Wサンフランシスコ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 94103
  • カリフォルニア,
  • サンフランシスコ
  • 181 3rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by central & fun We were very impressed when they gave us a $50 comp for breakfast after putting us in a different room than we requested. overall the staff was more friendly & we liked the changes of the duvet cover & the hotel decor. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Door Problems - Poor Attitude I liked the room. It was quieter than last time. My room key deactivated 6 times during my stay. I kept it in a separate pocket in my pants because I was worried that my phone or wallet were deactivating the keys. After 15 hour work days, it was frustrating to wait in a long check-in line to get new keys. The last 2 times, I called from the 26th floor lobby phone. The guy who came up acted annoyed with me, did not apologize, and made me feel like I did something wrong. It ruined my stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not again An o.k. place to stay to sleep but if you are interested in a beautiful Lobby, rooms, great beds etc then choose another Hotel. If you are booking with a third party booking service then do not stay here. They will put you in a sub standard room and on a lower floor. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Location The location is located right across from the Moscone Convention Center and about 2 blocks south of Market St. It is still convenient to BART, which is about 2-1/2 blocks away. Located within walking distance to Union Square and Powell St. Cable Car stop. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated Customer Service was excellent - way above expectations. Everything else is overpriced. Food was ridiculously expensive. Parking was ridiculously expensive. The hotel rooms are small and cliche'. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff The staff was so knowledgable and friendly. My daughter got sick and everyone was so nice and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Service All the staffs are very nice and professional, special thanks to Priya, who is extremely friendly and resourceful, made us feel like home. She took extra step by sending birthday card/little chocolate cake with super nice presentation to room for my 7 years old boy. The little gesture touches our heart and we will remember it forever. We stayed many hotels in the city including St Regis, W San Francisco Hotel is by far the best hotel ever. Beside excellent service, food is also really good, very nice location, comfortable/attractive contemporary lobby, and bright/artistic room decoration with good view. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gordon/Mark: High Standard In Customer Service During breakfast on the day of departure I got the pleasure to talk with Mark. He was busy setting up for a lunch party, but took a solid 10 minutes out of his day to talk baseball. He was extremely nice and genuine. He remembered me at check out and was very friendly then as well. I checked out around 4pm, which was during tea time. The hotel offers the coolest tea bags I have ever seen. I took a seat to enjoy my tea, and not too long after a hotel guest started complaining to Gordon about every little thing possible. Ridiculous complaints. (ex. If you think the minibar is too expensive: 1. Stop by a store that's a lot less convenient. 2. Don't buy anything. If across the board hotel guests feel the prices are too high, the monthly sales report will drive the prices down) Naturally I had to fight to keep my mouth shut as this individual verbally tore down the W. I was impressed with Gordon's reaction. He handled the situation far better than I would have. He took notes on what was said, remained very professional, and the upset guest walked away with a smile. I left a previous review for how awesome the location and property is. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need some refresh the hotel's bathroom needs some refreshments. please remove bath curtains and install a shower. it's more hygienical. breakfast included in the package was very poor. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and location Standards is above the typical W Hotels brand and service above and beyond. Conveniently located and an amazing bar t9 relax in. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! Excellent Service Alex was a great host and helped to check me in quickly with a high level of quality customer service. thanks! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful guest service The staff at this hotel was very attentive and catered to our every need. I was thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness and overall vibe of the hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost my iphone charger and didn't get it back I lost my charger along with the USB line at the hotel after I checked out. I called the hotel within 4 hours and the manager at Lost & Found Dept told me the room had been cleaned and no charger to be found when he visited. I waited for 20 hours to give a second call and still no feedback until now. I know there is no hope for me to find the lost items but I am VERY frustrated at how the thing was handled. This is not about the value of the lost items but about the integrity of the hotel. So overall, I won't recommend this hotel to anyone else and am not planning to stay for future visits. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The San Francisco Treat This is a facility that breaks from the brass, oak, marble ,traditional style luxury hotel. Black granite, stainless steel, and glass abound. With the addition of fresh lillies, fireplaces and modern seating areas the hotel feels more like a club than a stuffy hotel lobby. The advant garde thread continues throughout the hotel's corridors and rooms. The room itself had an efficient eastern motif. There was a window bench, white plantation shutters, pink glowing Buddah, A stainless steel Kaliedescope and bleached wood workspace/entertainment center. Room was exeptionally clean and bed was super comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. This place matches the vibrant essensce of SF perfectly. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and fun hotel despite billing issues We came to town booking 2 rooms for 4 days to scatter the ashes of a loved one. The hotel was lively and fun, but certainly not loud or noticable in the rooms. From check-in, we were welcomed warmly. The gentleman who checked us in helped us upgrade to rooms and moved us so that we were able to check in early. I came down with a question the next day, and he even remembered my name. That is service! The restaurant and the bar were great, adn the girl who served us in the restaurant a few times at breakfast and once for dinner was very sweet and attentive. We did book a "Bliss Spa" package that included credits at the spa. Unfortunatly, the spa was so busy the only thing we were able to book between the 2 of us over the 4 days was a single manicure. That left us with a significant credit. I inquired about it before checkout, at checkout, and the hotel followed up a day later as they tried to figure out what to do. I heard from one of the managers a little over a week later appologizing as it was a new package and they had not worked out the kinks yet. Instead of offering me SPG points, he simply refunded the complete value of the unused spa credits, and gave me SPG points on top of it, which was much more than I asked for to begin with. It is clear that the staff care about their guests, and they all went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. I will be back next year when I am back in San Francisco. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay.. Pool is gone The W San Francisco is as a great as always. In terms of service, room, quality and the excellent staff. We were treated very well and enjoyed our stay. A very important part of our stay at the W san Francisco is the incredible indoor pool. We were surprised and saddened to hear that the hotel decided to dismantle and remove the pool. This decreases the quality of the facilities at the W san francisco. The presence of the pool was a very important part of the experience at the W san Francisco. I highly recommend that the management reconsider the installation of a pool at the hotel. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Invasion of Privacy Within 3 hours of checking in, a hotel security member keyed into my room without knocking claiming he was looking for something for a prior guest. Thankfully I had the security bolt against the door that alerted me someone was attempting to come in. Then at 3am that evening people were banging doors, walls and screaming in the hallway. I called the front desk and they claimed they sent someone up to tell them to quiet down, however, it took quite some time for it to actually quiet down. The room is OK but not clean. I love W hotels and their products but this hotel room was not clean. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room cleanliness I have stayed here quite a few times and noticed the drop of hotel upkeep in the past year. Our room had many issues, not worth switching rooms for, but concerns that will affect choosing this hotel in the future. First the wallpaper in a section of the room had a large tear and water damage. The cushions in the 'sitting area' are completely worn and dirty. Various scuffs everywhere. Out A/C was set very low and on HI but never managed to reach the temperature all night. On a positive note, we enjoyed the espresso machine and the room was very quiet. I just feel like the nice 'W' experience was mediocre at best and although the location is nice I will definitely try st. Regis across the street for a new comparable July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Food Each year I experience dozens conventions that are catered. A few months ago I attended an industry event at the W Hotel in San Francisco. Everything was remarkable. I give the highest praises to the staff and hotel for my experience at the W Hotel but one thing above all others deserves a praise of excellence. The team of Chefs that catered the event was amazing. Catered food usually is not remembered or even praised but the chefs that created the menu did such a wonderful job I wish I could find a restaurant that offered the dishes they prepared. My hat is off to the catering team. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation stay We were in town with some friends for a long weekend. We had booked 2 rooms, one was simply a high floor with an amazing view, although I would have appreciated a corner upgrade. The other room was upgraded to a suite, which was fantastic! The two bathrooms and showers made it so easy to get ready to go out at the same time. The only negative with this was the fact that the suite was not ready until close to 5pm, nearly 2hrs after the promised time of 3pm, and when you arrive from the airport at 1pm, that's quite a long wait. Thankfully we were able to use the other room to change, cleanup, and store our bags. I brought this up to the hotel both during check-in and checkout, but also in an email and they did not seem to care or do anything about it. My only other complaint was in regards to room service charging us for extra glasses, and then bringing the wrong ones. This however, was taken care of quite