W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 820 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disappointed - Would never plan another company event here again Hello - I am in charge of organizing my company's recruiting events. We were excited about moving our event from New York to Atlanta. However, we were so disappointed with the service. The staff at check-in was rude and the rooms were dirty. At our Thursday dinner, we had terrible service. Overall, I was very disappointed with the service. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectations My spectacular room was not spectacular. Not what I'm used to for a platinum upgrade. Tiny room, tiny bathroom, couldn't see the tv from the desk, no chair to watch tv. My second wake up call didn't arrive this morning, and I was rushed since nobody called me as requested. Asked for a paper to be delivered each morning, only on the day I checked out did I receive one. Concierge Evelyn was wonderful as she did everything she could to get me a paper, but no luck by the morning staff. For the price I paid, along with my SPG status, this hotel experience was way below expectations. The whatever/whenever attitute wasn't evident during my stay. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service I was at the "W" on Lexington and 50th when the snow storm of Feb. 2013 hit. They were so accomodating and reasuring that measures had been met to assure a comfortable stay and would have anything we needed. The customer service at this hotel truley backs the Starwood and W quality. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient Love the location. Lobby bar area was a great meeting place. Fun vibe. Music at night way too loud (love the tidiness, but we could hardly talk over it). Would definitely stay here again vs the Times Square location (too crowded over there!). Concierge was super helpful and friendly. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel lacks communication I am not impressed with the lack of Comunication and follow through!o had some serious problems and they were totally minimized ! February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement ive stayed at the W new york serval times and it was a wonderful experience. however, this last time ive stayed there it wasnt as Wonderful. the pictures shown on the website of the rooms didnt look like the room i booked. I had a view of a parking garage, and the room was much smaller then i thought it would have been after reviewing the rooms online. There wasnt an ice machine and it took a very long time to recieve buckets of ice. when i would call down to the front desk there werent as friendly as i orginally had rememebered. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Associates The W New York makes you feel welcomed and appreicated for staying there. Each time you walk by an associate you feel like you belong. They go out of their way to assist you. Freddy, the bellman, was exceptional. He is very genuine. The location is great too, just minutes from everywhere but not in the hustle of things if you are looking for something a little more low key. Cabs are whistled down for you to alleviate your stress. The Acura program is so easy and convenient. Our driver, Ethan, was welcoming and engaged in conversation. We would stay there again and recommend to others. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel though be careful with room 325 I often stay at the W Hotel. Great location for business and has a great gym. Normally no problems but I had room 325 which was terrible. Odd banging noises from the pipes (probably due to the heater system); room was often too cold or too hot; and I think the ventilation was connected to the kitchen as it often smelt of food cooking. Couple of small things: they forgot to give my complimentary water and internet access was very slow despite selecting the premium connection. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NYC hotel! It was my second time staying at this hotel and my stay exceeded my expectations again! Great location, great service, great rooms and a great vibe in the hotel! February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What's the point of having SPG Gold? This is was my first stay at a Starwood hotel since I was upgraded to SPG Gold and there was no difference in any benefit. The front desk (who weren't that friendly) didn't recognize or offer me any benefits as a Gold member. I had to later ask for complimentary wi-fi since they didn't offer any check-in gift. Also, I would've thought that as a Gold member that my room would have been in a better location - it was RIGHT IN FRONT of the elevator and all night long I heard people getting off/on. It was so irritating. I would have asked to change rooms but I couldn't be bothered since I was so tired and had to prepare for business meetings. Regarding the actual room, it was clean but the bathroom was slightly dusty and had loose hairs on the floor - yuck! The bed was too soft for my liking. All in all, I won't choose The W on Lex again unless I'm required to by my company. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The housekeeper The housekeeper was so polite and professional. He was the best. February 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience Hotel in poor condition. Worn-out. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very LOW In Room Lighting/ Breakfast It would be very helpful to have at least 1 brighter light in the room. The lighting in the Bathroom is good for showering, etc, but for makeup application, brighter would be better. Having just 1 brighter light that could be turned on or off based on preference, maybe above floor length mirror would be extremely helpful. It was impossible to check your overall look in the low lighting. Great for atmosphere, but really one brighter light option would be GREAT. For breakfast, I usually have granola, low fat yogurt with a little fruit. I saw a similar option on the menu in the W Hotel restaurant, so I ordered the yogurt with granola and asked if I could add some berries as well. I was told by the server that to add berries would be a $10 charge. (Odd since the yogurt and granola was $11???). I said okay, and what I received was a tiny bowl with not even 1/2 cup of yogurt and a large bowl of granola and a large bowl of berries. I guess the assumption is that the guest wants dry granola? There was not really enough yogurt to even moisten the bowl of granola, and the bowl of berries was lovely, but complete overkill for my request. So much for Whatever/Whenever. But since that is your Mantra, it does seem that it should be considered when a guest request is made. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay 1/27 - 1/29 The heating/cooling system in the room was a bit loud and kept waking me up so I ended up turning if off during the evening. I also think that the lobby area needs updating. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service I travel for work, and as any of you “road warriors” know service at hotels can vary day to day, but not here, the team at the W is exceptional! Whether Morning or night I am always greeted with a smile and a hello this may be a small gesture to some but a warm welcome goes a long way after a long day of travel or work. One person in particular has stood out among the rest when it comes to exceptional service, Carmen who works at the front desk, has gone above and beyond in making the W New York feel like a home to me, and it practically is because I sleep there more than my actual apartment. From the first time I checked in she remembered my name, my room preferences, and has assisted me in various ways to make every stay a great one. In the competitive world or lodging, it is employees like this that keep loyal customers coming back again and again. January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but dissappointing W experience The room&bathroom were very small, smelled and noisy heating system. Room service breakfast was skimpy. We will never stay at this location again. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy Room Best service, clean and comfortable room, secure, quiet, and within walking distance from Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and 5th Avenue. Very relaxing for a business trip. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location..Very Modern and Beautiful Great Location...Great look...if you need a place in Midtown...def worth the price of admission. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great look but horrible customer service from manager Sammy My experience was the worst experience ever at a hotel the treatment was unacceptable. The manager was rude and not accommodating at all being that my room was switched without notice. No apology or attempt to try to find something else for me and my guest. I did not appreciate the level of concern there was for our stay. Would never stay at this location again. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel It was my first time staying with this hotel and I loved it. Friendly staff. Great Service. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel offers compact rooms there is not much open floor space in the rooms. the bathroom was tired looking and did not smell clean. towels were tattered. January 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rodents in the register I was up half the night listening to 'something' scramble back and forth in my room's heating ducts. I was too tired to contact the front desk overnight (and was confident that my roommate would stay in his room). When I checked out, I made the front desk aware and the response was that it must have been the heating system. I responded that if it was the heating system, it is very much broken. I was surprised at how this issue was brushed off! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gold star! love everything about this place: location, the people (including staff), the rooms and much much more! my favorite w, without peers! January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Other than a leak that occured, we were promptly attended to another room. We will be back we love the W!!! January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Two associates really made our stay worth it. First Evelyn the conceriage was wonderful. I had been emailing here before my visit on restaurant suggestions and she was quick to respond and offered wonderful suggestions. Also Edna at the font desk went out of her way to make me feel special, wishing me a happy birthday, offering drink tickets to celebrate and upgrading us. She was lovely and very welcoming. Someone also sent a bottle of champagne and a birthday card, what a wonderful touch! However there were a few things that really took the experience back a few steps. Our room did not have an ipod dock, we called twice the first night of our visit and had to ask again on our 2nd day before it was finally sent up. Also had to call 3 times to get ice delivered to our room. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great concierge service! We stayed at the W on Lexington Avenue for a 3 night stay in January. Overall we were very happy with the hotel, particularly the room size and general location. The service we received on arrival from the reception and door staff, and throughout our stay could be improved and wasn't particularly friendly or helpful. On the other hand the service we received from the concierge service was excellent on a number of occasions including some great restaurant & tour recommendations. The bar area service was very poor, but friendly and the seating could be better positioned in the main bar/lobby to cater for different group sizes i.e. couples. January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location but terrible A/C It was 26 degrees outside but 80 degrees in my room. I adjusted the thermostat and it wasn't working. I was told someone would be in to fix the A/C problem (or lack thereof) but nobody ever came in. I couldn't even open the windows to help cool down the room. In this heat, it is difficult to sleep, do hair and apply make-up. I will never stay at this hotel ever again and will never recommend it to anyone. I travel a lot for work and never again. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place sucks. As soon as I arrived to the hotel, the cab I had been in drove off without me getting my suitcase out of the trunk. I freaked out and alerted the people at the hotel, and they literally did nothing. The guy at the front desk didn't even react. It wasn't until 15 minutes later did someone at the hotel try and help me (his name was David, who was amazing). He wasn't even the one who was initially helping me. Besides that, I found the staff to be very unhelpful and the rooms to be uncomfortably small. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great atmosphere Excellent combination of contemporary style and old architecture January 20, 2013
  • 2015-10-13T08:38:53.340-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_820, tr_820
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 29 next>>