W Los Angeles - Westwood

  • 930 Hilgard Avenue
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90024
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities This property sold out it's Backyard (restaurant, bar, pool and cabanas) to a private party without notifying paying guests. I am paying top dollar for this hotel because of its amenities. I expect them to be open for guests. The unconcerned concierge had the nerve to casually tell me that the hotel often closes these areas as they are bought out by private parties.. Without apology, she said that they would arrange for me to spend the day by their sister hotel's pool for the day. My response would have been that they should pack up all of my things and move me permanently to their sister hotel. I received no apology whatsoever from the concierge. She should be fired. I plan to write a scathing letter to the manager of the hotel and to corporate relations expressing same. My recommendation is to NEVER book this hotel. September 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality Control, good food I liked the room. The food was really good. Service was excellent. 1. Climate control didn’t work. It was hot when I entered the room. The bellman offered to adjust the temperature. He turned the temperature down. Through the long sweaty night, the air conditioning didn’t come on. By morning I had turned the thermostat down to 60. The thermometer read 72. It was steamy. 2. The windows didn’t open, so no relief was available. 3. I informed the front desk of the in the morning. They sent up a repair person, who left a card saying that the problem was repaired. When I arrived back in the room, it was hot. The thermometer said 72, even though the thermostat was set to 60. This was true in both rooms of the suite. 4. That evening, I asked the front desk to repair it or move me. Right away, a friendly maintenance person came to the room. He explained, in a way I didn’t understand, why the climate system could not work and yet it was working as designed, and that the temperature setting on the thermostat was irrelevant and had nearly no effect on the system, something about coolant water needing to reset for many or all rooms at some other location other than my room. He opened the windows. 5. With the open windows, I was able to sleep eventually, on the second night. 6. I signed onto and paid for internet access in my room. It worked great for an hour before dinner. After dinner, I needed to upload some work to my office. But I could not sign on. There was no signal. I called the desk. They connected me to tech support. I spent about an hour with a friendly person. After an hour of her repeatedly restarting something at their end—there was and is nothing wrong with my computer, which connected perfectly in the lobby—she was able to get my computer connected for no more than a second or two before the signal disappeared again. 7. Every hotel is currently using the television as a revenue source. Yours, however, is unusually annoying. Every time the TV is turned on, I had to page through many different stops of pay services to get directly to regular free TV. Although there was a channel guide, there was no guide to what shows were on. There are no cable systems that don’t provide this. 8. There is a large, heavy, immobile round piece of furniture in the living room of the suite. It is not useful as a room-service table because it’s only about 15 inches high. Since it can’t be moved, it interferes with use of the room rather than enhances it. After the first time, I insisted that room service bring up a table with my order. There is nothing about my experience I want to repeat. There is nothing about my stay that suggests a first-class hotel. I will be writing an online review, which will include the above. April 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad times in LA Had heard great things about this hotel. Regrettably my stay did not live up to my expectations. My room was very dark and located off a courtyard space that became very noisy one evening when a party was hoted there. I had to leave the hotel to get some peace. But worse was the bathroom that had a leak from above and subsequent ceiling damage. I alerted the hotel staff and they sort of took care of it but was never offered another room or any compensation for the inconvenience of having water drip all over me. I have stayed at many W hotels and this one clearly was below the W standard. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by former ucla private dorm my husband and i decided to have a "staycation" we had always wanted to stay at the W in Westwood. When my husband attended UCLA, he lived here as the W was previously a private UCLA dorm. This hotel is lovely. Perfect location. The Staff is amazing,so lovely they remember your name, preferences etc.Food and service in the restaurants are wonderful.There is a lovely young man in the pool/backyard restaurant area named Damian. What a great ambassador and representative of the service at the W!! He was so attentive, friendly and caring. The restaurant staff in the eveni August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The absolute best in Westwood We spent one night here in order to attend a family member's birthday. I had sustained a serious injury 2-1/2 weeks prior and this was my first real outing. The staff was superbly caring and accommodating. We were accorded a larger accommodation to give me more room to navigate. A fridge was supplied for my ice packs. Finally, the front desk was able to procure medical tape for me to change my wound dressing. This property was totally a tonic in itself. We're returning next month! September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice W The staff were excellent, and provided recognition of my Platinum status with an upgraded room. The hotel is very nicely decorated. However, my only complaint is that the pool area is too small to allow non-hotel guests to use it. Limit it for the guests who are actually paying for a night's stay at the