W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Restaurant As a platinum guest Ive stayed at many W's around the states and love this hotel except for the restaurant in the W Seattle. They just opened Trace after some remodeling and it looked like a cool restaurant. After seating myself and sitting there for 12 minutes while managers and waitstaff walked by I had to go and get the waitperson for my table and another guy that had been there as long as me. The staff was overwhelmed with about 1/4 of the tables seated, managers were clearing tables and deliveriing meals, service was horrible and not timely for a business traveler. I would suggest eating anywhere else. April 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience-Never W stay again! 1.Did not provide driving directions. Garage has different street address from hotel. With GPS was IMPOSSIBLE to find. 2. The staff was indifferent to insulting. 3. Bottle of wine from the mini-bar was bad. Took several calls and over an hour to receive replacement. 4. Reguest Wi-Fi and was told rudely that it would cost $14.95 PER DAY because I didn't have high enough SPG rating. REALLY! 5.Sofa was at a 90 degree angle from TV which did not move. Thus could not see TV from sofa. Was told , again rudely, that in some rooms the TV did turn. THAT NICE! 6. Tried to use Business Center but had to wait over 30 minutes for attendant. Then was charge 34cents A MINUTE for computer use. 7. Numerous times the card key would NOT work the elevator or open the room. 8. There's more but you get the picture and this review space is limiting my input. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by spectacular i had never stayed at a w before, but heard great things and had high expectations. this hotel did not disappoint. nice lobby, pleasant staff. was upgraded to a corner suite on the top floor with a connecting room; this was nice since I reserved two rooms. the suite was unbelievable, with many amenities that I have never seen before in a hotel room. this hotel will be at the top of my list next time in seattle. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was not up to W standard and not worth the $'s 1) On check in the front desk staff gave us the wrong room number. When I went down to check she offerred no apology and barely acknowledged me. Her comment "its been a long day". 2) The bed was extremely uncomfortable and offerred no support. It is definitely time to replace the mattress. Both my husband and I woke up several times each night. At the end of the weekend we were more tired than when we arrived. 3) Hotel is not very soundproof. We stayed on an upper level floor and could hear all street sounds. As well, we could hear the phone ringing in another room. 4) Maid service was substandard. We used the ice bucket the first night and it was not cleaned once the entire time we were there. The bag and water was left in the bucket and it was not returned to its original location. One day we returned to our room at approx 4pm and it still wasn't cleaned. We had to tell them to clean the room while we were out at dinner. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This W is mediocre I think this W needs updating, especially given the price. Great location and staff - as always. Go SPG. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! The W is located within walking distance from the pier and Pikes Place - as well as tons of bars and restaurants. You're definitely paying for location when you stay here. The hotel itself is nice (good bar!), however at $300/night I was expecting more. The rooms are nice, but pretty average -they are poorly lit and the towels are a bit small and scratchy (same for the robes). We stayed in 2 different rooms - both times, had a view of the building next door. (woo) The bed and pillows are comfy and the staff was all incredibly friendly and helpful. Overall - we had a good stay! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent The hotel was in a prime downtown location. Valet was always courteous, my room was spotless and the staff were friendly and accommodating. I couldn't have asked for more in my awesome stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to sharpen up While there seemed to be plenty of staff milling about, perhaps they need more training in customer service. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service I had a scheduled trip to Seattle get canceled last minute and I had to reschedule my flight and hotel. They would not allow me to cancel my hotel reservation because it was within 24 hours of my stay and i had to pay the penalty fee, even thought I am a Starwoods Gold customer and I had no control of the situation. The reservation person was not even willing to work with me at all and was very rude. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!! I have never had this problem with any other chain and I travel every week for business. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W is Great for Business Travelers I arrived exhausted. Late flight, horrible weather in Denver, dinner meeting in 20 minutes and a wonderful greeting even before I got out of the taxi. The hospitality never ended. My room was perfect with a place to work, a place to relax, a great space and a view of Puget Sound. Made me happy as a clam! August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grand Entry, Lame Rooms W hotels are regarded highly, perhaps Seattle is the exception. Beautiful entry area/restaurant, but the rooms are in dire need of a makeover. Dingy low ceilinged bathroom. Low water pressure from a lousy shower head. Nice toiletries. The lauded Corner King was an exercise in wasted space with a small bedroom and large hallway. Super view of the adjacent parking garage, though. Considered ordering room service, but the selection after 11pm is very poor, and breakfast appeared to be ala carte, and quite expensive at that. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The hotel was nice and everything you would expect from a W. The standout was the staff here. Anybody we encountered was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Like the "anything and everything" line which we used a couple times...and always received a quick and welcoming response! August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average W I travel a lot and love to stay at W hotels because they are always a little more trendy. This one lacks the wow factor. I visited Seattle during a busy time and unfortunately I don't think the hotel was prepared for such a busy weekend as there was definitely a lack of personalization and long waiting times to check-in and get assistance. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room not ready until late For a hotel that I paid over $350/nt, I would have expected my room to be ready when I arrived at 3:45. Had to wait until 4:30 to get a room. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Issues at the hotel, but STILL a 5 Star experience! I will try and keep this simple. For starters, I am a Platinum SPG member, in fact, I achieved Platinum for life status. I stayed at the hotel for an entire week and lets just say the "neighbors" on the same floor made my stay less than peaceful. I complained to Security and the front desk but while they did what they could, the unpleasant experience continued. The reason I give this review 5 Stars is because of the service I received AFTER my stay. Upon communicating through the appropriate channels, the follow up was impeccable! The professionalism from the staff was also excellent. I would stay here every time I visit Seattle. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by expensive hotel in every way (and the AC unit is way to loud) I paid a lot to saty here during a recent business trip, and just don't feel that I am getting my money's worth. First off, the address of the hotel is not where the front entrance is, so I had to drive around the blocks twice (unfortunatley, it's all one-way streents in Seatle) to finally find the valet. Then I was shcoked by the price of the valent parking (trust, me, you will too). The room is small and the AC unit is way too loud for a W. I actually had to turn the AC off, so that I could go to sleep. I ate breakfast in the hotel, and learned that they charge $6 for a small glass of orange juice, and the waitress almost bursted out laughing when I ask whether I could get a free refill (so the answer is "no"). IFor all the hotels that I stayed, this was the only hotel that offers two tiers of WiFi service, so for $14.95, you only get the regular speed WiFi connection. I am not saying the hotel is terrible, but hold on to you wallet when you check in. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W for "Without" My stay at W Seattle started with a bad welcome by the duty manager, with absolutely no enthousiam and without consideration for my Platinum status. Room was quite big, and thus quite empty, without real "W touch". It is just a standard Westin-style room with an additionnal colorfull cushion to call it W (and request a higher price). There is no service available (no wet, small sweat, no real lobby...) and no interest to stay at this "Without" hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Greeting, Landing at 1 AM and checking into a hotel is not almost ever as pleasant as checking into the W, with Willie greeting and helping me. At 1 AM, that extra amount of pleasantness was most welcome and I appreciate it. Also, very positive impression from Brian, the gent who helped us with our food and room during our meeting. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best example of a W Hotel The Ws normally pride themselves on providing Wow service and this hotel does not. From the very beginning they had chances to help me have a great stay but just declined. Starting with an inability to park at the hotel. I ended up paying a bunch more money in parking plus having to self park with out in and out ability generated a difficult time. As compensation the hotel provided me with 2 free drinks at the bar, where the staff basically made a comment when I did not tip in cash right when my drinked arrived. The managers could have cared less about helping me out. I will not stay at this W again unless it is my only option. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by pass on this place. Having stayed here now several times for both business and pleasure, I know what to expect here - 2nd generation W styling now pretty dated, the lack of a pool, the skimpy gym, and the coffee situation. But the staff and service is what made me overlook most of the other crap on previous stays. I think because of where the front desk is located in this hotel, the staff there seem to always be looking down busily at a screen. Though not quite aloof, they do seem to not want to engage anyone in the lobby. They are ever so attentive when you ask for things, but anticipating needs and being pleasant certainly goes a long way toward the best level of service, and that just didn't seem to be there. I was in the hotel for 5 days, so I don't think it was just a bad staffing day, or that no one had a chance to get to know of recognize me. I did not raise a fuss at any time though I'm a platinum member who did not get the suite upgrade that had been confirmed early on arrival day, so I should be sticking out like a sore thumb that everyone wanted to heal. Management made a poor decision about compensation for the inconveniences, and I have to say that I am changing previous reviews here for this hotel. Maybe we were shunned because we are a gay couple there on Pride weekend, but the gift basket addressed to Mr and Mrs could actually have been a mistake. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected While we enjoyed our stay in Seattle, the "W" was not at all what we expected. We had asked for a room with a view and only had mossy roof tops to look out at. There was no coffee maker in the room (have stayed at a lot of hotels and I had not seen that in a while). Having to pay for Wi-Fi in the room when it is free in the lobby for non-paying guest/anyone that walks in is bad form. Parking fee is a little high in my opinion. Room was a lot smaller than I thougt it would be and was in need of a lot of updating. It is even hard to reach the toilet paper when sitting on the toilet. Just not somewhere we will stay again. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room had Many Issues The following items need to be improved: - A/C did not cool below 73 deg F, hallway was cooler - Tub drain was plugged - Window did not have curtain to block light - Bed was hard and pillow top was smaller than mattres - August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service non-existant Hotel facilities and location are above average while the staff makes this hotel one we will not return too. Upon arrival at the hotel there was a line to check in and I waited about 15 minutes before being helped. Once I made it too the desk check in took only a few moments and I was on my way to the room with the bellmen. We opened the door to the room and immediately were overcome by the smell. The bellmen apologized and we returned to the front desk. After another wait I was told I would be called when a new room was ready. Three hours later I returned and asked if my room was ready and they handed me keys to the same room. I asked if it had been cleaned and got a blank look. I explained what happened and the agent quickly assigned another room and indicated she had no idea why I hadn't been contacted. This second room was fine. The next day we checked out at the required noon time and had our bags held for later retrieval. Front desk staff tagged them and put them behind the front counter. Upon our return 2 hours later, it took 35 minutes to locate all of our bags and deliver them to the curb for our cab. Of course by this time the cab had departed and we were left to hail one our own. The room was well maintained and clean. Lobby restaurant was very good and the staff was an exception to the rest of the hotel staff. Sadly, I can't recommend this hotel despite its wonderful location.. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I love staying at the W Seattle, mainly because of the location! This stay was nice, per usual, however my sink & shower water were quite cold. The sink didn't warm up at all, and my shower water was luke warm at best. Also, I ordered room service for breakfast and the omelet was very mediocre, especially for the price! I will have to say that I've definitely had better stays at this W and I'm sure I'd stay again as long as I don't encounter these same issues. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some great features but wasn't very family friendly The posh, contemporary decor of this hotel was very cool indeed and the Staff was second to none. However, our room was quite small, very small refrigerator and the air conditioning worked marginally. I had to ask for a fan. There was only a small work out room with No pool and no spa area. We were told that we had to go to other hotels that they partnered with to have access to those facilities. There was no breakfast or even a continental breakfast offered, only coffee. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed Here for a holidy get away, however no lobby or no great view, the staff was Helpful. December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Follow Through Great location. Close to local activities. The facility met expectations although exercise equipment was not very high quality. Had miscommunications regarding payment of bill related to my other guests who were staying. Although discussed multiple times it still required for me to call after I checked out to fix the bill. I hope that this is finalized but the email response was not completely consistent so I think I will need to do more follow up. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe choice I stayed for 3 days at the end of November, I was upgrade to a corner suite which was really something, really comfortable and big. The hotel, the workers are all top-notch, the only complaint I have is the type of blinds they use in the room - I'm a late sleeper, but I'd be woken up by daylight around 6am because the blinds weren't sufficient...other than that, a great stay! :) December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Star Room I checked in after just completing a 30 mile trail race. Sore and tired I was looking forward to a warm shower and long bath in a really nice room. My room ended up being a handicap access room. The bathroom looked like it belonged in an old hospital. It had a low adjustable shower and no bath tub. Cheap tile and fixtures throughout the bathroom. I asked to move and they had nothing to offer me. For a $430 a night price and $54 a night to park it is my last stay at a W. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service and overpriced The service we recieved was subpar. We were not met at the entrance when we pulled up and had to find a valet. Our room was not ready at 4:00 because they "had been full the night before" - really, they do not know how to handle a "full hotel". Our bags were checked while we waited for our room to be ready and then they were not delivered to our room as promised - had to return to the lobby and retrieve them myself. My wife used the ladies restroom while we were wating for our room and it was absolutley filthy - 2 out of the 3 toilets were unusable. Final bill for room was $330 - way overpriced. Will never return.n August 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>