W San Francisco

  • 181 3rd Street
  • São Francisco,
  • Califórnia
  • 94103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Hóspedes devem ser maiores de 18 anos para reservar quartos.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gordon/Mark: High Standard In Customer Service During breakfast on the day of departure I got the pleasure to talk with Mark. He was busy setting up for a lunch party, but took a solid 10 minutes out of his day to talk baseball. He was extremely nice and genuine. He remembered me at check out and was very friendly then as well. I checked out around 4pm, which was during tea time. The hotel offers the coolest tea bags I have ever seen. I took a seat to enjoy my tea, and not too long after a hotel guest started complaining to Gordon about every little thing possible. Ridiculous complaints. (ex. If you think the minibar is too expensive: 1. Stop by a store that's a lot less convenient. 2. Don't buy anything. If across the board hotel guests feel the prices are too high, the monthly sales report will drive the prices down) Naturally I had to fight to keep my mouth shut as this individual verbally tore down the W. I was impressed with Gordon's reaction. He handled the situation far better than I would have. He took notes on what was said, remained very professional, and the upset guest walked away with a smile. I left a previous review for how awesome the location and property is. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Decor, Comfort It was one of my best hotels that I ever stayed at and I would recommend this to everyone that I know. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Service All the staffs are very nice and professional, special thanks to Priya, who is extremely friendly and resourceful, made us feel like home. She took extra step by sending birthday card/little chocolate cake with super nice presentation to room for my 7 years old boy. The little gesture touches our heart and we will remember it forever. We stayed many hotels in the city including St Regis, W San Francisco Hotel is by far the best hotel ever. Beside excellent service, food is also really good, very nice location, comfortable/attractive contemporary lobby, and bright/artistic room decoration with good view. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay.. Pool is gone The W San Francisco is as a great as always. In terms of service, room, quality and the excellent staff. We were treated very well and enjoyed our stay. A very important part of our stay at the W san Francisco is the incredible indoor pool. We were surprised and saddened to hear that the hotel decided to dismantle and remove the pool. This decreases the quality of the facilities at the W san francisco. The presence of the pool was a very important part of the experience at the W san Francisco. I highly recommend that the management reconsider the installation of a pool at the hotel. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and location Standards is above the typical W Hotels brand and service above and beyond. Conveniently located and an amazing bar t9 relax in. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! Excellent Service Alex was a great host and helped to check me in quickly with a high level of quality customer service. thanks! June 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Heard a lot about W hotels and how wonderful they are but I'm definitely not coming back after our experience. Stayed for one night with my husband and child at the W hotel in San Francisco over the Memorial Day Weekend. First, the hotel's parking structure was under construction making the wait for valet parking long. When we got into our room we requested for a crib. The crib took over 30 minutes to be delivered to our room. The bed looked clean but the carpet looked dirty. The television's pictures were not clear, and we did not see any tv guide. The charger that was provided located on the desk for iPhone 5 was cut with the wires exposed. During check out it took valet 45 minutes to locate our car. The first car they brought did not belong to us. When we did get our car we were not offered any h.elp with our bags even though we were carrying 5 bags and a baby. Our car idled in the driveway for another 15 minutes waiting for cars to maneuvered out of the way by valet. We ended up being late to the Giant's Baseball game. My husband being an active Navy Sailor did not enjoy his Memorial Day Weekend. All the service that we got from your hotel sums up to the repetitious phrase "We're sorry about the long wait" May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost my iphone charger and didn't get it back I lost my charger along with the USB line at the hotel after I checked out. I called the hotel within 4 hours and the manager at Lost & Found Dept told me the room had been cleaned and no charger to be found when he visited. I waited for 20 hours to give a second call and still no feedback until now. I know there is no hope for me to find the lost items but I am VERY frustrated at how the thing was handled. This is not about the value of the lost items but about the integrity of the hotel. So overall, I won't recommend this hotel to anyone else and am not planning to stay for future visits. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The San Francisco Treat This is a facility that breaks from the brass, oak, marble ,traditional style luxury hotel. Black granite, stainless steel, and glass abound. With the addition of fresh lillies, fireplaces and modern seating areas the hotel feels more like a club than a stuffy hotel lobby. The advant garde thread continues throughout the hotel's corridors and rooms. The room itself had an efficient eastern motif. There was a window bench, white plantation shutters, pink glowing Buddah, A stainless steel Kaliedescope and bleached wood workspace/entertainment center. Room was exeptionally clean and bed was super comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. This place matches the vibrant essensce of SF perfectly. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and fun hotel despite billing issues We came to town booking 2 rooms for 4 days to scatter the ashes of a loved one. The hotel was lively and fun, but certainly not loud or noticable in the rooms. From check-in, we were welcomed warmly. The gentleman who checked us in helped us upgrade to rooms and moved us so that we were able to check in early. I came down with a question the next day, and he even remembered my name. That is service! The restaurant and the bar were great, adn the girl who served us in the restaurant a few times at breakfast and once for dinner was very sweet and attentive. We did book a "Bliss Spa" package that included credits at the spa. Unfortunatly, the spa was so busy the only thing we were able to book between the 2 of us over the 4 days was a single manicure. That left us with a significant credit. I inquired about it before checkout, at checkout, and the hotel followed up a day later as they tried to figure out what to do. I heard from one of the managers a little over a week later appologizing as it was a new package and they had not worked out the kinks yet. Instead of offering me SPG points, he simply refunded the complete value of the unused spa credits, and gave me SPG points on top of it, which was much more than I asked for to begin with. It is clear that the staff care about their guests, and they all went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. I will be back next year when I am back in San Francisco. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Invasion of Privacy Within 3 hours of checking in, a hotel security member keyed into my room without knocking claiming he was looking for something for a prior guest. Thankfully I had the security bolt against the door that alerted me someone was attempting to come in. Then at 3am that evening people were banging doors, walls and screaming in the hallway. I called the front desk and they claimed they sent someone up to tell them to quiet down, however, it took quite some time for it to actually quiet down. The room is OK but not clean. I love W hotels and their products but this hotel room was not clean. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation stay We were in town with some friends for a long weekend. We had booked 2 rooms, one was simply a high floor with an amazing view, although I would have appreciated a corner upgrade. The other room was upgraded to a suite, which was fantastic! The two bathrooms and showers made it so easy to get ready to go out at the same time. The only negative with this was the fact that the suite was not ready until close to 5pm, nearly 2hrs after the promised time of 3pm, and when you arrive from the airport at 1pm, that's quite a long wait. Thankfully we were able to use the other room to change, cleanup, and store our bags. I brought this up to the hotel both during check-in and checkout, but also in an email and they did not seem to care or do anything about it. My only other complaint was in regards to room service charging us for extra glasses, and then bringing the wrong ones. This however, was taken care of quite quickly. The food in the restaurant, both for breakfasts and 1 dinner was amazing, and the cocktails were to die for. Definitely choose the breakfast as your Platinum amenity, as it gives you a deep discount, and it just may be the best breakfast in SF. Upon checking out, I realized I had left my jacket in the suite closet. We had to check out of the suite early, as they refused us a late checkout (despite the fact that we had to check-in late). When we came back to check out of the other room and retrieve our things, they had retrieved the jacket for me, AND a phone charger we had left that I didn't even know about. That was wonderful and very good service. Thanks! I will certainly be returning to this hotel and recommending it, and I just hope that they will learn to honor check-in times and if something happens and they cant, do something and don't refuse to honor a late check out! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites This is the hotel to go to for events. There's definitely a modern, youthful atmosphere here, from the two bars, to even the old school Pac-Man table. I've spent many nights here and other Starwood properties, and will continue to do so. The staff really knows how to treat a guest regardless of SPG level. I've been coming from before joining SPG as preferred until now, as Platinum, and the level of service never waivers. The only downer is the street construction, as it obfuscates the Valet "Wheels" entrance. The other downer (not the W's fault) is SF MoMA is closed for some time. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Food Each year I experience dozens conventions that are catered. A few months ago I attended an industry event at the W Hotel in San Francisco. Everything was remarkable. I give the highest praises to the staff and hotel for my experience at the W Hotel but one thing above all others deserves a praise of excellence. The team of Chefs that catered the event was amazing. Catered food usually is not remembered or even praised but the chefs that created the menu did such a wonderful job I wish I could find a restaurant that offered the dishes they prepared. My hat is off to the catering team. July 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My last and only stay When I had placed my reservations through spg.com I had booked two rooms and was asked for the name of the second guest not knowing that the name would be the only person to check-in. When I had checked in I had requested adjoining rooms, the person stated they would reserve the room 2nd room and did not indicate the rooms were not adjoining. The receptionist also stated that no special request was made when I had made the reservation. It was too late to cancel the second room and the only accommodation was the same floor. The room looked immaculate, but a foil wrapped food package was left from the previous guest. The fact that I was a SPG preferred guest was not recognized when I checked in was disappointing. January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor experience - had to go back three times to get a set of key that would open my door when I checked in. Two days later, it stopped working and I waited 20mn at the door for someone to open it - was woken up at 2am and 4pm my first night by people partying in the adjacent room - gym is being refurbished, so had to exercise in the tent the hotel set up outside - finally, I had to wait 45mn for valet parking to pull up my car on departure. Nearly missed my flight February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! The W San Francisco met and exceeded all of my expectations. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the bar in the living room was amazing and the food was delicious; especially the grilled cheese. The gym was also great and very clean. I loved that each cardio machine has its own television. The staff, from check-in to check-out, was very knowledgable of the hotel and the city and very friendly and quickly answered/solved concerns and questions. The changing of floor mats throughout the hotel is a nice little touch too that I enjoyed. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W customer service has no equal! Exemplary customer service as is typical of the "W" brand! Everyone from the valet staff, Anna-Lynne at check-in (she wished me a happy belated birthday!), the bartenders and Ganu. Ganu helped us with our luggage upon our arrival, an excellent breakfast recommendation, and even took the time to help us plan our timeline for our return trip to the airport! All this wonderfullness and the bathroom is stocked with the absolute cheapest toilet paper on the planet. For $400+ a night I think a little better quality TP is justified. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome staff - Clean but oldish rooms Love the vibe here. Rooms - are spacious with good views and very clean. The rooms are a little run down with chipped paint, older furniture, loose wallpaper, but still okay. Bathrooms are large and amenities rule People here are great. Awesome customer service. Special shout out to Marlene at the front desk. Professional, super kind, and really made me like this place. The pool was closed and the gym was temporary. Wished management told me this when we booked. Disappointed there. But all else would recommend. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by N ice but wifi issues My one night stay at the W was nice and met expectations. My only challenge was I was unable to login to my internal vpn which was key because I needed to do work. Overall the staff was top notch, help me print tickets to the Giants game, were quick to get my bags and willing to help me get a cap. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I was here with 7 other girls for a bachelorette party. I am from the area and a travel agent so I am very familiar with the hotels and also very picky. W was perfect! Cora at check in was great, Julien was very helpful with our bags, we loved the Bliss products and the window seats in the rooms. Equator coffee in the lobby the next morning just sealed the deal. I highly recommend for people who want a fun, vibrant, lively hotel. Not recommended for couples with a pregnant woman who complain about noise at 6pm. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect I have stayed over 50 nights at W;s this year...and have never felt compelled to write a review till now. Most W's are good at what they do, so I don't give reviews. Today I stayed checked in at the W in SF and felt like I needed to just get on the board and say how awesome everything is. From the staff, bellhops and property everything is working like a well oiled machine here. Nothing over the top, not trying to hard...just perfect at what they do. Can't wait to return...and I haven't even checked out. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Everyone at the W was great. From the check in, the lounge, to the cleaning service. Our needs were definitely met. I thought it was extra sweet that Sarah, the girl who checked us in, noticed that it was my birthday and gave my husband and I complimentary drink vouchers. The only downside was the Acura car service. Once we got there and tried to get a car, they were booked, saying they only have two cars out. I think they should get more cars so that people do not have to wait 2 hours to use that service. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious, Professionl, Welcoming ... Cool! The staff is excellent. Every staff member wants to please and make your stay the best ever. They all succeed. The front office personnel are extraordinary. I wish I could remember all of their names: James, Ximena, Natalie, Marlene; Alex at the Concierge's Desk and the other concierges that I can't remember; the bellhops and doormen are full of vibrancy and smiles and are so willing to "make your day," and they certainly do! Extraordinary hotel with an extraordinary staff!!! Thanks!!! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 21-27, 2012 I would like to say my stay was excellent. This was a very spectacular facility to stay at and I will definitely stay here again, if ever in San Francisco again. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and knowledgable about the city. I felt like a queen on the first night because when I entered the room I was pleasantly surprised with a complimentary cheese, wine, olives and cracker tray with a nice card welcoming to the facility. Thanks W San Francisco for making me feel like royalty. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Style & substance For downtown San Francisco, The W is a strong combination of comfort, functionality and style. the staff is naturally friendly and the facilities allow you to feel special. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by House Keeping or Points Option for Platinum ? I came in for the US Open and upon check in the hotel did not have my platinum # on file. After providing my number I was asked if I wanted 500 points or house cleaning? I stated that the 500 points is part of the Platinum program and had nothing to do with house cleaning. The young lady at the front desk then said, you are right. The next morning I left for the day and came back late on Thursday (6/14/12) to find my room had not been cleaned nor the bed made. When I called the front desk they stated I could only get 500 points or house keeping and was told the lady that checked me in on 6/13/12 had given me incorrect information. I will avoid ever staying in this hotel again as a 400 night + Starwood Platinum member. Of final note the bar waitress was rude on 6/13/12 and the service was lousy even with a ~$200 bar tab with clients. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel - nice bar, dirty rooms There was long curly black hair all over our shower which I assume was from the guest that stayed there before us. Very gross. The cable went out in the middle of watching a movie, and the restaurant food was overpriced and tasteless. On the upside, it has a great bar, and the lobby is nice. Best part about the stay was the Acura driver will take you most places in the city for free. He was very kind and pleasant and gave great recommendations. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by San Fran W Stay Unfortunately our experience was underwhelming. Both my wife and I had stayed at W Hotels across NA and the San Fran experience didn't live up to our expectations. The room was tiny, the walls were paper thin, the bed covers and blankets were falling apart. Overpriced and under achieved. I don't know if our experience would have been different in a different room, but we would not repeat the experience. Thanks for considering our comments. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by people make the difference have stayed here multiple times, with kids, and despite the trendier clientele here, our family of 4 always get the red carpet treatment. We needed some swim goggles of all things so the kids could enjoy the pool, and Robert from the Bliss Spa not only tracked some down for us, he hand delivered them to us at the pool. I thought, wait am I back traveling in Asia? I haven't seen this level of service in a long while. April 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>