W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Star Room I checked in after just completing a 30 mile trail race. Sore and tired I was looking forward to a warm shower and long bath in a really nice room. My room ended up being a handicap access room. The bathroom looked like it belonged in an old hospital. It had a low adjustable shower and no bath tub. Cheap tile and fixtures throughout the bathroom. I asked to move and they had nothing to offer me. For a $430 a night price and $54 a night to park it is my last stay at a W. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services under construction If you book a $200+ hotel room it should of been posted on the W webisite that the bar and restaurant were under construction. Instead we had a horrible quailty buffet breakfast in the lobby on the second floor which provided horrible service. Breakfast for two for $60 I couldnt even eat the wet eggs and rubber bacon. This killed the experiernce of staying at the W. December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why? I understand parking charges at hotels, but why do you need to charge $55 to park per night for guests? and for Starwood Members? on top of that another $35 for internet? seems a bit outrageous. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently GREAT! This hotel is consistently great, and I always know that I will be well taken care of and comfortable. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid but not business friendly Solid hotel, staff and location, but they are clearly targeting partiers at the expense of business travelers and families. DJs blaring techno in the lobby?! Not the best atmosphere to relax and unwind after a long day at the office. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but comes up short The beds are awesome, rooms are clean and comfortable, lovely toiletries, good gym. But there are a few things that keep me from recommending this hotel. 1) wifi is $14.95 per day. Ridiculous when I'm paying $375 a night. It needs to be free. 2) no in room coffee makers and the coffee in the lobby isn't out until 6:00 am. Put it out at 5 for the early birds and east coasters. 3) Puny, weak hair dryer in the room. Again, for the price, I want a high end hair dryer. Some minor changes and this could be a great hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The hotel was very nice. A little disappointing that there were no coffee makers in the room. I requested one and it was brought up, but after I drank all of the coffee, they took the cup and did not replenish the supplies. I did not call down to have fresh coffee and cup brought up because I thought that was something that was a given when it was all used up. Overall the stay was good. I would stay there again and recommend to others. The proximity to many of Seattle's highlights was fantastic. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Had a great stay at the W for business. Great location, walking distance to a lot of attractions/restaurants and great food and drinks at Trace. Only complaint would be the pillows provided. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy this hotel Haven't been to W Seattle for several years. We really enjoyed our stay, and the friendly staff. Will definitely recommend to friends and family looking for a great location to explore downtown Seattle. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Good location for seeing the sights of seattle still feel that at the rate shouldn't have to pay extra for wifi in the room (only available in the lounge July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Restaurant As a platinum guest Ive stayed at many W's around the states and love this hotel except for the restaurant in the W Seattle. They just opened Trace after some remodeling and it looked like a cool restaurant. After seating myself and sitting there for 12 minutes while managers and waitstaff walked by I had to go and get the waitperson for my table and another guy that had been there as long as me. The staff was overwhelmed with about 1/4 of the tables seated, managers were clearing tables and deliveriing meals, service was horrible and not timely for a business traveler. I would suggest eating anywhere else. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Overall staff was very attentive and friendly. Great location. Very comfortable rooms. I would recommend to friends. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by pass on this place. Having stayed here now several times for both business and pleasure, I know what to expect here - 2nd generation W styling now pretty dated, the lack of a pool, the skimpy gym, and the coffee situation. But the staff and service is what made me overlook most of the other crap on previous stays. I think because of where the front desk is located in this hotel, the staff there seem to always be looking down busily at a screen. Though not quite aloof, they do seem to not want to engage anyone in the lobby. They are ever so attentive when you ask for things, but anticipating needs and being pleasant certainly goes a long way toward the best level of service, and that just didn't seem to be there. I was in the hotel for 5 days, so I don't think it was just a bad staffing day, or that no one had a chance to get to know of recognize me. I did not raise a fuss at any time though I'm a platinum member who did not get the suite upgrade that had been confirmed early on arrival day, so I should be sticking out like a sore thumb that everyone wanted to heal. Management made a poor decision about compensation for the inconveniences, and I have to say that I am changing previous reviews here for this hotel. Maybe we were shunned because we are a gay couple there on Pride weekend, but the gift basket addressed to Mr and Mrs could actually have been a mistake. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience-Never W stay again! 1.Did not provide driving directions. Garage has different street address from hotel. With GPS was IMPOSSIBLE to find. 2. The staff was indifferent to insulting. 3. Bottle of wine from the mini-bar was bad. Took several calls and over an hour to receive replacement. 4. Reguest Wi-Fi and was told rudely that it would cost $14.95 PER DAY because I didn't have high enough SPG rating. REALLY! 