hotel as a benefit for us, not the general public. The location is great, and the customer service was excellent. I would stay here again any day! September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best W in all of California! I stayed here in March of 2011 for three nights and I gotta say...flawless experience! First off, I am high frequency traveler and have a good point of comparison and Westwood scored above average on everything including Platinum recognition which can be difficult for W-Hotels to do when they offer very little for Platinum guests as a whole. The Lobby was just "ok" but who cares, you check in and you go, so lets not put too much emphasize on it. The reception desk staff were A+ ( I forgot the guys name who checked us in, I really wanted to credit him) we got upgraded for all three nights and on the third night we really got upgraded! The service was perfect too, not fake but genuine and down to earth. The room, the pool and the neighborhood was exactly as I hoped, clean, quite and upscale. We even parked the car on the street over night and got away with it! I guess it's low ticket area too, but I recommend you park with the hotel. Anyway, stay here, you won't be disappointed...and if you are a Curb Your Enthusiasm fan, you can catch a glimpse of the W-Westwood in an episode. This hotel meets and exceeds its category 5 expectations! January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay After stepping off a plane and going right to a series of talks and meetings, by 3:00 o'clock I was looking forward to a shower and an hour of rest before dinner. Little did I know that I was about to check into one of the nicest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. I was upgraded to a corner suite and besides excellent views of West LA, I had a nice desk to work at, two TVs and a bed that was so comfortable I wish I had one at home. Then a real treat was dinner in the 9:30 restaurant. An imaginative but classic dinner menu. I wanted to sample everything. I know where I'm staying when I go back to LA next year, the W Westwood. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Aces! I'm an SPG Lifetime Patinum Member and I've stayed here with my Daughter on our annual Father/Daughter Trip, have stayed for business and just spent a few days on my 10th Anniversary Trip with my Wife. This proprty takes service and the amenities to the next level. There aren't enough words to describe how much I love this hotel. A must stay for anyone traveling through LA. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upcharge In order to not be positioned at a room in front of the elevators which run all night and are extremely noisy, even with a long standing SPG status you have to pay to have a room that's quiet. I've also stayed at this hotel over 200 time due to it's proximity to our office. Think twice about staying at this hotel. January 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never be more than mediocre The W in Westwood is in such a great location that it will never need to be more than mediocre to be busy, and it amply demonstrates that. January 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5��by Teribble disapointment and letdown! I made the mistake of expecting a great stay based on reviews I read online. This hotel has been a really lousy experience to say the least! The customer service is shockingly bad. Highlighting my experience, was their complete disregard for my reserving a room with two beds that I called and confirmed with them two weeks prior to my stay, when checking in they coldly tell me that they dont have a 2 bed room available and were completely helpless in making any alternitave work. That resulted in my brother sleeping on the couch. Stay away from this place!! its overpriced with terrible service and a lousy staff! July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best hotel in all of California! The staff cannot be beat anywhere in the United States. I have been to just about every major city there is in the US and hands down this hotel takes the cake. The location is the best spot in the entire Los Angeles area. It is in the middle of anything you would want to get to. Hollywood to the East, Santa Monica to the West, and great Brentwood and Westwood within walking/jogging distance. The access to the 405 and the 10 is unrivaled. The nightlife is just an elevator's ride to the lobby. The pool is fantastic and you can drink from dawn til dusk til dawn again! I really cannot say enough good things about the valet guys and the desk staff and the concierge and the wait staff and the bartenders. ALL of the employees here are AMAZING!!! AMAZING STAFF!!!! best valet. best lobby. best rooms. best amenities. best food. best pool. best drinks. January 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just can't seem to get things right I often use this hotel out of necessity because I do business in the area and it's the only chain in walking distance. Never fails to invent new ways to disburb me. This time I was greeted with the lovely stench of BO when I walked into my room. Then I ordered room service with fruit plate that was topped by a lovely moldy grape. As usual, the heat wasn't working even though it was in the 60s. The drain in the shower was broken. Breakfast room service brought me oatmeal but nothing to sweeten it with. Staying at this hotel can feel like a test of how much you'll put up with before making a scene. May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly run, majority of staff rude I stayed at this hotel for an entire week. I was helping my son move to his new apt and was so happy to have a W hotel close by, anticipating many future stays when I visited him. I brought very few toiletries because I had stayed at W hotels before and loved the toiletries. I called and asked for a shower cap. It arrived two days later . All I wanted was a disposable shower cap. There were dozens in the spa. Instead I was finally given a purchased cap which I didn't need nor want and had to make 3 calls