洛杉矶西木区 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 加利福尼亚州,
  • 洛杉矶
  • Hilgard 大道 930 号
  • 邮政编码 90024
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

年龄要求政策

客人必须年满 21 周岁并提供有效身份证明方可预订客房或登记入住。

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Refurbishment Needs an overhaul. First room was good, but the air conditioner was out of control. Switched room to an uninspired room where the air conditioning worked, which was the lesser of two evils. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by tattered exhorbitance This hotel used to be nice, with attention to detail and reasonable rates, good staff. Now, not so much. For $363.00/night we got a small suite on the fourth floor, on a light well. The floor was noisy. The bath sink didn't drain right. The toilet paper holder had been yanked out of the wall (maintenance said they couldn't fix it until we left). Maid forgot to leave drinking or wine glasses. We got one bar of soap but needed two for sink and tub. Furnishings look tattered. We were charged a "room revenue" of $50.00/day, and another $40.00 for what I don't know. Over $1200.00 for 3 nights in these conditions was unnacceptable. Won't be back... March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS GREAT The "W" in Westwood is consistently the best hotel I stay with all the traveling I do around the U.S. The staff is always there to give great service, the rooms provide good comfort and the food is always great. It's proximity to the LA is terrific. KUDOs to the staff and management for maintaining this great hotel. Jon G. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disgusting Matress Whilst staying at this hotel after the first night's sleep I removed my sheets in the morning to find a huge brown stain right across the centre of the matress (I should point out that this was NOT caused by me!). This is truly disgusting and how it could not have been discovered during a previous cleaning is beyond me. This was dealt with efficiently but I would like a full explanation as to why this was allowed to happen as my faith in the cleanliness of the rooms at this hotel (which I have stayed at many times int he past) is completely destroyed. The room had also not been cleaned by 6PM on one of the days. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking The service at this hotel was totally unacceptable. The hotel manager was unresponsive and seemed quite overwhelmed with all of the service issues at the hotel. Several times I came to the front desk and waited over 10 minutes for some one to come and help me...there was simply no one available. The service at the pool was VERY slow and the pool was closed on Friday with no prior notification to quests. One positive comment were the bellmen - they were all so helpful and nice. This hotel clearly needs better management, better trained staff, and accountability when issues arise. A very very disappointing experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed Our Stay Our family stayed at the W Westwood because we needed to visit UCLA. Overall we had a good experience. The pool area and the adjacent outdoor dining next to the pool were very nice. It was hard to believe we were in the middle of LA. The food there and at the breakfast restaurant was very good. We did not eat dinner at the hotel. The room was nice and the furnishings and carpet were beginning to show wear. The room was spacious, however, and we all enjoyed our stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities This property sold out it's Backyard (restaurant, bar, pool and cabanas) to a private party without notifying paying guests. I am paying top dollar for this hotel because of its amenities. I expect them to be open for guests. The unconcerned concierge had the nerve to casually tell me that the hotel often closes these areas as they are bought out by private parties.. Without apology, she said that they would arrange for me to spend the day by their sister hotel's pool for the day. My response would have been that they should pack up all of my things and move me permanently to their sister hotel. I received no apology whatsoever from the concierge. She should be fired. I plan to write a scathing letter to the manager of the hotel and to corporate relations expressing same. My recommendation is to NEVER book this hotel. September 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality Control, good food I liked the room. The food was really good. Service was excellent. 1. Climate control didn’t work. It was hot when I entered the room. The bellman offered to adjust the temperature. He turned the temperature down. Through the long sweaty night, the air conditioning didn’t come on. By morning I had turned the thermostat down to 60. The thermometer read 72. It was steamy. 2. The windows didn’t open, so no relief was available. 3. I informed the front desk of the in the morning. They sent up a repair person, who left a card saying that the problem was repaired. When I arrived back in the room, it was hot. The thermometer said 72, even though the thermostat was set to 60. This was true in both rooms of the suite. 4. That evening, I asked the front desk to repair it or move me. Right away, a friendly maintenance person came to the room. He explained, in a way I didn’t understand, why the climate system could not work and yet it was working as designed, and that the temperature setting on the thermostat was irrelevant and had nearly no effect on the system, something about coolant water needing to reset for many or all rooms at some other location other than my room. He opened the windows. 