W San Francisco

  • 181 3rd Street
  • São Francisco,
  • Califórnia
  • 94103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Hóspedes devem ser maiores de 18 anos para reservar quartos.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation stay We were in town with some friends for a long weekend. We had booked 2 rooms, one was simply a high floor with an amazing view, although I would have appreciated a corner upgrade. The other room was upgraded to a suite, which was fantastic! The two bathrooms and showers made it so easy to get ready to go out at the same time. The only negative with this was the fact that the suite was not ready until close to 5pm, nearly 2hrs after the promised time of 3pm, and when you arrive from the airport at 1pm, that's quite a long wait. Thankfully we were able to use the other room to change, cleanup, and store our bags. I brought this up to the hotel both during check-in and checkout, but also in an email and they did not seem to care or do anything about it. My only other complaint was in regards to room service charging us for extra glasses, and then bringing the wrong ones. This however, was taken care of quite quickly. The food in the restaurant, both for breakfasts and 1 dinner was amazing, and the cocktails were to die for. Definitely choose the breakfast as your Platinum amenity, as it gives you a deep discount, and it just may be the best breakfast in SF. Upon checking out, I realized I had left my jacket in the suite closet. We had to check out of the suite early, as they refused us a late checkout (despite the fact that we had to check-in late). When we came back to check out of the other room and retrieve our things, they had retrieved the jacket for me, AND a phone charger we had left that I didn't even know about. That was wonderful and very good service. Thanks! I will certainly be returning to this hotel and recommending it, and I just hope that they will learn to honor check-in times and if something happens and they cant, do something and don't refuse to honor a late check out! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites This is the hotel to go to for events. There's definitely a modern, youthful atmosphere here, from the two bars, to even the old school Pac-Man table. I've spent many nights here and other Starwood properties, and will continue to do so. The staff really knows how to treat a guest regardless of SPG level. I've been coming from before joining SPG as preferred until now, as Platinum, and the level of service never waivers. The only downer is the street construction, as it obfuscates the Valet "Wheels" entrance. The other downer (not the W's fault) is SF MoMA is closed for some time. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My last and only stay When I had placed my reservations through spg.com I had booked two rooms and was asked for the name of the second guest not knowing that the name would be the only person to check-in. When I had checked in I had requested adjoining rooms, the person stated they would reserve the room 2nd room and did not indicate the rooms were not adjoining. The receptionist also stated that no special request was made when I had made the reservation. It was too late to cancel the second room and the only accommodation was the same floor. The room looked immaculate, but a foil wrapped food package was left from the previous guest. The fact that I was a SPG preferred guest was not recognized when I checked in was disappointing. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! The W San Francisco met and exceeded all of my expectations. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the bar in the living room was amazing and the food was delicious; especially the grilled cheese. The gym was also great and very clean. I loved that each cardio machine has its own television. The staff, from check-in to check-out, was very knowledgable of the hotel and the city and very friendly and quickly answered/solved concerns and questions. The changing of floor mats throughout the hotel is a nice little touch too that I enjoyed. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made our wedding perfect! We just had out wedding here over the weekend and I have to say, it was perfect! Lindsay is absolutely amazing and helped us with every last detail from the day we contacted her 15 months ago until the last hour of the wedding, all while being super fun, hilarious, and bubbly. The rest of the staff including Dave were also fantastic, and were able to make everything I wanted happen and more. The newly renovated 4th floor terrace is absolutely stunning! It's ultra modern with its edgy architecture, huge chandelier/skylight that extends the length of the room, built in up lighting on every wall, and a full length window wall that you can fully open to reveal the amazing view of the cityscape. The food was wonderful, I've never had better crab cakes, filet mignon, wedge salad, etc. anywhere else. We had the privilege of staying in one of their amazing corner suites that overlooked the entire west side of the city. Our guests were completely floored by how amazing our venue was. I still can't believe how perfect our wedding was and I can't thank Lindsay and her staff enough for pulling out all the stops and making us feel like $1MM for our day. I highly recommend the W for weddings. If you want the perfect wedding, with new, modern, unique venue, a fantastic coordinator, amazing food, and to be treated like royalty for your entire stay, you need to have it here. You will not be disappointed. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Great stay, great staff, great property... ! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W customer service has no equal! Exemplary customer service as is typical of the "W" brand! Everyone from the valet staff, Anna-Lynne at check-in (she wished me a happy belated birthday!), the bartenders and Ganu. Ganu helped us with our luggage upon our arrival, an excellent breakfast recommendation, and even took the time to help us plan our timeline for our return trip to the airport! All this wonderfullness and the bathroom is stocked with the absolute cheapest toilet paper on the planet. For $400+ a night I think a little better quality TP is justified. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The hotel had great service and each employee went above and beyond to make sure our trip was not only enjoyable but better than expected. My only grip was the bed was a little firm for my liking. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I was here with 7 other girls for a bachelorette party. I am from the area and a travel agent so I am very familiar with the hotels and also very picky. W was perfect! Cora at check in was great, Julien was very helpful with our bags, we loved the Bliss products and the window seats in the rooms. Equator coffee in the lobby the next morning just sealed the deal. I highly recommend for people who want a fun, vibrant, lively hotel. Not recommended for couples with a pregnant woman who complain about noise at 6pm. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by very dissapointed Our room was very loud and there was a constant beeping noise every 2-3 minutes. Engineer came to deal with it while we were at dinner. Staff told us they did not hear anything. We were tired so used ear plugs and went to bed. Construction started at 8:30am on Saturday AM. After a bad night of sleep we were woken up to men yelling at the construction site. Coffee was delivered, it was cold and they only brought 1 coffee cup. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Everyone at the W was great. From the check in, the lounge, to the cleaning service. Our needs were definitely met. I thought it was extra sweet that Sarah, the girl who checked us in, noticed that it was my birthday and gave my husband and I complimentary drink vouchers. The only downside was the Acura car service. Once we got there and tried to get a car, they were booked, saying they only have two cars out. I think they should get more cars so that people do not have to wait 2 hours to use that service. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect I have stayed over 50 nights at W;s this year...and have never felt compelled to write a review till now. Most W's are good at what they do, so I don't give reviews. Today I stayed checked in at the W in SF and felt like I needed to just get on the board and say how awesome everything is. From the staff, bellhops and property everything is working like a well oiled machine here. Nothing over the top, not trying to hard...just perfect at what they do. Can't wait to return...and I haven't even checked out. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better I'm a big W Hotel fan and have to say the overall experience was ok. The place is stating to look run down and the staff were somewhat nice but seemed they were more worried about themselves. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by August 22 Late night stay in I was looking online for a place to stay with me and my wife. Saw the place online and it looked amazing for $219. went inside and they said that they only had the $259 available. (Why was it available online then?). Booked it anyways because it was 11:30pm at night and I just wanted to sleep. They use my credit card to put the deposit. Next morning woke up to a card about my credit card not working. I figured it is a bank problem and ill just pay when check out at 12:30am. Then me and my wife left and as we were leaving a man came across rudely. We went to the elevator and as the doors were closing for us to go to check out. The same man came back inside and said could you two come with me! Very rudely and like there was a problem. I was completely upset about the disrespect for guest staying at the W. Never explained the situation at all and treated me and my wife like were trying to chip the hotel or something. Never would recommend this hotel to anyone. I'm going to make a Yelp review on this as well. I believe the security guy that was rude and disrespectful goes by the name sean I believe. I sent an order complaint to Miguel Sunday night August 24th. Hoping to get in touch with the director Jeff. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 21-27, 2012 I would like to say my stay was excellent. This was a very spectacular facility to stay at and I will definitely stay here again, if ever in San Francisco again. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and knowledgable about the city. I felt like a queen on the first night because when I entered the room I was pleasantly surprised with a complimentary cheese, wine, olives and cracker tray with a nice card welcoming to the facility. Thanks W San Francisco for making me feel like royalty. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The stay was WONDERFUL!!!! We were placed by the construction - being awake at 8am because of the construction noise while on vacation was not ideal, but understood as the city was compressed. Maybe a corporate traveler would be better in the construction rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor experience - had to go back three times to get a set of key that would open my door when I checked in. Two days later, it stopped working and I waited 20mn at the door for someone to open it - was woken up at 2am and 4pm my first night by people partying in the adjacent room - gym is being refurbished, so had to exercise in the tent the hotel set up outside - finally, I had to wait 45mn for valet parking to pull up my car on departure. Nearly missed my flight February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements Needed As an SPG Platinum I must say any recognition is minimal at best. No room upgrades, room not ready, I am not even asked about the Platinum amenity, breakfast or points at check in. Rooms are not cleaned well. Found debris all over. To call a room spectacular that looks at metal beams is absurd. Check in and check out are very very slow. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by House Keeping or Points Option for Platinum ? I came in for the US Open and upon check in the hotel did not have my platinum # on file. After providing my number I was asked if I wanted 500 points or house cleaning? I stated that the 500 points is part of the Platinum program and had nothing to do with house cleaning. The young lady at the front desk then said, you are right. The next morning I left for the day and came back late on Thursday (6/14/12) to find my room had not been cleaned nor the bed made. When I called the front desk they stated I could only get 500 points or house keeping and was told the lady that checked me in on 6/13/12 had given me incorrect information. I will avoid ever staying in this hotel again as a 400 night + Starwood Platinum member. Of final note the bar waitress was rude on 6/13/12 and the service was lousy even with a ~$200 bar tab with clients. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel - nice bar, dirty rooms There was long curly black hair all over our shower which I assume was from the guest that stayed there before us. Very gross. The cable went out in the middle of watching a movie, and the restaurant food was overpriced and tasteless. On the upside, it has a great bar, and the lobby is nice. Best part about the stay was the Acura driver will take you most places in the city for free. He was very kind and pleasant and gave great recommendations. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by San Fran W Stay Unfortunately our experience was underwhelming. Both my wife and I had stayed at W Hotels across NA and the San Fran experience didn't live up to our expectations. The room was tiny, the walls were paper thin, the bed covers and blankets were falling apart. Overpriced and under achieved. I don't know if our experience would have been different in a different room, but we would not repeat the experience. Thanks for considering our comments. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under Construction I was booked at this hotel for a business/stay for the weekend trip. Upon arrival, found out it was under construction. King bed room was not available, so my wife and I shared a "romantic" two queens. There was absolutely no floor space in the room, a cheesy lighted purple Buddha statue ( I can't make something this weird up) and pillows the size of marshmallows. But I guess the faux Buddha thing matched the weak faux asian decor sparsely applied to the walls of the room. Outside our window was a construction crew building a new structure, complete with jackhammers and welders. Finally, in the evening when going through the lobby, which had been reduced to a hallway, was a band playing music loud enough to wake the dead on the 6th floor (our floor). Ok, so would you book this hotel if you knew this going in? PS - who in corporate supply thinks you need a 4" thick comforter oover in a place where it's 70 degrees F? Maybe if we were at a cabin on a snowy night in the woods. But your covers choices are this intense thermal blanket cooking you to medium rare, or throw them off and have nothing. Layers? A sheet and light blanket, with the option of adding a second blanket please. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by people make the difference have stayed here multiple times, with kids, and despite the trendier clientele here, our family of 4 always get the red carpet treatment. We needed some swim goggles of all things so the kids could enjoy the pool, and Robert from the Bliss Spa not only tracked some down for us, he hand delivered them to us at the pool. I thought, wait am I back traveling in Asia? I haven't seen this level of service in a long while. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service This hotel went out of their way to provide a long lost feature-- SERVICE--- We were delighted. I forgot some items I needed and they actually sent someone to the store to get them for me, without charging. That is unheard of in the USA. Being provided with water, coffeemaker and just good attentiveness was a delight. This was my first stay at a W Hotel and now I am sure there will bge many more. Thank You February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesn't feel like W hotel. I have always loved W hotel, but this one really does not meet the standard of W hotel. The hotel is very small and very crowded. stayed with my husband this past weekend, the first day they only give us one small bottle of shampoo, I have to call to ask for additional, 2nd they gave us two conditioners but no shampoo, I waited for 15 minutes, finally they brought it up. when I got out of shower i found out they did not give us any bath towel, I had to use hand towel to dry myself. When I call to ask them for bath towel for my husband, it took them another 15 minutes, don't remember if they even apologized. Sat evening we went back to the hotel with friends for a drink, all the table were either reserved or roped off for opening bottle only, they have all the table open but hotel guest has no place to sit. we end up had one quick drink and went back to the room. very disappointed. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Was very happy with my stay here. The staff was very friendly and I had no issues with any part of my stay. They had very good recommendations for entertainment and restaurants. Room was very clean and the view was amazing. It's definitely worth getting an ocean view. I have stayed at a few SPG hotels in the area (there are around 5) and this was by far the most enjoyable. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Sara at the front desk was warm & welcoming when I walked up for check in. She was so professional, helpful, and a great first impression of the hotel. She also recommended Trace restaurant for breakfast; and helped me with scanning document and mailings. I was so delighted with the level of service and what was the most convenient hotel for my business travels. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great decor and service The staff were great. rooms were comfortable and view of the city was suberb. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W - Good as always but SPG recognition needs improvment Good as always but SPG recognition needs improvment August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Staff was incredible Everyone at the W were so helpful and friendly. I had to postpone my stay for a week and the Manager, M. Pace was very understanding and let us come a week later. We were treated royally from the moment we step out of the car. Everyone remembered our names and we never had to ask for anything except for the car when we had to leave. We'll be back soon. September 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>