W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre. Les personnes de moins de 21 ans doivent être accompagnées d'un adulte.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location Very nice hotel in a perfect setting for your Seattle trip. Attentive Staff, fun, hip bar, and close to shopping and other great restaurants. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Account Executive I love the staff! They are very helpful. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Suspect Billing Practices BE WARNED! I paid for my room in advance and yet this hotel (W Hotel - Seattle) authorized my credit card $150 PER DAY for my 3 day stay and THEN authorized an additional $450 on the final day thus tying up over $900 of my credit line the week of Thanksgiving (The biggest shopping week of the year in the US). That is NOT typical industry practice and I'm disgusted by this blatant abuse of my credit. I will NEVER stay at another W Hotel or any other Starwood property again. November 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is CFO now the CEO? Charging $15 for internet is so 2005 when no smart phones but now it's rediculous! The router costs are all sunk and it doesn't cost you anything to open up free access; I can go to lounge and given access code, so let's make it in-convienient for guest to work in his room! One bar of soap is stupid: try being in shower without bar and then having to get out and retrieive from sink! TV programing is weird: try selecting free TV and getting a channel to come on your first try: it's all geared to get you on a pay for view. Staff was good, valet guys great, nice location. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services under construction If you book a $200+ hotel room it should of been posted on the W webisite that the bar and restaurant were under construction. Instead we had a horrible quailty buffet breakfast in the lobby on the second floor which provided horrible service. Breakfast for two for $60 I couldnt even eat the wet eggs and rubber bacon. This killed the experiernce of staying at the W. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellence hotel made me feel at home from the very beginning. great trendy place, and excellent and responsive staff. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel met expectations I am a frequent guest and this most recent stay was really no different than others. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Restaurant As a platinum guest Ive stayed at many W's around the states and love this hotel except for the restaurant in the W Seattle. They just opened Trace after some remodeling and it looked like a cool restaurant. After seating myself and sitting there for 12 minutes while managers and waitstaff walked by I had to go and get the waitperson for my table and another guy that had been there as long as me. The staff was overwhelmed with about 1/4 of the tables seated, managers were clearing tables and deliveriing meals, service was horrible and not timely for a business traveler. I would suggest eating anywhere else. April 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience-Never W stay again! 1.Did not provide driving directions. Garage has different street address from hotel. With GPS was IMPOSSIBLE to find. 2. The staff was indifferent to insulting. 3. Bottle of wine from the mini-bar was bad. Took several calls and over an hour to receive replacement. 4. Reguest Wi-Fi and was told rudely that it would cost $14.95 PER DAY because I didn't have high enough SPG rating. REALLY! 5.Sofa was at a 90 degree angle from TV which did not move. Thus could not see TV from sofa. Was told , again rudely, that in some rooms the TV did turn. THAT NICE! 6. Tried to use Business Center but had to wait over 30 minutes for attendant. Then was charge 34cents A MINUTE for computer use. 7. Numerous times the card key would NOT work the elevator or open the room. 8. There's more but you get the picture and this review space is limiting my input. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Seattle location The room was spacious and very clean. The hotel’s location in downtown Seattle was a few steps away from many downtown attractions. The staff was gracious and helpful. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was not up to W standard and not worth the $'s 1) On check in the front desk staff gave us the wrong room number. When I went down to check she offerred no apology and barely acknowledged me. Her comment "its been a long day". 2) The bed was extremely uncomfortable and offerred no support. It is definitely time to replace the mattress. Both my husband and I woke up several times each night. At the end of the weekend we were more tired than when we arrived. 3) Hotel is not very soundproof. We stayed on an upper level floor and could hear all street sounds. As well, we could hear the phone ringing in another room. 4) Maid service was substandard. We used the ice bucket the first night and it was not cleaned once the entire time we were there. The bag and water was left in the bucket and it was not returned to its original location. One day we returned to our room at approx 4pm and it still wasn't cleaned. We had to tell them to clean the room while we were out at dinner. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Business and Exploring Downtown Seattle The hotel rooms are beautiful! The only downfall is that the hallways in the hotel are pretty dark, I felt like I was in a nightclub. The rooms have enough light as long as you turn on every light in the room. I also wish there was a pool and/or hot tub to relax in after working. Otherwise, great hotel! The rooms are beautiful, the beds are soooo comfortable. Love the shampoo and conditioners provided and I rarely use hotel shampoo. Amazing location, within walking distance of pretty much everything I wanted to see/do in Seattle. Loved Wear Wednesdays, I didn't buy any of the clothes but I loved the free chocolates and gift bags! Would definitely stay again! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by chris I was very impressed by the staff professional way they can handle every situation in avery relaxed and efficient manner especially michael embaye who was very helpful and courtous to me in every way including how to get around seattle June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by couple of hiccups this time A bit below normally high standards: had a king bed confirmed, wasn't available when I arrived; morning wake-up call 30 mins late. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to sharpen up While there seemed to be plenty of staff milling about, perhaps they need more training in customer service. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff are professional and friendly I recently spent three days at the W Hotel and found the staff to be professional, very helpful and friendly. Their greetings anytime you passed the front desk demonstrated that they valued their guests. If I were to mention to shortcomings with my stay, I would include equipment limitations of the fitness center though I appreciate the 24-hour access and food limiitations for in-room dining---not a very expansive selection. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid W enjoyed our stay and spy status acknowledged June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has old guest rooms The Rooms are old and look even older. It's time for a major renovation of the guest rooms. Mold in the bathroom and old fixtures. June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected While we enjoyed our stay in Seattle, the "W" was not at all what we expected. We had asked for a room with a view and only had mossy roof tops to look out at. There was no coffee maker in the room (have stayed at a lot of hotels and I had not seen that in a while). Having to pay for Wi-Fi in the room when it is free in the lobby for non-paying guest/anyone that walks in is bad form. Parking fee is a little high in my opinion. Room was a lot smaller than I thougt it would be and was in need of a lot of updating. It is even hard to reach the toilet paper when sitting on the toilet. Just not somewhere we will stay again. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grand Entry, Lame Rooms W hotels are regarded highly, perhaps Seattle is the exception. Beautiful entry area/restaurant, but the rooms are in dire need of a makeover. Dingy low ceilinged bathroom. Low water pressure from a lousy shower head. Nice toiletries. The lauded Corner King was an exercise in wasted space with a small bedroom and large hallway. Super view of the adjacent parking garage, though. Considered ordering room service, but the selection after 11pm is very poor, and breakfast appeared to be ala carte, and quite expensive at that. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few problems with this hotel Room wan't ready at checkin. Front desk agents seemed frantic with a busy saturday night. Room was dirty and needed dusting. Found a dirty q-tip on the floor in front of the bed. Counter in bath room was scratched and not wiped down properly. Door handle in bath room was falling off. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Issues at the hotel, but STILL a 5 Star experience! I will try and keep this simple. For starters, I am a Platinum SPG member, in fact, I achieved Platinum for life status. I stayed at the hotel for an entire week and lets just say the "neighbors" on the same floor made my stay less than peaceful. I complained to Security and the front desk but while they did what they could, the unpleasant experience continued. The reason I give this review 5 Stars is because of the service I received AFTER my stay. Upon communicating through the appropriate channels, the follow up was impeccable! The professionalism from the staff was also excellent. I would stay here every time I visit Seattle. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best example of a W Hotel The Ws normally pride themselves on providing Wow service and this hotel does not. From the very beginning they had chances to help me have a great stay but just declined. Starting with an inability to park at the hotel. I ended up paying a bunch more money in parking plus having to self park with out in and out ability generated a difficult time. As compensation the hotel provided me with 2 free drinks at the bar, where the staff basically made a comment when I did not tip in cash right when my drinked arrived. The managers could have cared less about helping me out. I will not stay at this W again unless it is my only option. July 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service I had a scheduled trip to Seattle get canceled last minute and I had to reschedule my flight and hotel. They would not allow me to cancel my hotel reservation because it was within 24 hours of my stay and i had to pay the penalty fee, even thought I am a Starwoods Gold customer and I had no control of the situation. The reservation person was not even willing to work with me at all and was very rude. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!! I have never had this problem with any other chain and I travel every week for business. May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed Here for a holidy get away, however no lobby or no great view, the staff was Helpful. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe choice I stayed for 3 days at the end of November, I was upgrade to a corner suite which was really something, really comfortable and big. The hotel, the workers are all top-notch, the only complaint I have is the type of blinds they use in the room - I'm a late sleeper, but I'd be woken up by daylight around 6am because the blinds weren't sufficient...other than that, a great stay! :) December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service and overpriced The service we recieved was subpar. We were not met at the entrance when we pulled up and had to find a valet. Our room was not ready at 4:00 because they "had been full the night before" - really, they do not know how to handle a "full hotel". Our bags were checked while we waited for our room to be ready and then they were not delivered to our room as promised - had to return to the lobby and retrieve them myself. My wife used the ladies restroom while we were wating for our room and it was absolutley filthy - 2 out of the 3 toilets were unusable. Final bill for room was $330 - way overpriced. Will never return.n August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by discusting experience I checked into the W seattle att approx 6pm to be told room was not ready and will have to wait. I waited in lobby whilst other customers proceeded to check in and recieve room keys. I then approached the staff and asked why I havent got a key at almost 7pm at night, to which miraculously they found me a room. I then had another issue where I did not have a credit card to put on file for the $150 security, so offered to pay cash for them to hold and my passport. I was told they cant do that and I would either have to produce a credit card or loose my room without a refund as I was on a non refundable deal. This was absolutely rediculious, I even offered to pay double the bond in cash, and was told this also was not allowed. Luckily I had friends staying in hotel and had to politely ask them if I could use their card for security. The front desk staff member claire was the rudest and most sarcastic person I have ever been served by. When i finally got to my room I discovered bathroom toilet was soiled and there were hairs on the tiles, so had to request for cleaners to come back. My only good experience of this hotel was the beds were so comfortable. I never would recommend to stay there and as the staff knew I was upset, they did not even ask how my stay was on check out, though did ask my friends, which they aslo had the same experience of room not being ready at 5pm. very dissapointed as I am a travel agent and always have had good experiances at other W hotels, but certainly will not be returning to the W seattle. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5:30AM Wake Up Call I stayed at the W based on my previous great experiences at the W. Although the over stay was was adequate, the biggest problem was the fire alarm was pulled at about 05:20AM and the 4th, 5th, and 6th floors were evacuated. There was not a lot of communication between the staff and the guests that evacuated. Although I realize W has no control over someone pulling the fire alarm, their reaction to it could have been better. (more information from staff, a little something for the big inconvenience). Unfortunately, W never voluntarily offered anything. I was hoping on catching up on some much needed sleep, and was unable to go back to sleep after being out of the room for at least a 1/2 hour in the cold. When I finally asked for a late check out later in the day, the obliged, but really no acknowledgement/apology for the evacuation. All appeared to prefer to ignore that it even happened. I will stay at other W Hotels, but probably will not recommend this Seattle location. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but not up to W standards This was a pretty good hotel, but not what I expected compared to other W hotels I've been at in other cities. The room itself was excellent, however, the bathtub needed some work. The room also lacked blackout shades, which I don't remember seeing. Lobby area was nice but small. I can't really fault them for the size though considering the area. The front desk staff was excellent based on my interactions with them. However, I did expect more than 1 person at the front desk at 11AM when I was checking out, considering check-out is at noon and there was a crowd of ppl waiting to check-out. I also wish the housekeeping staff was updated on my stay. I stayed 1 night and was asked what time I was planning to check-out upon my check-in by the front desk. I had responded 11/11:30 AM. The next morning, housekeeping was knocking on my door at 8:30 AM. As I was leaving my hotel room to grab breakfast, the lady who entered my room earlier asked me what time I'd be leaving. She was nice enough but I'd rather the staff there communicate with each other. May 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>