Wロサンゼルス-ウェストウッド

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 90024
  • カリフォルニア,
  • ロサンゼルス
  • 930 Hilgard Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約やチェックインは、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the BEST! The friendliness of the entire staff is impeccable! It starts with the GM and then all of the staff. I would highly recommend The W at Westwood! First class all the way! It is so rare to get this type of service today. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Really Means Wonderful Here I had an excellent experience at this hotel. Friendly, attentive service, spacious well maintained suite and convenient location. Fabulous Suite category is highly recommended with large bedroom, nice living room plus useful office area. Gym is a little small and could use more weight equipment and elevators are a bit slow but facilities are otherwise top notch. Welcomed as Platinum member but given the dreaded "we upgraded you" speech for the category I had booked. My stay was otherwise perfect and the W Westwood wins my highest recommendation as the finest domestic hotel in the chain. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Especially front desk and valet parking. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My room Unfortunately, the toilet in my room was running during my visit. Also, the carpeting was worn in--just shy of holes. The staff was good. The staff at both restaurants was awesome. The facilities are fantastic--I always hit Bliss. Overall, I had a good experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel boasting modern feel This was our first visit to a W Hotel, and we were quite pleased with the amenities, service and accommodations. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's about staff The staff at the W Hotel in Westwood are terrific! They work to know my name and are friendly & professional. It makes the hotel visit all the more enjoyable. When you travel a lot you can see the difference in service levels at various properties. The staff at this hotel are simply outstanding on all levels. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by tattered exhorbitance This hotel used to be nice, with attention to detail and reasonable rates, good staff. Now, not so much. For $363.00/night we got a small suite on the fourth floor, on a light well. The floor was noisy. The bath sink didn't drain right. The toilet paper holder had been yanked out of the wall (maintenance said they couldn't fix it until we left). Maid forgot to leave drinking or wine glasses. We got one bar of soap but needed two for sink and tub. Furnishings look tattered. We were charged a "room revenue" of $50.00/day, and another $40.00 for what I don't know. Over $1200.00 for 3 nights in these conditions was unnacceptable. Won't be back... March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed EVERY Expectation!! Aa a 10 year SPG Platinum, 95% of my stays are business, but this was the night of my wedding and I expected what you normally get at a W----cool, quirky, and occasionally impractical, but a great stay. I was absolutely blown away. The BEST W I have enjoyed yet. Joseph didn't have to do what he did to ensure I was taken care of for this evening, but the thoughful touches and care the staff displayed was far beyond other properties. Alex during check-in was also fantastic. This property is yet another examply why SPG is so far above all other loyalty programs. Thank you W Westwood (especially Joseph)---I'll be back for sure!! May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as great as I expected I had high expectations because I saw the high ratings and it was recommended by a friend. However, they put me in the room right across from the elevator, so I could hear all the noise and conversations while people were waiting to take it. The bathroom looked very old and my sheets were not smelling good. There is no free Wi-Fi in the room, which was the worst part. For the amount of my money I paid, I am sad. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities This property sold out it's Backyard (restaurant, bar, pool and cabanas) to a private party without notifying paying guests. I am paying top dollar for this hotel because of its amenities. I expect them to be open for guests. The unconcerned concierge had the nerve to casually tell me that the hotel often closes these areas as they are bought out by private parties.. Without apology, she said that they would arrange for me to spend the day by their sister hotel's pool for the day. My response would have been that they should pack up all of my things and move me permanently to their sister hotel. I received no apology whatsoever from the concierge. She should be fired. I plan to write a scathing letter to the manager of the hotel and to corporate relations expressing same. My recommendation is to NEVER book this hotel. September 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality Control, good food I liked the room. The food was really good. Service was excellent. 1. Climate control didn’t work. It was hot when I entered the room. The bellman offered to adjust the temperature. He turned the temperature down. Through the long sweaty night, the air conditioning didn’t come on. By morning I had turned the thermostat down to 60. The thermometer read 72. It was steamy. 2. The windows didn’t open, so no relief was available. 3. I informed the front desk of the in the morning. They sent up a repair person, who left a card saying that the problem was repaired. When I arrived back in the room, it was hot. The thermometer said 72, even though the thermostat was set to 60. This was true in both rooms of the suite. 