W Los Angeles - Westwood

  • 930 Hilgard Avenue
  • Los Ángeles,
  • California
  • 90024
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación vigente, para poder reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay After stepping off a plane and going right to a series of talks and meetings, by 3:00 o'clock I was looking forward to a shower and an hour of rest before dinner. Little did I know that I was about to check into one of the nicest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. I was upgraded to a corner suite and besides excellent views of West LA, I had a nice desk to work at, two TVs and a bed that was so comfortable I wish I had one at home. Then a real treat was dinner in the 9:30 restaurant. An imaginative but classic dinner menu. I wanted to sample everything. I know where I'm staying when I go back to LA next year, the W Westwood. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Aces! I'm an SPG Lifetime Patinum Member and I've stayed here with my Daughter on our annual Father/Daughter Trip, have stayed for business and just spent a few days on my 10th Anniversary Trip with my Wife. This proprty takes service and the amenities to the next level. There aren't enough words to describe how much I love this hotel. A must stay for anyone traveling through LA. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff very helpful The $ 290.00 room was overpriced and tissue stuffed in the bathroom air vent for 2 nite stay. Bar liquor shelf had opened partially consumed bottle on display which i reported to avoid charges. All clocks in the room had wrong time and display art work was upside down. The hotel was being renovated and we were not told when we made reservations a week prior. The main restaurant was closed and the night club was closed. Breakfast of ham, eggs, potatoes and toast with coffee for two was $64.00 (outrageous!) ; valet parking was $38.00/night (outrageous!). This hotel does not even come close to my standards for a 4 star hotel. November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upcharge In order to not be positioned at a room in front of the elevators which run all night and are extremely noisy, even with a long standing SPG status you have to pay to have a room that's quiet. I've also stayed at this hotel over 200 time due to it's proximity to our office. Think twice about staying at this hotel. January 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never be more than mediocre The W in Westwood is in such a great location that it will never need to be more than mediocre to be busy, and it amply demonstrates that. January 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Teribble disapointment and letdown! I made the mistake of expecting a great stay based on reviews I read online. This hotel has been a really lousy experience to say the least! The customer service is shockingly bad. Highlighting my experience, was their complete disregard for my reserving a room with two beds that I called and confirmed with them two weeks prior to my stay, when checking in they coldly tell me that they dont have a 2 bed room available and were completely helpless in making any alternitave work. That resulted in my brother sleeping on the couch. Stay away from this place!! its overpriced with terrible service and a lousy staff! July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best hotel in all of California! The staff cannot be beat anywhere in the United States. I have been to just about every major city there is in the US and hands down this hotel takes the cake. The location is the best spot in the entire Los Angeles area. It is in the middle of anything you would want to get to. Hollywood to the East, Santa Monica to the West, and great Brentwood and Westwood within walking/jogging distance. The access to the 405 and the 10 is unrivaled. The nightlife is just an elevator's ride to the lobby. The pool is fantastic and you can drink from dawn til dusk til dawn again! I really cannot say enough good things about the valet guys and the desk staff and the concierge and the wait staff and the bartenders. ALL of the employees here are AMAZING!!! AMAZING STAFF!!!! best valet. best lobby. best rooms. best amenities. best food. best pool. best drinks. January 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HOTEL STAY I made reservation for 11/29/14 using my Starwood Gold number. Confirmation was made with Plat Amex. Upon arrival, the clerk insisted that my wife have the AMEX with her. I spoke to mgr and told him they ALWAYS e mail me authorization and accept my Corporate Law Firm AMEX which was the one on file and used before. Mgr refused to accept and was extremely rude to me. Another card was presented. No bell boys for assistance; loud air conditioning could not sleep. Was not advised of construction before November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location, happy to see it's under renovation I've stayed at this hotel multiple times every month this year. The facilities were due for a renovation, so I am glad to see that happening (and will be even happier when it is complete). The staff and location are superb. Staff are always attentive, warm and friendly. They really focus on positive experiences for guests. The location allows for easy and nice walks into Westwood for dinner, and is also close to Target, CVS, Trader Joe's and Ralph's. December 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just can't seem to get things right I often use this hotel out of necessity because I do business in the area and it's the only chain in walking distance. Never fails to invent new ways to disburb me. This time I was greeted with the lovely stench of BO when I walked into my room. Then I ordered room service with fruit plate that was topped by a lovely moldy grape. As usual, the heat wasn't working even though it was in the 60s. The drain in the shower was broken. Breakfast room service brought me oatmeal but nothing to sweeten it with. Staying at this hotel can feel like a test of how much you'll put up with before making a scene. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the Heart of Westwood I have just completed a lovely stay at the W in LA/Westwood, and the stay was really beyond my expectations. I have stayed at W hotels before, and the staff at this property were more than accommodating. They are undergoing renovations, so we were upgraded to a suite to move us away from construction noise. This was very appreciated. The facilities are very nice, and as with all W hotels, the extra touches go a long way. The breakfast was great, and the staff in the restaurant were very helpful. The fitness facilities were clean and well-appointed. The only negative was another guest near our room made an inordinate amount of noise two nights in a row belligerently fighting with someone else. It went on for quite some time, and it was quite obnoxious and disruptive. This is not the fault of the hotel, but I would say the walls are somewhat thin because I felt I could hear all of that ruckus and most hallway activity. Overall, I had a great stay and I would definitely return. December 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly run, majority of staff rude I stayed at this hotel for an entire week. I was helping my son move to his new apt and was so happy to have a W hotel close by, anticipating many future stays when I visited him. I brought very few toiletries because I had stayed at W hotels before and loved the toiletries. I called and asked for a shower cap. It arrived two days later . All I wanted was a disposable shower cap. There were dozens in the spa. Instead I was finally given a purchased cap which I didn't need nor want and had to make 3 calls to get. What a waste, why couldn't I just get the usual disposable cap? I also asked for some moisturizing cream. I was told the hotel didn't supply any and I should buy some if I needed any(so I went out and purchased some). One day (out of the seven I stayed) there finally was a small container of the Bliss moisturizer that I always received at other W hotels. I went down to the front desk to show the person there that indeed they do supply moisturizer and showed them the shower caps that were in large supply at the spa and to my amazement, instead of an apology, I was given an argument. I must have been left a dozen shampoos and conditioners by housekeeping but never moisturizer, soap or bath gel. I can't tell you how many times I ran out of bath gel, and had to get out of the shower soaking wet to look for a substitute because housekeeping kept leaving the empty container in the shower. My son, who was with me at check in and stayed with me, lost his room key. Not only was he with me at check in, but I also called in advance from NY to make sure it was known that there would be 2 not 1 in our room. One night he tried to get a duplicate key. The man at the front desk was incredibly rude and nasty to him and gave him a very difficult time. It was late and my son has the same last name and showed him ID, finally, after calling me, and waking me up, he gave my son another room key. My son was very upset at his treatment. The following day, our room was never cleaned. We left the room at 8:00am and did not return until 7:30pm. When I called to ask that the room be made up then, instead of a simple appolgy I was given numerous excuses wth attempts to deflect any blame back on myself (e.g. "You must have left the Do Not Disturb sign on the door". I never used the sign during my entire stay). Your staff really needs sensitivity training. As my son said, all he really wanted was a simple apology and all we kept getting were arguments. Your staff may find that "I'm Sorry for your inconvenience" goes a lot further than excuses and insults. I haved stayed in many other W and Starwood Hotels and this hotel is poorly run. I will not stay in another for quite a while January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Featured in South Park The W Westwood is where the creators of South Park imagined that the Prince of Darkness would have his Halloween Party. I saw the episode after I visited the W and laughed out loud when I saw the building rendered in Matt and Trey's unique style. Stay here if you want to feel like you are making things happen in LA. There's a pool with cabanas that are incredibly relaxing. When I checked in, I was upgraded to a three room suite that was almost too absurd...I had no need for the extra bedroom but, it was nice to be recognized. This is a W that lives up to the brand. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific hotel! The W Hotel Westwood is under renovation, which is great. This has always been an outstanding hotel based on a very service orientated staff. Updating the physical structure of the hotel will only add to its appeal as a quality place to stay in the Los Angeles area. December 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I have loved every W hotel that I've stayed in until this one. Great location in Westwood, but several problems. First, no mention of the $35 (!!) parking fee when I booked the room online (sure, it was probably in the fine print, but not obvious). This was unpleasant surprise #1 and I wasn't even through the door. Surprise #2, my room was directly in front of the elevator and noisy. Surprise #3, the room was not that clean. Lamp had a broken arm, the windows seems to have a draft (though I could not locate exactly where it originated) and finally there was something left on the underside of toilet seat from the previous customer (totally disgusted). I certainly expected better, especially with Gold status in SPG. very disappointed. March 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible We arrived at this hotel and we were not given an upgrade. The front desk staff seemed to say we could care less. We were shown a room. It smelled from Cigar and Cigarettes. We had no air conditioning and were told no other rooms were available. We were late check in and notified the hotel in advance that we would be arriving late. The phones in the room were not operating and when we came back from dinner, we were told that the air conditioning was now working. The room itself was terrible . Not worth the price paid. I have never received such terrible treatment at any hotel that was a Starwood. I would obviously not recommend this hotel for anyone. October 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointing long on hip style, but short on comfort and service. Not an inch of counter space in the bathroom; the bathroom door is a sliding door with no handle inside(!!!!). The desk chairs do not swivel, making it difficult to use the desk; the carpet was buckled. The sliding doors on the closet made access less than easy; the shower head gave an irregular stream and the tub had a slippery surface. Requested turn-down service and fresh towels before going to dinner....never happened! When we checked out, the front desk person asked how our stay was and I replied "fair"; she never asked why or what was wrong, just gave us our bill. If chic style is your only important criterion, this place might be OK; otherwise, if comfort and service are important, go elsewhere. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was dirty upon checking-in Checked in room 706 and left my luggage in the room before heading to an event. Upon return from the event around 11:30pm that night, I realized that there were trash in my trash bin in the living room. Then I start to inspect the room and realized a dirty towel behind the bathroom door. Unacceptable! It was late night and i don't want to have pack up and change room. Mentioned it to front desk next morning and was offered $30 drink coupon???? As Gold SPG, so disappointed to experienced this. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Westwood would have garnered 6 Stars! Yes, the max a guest can rate is 5 stars. If there were 6 stars, W Westwood would have deserved it for the consistency in meeting with guests expectations. In our second stay within a month, we were impressed by the intuitiveness shown from checkin late on our arrival night to the impeccably detailed concierge services. The property may be dated to some, as mentioned in some of the other reviews but to be fair, every effort is taken by the team at W Westwood to address them and am sure when due, a refurbishment will be on the cards. There is not much more one can comment on, that is not already said. Its certainly one of the best W experience we have had from our extensive travels. W Westwood deserves every support guests and SPG members can provide by making it their choice W whenever in Los Angeles! June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whatever Whenever - Nothing Never they didn't have the room i reserved available - at all - the day i checked in. it's like ordering steak and being given chicken and told you have to eat it - and pay for it. you can't get coffee by the pool at 10:30am. you can't get a bowl of nuts at the pool hotel bar. they gouge you for valet service. they go to great lengths to advertise a free car service to go dancing or ANYTHING you want - but it turns out to be only ONE WAY and only offered until 3PM! USELESS. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Hotel in Westwood Neighborhood I've stayed here a ton and had mostly very positive experiences. I stay when I get a good value. That said I usually get a very nice suite upgrade and they've cut down on the parties in the rooms so there is a lot less wear and tear than previously. Rooms are great though sometimes furniture has stains. Gym small but efficient. Pool and patio are for people viewing not swimming as pool is too small. The patio has good food lobby, bar, and common areas chic November 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade excellence The hotel is undergoing a major renovation and the staff seemed conscious of that in going the extra mile to compensate for any inconvenience. I was upgraded to a 2 bed mega suite and they had a $100 spa credit promotion thrown in for me. My colleague was upgraded to a one bed suite as well. Service is exceptional and i would stay there everytime i visit LA. This year I have stayed there twice. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home This place is awesome....Thx always to : Ren, Laurie "Executive offices ROCK", Dj and all the Welcome Ambassadors, Cliff and the whole STYLE crew, Cat and the whole team from IN Room dining , Robby and the excellent Welcome desk staff, the whole Bliss staff, i could literally go on all day...i cant ever say enough about how great the property "and" the staff are... viist often... btw your DORM should smile more...lol great guy though :) November 18, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience Ever!! Facilities in very poor state. Ice machine on floor out of order for the entire 10-day stay. Hotel tried over-billing numerous times - calling it 'computer glitch'. Over-staffed with everyone always standing around with outstretched hands for tips. Room service extremely overpriced - includes mandatory service charge, delivery charge, gratuity and (optional) tip. Parking is made impossible. Very dishonest management. Will NEVER stay again. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quick stay with no breakfast I recently stayed at the W. The room was fine but the room service was non-existent. I hung my breakfast request on the door and it was picked up but at the appointed time no breakfast. I waited thirty minutes and tried calling room service but no answer there. I also asked them to make sure they changed the SPG number to my account but I just checked the bill and they did not. I'll find another place to stay when I'm in LA. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For a W, not what I expected Windows don't open - when I called to ask if there was a room with windows that open I was curtly cut off...100% full. No light in the room - natural light I mean. , no menu or other info in my room when we arrived. . No replenishment of bath products. Room is outdated. Lobby is nice and seems most of the focus is on the visitors to the restaurant/bar. Not enough attention to the guests who are staying in room. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement rooms are uncomfortable: bathroom sink is unusable because shallow basin so close to faucet. walking in front of bed means walking into tv on wall. all bedroom outlets facing bed and were unusable unless leaving devices on floor. desk chair was cheap hard plastic and needed couch cushion to make bearable. no thought given to lighting or decorating. ie useless lighting by vanity, large picture hung low and behind large lamp that used up night stand so no place to put device. retro analog alarm clock that had wrong time and took several minutes to correct. at pool bar, took over an hour to get a salad because staff were watching world cup. couldn't get service. period. conference meeting breakfast and lunch dessert were fabulous and the exception. rest of food was mediocre, at best. check-in was not smooth either. and really don't appreciate the nickel and diming at nicer hotels (business center computer and printer). June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nickel & Diming I'm repeatedly disappointed with W hotels, but especially this one in Westwood. Nearly every other hotel will offer free wireless and small amenities, and yet the W nickel & dime's you at every turn. For basic internet, it costs $5, and they purposefully slow the internet down because you have to pay $20 for faster internet, which costs them nothing to provide - it's absurd. Their "business center" on the first floor is a joke. You can print for $1/page for black/white and $1.79 for color, but the odds of the print job going through successfully the first time are slim to none. I had a client presentation and needed to print a few copies of a 20-page deck, and after repeated failed jobs, and a couple hundred dollars, I still had a barely adequate couple of decks printed. There is no complimentary anything. Coffee, snacks, water, etc, all come with an exorbitant fee, and it costs $30+ just to park there. If money is no obstacle and you prefer multiple charges to having amenities included, then this hotel is probably fine, but otherwise stay away. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced I was getting tratments at UCLA, and wanted a hotel nearby, and I wanted a room with 2 beds. When I arrived they did not have a room with 2 beds, so instead they said if I would wait to 4:00 pm I could have a small suite, but what they forgot to inform me on was that it was $575.00 a night. I have allways had good experinces with Starwood, but this time was sure an disappointment. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W I've ever stayed at The nicest hotel I've stayed at. Pros: Ultra quiet location on sorority row near UCLA campus. If you want a busier hotel stay at the W Hollywood. Fantastically nice hotel. Wonderful staff. Was upgraded to a 2 bedroom room. This hotel used to be an apartment. You can tell by the doorbells outside each room. Cons: I'm really nitpicking here, but the pool was small. April 20, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>