W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre. Les personnes de moins de 21 ans doivent être accompagnées d'un adulte.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 540 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Called down regarding cleanliness - no follow up I contacted the hotel when I first arrived regarding hairs in the bathroom. I was then moved to a new room. I contacted them again regarding long black hairs in the robe that were not mine. No follow up. I also reached out to the hotel when my room was not cleaned - they merely made the bed and left. Tissues which were not mine - I assume the house keeper had a cold - were left on the desk, as was a random water bottle left open by the bed. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Really? They make you pay for internet... and then it runs extremely slowly... And shower pressure is pitiful. Front desk staff is young and useless. Otherwise nice facility. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed city stay On our way to check into this hotel we had tried calling the hotel to ask a couple questions. We have to call back 5 times before anyone answered. When we arrived, there was no parking at the Hotel, the lot was full. We checked back several times during our stay to see if we could leave our car and the lot was still full, even on Sunday morning at 11am. My husband and I didn’t sleep well because we heard too much street traffic although we were on a high floor. We had a corner room and there were shutters covering the windows but they allowed to much light in. All in All poor stay. I wanted to stay in the family, at a SPG property, but we should have stayed where we stayed last time. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid but slightly underwhelming As with most W Hotels, the W Seattle was cool and had great vibes.The staff is very attentive and the bar is excellent and what you'd come to expect from SPG's team. That said, our group stayed in two rooms and each had some issues. 1. While we didn't expect spa-like bathrooms, each seemed a bit flat. The design was slightly dated and each had temperature issues with the water. 2. Again, not expecting a theater experience, but the TVs were dated and small - lacked HD quality as well. 3. The beds, while "doubles", were quite small to share if you're two people. Overall, W experience was nice and the staff was excellent but the rooms could use a refresh. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is in a good location. Staff was not particularly friendly. Very used to being greeted by front desk staff upon leaving and arriving but that was individualized and apparently not set as an expectation for staff. Restaurant and bar staff very nice and helpful. Room service very disappointing. Delvery person did not inform that gratuity was included and I am very used to them doing that. Asked for ice for the drinks that were delivered, never arrived. The service was OK but not exceptional and did not exceed expectations at all which is what most "luxury" hotels strive for. Also room did not have enough storage for clothes. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovate This W was the least "W" like - the rooms were so basic. Wont stay there again. Bar area was fun! September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired version of a W - public space reno in progress Entire Living Room and bar under reno. Concierge failed us completely. VERY expensive parking. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Room was dated. Furniture was worn and the bathroom has mold April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle This was my first time staying at the W Seattle and I was very impressed. Every staff member from the valet to the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff was extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful. All of my requests were met and every call to the whenever/whenever team was pleasant. The hotel is located right in the heart of downtown Seattle, just a few blocks from shopping centres and Pike Place Market. The rooms were extremely comfortable, well furnished, and the Bliss toiletries were great. Highly recommended! I'll definitely be staying here the next time I'm in Seattle. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking out at the puget sound on the 26th floor. I arrived at the W hotel downtown seattle and have to say that I am very pleased. From the very beginning pulling into the parking area the staff was very friendly, took our bags and got us on our way. The front desk was very receptive and gave us a great upgrade for being gold status. The room is very clean and has several neat touches that the kids enjoy. The only downside which wont be a downside in the future is the entrance to the holtel was a bit difficult to find. the enterance is not on 4th like the address says but on Seneca. Best part is the bed, so comfortable. Great Stay. March 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Indifferent To SPG member Unable to valet park upon arrival. Self parked in a near by garage at my expense. Line at check in with no SPG guest preferred check in. Was not offered SPG gold amenity or late check out. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Visit We visit a couple of times each year for a little stay-cation. Usually summer and the holidays. The place is quite hip, but the staff makes it seem really warm and welcoming. There was a warning on the web registration site that the restaurant and bar are under remodeling. They have tried to make a space for a bar but it is not well organized -- very limited liquor choices, not a great bartender -- but the surrounding bars and restaurant opportunities are endless. It sounds like the new bar and restaurant will be first class. This is a great hotel but the staff makes it fabulous. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect sleep in the heart of Seattle Hip lobby with live DJ, though nobody was dancing. The room was perfectly comfortable; especially liked the shower & bathroom amenities (lots of quality toiletries). September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacked attention to details. The W hotels are supposed to be at the upper end of the Starwood-affiliated hotels. While the staff at the Seattle W was certainly friendly, the following shortcomings were noted during my recent stay: (1) there was no bottled water in my room upon arrival, (2) one of two exercise bicycles in the gym was broken, (3) there are no coffeemakers in the rooms - there is coffee in the lobby for persons who wish to parade in their pajamas - this is not a good standard, and (4) I was printed an incorrect bill when I checked out, so had to telephone to get it corrected and sent to me. I should note that when I spoke with the manager after my stay, he accepted the feedback graciously and sought to retain my business in the future. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with a few minor issues Wonderful hotel, great restaurant, comfortable beds and room, helpful staff, and convenient location. This hotel sets ths standard for customer assistrance and comfort. Couple of minor irritants that makes you wonder why: Only providing one bar of soap, when you need to wash your hands you have to share the soap with the shower. When you charge $15 a day for internet access it should include all devices you use in your room, lesser hotels provide it free!! In the bar, a house wine should not cost $15 for a 6 oz pour. Come on the wine was not that great. If you're going to compete with the high quality hotels don't go cheap on the small stuff. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Follow Through Great location. Close to local activities. The facility met expectations although exercise equipment was not very high quality. Had miscommunications regarding payment of bill related to my other guests who were staying. Although discussed multiple times it still required for me to call after I checked out to fix the bill. I hope that this is finalized but the email response was not completely consistent so I think I will need to do more follow up. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay again! Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner was not able to be set lower than 71 deg. Like to sleep in cooler temps. Clean rooms. Safe in room was available. Complementary coffee available in the lobby in the morning. Had a late flight, but the hotel was able to store our luggage until we were due to leave for our flight. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected Upon arrival we were disappointed to find out that we were rooming next to dogs. Dogs that did a whole lot of yapping when they heard something, anything, a cough, a door closing someone in the hall. We brought this to the attention of a person at the front desk, who said it would be dealt with. Although, we still heard them. Another disappointment? We wanted room service but couldn't call them because our phone didn't work. So we called the front desk from our cell and no one seemed to mind that our phone didn't work. I don't have the opportunity to travel much. I was looking forward to this trip. I booked a hotel that had great ratings and was happily willing to pay the price for a great hotel. Unfortunately this wasn't my experience. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do yourself a favour - AVOID AT ANY COST!!! My family and myself got verbally abused and insulted by the staff member at W Seattle. I brought it to attention of the General Manager of the hotel. He absolutely ignored our concern and brushed us off without even an apology. General manager of this hotel is absolutely unprofessional shob who ignoring customers needs and concerns. Do yourself a favour, stay somwhere else. June 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Few Issues I normally stay at the Westin or Sheraton when in Seattle, but ended up staying at the W this trip (business). As such, I expected a little more and was very disappointed that I actually received less than the other properties. Specifically, my room #1503 was very nice, however I could hear the person next door talking very clearly on the morning of the 23rd, even with my own TV on. Also, there are no black-out shades on the windows, just blinds that let quite a bit of light into the room. The lack of in-room coffee pot is also problematic, as I am unable to make my way down to the lobby until after I'm ready to leave for the day which is after having been up for over an hour. When I did come down to check out and get my first cup of coffee for the day, both pots were empty and I had to notify the desk and wait another 5 minutes until new pots were delivered. Another issue in the room relates to the stacked shelves on top of the bureau/dresser which block the TV from the bathroom while getting ready. Not an ideal design. And, the cheap iron with the setting print worn off so that you can't tell how you have it set to iron your clothes. Not huge issues individually, but collectively for the price ($230/nt plus $$45 parking)), I was very disappointed and would be hard-pressed to stay here again. March 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by expensive hotel in every way (and the AC unit is way to loud) I paid a lot to saty here during a recent business trip, and just don't feel that I am getting my money's worth. First off, the address of the hotel is not where the front entrance is, so I had to drive around the blocks twice (unfortunatley, it's all one-way streents in Seatle) to finally find the valet. Then I was shcoked by the price of the valent parking (trust, me, you will too). The room is small and the AC unit is way too loud for a W. I actually had to turn the AC off, so that I could go to sleep. I ate breakfast in the hotel, and learned that they charge $6 for a small glass of orange juice, and the waitress almost bursted out laughing when I ask whether I could get a free refill (so the answer is "no"). IFor all the hotels that I stayed, this was the only hotel that offers two tiers of WiFi service, so for $14.95, you only get the regular speed WiFi connection. I am not saying the hotel is terrible, but hold on to you wallet when you check in. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lackluster From the start the hotel stay started off without much WOW factor. I typically stay at SPG hotels, specifically W's because I get the WOW factor. Seattle W, disappointed right from the start. The staff seemed unenthusiastic to be working at the hotel. Check-in service did not provide the usual information other than here's your room number. The staff rarely interacted with us at check-in, check-out, entering and leaving the hotel. The Bar staff all kept with the theme, with long wait times to get a beverage in a seemingly empty hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should have waited We were able to check in early. Early Flight. Should have waited for a different room. The room it self was just fine. Very clean. The parking garage was next door with lights on all night and our blinds did not close all the way. Trash trucks were picking up in the alley below every night. The fitness center was very dirty. The machines had not been cleaned and the TV screens were fuzzy. The free weights were sticky. We have stayed at the W before and have always enjoyed our stay. Things were just off this trip. We will be back. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Downtown Experience Service and hotel design are consistent with the past experience we had with the W hotels at varies location. W is always a goof choice for chic getaways. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Weekend Spent at the W AWEFUL! This property needs updates! Not worth the price. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale, Comfortable Hotel I was in town (June 2012) for a conference at the Convention Center and decided to stay at the W. The hotel lobby/living room area recently completed a renovation and it was looking good! The hotel is convenient to the convention center (8 min walk) and only a 2 block walk from the Light Rail from the airport. There were many great restaurants around the hotel that you could walk to for dinner. I enjoyed my room and they hotel was very well maintained. I would stay here again when in Seattle. June 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by pass on this place. Having stayed here now several times for both business and pleasure, I know what to expect here - 2nd generation W styling now pretty dated, the lack of a pool, the skimpy gym, and the coffee situation. But the staff and service is what made me overlook most of the other crap on previous stays. I think because of where the front desk is located in this hotel, the staff there seem to always be looking down busily at a screen. Though not quite aloof, they do seem to not want to engage anyone in the lobby. They are ever so attentive when you ask for things, but anticipating needs and being pleasant certainly goes a long way toward the best level of service, and that just didn't seem to be there. I was in the hotel for 5 days, so I don't think it was just a bad staffing day, or that no one had a chance to get to know of recognize me. I did not raise a fuss at any time though I'm a platinum member who did not get the suite upgrade that had been confirmed early on arrival day, so I should be sticking out like a sore thumb that everyone wanted to heal. Management made a poor decision about compensation for the inconveniences, and I have to say that I am changing previous reviews here for this hotel. Maybe we were shunned because we are a gay couple there on Pride weekend, but the gift basket addressed to Mr and Mrs could actually have been a mistake. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service non-existant Hotel facilities and location are above average while the staff makes this hotel one we will not return too. Upon arrival at the hotel there was a line to check in and I waited about 15 minutes before being helped. Once I made it too the desk check in took only a few moments and I was on my way to the room with the bellmen. We opened the door to the room and immediately were overcome by the smell. The bellmen apologized and we returned to the front desk. After another wait I was told I would be called when a new room was ready. Three hours later I returned and asked if my room was ready and they handed me keys to the same room. I asked if it had been cleaned and got a blank look. I explained what happened and the agent quickly assigned another room and indicated she had no idea why I hadn't been contacted. This second room was fine. The next day we checked out at the required noon time and had our bags held for later retrieval. Front desk staff tagged them and put them behind the front counter. Upon our return 2 hours later, it took 35 minutes to locate all of our bags and deliver them to the curb for our cab. Of course by this time the cab had departed and we were left to hail one our own. The room was well maintained and clean. Lobby restaurant was very good and the staff was an exception to the rest of the hotel staff. Sadly, I can't recommend this hotel despite its wonderful location.. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy I was 99% happy with this hotel. It was near by everything and the room was lovely and airy. The only thing that didn't make it 100% was that by the time we got to the hotel the valet parking was full. Thought that was a bit strange. We received a complimentary upgrade and free wifi which was great, ended up parking up the road at Ace parking for less. No in and out privileges but it was still ok. The only thing that could make this place better would be access to a pool. Gym was great, but a pool would be wonderful! August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Underwelming I ordered 2 cool corner king rooms for my customer and myself. I specifically arranged to have early check ins for both rooms at 2:00. Neither was ready ... and both $300 a night rooms had a great view of a parking garage. Parking attendant called my customer an idiot as he was taking the keys... compensatory gifts were offered (in-room movie) to some what compensate...but then I had to get the bill changed. I will probably never stay in a W again...and I travel far and often. July 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>