W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills

  • 930 Hilgard Avenue
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90024
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a restful experience Hotel is undergoing renovations and in spite of being promised a quiet room, there was construction adjacent and above with noise so disturbing that no amount of "white noise" could cover it. In addition, staff rang the bell numerous times to check on the minibar, on check out time, etc. One positive: daytime manager (Kat) was incredibly accessible, highly professional and attempted to help (but nothing could be done with the rampant construction). Room service was difficult to contact and when food was delivered, the hot water did not come with a cup. Not quite what I would expect from SPG much less W in LA!! Email to general manager has of yet to receive a reply (48 hours later). Deeply disappointed. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Checked in late afternoon on a Monday. Valet was quick and efficient, and my vehicle was waiting for me each time it was requested. Check in was fast and straightforward, and as a Platinum, I was upgraded to 1017, a Mega Suite. The suite was very spacious and comfortable, and really far more space (and one extra bedroom) than needed, but the upgrade and recognition was definitely appreciated. My 5AM wake up call was made promptly, and the pot of tea I ordered at the same time was delivered promptly at 5:15AM as requested. Check out was quick, and me vehicle was waiting with the valet. I understand the hotel is under renovation, but it had no impact on the quality of my experience. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Hotel was very nice! Staff very helpful and attentive! January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Facitlities I have been a regular guest of the W Hotel Westwood. Unfortunately, what it was an acceptable experience continues to deteriorate. While I understand the inconveniences related to the renovation, the hotel has chosen not to inform the guest before making a reservation. Even upon arrival I was assigned to a room without knowing that during the day it would be jack hammering construction on the floor above. Guests should be advised. Not doing so is a misleading business at best. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction Zone This review is based solely on my last experience at the W in Westwood. I booked this hotel as I was in LA for work. I've stayed at this W several times over the years, and have usually found it to be a decent hotel. However, I booked this hotel, showed up for my stay and was greeted with a massive construction zone. Not only was I not informed of this prior to my stay, but it's proven to be a major inconvenience. The elevators are running terribly slow, the hallways are covered in plastic and there is dust everywhere. The restaurant is closed, and the construction work is insanely loud from 7:00 a.m. on. I am here for work and often wind up working out of my room, which I absolutely can't do with all the noise here. Wouldn't have been a big deal if I would have been told prior to my arrival, but I guess the new owners don't think that level of common courtesy is necessary. That said, the staff has been excellent as always. January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Renovation The hotel is going through a renovation so the rooms should be half the price they are charging. My suite had a stand up shower tub and no real amenities. Definitely not worth the price at this time. When hotels are going through this type of a renovation they should notify guests in ADVANCE. I feel a bit cheated. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the Heart of Westwood I have just completed a lovely stay at the W in LA/Westwood, and the stay was really beyond my expectations. I have stayed at W hotels before, and the staff at this property were more than accommodating. They are undergoing renovations, so we were upgraded to a suite to move us away from construction noise. This was very appreciated. The facilities are very nice, and as with all W hotels, the extra touches go a long way. The breakfast was great, and the staff in the restaurant were very helpful. The fitness facilities were clean and well-appointed. The only negative was another guest near our room made an inordinate amount of noise two nights in a row belligerently fighting with someone else. It went on for quite some time, and it was quite obnoxious and disruptive. This is not the fault of the hotel, but I would say the walls are somewhat thin because I felt I could hear all of that ruckus and most hallway activity. Overall, I had a great stay and I would definitely return. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific hotel! The W Hotel Westwood is under renovation, which is great. This has always been an outstanding hotel based on a very service orientated staff. Updating the physical structure of the hotel will only add to its appeal as a quality place to stay in the Los Angeles area. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location, happy to see it's under renovation I've stayed at this hotel multiple times every month this year. The facilities were due for a renovation, so I am glad to see that happening (and will be even happier when it is complete). The staff and location are superb. Staff are always attentive, warm and friendly. They really focus on positive experiences for guests. The location allows for easy and nice walks into Westwood for dinner, and is also close to Target, CVS, Trader Joe's and Ralph's. December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HOTEL STAY I made reservation for 11/29/14 using my Starwood Gold number. Confirmation was made with Plat Amex. Upon arrival, the clerk insisted that my wife have the AMEX with her. I spoke to mgr and told him they ALWAYS e mail me authorization and accept my Corporate Law Firm AMEX which was the one on file and used before. Mgr refused to accept and was extremely rude to me. Another card was presented. No bell boys for assistance; loud air conditioning could not sleep. Was not advised of