5. With the open windows, I was able to sleep eventually, on the second night. 6. I signed onto and paid for internet access in my room. It worked great for an hour before dinner. After dinner, I needed to upload some work to my office. But I could not sign on. There was no signal. I called the desk. They connected me to tech support. I spent about an hour with a friendly person. After an hour of her repeatedly restarting something at their end—there was and is nothing wrong with my computer, which connected perfectly in the lobby—she was able to get my computer connected for no more than a second or two before the signal disappeared again. 7. Every hotel is currently using the television as a revenue source. Yours, however, is unusually annoying. Every time the TV is turned on, I had to page through many different stops of pay services to get directly to regular free TV. Although there was a channel guide, there was no guide to what shows were on. There are no cable systems that don’t provide this. 8. There is a large, heavy, immobile round piece of furniture in the living room of the suite. It is not useful as a room-service table because it’s only about 15 inches high. Since it can’t be moved, it interferes with use of the room rather than enhances it. After the first time, I insisted that room service bring up a table with my order. There is nothing about my experience I want to repeat. There is nothing about my stay that suggests a first-class hotel. I will be writing an online review, which will include the above. April 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement rooms are uncomfortable: bathroom sink is unusable because shallow basin so close to faucet. walking in front of bed means walking into tv on wall. all bedroom outlets facing bed and were unusable unless leaving devices on floor. desk chair was cheap hard plastic and needed couch cushion to make bearable. no thought given to lighting or decorating. ie useless lighting by vanity, large picture hung low and behind large lamp that used up night stand so no place to put device. retro analog alarm clock that had wrong time and took several minutes to correct. at pool bar, took over an hour to get a salad because staff were watching world cup. couldn't get service. period. conference meeting breakfast and lunch dessert were fabulous and the exception. rest of food was mediocre, at best. check-in was not smooth either. and really don't appreciate the nickel and diming at nicer hotels (business center computer and printer). June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad times in LA Had heard great things about this hotel. Regrettably my stay did not live up to my expectations. My room was very dark and located off a courtyard space that became very noisy one evening when a party was hoted there. I had to leave the hotel to get some peace. But worse was the bathroom that had a leak from above and subsequent ceiling damage. I alerted the hotel staff and they sort of took care of it but was never offered another room or any compensation for the inconvenience of having water drip all over me. I have stayed at many W hotels and this one clearly was below the W standard. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by former ucla private dorm my husband and i decided to have a "staycation" we had always wanted to stay at the W in Westwood. When my husband attended UCLA, he lived here as the W was previously a private UCLA dorm. This hotel is lovely. Perfect location. The Staff is amazing,so lovely they remember your name, preferences etc.Food and service in the restaurants are wonderful.There is a lovely young man in the pool/backyard restaurant area named Damian. What a great ambassador and representative of the service at the W!! He was so attentive, friendly and caring. The restaurant staff in the eveni August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff but bathrooms lack space for toiletries There are a variety of rooms and some bathrooms have a side table, but if not, you have to use the desk right outside to store toiletries, make-up, curling irons, etc...not enough vanity space - but rooms are spacious - lighting is lacking and outlets by the bed for cell phones require you to unplug the clock radio. Did not always have water in room other than the cash bar, but housekeeping did a good job when notes were left. Hotel is in a great location and minutes from Beverly Hills. Restaurant breakfast staff is more responsive than in the past when I stayed here. Thanks! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to UCLA I have a student at UCLA so this hotel is the perfect location for us. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to UCLA Medical Center I pickled this hotel because of it's close proximity to UCLA Med Center. Only 2 short blocks! Unfortunately my room was in need of refurbishing. There was mold in the shower and the carpeting in the room was rippled and not laying flat. Very hard to get a good night sleep because the room doors slam closed and make a lot of noise. The location to UCLA and Westwood is great so it would be worth it for the hotel to refurbish and freshen up. Then the $38 overnight parking might not hurt so bad! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay great stay, staff were very helpful at all times. food was great. really lovely rooms. nice Bliss shower and wash items in room. The one thing is the pool is often taken over for pool parties or private parties, but they do their best to ensure guests are catered for. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to refocus on basics While the decor is trendy and updated, management needs to refocus on the basics of hotel services: -Check in took 25-30 minutes as the associate at the desk, likely new, had to continually run to the back office to ask how to proceed for a standard check-in Line of guests continued to back up and no other associates came to help her or to manage the back up for 10-15 minutes. - At check in front desk associate made a continual mention of platinum welcome package that would be in my room...however when I got to my room there was nothing (I don't really care about a platinum welcome package, but if your staff is going to make a big deal about something, they should ensure that it is actually in place). -Bathroom smelled of sulfur once the shower was turned on and mildew / mold very visible in the shower stone work and air duct (which while the stone work is nice looking, it was not installed or sealed properly). Likewise, light fixture in shower had obvious water penetration as it would flicker on and off randomly. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The absolute best in Westwood We spent one night here in order to attend a family member's birthday. I had sustained a serious injury 2-1/2 weeks prior and this was my first real outing. The staff was superbly caring and accommodating. We were accorded a larger accommodation to give me more room to navigate. A fridge was supplied for my ice packs. Finally, the front desk was able to procure medical tape for me to change my wound dressing. This property was totally a tonic in itself. We're returning next month! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best W in all of California! I stayed here in March of 2011 for three nights and I gotta say...flawless experience! First off, I am high frequency traveler and have a good point of comparison and Westwood scored above average on everything including Platinum recognition which can be difficult for W-Hotels to do when they offer very little for Platinum guests as a whole. The Lobby was just "ok" but who cares, you check in and you go, so lets not put too much emphasize on it. The reception desk staff were A+ ( I forgot the guys name who checked us in, I really wanted to credit him) we got upgraded for all three nights and on the third night we really got upgraded! The service was perfect too, not fake but genuine and down to earth. The room, the pool and the neighborhood was exactly as I hoped, clean, quite and upscale. We even parked the car on the street over night and got away with it! I guess it's low ticket area too, but I recommend you park with the hotel. Anyway, stay here, you won't be disappointed...and if you are a Curb Your Enthusiasm fan, you can catch a glimpse of the W-Westwood in an episode. This hotel meets and exceeds its category 5 expectations! January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay After stepping off a plane and going right to a series of talks and meetings, by 3:00 o'clock I was looking forward to a shower and an hour of rest before dinner. Little did I know that I was about to check into one of the nicest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. I was upgraded to a corner suite and besides excellent views of West LA, I had a nice desk to work at, two TVs and a bed that was so comfortable I wish I had one at home. Then a real treat was dinner in the 9:30 restaurant. An imaginative but classic dinner menu. I wanted to sample everything. I know where I'm staying when I go back to LA next year, the W Westwood. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Aces! I'm an SPG Lifetime Patinum Member and I've stayed here with my Daughter on our annual Father/Daughter Trip, have stayed for business and just spent a few days on my 10th Anniversary Trip with my Wife. This proprty takes service and the amenities to the next level. There aren't enough words to describe how much I love this hotel. A must stay for anyone traveling through LA. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good There were positives. The gym was very good for the size of the hotel. The rooms had nice TVs and plenty of lights -- although you had to turn on some on the lamp itself. The main problem was the bed was kind of hard. If there was a way to pick a room based on firmer or softer mattress, that would be a big plus. But my back was definitely sore after sleeping. Also, I really do not like to pay for Wi-Fi access. So that was a negative. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upcharge In order to not be positioned at a room in front of the elevators which run all night and are extremely noisy, even with a long standing SPG status you have to pay to have a room that's quiet. I've also stayed at this hotel over 200 time due to it's proximity to our office. Think twice about staying at this hotel. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Awesome team and great attitude from the minute you pull up to park to when you leave, being handed a bottled water for the ride home. Best place in West LA to stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never be more than mediocre The W in Westwood is in such a great location that it will never need to be more than mediocre to be busy, and it amply demonstrates that. January 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Teribble disapointment and letdown! I made the mistake of expecting a great stay based on reviews I read online. This hotel has been a really lousy experience to say the least! The customer service is shockingly bad. Highlighting my experience, was their complete disregard for my reserving a room with two beds that I called and confirmed with them two weeks prior to my stay, when checking in they coldly tell me that they dont have a 2 bed room available and were completely helpless in making any alternitave work. That resulted in my brother sleeping on the couch. Stay away from this place!! its overpriced with terrible service and a lousy staff! July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best hotel in all of California! The staff cannot be beat anywhere in the United States. I have been to just about every major city there is in the US and hands down this hotel takes the cake. The location is the best spot in the entire Los Angeles area. It is in the middle of anything you would want to get to. Hollywood to the East, Santa Monica to the West, and great Brentwood and Westwood within walking/jogging distance. The access to the 405 and the 10 is unrivaled. The nightlife is just an elevator's ride to the lobby. The pool is fantastic and you can drink from dawn til dusk til dawn again! I really cannot say enough good things about the valet guys and the desk staff and the concierge and the wait staff and the bartenders. ALL of the employees here are AMAZING!!! AMAZING STAFF!!!! best valet. best lobby. best rooms. best amenities. best food. best pool. best drinks. January 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just can't seem to get things right I often use this hotel out of necessity because I do business in the area and it's the only chain in walking distance. Never fails to invent new ways to disburb me. This time I was greeted with the lovely stench of BO when I walked into my room. Then I ordered room service with fruit plate that was topped by a lovely moldy grape. As usual, the heat wasn't working even though it was in the 60s. The drain in the shower was broken. Breakfast room service brought me oatmeal but nothing to sweeten it with. Staying at this hotel can feel like a test of how much you'll put up with before making a scene. May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly run, majority of staff rude I stayed at this hotel for an entire week. I was helping my son move to his new apt and was so happy to have a W hotel close by, anticipating many future stays when I visited him. I brought very few toiletries because I had stayed at W hotels before and loved the toiletries. I called and asked for a shower cap. It arrived two days later . All I wanted was a disposable shower cap. There were dozens in the spa. Instead I was finally given a purchased cap which I didn't need nor want and had to make 3 calls to get. What a waste, why couldn't I just get the usual disposable cap? I also asked for some moisturizing cream. I was told the hotel didn't supply any and I should buy some if I needed any(so I went out and purchased some). One day (out of the seven I stayed) there finally was a small container of the Bliss moisturizer that I always received at other W hotels. I went down to the front desk to show the person there that indeed they do supply moisturizer and showed them the shower caps that were in large supply at the spa and to my amazement, instead of an apology, I was given an argument. I must have been left a dozen shampoos and conditioners by housekeeping but never moisturizer, soap or bath gel. I can't tell you how many times I ran out of bath gel, and had to get out of the shower soaking wet to look for a substitute because housekeeping kept leaving the empty container in the shower. My son, who was with me at check in and stayed with me, lost his room key. Not only was he with me at check in, but I also called in advance from NY to make sure it was known that there would be 2 not 1 in our room. One night he tried to get a duplicate key. The man at the front desk was incredibly rude and nasty to him and gave him a very difficult time. It was late and my son has the same last name and showed him ID, finally, after calling me, and waking me up, he gave my son another room key. My son was very upset at his treatment. The following day, our room was never cleaned. We left the room at 8:00am and did not return until 7:30pm. When I called to ask that the room be made up then, instead of a simple appolgy I was given numerous excuses wth attempts to deflect any blame back on myself (e.g. "You must have left the Do Not Disturb sign on the door". I never used the sign during my entire stay). Your staff really needs sensitivity training. As my son said, all he really wanted was a simple apology and all we kept getting were arguments. Your staff may find that "I'm Sorry for your inconvenience" goes a lot further than excuses and insults. I haved stayed in many other W and Starwood Hotels and this hotel is poorly run. I will not stay in another for quite a while January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Really Means Wonderful Here I had an excellent experience at this hotel. Friendly, attentive service, spacious well maintained suite and convenient location. Fabulous Suite category is highly recommended with large bedroom, nice living room plus useful office area. Gym is a little small and could use more weight equipment and elevators are a bit slow but facilities are otherwise top notch. Welcomed as Platinum member but given the dreaded "we upgraded you" speech for the category I had booked. My stay was otherwise perfect and the W Westwood wins my highest recommendation as the finest domestic hotel in the chain. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect W Location I've stayed at the W Hollywood, but this location was perfect for us! I wish we could have stayed longer. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>