to get. What a waste, why couldn't I just get the usual disposable cap? I also asked for some moisturizing cream. I was told the hotel didn't supply any and I should buy some if I needed any(so I went out and purchased some). One day (out of the seven I stayed) there finally was a small container of the Bliss moisturizer that I always received at other W hotels. I went down to the front desk to show the person there that indeed they do supply moisturizer and showed them the shower caps that were in large supply at the spa and to my amazement, instead of an apology, I was given an argument. I must have been left a dozen shampoos and conditioners by housekeeping but never moisturizer, soap or bath gel. I can't tell you how many times I ran out of bath gel, and had to get out of the shower soaking wet to look for a substitute because housekeeping kept leaving the empty container in the shower. My son, who was with me at check in and stayed with me, lost his room key. Not only was he with me at check in, but I also called in advance from NY to make sure it was known that there would be 2 not 1 in our room. One night he tried to get a duplicate key. The man at the front desk was incredibly rude and nasty to him and gave him a very difficult time. It was late and my son has the same last name and showed him ID, finally, after calling me, and waking me up, he gave my son another room key. My son was very upset at his treatment. The following day, our room was never cleaned. We left the room at 8:00am and did not return until 7:30pm. When I called to ask that the room be made up then, instead of a simple appolgy I was given numerous excuses wth attempts to deflect any blame back on myself (e.g. "You must have left the Do Not Disturb sign on the door". I never used the sign during my entire stay). Your staff really needs sensitivity training. As my son said, all he really wanted was a simple apology and all we kept getting were arguments. Your staff may find that "I'm Sorry for your inconvenience" goes a lot further than excuses and insults. I haved stayed in many other W and Starwood Hotels and this hotel is poorly run. I will not stay in another for quite a while January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Featured in South Park The W Westwood is where the creators of South Park imagined that the Prince of Darkness would have his Halloween Party. I saw the episode after I visited the W and laughed out loud when I saw the building rendered in Matt and Trey's unique style. Stay here if you want to feel like you are making things happen in LA. There's a pool with cabanas that are incredibly relaxing. When I checked in, I was upgraded to a three room suite that was almost too absurd...I had no need for the extra bedroom but, it was nice to be recognized. This is a W that lives up to the brand. November 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I have loved every W hotel that I've stayed in until this one. Great location in Westwood, but several problems. First, no mention of the $35 (!!) parking fee when I booked the room online (sure, it was probably in the fine print, but not obvious). This was unpleasant surprise #1 and I wasn't even through the door. Surprise #2, my room was directly in front of the elevator and noisy. Surprise #3, the room was not that clean. Lamp had a broken arm, the windows seems to have a draft (though I could not locate exactly where it originated) and finally there was something left on the underside of toilet seat from the previous customer (totally disgusted). I certainly expected better, especially with Gold status in SPG. very disappointed. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement rooms are uncomfortable: bathroom sink is unusable because shallow basin so close to faucet. walking in front of bed means walking into tv on wall. all bedroom outlets facing bed and were unusable unless leaving devices on floor. desk chair was cheap hard plastic and needed couch cushion to make bearable. no thought given to lighting or decorating. ie useless lighting by vanity, large picture hung low and behind large lamp that used up night stand so no place to put device. retro analog alarm clock that had wrong time and took several minutes to correct. at pool bar, took over an hour to get a salad because staff were watching world cup. couldn't get service. period. conference meeting breakfast and lunch dessert were fabulous and the exception. rest of food was mediocre, at best. check-in was not smooth either. and really don't appreciate the nickel and diming at nicer hotels (business center computer and printer). June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointing long on hip style, but short on comfort and service. Not an inch of counter space in the bathroom; the bathroom door is a sliding door with no handle inside(!!!!). The desk chairs do not swivel, making it difficult to use the desk; the carpet was buckled. The sliding doors on the closet made access less than easy; the shower head gave an irregular stream and the tub had a slippery surface. Requested turn-down service and fresh towels before going to dinner....never happened! When we checked out, the front desk person asked how our stay was and I replied "fair"; she never asked why or what was wrong, just gave us our bill. If chic style is your only important criterion, this place might be OK; otherwise, if comfort and service are important, go elsewhere. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel need renevetion Hotel need good restaurant Manager, ı have breakfast package which is not good decision for me, you can not find antin got Eat on the buffet also there is No black tea,early gray tea and you Mustafa eat jam because you can not find HONEY ,these things are so simple to fınd evden one star Hotel in the world. So I have to pay 2 times for breakfast. In the evening I ordered chivas regal on the rock,but they brought me something else , When I told them it is not chivas, they said they dont have 12 years so they decide give me another one? showers and tubs are not useful if you compere What I pay is ??????? August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was dirty upon checking-in Checked in room 706 and left my luggage in the room before heading to an event. Upon return from the event around 11:30pm that night, I realized that there were trash in my trash bin in the living room. Then I start to inspect the room and realized a dirty towel behind the bathroom door. Unacceptable! It was late night and i don't want to have pack up and change room. Mentioned it to front desk next morning and was offered $30 drink coupon???? As Gold SPG, so disappointed to experienced this. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Westwood would have garnered 6 Stars! Yes, the max a guest can rate is 5 stars. If there were 6 stars, W Westwood would have deserved it for the consistency in meeting with guests expectations. In our second stay within a month, we were impressed by the intuitiveness shown from checkin late on our arrival night to the impeccably detailed concierge services. The property may be dated to some, as mentioned in some of the other reviews but to be fair, every effort is taken by the team at W Westwood to address them and am sure when due, a refurbishment will be on the cards. There is not much more one can comment on, that is not already said. Its certainly one of the best W experience we have had from our extensive travels. W Westwood deserves every support guests and SPG members can provide by making it their choice W whenever in Los Angeles! June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whatever Whenever - Nothing Never they didn't have the room i reserved available - at all - the day i checked in. it's like ordering steak and being given chicken and told you have to eat it - and pay for it. you can't get coffee by the pool at 10:30am. you can't get a bowl of nuts at the pool hotel bar. they gouge you for valet service. they go to great lengths to advertise a free car service to go dancing or ANYTHING you want - but it turns out to be only ONE WAY and only offered until 3PM! USELESS. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Hotel in Westwood Neighborhood I've stayed here a ton and had mostly very positive experiences. I stay when I get a good value. That said I usually get a very nice suite upgrade and they've cut down on the parties in the rooms so there is a lot less wear and tear than previously. Rooms are great though sometimes furniture has stains. Gym small but efficient. Pool and patio are for people viewing not swimming as pool is too small. The patio has good food lobby, bar, and common areas chic November 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking The service at this hotel was totally unacceptable. The hotel manager was unresponsive and seemed quite overwhelmed with all of the service issues at the hotel. Several times I came to the front desk and waited over 10 minutes for some one to come and help me...there was simply no one available. The service at the pool was VERY slow and the pool was closed on Friday with no prior notification to quests. One positive comment were the bellmen - they were all so helpful and nice. This hotel clearly needs better management, better trained staff, and accountability when issues arise. A very very disappointing experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disgusting Matress Whilst staying at this hotel after the first night's sleep I removed my sheets in the morning to find a huge brown stain right across the centre of the matress (I should point out that this was NOT caused by me!). This is truly disgusting and how it could not have been discovered during a previous cleaning is beyond me. This was dealt with efficiently but I would like a full explanation as to why this was allowed to happen as my faith in the cleanliness of the rooms at this hotel (which I have stayed at many times int he past) is completely destroyed. The room had also not been cleaned by 6PM on one of the days. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home This place is awesome....Thx always to : Ren, Laurie "Executive offices ROCK", Dj and all the Welcome Ambassadors, Cliff and the whole STYLE crew, Cat and the whole team from IN Room dining , Robby and the excellent Welcome desk staff, the whole Bliss staff, i could literally go on all day...i cant ever say enough about how great the property "and" the staff are... viist often... btw your DORM should smile more...lol great guy though :) November 18, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience Ever!! Facilities in very poor state. Ice machine on floor out of order for the entire 10-day stay. Hotel tried over-billing numerous times - calling it 'computer glitch'. Over-staffed with everyone always standing around with outstretched hands for tips. Room service extremely overpriced - includes mandatory service charge, delivery charge, gratuity and (optional) tip. Parking is made impossible. Very dishonest management. Will NEVER stay again. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quick stay with no breakfast I recently stayed at the W. The room was fine but the room service was non-existent. I hung my breakfast request on the door and it was picked up but at the appointed time no breakfast. I waited thirty minutes and tried calling room service but no answer there. I also asked them to make sure they changed the SPG number to my account but I just checked the bill and they did not. I'll find another place to stay when I'm in LA. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For a W, not what I expected Windows don't open - when I called to ask if there was a room with windows that open I was curtly cut off...100% full. No light in the room - natural light I mean. , no menu or other info in my room when we arrived. . No replenishment of bath products. Room is outdated. Lobby is nice and seems most of the focus is on the visitors to the restaurant/bar. Not enough attention to the guests who are staying in room. September 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>