quickly. The food in the restaurant, both for breakfasts and 1 dinner was amazing, and the cocktails were to die for. Definitely choose the breakfast as your Platinum amenity, as it gives you a deep discount, and it just may be the best breakfast in SF. Upon checking out, I realized I had left my jacket in the suite closet. We had to check out of the suite early, as they refused us a late checkout (despite the fact that we had to check-in late). When we came back to check out of the other room and retrieve our things, they had retrieved the jacket for me, AND a phone charger we had left that I didn't even know about. That was wonderful and very good service. Thanks! I will certainly be returning to this hotel and recommending it, and I just hope that they will learn to honor check-in times and if something happens and they cant, do something and don't refuse to honor a late check out! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites This is the hotel to go to for events. There's definitely a modern, youthful atmosphere here, from the two bars, to even the old school Pac-Man table. I've spent many nights here and other Starwood properties, and will continue to do so. The staff really knows how to treat a guest regardless of SPG level. I've been coming from before joining SPG as preferred until now, as Platinum, and the level of service never waivers. The only downer is the street construction, as it obfuscates the Valet "Wheels" entrance. The other downer (not the W's fault) is SF MoMA is closed for some time. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! This hotel rocks. Very swank, upbeat, and hip atmosphere. Great lounge downstairs. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. This is one of the best W properties in the US. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expect more from a W Hotel I have stayed at many W Hotels and Starwood properties and this hotel was very disappointing. The rooms' doors and cabinets were ill fitting, so you could hear everyone else entering/exiting their room or closing a cabinet. They charge $14.95 per day for internet access. This is ridiculous. I think every hotel should have free wifi in the rooms and to charge SPG members is not a way to create loyalty. Finally, the gym was under construction, so many in several months it will be nice, but now it is a tiny room and a disaster..and no discount/credit was offered. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My last and only stay When I had placed my reservations through spg.com I had booked two rooms and was asked for the name of the second guest not knowing that the name would be the only person to check-in. When I had checked in I had requested adjoining rooms, the person stated they would reserve the room 2nd room and did not indicate the rooms were not adjoining. The receptionist also stated that no special request was made when I had made the reservation. It was too late to cancel the second room and the only accommodation was the same floor. The room looked immaculate, but a foil wrapped food package was left from the previous guest. The fact that I was a SPG preferred guest was not recognized when I checked in was disappointing. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Moscone and convenient This is great place to stay if you have a meeting at any of the Moscone facilities as it is across the street. There is also easy access to Yerba Buena, shooping and restaurants. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The stay was WONDERFUL!!!! We were placed by the construction - being awake at 8am because of the construction noise while on vacation was not ideal, but understood as the city was compressed. Maybe a corporate traveler would be better in the construction rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful retreat in the middle of the City We were in town for the SF Marathon and were thrilled with the W Hotel's location for the event. The hotel exceeded our expectations once again. Start to finish it was an outstanding experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! The W San Francisco met and exceeded all of my expectations. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the bar in the living room was amazing and the food was delicious; especially the grilled cheese. The gym was also great and very clean. I loved that each cardio machine has its own television. The staff, from check-in to check-out, was very knowledgable of the hotel and the city and very friendly and quickly answered/solved concerns and questions. The changing of floor mats throughout the hotel is a nice little touch too that I enjoyed. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W! Loved our stay at W San Francisco! Henry greeted us at check-in with an upgrade to a Spectacular room (we were on a corner with two windows, so double the great views!) and 2 complimentary drinks. The concierge (didn't catch his name, unfortunately) was the best, with great recommendations for dinners and the easiest way to get there, not to mention where to grab some great souvenirs in China Town. We enjoyed brunch (and the World Cup Final!) in the Living Room where the service was top notch, and finished our stay with appetizers and drinks, also in the Living Room. The food and drinks are creative and delicious. Of course you can expect all of the modern luxury of W Hotels here, with a fun Asian twist. I highly recommend the W San Francisco for your next trip to the Bay Area! July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service Staff are rude and not thoughtful in solving problems. Very little communication across service providers leading to multiple delays. July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>