W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 562 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Downtown Experience Service and hotel design are consistent with the past experience we had with the W hotels at varies location. W is always a goof choice for chic getaways. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic We had a fantastic time. It was a great room and the view was awesome. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel - Good for runners Found the hotel great for walking to many of the Seattle's attractions including Mariners ballpark. Many good paths for runners along the pier. Surprised to find there wasn't a Bliss Spa Salon- which gave it an average overall rating August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay in Seattle at the W The staff was very friendly and knowlegable. Great recommendations for restaurants and shopping. The W is centrally located in Seattle so it's easy to walk almost anywhere in the downtown core. I would definitely return and recommend this location. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, centrally located downtown Great stay for my wife's birthday at the W hotel downtown Seattle. Got a corner room on the upper floor, great views, great retaurants nearby plus an easy spot to get to from the light rail from the airport,1 block away from a downtown station August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Significantly less to offer than expected From the beginning: - The valet was always courteous and efficient. - The front desk easily checked me in and while I do not expect an upgrade being only gold, it was disappointing that nothing was offered. - Wireless should have been offered as a free choice, my only proposed choice was the green choice, with a cleaning that was supposed to be on Wednesday. When I entered my room and needed wireless, I called the desk to see if the free wireless was an option. I was told that I had selected the green choice (again, no options were presented at check-in) and then told very matter-of-factly that I must have made the choice when I reserved the room (which was not possible as the travel agency booked this hotel). Obviously, listening to the guest was not of concern any more than presenting any options. - Regarding basic room cleaning; having had checked-in on a Monday, I expected them to at least empty the trash bins and check to see if anything needed a refill by Tuesday afternoon. Although two more water bottles were placed on a table, the recycling was full, trash was not emptied and nothing else was touched. This happened again on Wednesday, when I was actually looking forward to the room being tidied-uip and nothing at all was done. It was late when I returned Wednesday and I was anticipating that Thursday would present the anticipated cleaning. This was not the case on Thursday either, when I had to ask for some more soap and the recycling was over-flowing. No one even bothered to look at a cleaning schedule apparently. The person who I asked for some soap from was very kind and helpful. It is apparent that the management just has no regard for cleanliness or guest comfort. The final night of my stay, Friday, was a surprise in that the room was actually cleaned and fresh sheets were on the bed. - MOLD. there was plenty of mold in the shower grout. It was black, obvious and I find this to be a bit of a health hazard in the year 2014 when a simply spray bottle product can fix the issue. Again, clearly a lack of conscientious management. - The bar service and restaurant were both excellent, including friendly, quality room-service. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green hotel = no comfort Our room was extremely hot every time we entered (upon check-in and every time after we left and then returned). We realized eventually that this was because the AC was on a sensor; however, when my wife and I both separate inquired about the problem at the front desk, their response was to send an engineer (who told us about the sensor) rather than just telling us that there was a sensor and there was nothing they could do about it. Not only was the room hot every time we entered but it also became extremely warm in the evenings while we were trying to sleep (again due to the sensor). Further, we opted for the Green Option upon check-in in order to capitalize on SPG points but the front desk told me that this option just meant that our sheets would not be changed...they did not mention that is also meant that we would get absolutely no housekeeping whatsoever (i.e. bed was not made, room was not cleaned, etc.). You wouldn't think being "green" meant that the housekeeping staff doesn't visit your room at all. At a very minimum, this should have been communicated to me upon check-in because I would not have opted for this "Green" option if it was made clear to us upfront. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Seattle I was disappointed in the hotel. The rooms were smaller than I expected, and the energy saving heat/air system was not easy to figure out. This resulted in the first few nights being either too hot or too cold. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by one of the worst W i have ever stayed in This W shouldnt even be in the W collection, from the outdated furniture, to the sub-par beds, the list goes on and on, for the price you pay there are many other options throughout seattle that will leave you satisfied! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hits the Mark on all Counts! Incredible, young, trendy staff and quite a surprise! The buzz at this Hotel is palpable. Food and drinks are exciting and outside of the norm for 'hotel fare'. Well worth the spend! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by City Break Great Location and Service from Staff August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Comfort This W Hotel met expectations and décor. The room was very quiet and its proximity to the Fisherman's Wharf and other attractions was ideal. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to brighten up! The Seattle W hotel was a bit disappointing. Rooms are drab and tired. Overall the hotel is too dark, and not as hip and bright as the W's sell themselves. Trace restaurant and bar was the only highlight. The food was good and the staff was excellent. Especially the breakfast manager, Krissm. She made each meal wonderful because of her positive attitude and attention to service. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The hotel staff was exceptional. It is also in a great location. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel...Hard to Sleep This hotel is stunning and the rooms are gorgeous. I arrived and was upgraded into a gorgeous suite. Bathroom was huge and amazing...room spacious. My ONLY issue is the room had blinds and at 6am the sun was shining in my room and I could not sleep. Hotels should all have blackout curtains. Because of this I would not return but the is my preference. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!!!!! Absolutely fabulous from the time you check in till the time you check out. Rooms are first class, location is ideal and all the staff were attentive and extremely helpful. A specially call out of thanks to Alice at the front desk and Michael Embaye who always makes our stay very special. This is our home away from home and we always look forward to going back. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy I was 99% happy with this hotel. It was near by everything and the room was lovely and airy. The only thing that didn't make it 100% was that by the time we got to the hotel the valet parking was full. Thought that was a bit strange. We received a complimentary upgrade and free wifi which was great, ended up parking up the road at Ace parking for less. No in and out privileges but it was still ok. The only thing that could make this place better would be access to a pool. Gym was great, but a pool would be wonderful! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Seattle Needs Improvement I'm a Starwood's lifer, throughout my work and personal trips I make it a point to stay at one of your properties....almost to a fault. We were in Seattle celebrating my wife's birthday this past weekend, and lets just say I was underwhelmed with the stay...for a couple of reasons 1)I'd requested a bottle of champagne be waiting in the room upon arrival...my wife and I checked in shortly after 4PM and there was nothing in the room...so much for my wife' s birthday suprise 2) When i tried to call the front desk to check on the status of the champagne, I couldn't becuase the phone lines were down in the hotel..what luxury hotel doesn't have a working phone system? 3)We were placed in a room near the houseckeeping closet, Ther were doors constantly slamiming and opening...to no fault of the cleaning crew, just a bad location for a hotel room to be next to their closet. 4)I've stayed in a lot of W Hotel's and it seemed like the W Seattle is due for a remodel. The AC in the room didn't work, it was very humid, the furnituture and bathroom fixtures beat up and old August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful W The design of the hotel's lobby was amazing. The staff at the front desk were all very friendly and welcoming, as well as the porter who brought our luggages. I really enjoyed staying there. Only a few blocks away from the famous Pike Place Market. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SleeplessW This W Hotel needs improvements--especially needed are the following: Clear signage on Third Avenue that it is the W HOTEL--we past it twice as W flags covered by trees; Needs BLACKOUT drapes/curtains for rooms! Shutters do not block out early morning light. No room enhancement provided to me as A SPG GOLD member---Nothing else offered instead. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This W is mediocre I think this W needs updating, especially given the price. Great location and staff - as always. Go SPG. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff This was my first time staying at the W in Seattle and I will definitely come back! The staff, especially parking/valet staff, greeted me with a smile and made me feel welcome and comfortable. One employee in particular (Deon) went out of his way to give me ideas on places to go visit around Seattle. He took the time to ask me question to uncover what I was interested in. He later provided a map with venues circled and details as to why he was recommending those spots specifically for me. He was friendly, informative, and caring. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly memorable hotel This was our first stay in a W Hotel and it exceeded all our (admittedly high) expectations. The staff was genuinely friendly, helpful, and attentive. The room was beautiful, sizable and beyond comfortable. The hotel was located in a beautiful part of the city with easy access to many attractions. All our needs were met and then some. While this hotel was not specifically geared towards children or "family fun", we found that our kids (9 & 18) enjoyed being there as much as we did. Even more notably, they were never made to feel in the least bit unwelcome by staff or other guests. Choosing the W as our home-base elevated our entire experience in the city of Seattle. It was worth every "extra" dollar spent. We will be staying with the W again…and again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent The hotel was in a prime downtown location. Valet was always courteous, my room was spotless and the staff were friendly and accommodating. I couldn't have asked for more in my awesome stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid but slightly underwhelming As with most W Hotels, the W Seattle was cool and had great vibes.The staff is very attentive and the bar is excellent and what you'd come to expect from SPG's team. That said, our group stayed in two rooms and each had some issues. 1. While we didn't expect spa-like bathrooms, each seemed a bit flat. The design was slightly dated and each had temperature issues with the water. 2. Again, not expecting a theater experience, but the TVs were dated and small - lacked HD quality as well. 3. The beds, while "doubles", were quite small to share if you're two people. Overall, W experience was nice and the staff was excellent but the rooms could use a refresh. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by spectacular i had never stayed at a w before, but heard great things and had high expectations. this hotel did not disappoint. nice lobby, pleasant staff. was upgraded to a corner suite on the top floor with a connecting room; this was nice since I reserved two rooms. the suite was unbelievable, with many amenities that I have never seen before in a hotel room. this hotel will be at the top of my list next time in seattle. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are noisy Spent an evening here after having dinner and seeing a show. Some of the rooms are adjoining but they have terrible sound proofing. The people next to us sounded as though they were in our room. They were up til early morning and there were no other rooms in the hotel. The window coverings are not able to keep any sunlight out so you are up when the sun is. I am sure if we didn't book using points the room would have been better. Need to question how you treat your frequent guests - there is a reason we probably won't reach platinum with Starwood. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W is Great for Business Travelers I arrived exhausted. Late flight, horrible weather in Denver, dinner meeting in 20 minutes and a wonderful greeting even before I got out of the taxi. The hospitality never ended. My room was perfect with a place to work, a place to relax, a great space and a view of Puget Sound. Made me happy as a clam! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room not ready until late For a hotel that I paid over $350/nt, I would have expected my room to be ready when I arrived at 3:45. Had to wait until 4:30 to get a room. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The hotel was nice and everything you would expect from a W. The standout was the staff here. Anybody we encountered was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Like the "anything and everything" line which we used a couple times...and always received a quick and welcoming response! August 6, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T19:48:33.073-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_562, tr_562
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>