! The service was exceptional, everyone was friendly and helpful. We loved our morning breakfast outside by the pool and the gorgeous landscape. Great location, walking distance to museum, theater and restaurants. We look forward to booking another stay soon! October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Very attractive hotel, solid staff, good gym and spa. Pool area is a particular advantage, but small. Came here connected to a prospective client and was good location to meet in the outdoor dining area. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxed yet Chic Stayed in various W's around the world and the W West Beverly is as good as any I've stayed in. Typically cool environment and the suite was indeed "Sensational". Spacious enough to live very comfortably and a great bathroom. The location is very quite and secluded, I wouldn't have expected a W to have been here. But, a 5 minute walk away is Westwood village with some great places for food and coffee. The STK restaurant is also great. What really stood out was the level of service by the staff, very helpful and natural. Couldn't fault it. Will stay here again. September 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed for only 1 night, but enjoyed. The location was good and staffs were friendly. It was only short walk to supermarkets and local restaurants, so it was very good for us who wanted to explore the neighborhood as it was my boyfriend's first visit to the states. September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great modern room I'm a platinum member and got an amazing upgrade. The room was updated and modern. The hotel was clean and staff was exceptionally nice. Would definitely go back. September 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outdated Hotel For the price they charge does not worth it. Bathroom was very old, fan never work & odor was coming to room & you could here somebody doing his business. Bathroom sink was slow to begin, then over flowed, we called the front desk and had to wait a long time for plumer, the guy who came wasted so much time back & forth did not know how to fixeit that day. Next day they called outside for help & that time we left the hotel. over all was not Good! August 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concierge's service and attitude was awful; facility run-down The Concierge, Ms. K.C., made a dinner reservation for us at a restaurant that she suggested (not a place that we had ever heard of, being from the East Coast). She made the reservation without informing us that the restaurant had a strict no-shorts dress code. My 13-year-old son wore neat, tailored shorts with a button-down dress shirt, but we were not permitted to enter the premises. When I informed Ms. Concierge about this the next day, I politely said, "We didn't know about the dress code" (rather than say that she failed to inform us about the dress code). The Concierge sarcastically (and rudely) responded, "Well, I didn't know your son was going to wear shorts." I just said thank you and left. Her response should have been apologetic, or, at the least, she should have indicated that she forgot to inform us and that she would keep that in mind in the future. I was shocked by how rude her response was to me. The hotel rooms were dark, our air conditioner needed to be fixed, the drains in both sinks were slow, and the drain in the shower was clogged (leaving us with a tub full of water after showers). The engineer did not really fix the drains, he simply removed the drain stopper in the shower -- that was his solution. Poor service overall for what is supposed to be a quality hotel. Meredith at that front desk was terrific, though, and we thank her. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will like this hotel i have been coming to this hotel for at least 10 years (probably 15) and seen it through at least three refurbs. For me it's the best hotel in LA. 1) the staff here is really good. They execute with a smile and they actually know my preferences 2) the new refurb is tasteful and relaxing. While I really liked the previous set up, the new one has added a nicer looking set of furniture and televisions. 3) the lobby is more inviting and the lounge is more accessible. 4) the location is great. I can walk to the village for meals, hike through the Westwood neighborhood as well as UCLA, grab a cab to the beach everyday (take Willshire vs the freeway). Your also close to Beverly Hills, century city, Venice, Santa Monica and Hollywood. 5) it's relaxing because everything works. The Internet is fast, the TV's always works, if there is an issue, it's fixed and you know that the person your dealing with is genuine. It's a great hotel, in a great location and it's got great people. July 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel staff and service at valet, front desk, pool and Taylor Lee, sales mgr, were all great The rooms are nice and big The pool is small but nice The location is convenient to west LA Overall very nice July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Experience From its perfect/central location, trendy decor, quaint pool with intimate bar and restaurant, to its spacious room with separate sitting area, super comfy bed, and large bathroom (top notch amenities), this is definitely the place to stay! Staff goes out of its way to assure your visit is memorable - Highly recommended for your next visit to West Beverly Hills - July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Surprise Staff was excellent. Location was excellent. Rooms were large with very comfortable beds. This was one of the better hotels I've visited for service and overall experience. I highly recommend the property. July 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service dirty So much to say. So so so disappointed. Was excited to stay here after I heard they were opening an STK here and did a big renovation. Well seems like the renovation is not over. I am an AMEX SPG and ONLY stay at Starwood hotels, mostly W but they have really been lacking lately (talking about you Lakeshore!). Although the renovation is gorgeous, the hotel is dirty! The customer service is just ok. I checked in and Juan was very accommodating. He even called rosa to make sure the room was ready. Great. Got to the room and the ceiling was missing, water was dripping, industrial silicone gun just chilling there and the air filter on my bed. I called, Juan switched be to a suite (thanks!) but the suite was dirty, lights didn't work, phone was filthy, left over makeup remover pads and a freaking MURPHY BED (is this the 1970s?!) that was broken. Walls dinged, dirty toilet with PEE! This room has not been cleaned! And what do I get for my inconvenience?!? 500 SPG points and a free drink! Yea not cool for the amount of money I paid and my status. I expected a free night not freaking points so I can stay here again! Stay away! Beautiful entrance and decor but that's it! Not cool W, not cool! Look at my photos on Yelp and you judge. July 3, 2015
  • 2016-06-30 T14:04:07.769-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_392, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_97518, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>