4. That evening, I asked the front desk to repair it or move me. Right away, a friendly maintenance person came to the room. He explained, in a way I didn’t understand, why the climate system could not work and yet it was working as designed, and that the temperature setting on the thermostat was irrelevant and had nearly no effect on the system, something about coolant water needing to reset for many or all rooms at some other location other than my room. He opened the windows. 5. With the open windows, I was able to sleep eventually, on the second night. 6. I signed onto and paid for internet access in my room. It worked great for an hour before dinner. After dinner, I needed to upload some work to my office. But I could not sign on. There was no signal. I called the desk. They connected me to tech support. I spent about an hour with a friendly person. After an hour of her repeatedly restarting something at their end—there was and is nothing wrong with my computer, which connected perfectly in the lobby—she was able to get my computer connected for no more than a second or two before the signal disappeared again. 7. Every hotel is currently using the television as a revenue source. Yours, however, is unusually annoying. Every time the TV is turned on, I had to page through many different stops of pay services to get directly to regular free TV. Although there was a channel guide, there was no guide to what shows were on. There are no cable systems that don’t provide this. 8. There is a large, heavy, immobile round piece of furniture in the living room of the suite. It is not useful as a room-service table because it’s only about 15 inches high. Since it can’t be moved, it interferes with use of the room rather than enhances it. After the first time, I insisted that room service bring up a table with my order. There is nothing about my experience I want to repeat. There is nothing about my stay that suggests a first-class hotel. I will be writing an online review, which will include the above. April 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad times in LA Had heard great things about this hotel. Regrettably my stay did not live up to my expectations. My room was very dark and located off a courtyard space that became very noisy one evening when a party was hoted there. I had to leave the hotel to get some peace. But worse was the bathroom that had a leak from above and subsequent ceiling damage. I alerted the hotel staff and they sort of took care of it but was never offered another room or any compensation for the inconvenience of having water drip all over me. I have stayed at many W hotels and this one clearly was below the W standard. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet location within a neighborhood This is not your typical W with lots of party action. It was very low key, set in a residential area. It was quite relaxing and very comfortable. The restauarant was excellent. The gym was very small but when few people were in it it was nice. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by MD Photo of size of pool totally misleading! Closet door almost off. Soundproofing of room very bad! tried to overcharge parking days....... May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by former ucla private dorm my husband and i decided to have a "staycation" we had always wanted to stay at the W in Westwood. When my husband attended UCLA, he lived here as the W was previously a private UCLA dorm. This hotel is lovely. Perfect location. The Staff is amazing,so lovely they remember your name, preferences etc.Food and service in the restaurants are wonderful.There is a lovely young man in the pool/backyard restaurant area named Damian. What a great ambassador and representative of the service at the W!! He was so attentive, friendly and caring. The restaurant staff in the eveni August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gem in perfect location great facility on a wonderful location only bettered by a better staff. Unfortunately, we missed the pool party, but it was a great option to even have. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best location ever. lovely surroundings. Made my stay very comfortable and enjoyable. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite LA Hotel Staff makes me feel welcome every time. Clean and relaxing. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The absolute best in Westwood We spent one night here in order to attend a family member's birthday. I had sustained a serious injury 2-1/2 weeks prior and this was my first real outing. The staff was superbly caring and accommodating. We were accorded a larger accommodation to give me more room to navigate. A fridge was supplied for my ice packs. Finally, the front desk was able to procure medical tape for me to change my wound dressing. This property was totally a tonic in itself. We're returning next month! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best W in all of California! I stayed here in March of 2011 for three nights and I gotta say...flawless experience! First off, I am high frequency traveler and have a good point of comparison and Westwood scored above average on everything including Platinum recognition which can be difficult for W-Hotels to do when they offer very little for Platinum guests as a whole. The Lobby was just "ok" but who cares, you check in and you go, so lets not put too much emphasize on it. The reception desk staff were A+ ( I forgot the guys name who checked us in, I really wanted to credit him) we got upgraded for all three nights and on the third night we really got upgraded! The service was perfect too, not fake but genuine and down to earth. The room, the pool and the neighborhood was exactly as I hoped, clean, quite and upscale. We even parked the car on the street over night and got away with it! I guess it's low ticket area too, but I recommend you park with the hotel. Anyway, stay here, you won't be disappointed...and if you are a Curb Your Enthusiasm fan, you can catch a glimpse of the W-Westwood in an episode. This hotel meets and exceeds its category 5 expectations! January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upcharge In order to not be positioned at a room in front of the elevators which run all night and are extremely noisy, even with a long standing SPG status you have to pay to have a room that's quiet. I've also stayed at this hotel over 200 time due to it's proximity to our office. Think twice about staying at this hotel. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay After stepping off a plane and going right to a series of talks and meetings, by 3:00 o'clock I was looking forward to a shower and an hour of rest before dinner. Little did I know that I was about to check into one of the nicest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. I was upgraded to a corner suite and besides excellent views of West LA, I had a nice desk to work at, two TVs and a bed that was so comfortable I wish I had one at home. Then a real treat was dinner in the 9:30 restaurant. An imaginative but classic dinner menu. I wanted to sample everything. I know where I'm staying when I go back to LA next year, the W Westwood. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Aces! I'm an SPG Lifetime Patinum Member and I've stayed here with my Daughter on our annual Father/Daughter Trip, have stayed for business and just spent a few days on my 10th Anniversary Trip with my Wife. This proprty takes service and the amenities to the next level. There aren't enough words to describe how much I love this hotel. A must stay for anyone traveling through LA. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LA chic in Westwood My wife and I love this hotel and the W hotels in general!... This hotel is located near UCLA on an adjacent street called Hilgard Avenue. The rooms are typical W chic trendy and hip with usual W amenities The staff are attentive and friendly and as SPG member they treat you like royalty. The pool was closed but they had a Chill event where you can ice skate with "snow " every hour. We hung out at the Backyard Pool Bar for great happy hour drinks and wonderful service. There is an indoor bar that had a large hip party when my wife and I came back from dinner and we had a couple of great well mixed drinks. overall no complaints! Room Tip: Request higher floor and corner room if possible May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never be more than mediocre The W in Westwood is in such a great location that it will never need to be more than mediocre to be busy, and it amply demonstrates that. January 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Teribble disapointment and letdown! I made the mistake of expecting a great stay based on reviews I read online. This hotel has been a really lousy experience to say the least! The customer service is shockingly bad. Highlighting my experience, was their complete disregard for my reserving a room with two beds that I called and confirmed with them two weeks prior to my stay, when checking in they coldly tell me that they dont have a 2 bed room available and were completely helpless in making any alternitave work. That resulted in my brother sleeping on the couch. Stay away from this place!! its overpriced with terrible service and a lousy staff! July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, convenient location for business in Westwood. The W in Westwood was what I have come to expect from W hotels. As it was a business trip I didn't have much opportunity to use the pool but did eat in the pool area and it looked lovely. The lobby was quite nice with plenty of seating. This level of hotel however should be offering free Wi-Fi in the rooms, especially when they are aware you have booked a corporate rate .it is ridiculous that it does not. Rooms are kept clean, bathrooms are large but could use a little sprucing up. Bedding could be a bit more plush as it is in some of the sister hotels in the Starwood organization. Overall a solid hotel. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Chic I have stayed at this property a few times for work. The staff at check in are courteous, and efficient. Currently, they are renovating the elevators so it might take a few extra minutes. Otherwise, the room is fantastic and comfortable. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best hotel in all of California! The staff cannot be beat anywhere in the United States. I have been to just about every major city there is in the US and hands down this hotel takes the cake. The location is the best spot in the entire Los Angeles area. It is in the middle of anything you would want to get to. Hollywood to the East, Santa Monica to the West, and great Brentwood and Westwood within walking/jogging distance. The access to the 405 and the 10 is unrivaled. The nightlife is just an elevator's ride to the lobby. The pool is fantastic and you can drink from dawn til dusk til dawn again! I really cannot say enough good things about the valet guys and the desk staff and the concierge and the wait staff and the bartenders. ALL of the employees here are AMAZING!!! AMAZING STAFF!!!! best valet. best lobby. best rooms. best amenities. best food. best pool. best drinks. January 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just can't seem to get things right I often use this hotel out of necessity because I do business in the area and it's the only chain in walking distance. Never fails to invent new ways to disburb me. This time I was greeted with the lovely stench of BO when I walked into my room. Then I ordered room service with fruit plate that was topped by a lovely moldy grape. As usual, the heat wasn't working even though it was in the 60s. The drain in the shower was broken. Breakfast room service brought me oatmeal but nothing to sweeten it with. Staying at this hotel can feel like a test of how much you'll put up with before making a scene. May 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>