construction before November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade excellence The hotel is undergoing a major renovation and the staff seemed conscious of that in going the extra mile to compensate for any inconvenience. I was upgraded to a 2 bed mega suite and they had a $100 spa credit promotion thrown in for me. My colleague was upgraded to a one bed suite as well. Service is exceptional and i would stay there everytime i visit LA. This year I have stayed there twice. November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff very helpful The $ 290.00 room was overpriced and tissue stuffed in the bathroom air vent for 2 nite stay. Bar liquor shelf had opened partially consumed bottle on display which i reported to avoid charges. All clocks in the room had wrong time and display art work was upside down. The hotel was being renovated and we were not told when we made reservations a week prior. The main restaurant was closed and the night club was closed. Breakfast of ham, eggs, potatoes and toast with coffee for two was $64.00 (outrageous!) ; valet parking was $38.00/night (outrageous!). This hotel does not even come close to my standards for a 4 star hotel. November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trying to be balanced..... Not my typical WHotel experience, mostly due to the fact that the hotel was undergoing significant renovations. It would have been nice to have been notified before my arrival or at least some acknowledgement and some idea of what we could expect and not expect when we checked in for our five night stay. So once we got over the fact that there was no Living Room to enjoy, nor restaurant options, we set our sights on the the rest of our experience being exceptional. So I'll start with what was exceptional...my Platinum status was recognized and our suite was very nice, high floor and plenty of room! The female bartender serving at The Backyard was outgoing and remembered we liked our Pink Ladies with Cointreau. Parking valet guys were great, very pleasant, and accommodating with their offer of water and directions. Now for the disappointing parts in addition to the renovations going on...bar glasses were not replenished in our suite and I had to call WheneverWhatever, three times before they were finally delivered. You would think that when I called the second time and said I needed to take my medication and was trying to go to bed, that would have created some urgency but another ten minutes later, I had to make a third call and still wait another ten minutes. I shared my displeasure with both the staff member answering the phone and the staff member delivering the glasses, expecting I would hear something from management the following day - but no follow up, which was very disappointing. Server at The Backyard on our third night was no where to be found when my drink was served with a salt rim vs a sugar rim nor when we ready for our check. At least the manager stopped by to extend her apology about the drink and check on us during the meal. Workout area was very dark...surprised that anyone would want to workout there! On our fourth day, housekeeping forgot to make our bed! And the elevators were all screwed up...one day only one of the three was operating. Future travelers, call first and make sure all the renovations are complete. November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just average A huge variability in staff manner and responsiveness. Some were very helpful but some were totally indifferent. Facilities were old. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service and Experience Hotel Staff and Service levels get 5 BIG STARS FROM ME. I am a frequent SPG traveler and stayed at this property during the recent overnight transition where the lobby and restuarants on first floor were closed and moved to 2nd level so that renovations could be commenced, Both were well published to the guests and staff was visible and available to assist during the transition. From a discerning guest standpoint, it was seamless with no inconvenience or interuptions. Overall this is a fantastic property and location, and look forward to seeing the completed renovations next Spring and dining at STK! I would stay at this hotel in spite of any slight inconvenience or a little remodel noise. After all, it's LA! The City is always humming, so if you are a light sleeper, just have that extra glass of vino, relax, and put in your earplugs or headphones. VALET STAFF EQUALLY AS FRIENDLY, ATTENTIVE, and COURTEOUS. YEAH TEAM W WESTWOOD! November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and lovely location Very pleasant stay. Staff were helpful and the room was amazing. Would definitely stay here again. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's about the people The W Hotel in Westwood is a quality facility, but what separates it from other hotels is the excellent service-orientation of the staff. They pay attention. They learn names and are eager to anticipate needs. I always enjoy my visits to this hotel as a result, regardless of the pace of other things happening in my schedule. This is a delightful hotel! November 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible We arrived at this hotel and we were not given an upgrade. The front desk staff seemed to say we could care less. We were shown a room. It smelled from Cigar and Cigarettes. We had no air conditioning and were told no other rooms were available. We were late check in and notified the hotel in advance that we would be arriving late. The phones in the room were not operating and when we came back from dinner, we were told that the air conditioning was now working. The room itself was terrible . Not worth the price paid. I have never received such terrible treatment at any hotel that was a Starwood. I would obviously not recommend this hotel for anyone. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whimsical with Warm, Friendly Staff The W had tons of character and whimsy. Great location. Fantastic rooms. Super friendly staff. Only two complaints: the AC system in my bedroom was super loud and, for some reason my room did not get cleaned. Good hotel though. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to assist a guest. The room a very large with comfortable beds. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Subpar service, fantastic stuites, even better location I stayed in their massive suite for a couple nights with a friend. We were happy to see that there was an additional pull-out bed in the office area. It was only that night where we figured out that there were no sheets for the extra bed. I ended up having to sleep on the couch, which wasn't as bad of a backup plan as I expected, but it was still disappointing to see that there weren't any sheets for the extra bed. If you plan on having room service, be careful to note the fine print so you don't double-tip, and leave enough time for the food to be brought up. We ordered three plates of food, and it took more than 40 minutes before we received any of it. The food was great, but the wait was too long for the price paid. Aside from that, when the AC refused to turn off during the day, it took three calls over the course of four hours before anyone was sent up to look at it. The view from the room was amazing at night. I enjoyed sitting at the dining table and looking out over the city to wind down for bed. There are a few local restaurants within walking distance, and many of the fancier restaurants are within a 15 minute drive, and Hollywood Blvd is right around the corner from there. I still really enjoyed the room. It was clean, modern, and the open floor layout left nothing to be desired. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Friendly Staff Just stayed at the W Westwood and I was impressed, The property was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. From the moment I checked in to the friendly Wheels staff the trip was amazing. The wet area was beautiful and the WET staff was very accomidating. It was my first time in LA and the location of this hotel was perfect. I would definetly recommend this property!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Recently stayed at the W Westwood. As a lifetime Platinum I was upgraded to the Mega Suite which was awesome. Staff is excellent and dining by the pool had a great meal. I have stayed many times and will continue to return to the W Westwood. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for an event My company has been using this as a venue for an annual event for a few years now, but this is my first year organizing for them. Everything was wonderful: from my stay at the hotel to the event itself. We had a cocktail party out by the pool and the entire staff was very attentive and the food was great. Shannon, my event contact, was absolutely wonderful to work with and super helpful - even getting me a room for my stay in LA. I now know why we continue to come back to the W Westwood year after year. They certainly make putting on a client event a breeze. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice W The staff were excellent, and provided recognition of my Platinum status with an upgraded room. The hotel is very nicely decorated. However, my only complaint is that the pool area is too small to allow non-hotel guests to use it. Limit it for the guests who are actually paying for a night's stay at the hotel as a benefit for us, not the general public. The location is great, and the customer service was excellent. I would stay here again any day! September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel Average hotel, okay for business tarvellers, unless you want glutenfree toast and other glutenfree products. We had a suite, but there was no bath tube, only a small shower while the bathroom was big enough to have at least 2 sinks and a bath as well. Interios reminded me of 1970's. poolside is nice and staff is very friendly. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late occupancy of room Despite advising that we would be arriving at approx 3.00pm our room was not available until 5.00pm which meant that we sat around waiting for it to become availbale. In fact it was only after intervention from another front desk member that we finally got in. Other than this we enjoyed our 2 nights there and the room was a great size and comfotable August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel is dated and needs improvement Feels dated, the hotel is dark, the carpet looks old and the rates are too high for what you get. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Birthday Weekend at W LA - Westwood It was my wife's birthday and we stayed here with two other couples. The staff, hotel and surroundings were incredible. We felt very special and will always remember this weekend. Thank you! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, poor management The entire staff at the W Westwood is incredibly warm and accomodating, exactly what you want in client facing staff. However, the overall focus of management seems to be more on image and decor instead of basic hotel services and training. The past 2 months I've spent at the hotel, here are a few things I've noticed: 1) Most rooms I stayed in (all king suites) were in varying states of disrepair, whether it be moldy bathrooms, worn / ripped furniture, malfunctioning lighting, ripped sheets, etc. While it is great that there is a new art exhibit in the lobby, more attention needs to be paid to the basics. 2) While the staff is incredibly nice, they are relatively under trained. Check-ins often took 20+ minutes as the desk staff was unfamiliar with basic check in, or there would be only one person at the front desk for a line of 5-10 guests. 3) Room service was always incredibly slow. Even for a basic item, like a salad, it would often take more than an hour...despite being quoted 30-35 minutes. Likewise, food was routinely cold or overcooked by the time it reached the room. Recommend cutting down the number of room service options and instead refocusing on speed and quality. 4) Lack of any electrical outlets bedside August 8, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:27:45.553-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_97518, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>