W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills

  • 930 Hilgard Avenue
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90024
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by UCLA Great location and the best hotel in la June 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under Construction My floor was under construction and noisy in the morning, my toilet ran on and off all night, my martini was created by someone unequipped to tend bar. I should have been notified--prior to rprepayment--that construction was underway on utilized guest floors. I will never stay at this W again. I will stay at another Brand when in LA. So long, SPG loyalty. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chill Spot in Wonderful Location The Beverly Hills W is a great alternative to being in the hustle and bustle of Hollywood or downtown LA. I felt it a little more secluded and it gave the staff more time to take better care of me and my girlfriend on our anniversary. Everyone from Wheels to the Welcome Desk was as friendly and as welcoming as could be. I will definitely be returning here on a future trip to LA! Big thanks to the GM Mark. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!!! I had "the best breakfast ever!" at W West Beverly Hills earlier this week. Amazingly so-cal outdoor dining with spa-quality food. Great people, from the moment I arrived until I left. A very service-oriented hotel that is also chill and relaxed, amidst the UCLA goings-ons and Beverly Hills chic atmosphere. What a great stay! Will be back soon... :) June 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not what it used to be I've stayed here off and on for years. I am not sure what happened, but our room was dirty with a stained blanket. We had no shampoo and our soaps were never replaced. We called housekeeping to clean the room, but they never did. The waitstaff by the pool was friendly and the food was good - but wouldn't stay here again. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good property, exceptional staff First visit since recent renovation. Property is looking a lot better. Suite was large and well-appointed. However, we found all the staff to be exceptionally helpful, particularly the valet crew. June 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great for business trips Upgraded to a "wonderful" king "suite" but really a pretty standard Jr. Suite set-up (i.e., no separate sitting room), which was not overly large. Room service here was good and came quickly, although I would have preferred a cart rather than everything come on a tray since the work space is very inconveniently placed. My complaints about this property are: 1) Ongoing construction that starts at around 9 or 10 am. Ok when I am out of the room early for work but not great when I want to sleep in. 2) Room is not set up for productivity (i.e., form over function). No outlets on the raised glass desk (mouse would not work on it, had to use a notebook as a mouse pad). Only one useable plug underneath the desk as the other ones were blocked by the ridiculously large plug for the small desk lamp. Desk chair a bit to short for the desk and quite uncomfortable. The pool looked nice and the area is good with several good food options. But very hard to get any work done. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The definitive Experience I have been staying at this hotel exclusively for the past 5 years. It's my home away from home (literally as I have a W bed at home). Here is why this is the best W experience. People: They are very nice, not the snooty type that people imagine when experiencing Beverly Hills. And I mean everyone from DJ the doorman to the staff in "the backyard". Everyone is cool and accommodating. Ambiance: It feels like s home complete with a beautiful backyard; restaurant and pool. Rooms: They are very large & very clean. I have even had executive meetings/retreats at the W Westwood. Lastly, the neighborhood is nestled between Holmby Hills and the UCLA campus. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great hotel, GREAT location! This was our first time staying at the W Westwood, my wife and I have stood at a few other W hotels, this by far was the best one! We requested an early check-in which they were more than happy to accommodate us with, in addition they gave us a courtesy late 2pm check-out which allowed us to relax and lounge at the pool area. The staff was awesome! with the exception of the doormen who seemed to be a bit lazy if you weren't offering up a tip. We ended up spending most of our time at The Backyard and pool area which we loved! WE booked the "Fabulous" suite. I was a little disappointed in the suite, thought it would have been nicer but we did not spend to much time in there. Parking was $40 per night which is pretty standard for all the W hotels but if you park across the street in one of the parking garages you can pay $18 per night. But what an awesome hotel! We look forward to returning! We can't wait till STK opens too! May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvements I love the new look of the hotel. Nothing wrong there. The service is what I had a problem with. Check-in process was nice, nothing to say there. We requested a wi-fi speaker to play music in our room but never arrived. Called 3 times for it, and had to leave for my dinner reservation. Pool was very crowded, no surprise on a saturday. But the kids were too loud, nobody approached the parents to advise them of keeping their voices down during the 3 hours we were there. We ordered drinks, arrived 30 minutes later (way too long of a wait). Our food took almost an hour to arrive (2 burguers, ahi tuna, and a sandwich. Only two servers for like 100 people. Not good. I work in this industry so I know what it takes. Hopefully you will take my criticism into consideration. Thank you April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Thank you for another great stay! I don't get down this way often but when I do I remember what I enjoy. That is great service, great night sleep, and convienent location. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Experience My stay at the W Westwood far exceeded my expectations. I owe most of my incredible experience to Natalie Poulos the Meeting & Event Manager at the W. Her personable nature and extra efforts made me feel like a VIP guest. She added extra touches to my stay that truly made me feel welcome. Thank you Natalie! Bob and Kami were also an integral part in making my stay incredible. Kami was my poolside waitress (and the pool is incredible btw) who had a permanent smile on her face. She always made sure my water glass and cocktail glass was full. Her bubbly personality and big smile was infectious. Thank you! Next time I am in LA you can bet that I will be staying at the W Westwood. Beyond the incredible staff, the hotel is beautiful. It's definitely worth checking out! March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by what happened to this W? my goodness, things have gone downhill here.. this used to be a wonderful hotel.. now, it's in shambles.. dirty hallways, dirty bathrooms, broken elevators (only one working), unswept lobby floors, damage to walls, doors, elevator doors, cold food, inattentive help, broken light fixtures, broken ventilation systems, broken windows, bad catering, shabby pool area.. i can't believe this was the same hotel i was at not that long ago?.. is this new management?.. if so, send them to a four points.. they don't deserve the honor of managing a W.. this place needs a total rehab from the Corporate office.. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Construction Was displeased as an SPG member to be informed of construction only after I'd prepaid. The hotel was halls were unsuitable for guests and the rooms needed renovation still. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay As soon as we arrived here, the staff was extremely helpful, and quickly checked us into a room around noon, which was appreciated. The room was completely new, and the renovations really made this hotel. The hotel is very well maintained, and the new lobby bar was perfect. The room was new, modern, and very comfortable. The Backyard had great food, but the space around the pool was limited(wish more lounge chairs were able to be pulled out). Location of the hotel is perfect, and an easy/cheap Uber to anywhere in LA. Overall, an amazing 3 night stay, and would come back again. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by improvements Breakfast was disappointing. I like to order Oatmeal and they don't make it fresh . They should always put two bottles of water in the room for platinum guests. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed.. for 4 nights! Always stay at a starwood and was very disappointed this time. Hotel was under renovation, which was not communicated at all when booking. Construction not only was loud but also started at 6:45 every morning of the stay, including Saturday. Hotel was mildly clean .. and service was unsatisfactory. Very disappointed in this stay February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a restful experience Hotel is undergoing renovations and in spite of being promised a quiet room, there was construction adjacent and above with noise so disturbing that no amount of "white noise" could cover it. In addition, staff rang the bell numerous times to check on the minibar, on check out time, etc. One positive: daytime manager (Kat) was incredibly accessible, highly professional and attempted to help (but nothing could be done with the rampant construction). Room service was difficult to contact and when food was delivered, the hot water did not come with a cup. Not quite what I would expect from SPG much less W in LA!! Email to general manager has of yet to receive a reply (48 hours later). Deeply disappointed. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Checked in late afternoon on a Monday. Valet was quick and efficient, and my vehicle was waiting for me each time it was requested. Check in was fast and straightforward, and as a Platinum, I was upgraded to 1017, a Mega Suite. The suite was very spacious and comfortable, and really far more space (and one extra bedroom) than needed, but the upgrade and recognition was definitely appreciated. My 5AM wake up call was made promptly, and the pot of tea I ordered at the same time was delivered promptly at 5:15AM as requested. Check out was quick, and me vehicle was waiting with the valet. I understand the hotel is under renovation, but it had no impact on the quality of my experience. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Hotel was very nice! Staff very helpful and attentive! January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Facitlities I have been a regular guest of the W Hotel Westwood. Unfortunately, what it was an acceptable experience continues to deteriorate. While I understand the inconveniences related to the renovation, the hotel has chosen not to inform the guest before making a reservation. Even upon arrival I was assigned to a room without knowing that during the day it would be jack hammering construction on the floor above. Guests should be advised. Not doing so is a misleading business at best. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction Zone This review is based solely on my last experience at the W in Westwood. I booked this hotel as I was in LA for work. I've stayed at this W several times over the years, and have usually found it to be a decent hotel. However, I booked this hotel, showed up for my stay and was greeted with a massive construction zone. Not only was I not informed of this prior to my stay, but it's proven to be a major inconvenience. The elevators are running terribly slow, the hallways are covered in plastic and there is dust everywhere. The restaurant is closed, and the construction work is insanely loud from 7:00 a.m. on. I am here for work and often wind up working out of my room, which I absolutely can't do with all the noise here. Wouldn't have been a big deal if I would have been told prior to my arrival, but I guess the new owners don't think that level of common courtesy is necessary. That said, the staff has been excellent as always. January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Renovation The hotel is going through a renovation so the rooms should be half the price they are charging. My suite had a stand up shower tub and no real amenities. Definitely not worth the price at this time. When hotels are going through this type of a renovation they should notify guests in ADVANCE. I feel a bit cheated. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the Heart of Westwood I have just completed a lovely stay at the W in LA/Westwood, and the stay was really beyond my expectations. I have stayed at W hotels before, and the staff at this property were more than accommodating. They are undergoing renovations, so we were upgraded to a suite to move us away from construction noise. This was very appreciated. The facilities are very nice, and as with all W hotels, the extra touches go a long way. The breakfast was great, and the staff in the restaurant were very helpful. The fitness facilities were clean and well-appointed. The only negative was another guest near our room made an inordinate amount of noise two nights in a row belligerently fighting with someone else. It went on for quite some time, and it was quite obnoxious and disruptive. This is not the fault of the hotel, but I would say the walls are somewhat thin because I felt I could hear all of that ruckus and most hallway activity. Overall, I had a great stay and I would definitely return. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific hotel! The W Hotel Westwood is under renovation, which is great. This has always been an outstanding hotel based on a very service orientated staff. Updating the physical structure of the hotel will only add to its appeal as a quality place to stay in the Los Angeles area. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location, happy to see it's under renovation I've stayed at this hotel multiple times every month this year. The facilities were due for a renovation, so I am glad to see that happening (and will be even happier when it is complete). The staff and location are superb. Staff are always attentive, warm and friendly. They really focus on positive experiences for guests. The location allows for easy and nice walks into Westwood for dinner, and is also close to Target, CVS, Trader Joe's and Ralph's. December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HOTEL STAY I made reservation for 11/29/14 using my Starwood Gold number. Confirmation was made with Plat Amex. Upon arrival, the clerk insisted that my wife have the AMEX with her. I spoke to mgr and told him they ALWAYS e mail me authorization and accept my Corporate Law Firm AMEX which was the one on file and used before. Mgr refused to accept and was extremely rude to me. Another card was presented. No bell boys for assistance; loud air conditioning could not sleep. Was not advised of construction before November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade excellence The hotel is undergoing a major renovation and the staff seemed conscious of that in going the extra mile to compensate for any inconvenience. I was upgraded to a 2 bed mega suite and they had a $100 spa credit promotion thrown in for me. My colleague was upgraded to a one bed suite as well. Service is exceptional and i would stay there everytime i visit LA. This year I have stayed there twice. November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff very helpful The $ 290.00 room was overpriced and tissue stuffed in the bathroom air vent for 2 nite stay. Bar liquor shelf had opened partially consumed bottle on display which i reported to avoid charges. All clocks in the room had wrong time and display art work was upside down. The hotel was being renovated and we were not told when we made reservations a week prior. The main restaurant was closed and the night club was closed. Breakfast of ham, eggs, potatoes and toast with coffee for two was $64.00 (outrageous!) ; valet parking was $38.00/night (outrageous!). This hotel does not even come close to my standards for a 4 star hotel. November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trying to be balanced..... Not my typical WHotel experience, mostly due to the fact that the hotel was undergoing significant renovations. It would have been nice to have been notified before my arrival or at least some acknowledgement and some idea of what we could expect and not expect when we checked in for our five night stay. So once we got over the fact that there was no Living Room to enjoy, nor restaurant options, we set our sights on the the rest of our experience being exceptional. So I'll start with what was exceptional...my Platinum status was recognized and our suite was very nice, high floor and plenty of room! The female bartender serving at The Backyard was outgoing and remembered we liked our Pink Ladies with Cointreau. Parking valet guys were great, very pleasant, and accommodating with their offer of water and directions. Now for the disappointing parts in addition to the renovations going on...bar glasses were not replenished in our suite and I had to call WheneverWhatever, three times before they were finally delivered. You would think that when I called the second time and said I needed to take my medication and was trying to go to bed, that would have created some urgency but another ten minutes later, I had to make a third call and still wait another ten minutes. I shared my displeasure with both the staff member answering the phone and the staff member delivering the glasses, expecting I would hear something from management the following day - but no follow up, which was very disappointing. Server at The Backyard on our third night was no where to be found when my drink was served with a salt rim vs a sugar rim nor when we ready for our check. At least the manager stopped by to extend her apology about the drink and check on us during the meal. Workout area was very dark...surprised that anyone would want to workout there! On our fourth day, housekeeping forgot to make our bed! And the elevators were all screwed up...one day only one of the three was operating. Future travelers, call first and make sure all the renovations are complete. November 10, 2014
  • 2015-08-03T19:45:42.776Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_97518, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>