5.Sofa was at a 90 degree angle from TV which did not move. Thus could not see TV from sofa. Was told , again rudely, that in some rooms the TV did turn. THAT NICE! 6. Tried to use Business Center but had to wait over 30 minutes for attendant. Then was charge 34cents A MINUTE for computer use. 7. Numerous times the card key would NOT work the elevator or open the room. 8. There's more but you get the picture and this review space is limiting my input. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice for family This is a very nice hotel - I stayed here with small children. It is very conveniently located, clean rooms, with lots of space for luggage. The staff are very friendly and provide excellent customer service. There were a few small things that could be improved. First, the blinds in the room let in a signficant amount of light which makes it difficult to sleep. Second, the parking fees were pretty high - $45 a day plus taxes. We parked in a lot immediately behind the hotel for $37 (but no in-out privileges). And finally, we had a hard time finding the hotel because it is identified on 4th Ave by a small W which had a plant in front of it. We drove around the block about 4 times before we noticed it. The restaurant called 'Trace' is more easily identified from 4th Avenue. Overall, we had a good stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by expensive hotel in every way (and the AC unit is way to loud) I paid a lot to saty here during a recent business trip, and just don't feel that I am getting my money's worth. First off, the address of the hotel is not where the front entrance is, so I had to drive around the blocks twice (unfortunatley, it's all one-way streents in Seatle) to finally find the valet. Then I was shcoked by the price of the valent parking (trust, me, you will too). The room is small and the AC unit is way too loud for a W. I actually had to turn the AC off, so that I could go to sleep. I ate breakfast in the hotel, and learned that they charge $6 for a small glass of orange juice, and the waitress almost bursted out laughing when I ask whether I could get a free refill (so the answer is "no"). IFor all the hotels that I stayed, this was the only hotel that offers two tiers of WiFi service, so for $14.95, you only get the regular speed WiFi connection. I am not saying the hotel is terrible, but hold on to you wallet when you check in. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service non-existant Hotel facilities and location are above average while the staff makes this hotel one we will not return too. Upon arrival at the hotel there was a line to check in and I waited about 15 minutes before being helped. Once I made it too the desk check in took only a few moments and I was on my way to the room with the bellmen. We opened the door to the room and immediately were overcome by the smell. The bellmen apologized and we returned to the front desk. After another wait I was told I would be called when a new room was ready. Three hours later I returned and asked if my room was ready and they handed me keys to the same room. I asked if it had been cleaned and got a blank look. I explained what happened and the agent quickly assigned another room and indicated she had no idea why I hadn't been contacted. This second room was fine. The next day we checked out at the required noon time and had our bags held for later retrieval. Front desk staff tagged them and put them behind the front counter. Upon our return 2 hours later, it took 35 minutes to locate all of our bags and deliver them to the curb for our cab. Of course by this time the cab had departed and we were left to hail one our own. The room was well maintained and clean. Lobby restaurant was very good and the staff was an exception to the rest of the hotel staff. Sadly, I can't recommend this hotel despite its wonderful location.. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average but could be great with a few tweaks Front desk, door and valet staff were exceptional!! The location was excellent which allowed me easy walking to all of my meetings. The room was very clean and beds/linens were out of this world comfy. Window coverings allowed a lot of light in from the parking ramp across the way. There was more light in my room at night than I prefer which caused some sleep distrubances. The service in the bar/lounge was unacceptable; specifically an extremely rude, unprofessional bartender.Overall my experience was good, but for the price, I have stayed at other downtown Seattle hotels that I would book again before the W. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was not up to W standard and not worth the $'s 1) On check in the front desk staff gave us the wrong room number. When I went down to check she offerred no apology and barely acknowledged me. Her comment "its been a long day". 2) The bed was extremely uncomfortable and offerred no support. It is definitely time to replace the mattress. Both my husband and I woke up several times each night. At the end of the weekend we were more tired than when we arrived. 3) Hotel is not very soundproof. We stayed on an upper level floor and could hear all street sounds. As well, we could hear the phone ringing in another room. 4) Maid service was substandard. We used the ice bucket the first night and it was not cleaned once the entire time we were there. The bag and water was left in the bucket and it was not returned to its original location. One day we returned to our room at approx 4pm and it still wasn't cleaned. We had to tell them to clean the room while we were out at dinner. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and responsive staff The hotel was nice enough to upgrade to a Fabulous room, which is a high floor corner room with nice views of the city. The decorations are more of a hybrid of W meets Westin, both very nice options for accommodation, though the only quibble is the old school shower head (vs the nicer rainfall showerhead). The internet speed was adequate and the complimentary water for SPG Preferred+ Guests was a welcome touch. The Platinum breakfast (continental) was adequate, though the restaurant could benefit from one more staff for the dining area. The food was par for hotels. Overall, a good, comfortable stay. Of the W's its the least like the decor of a W, more of a business hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Comfortable Hotel I stayed for two nights on business and enjoyed the hotel very much! Staff was very friendly and responsive. The food in the dinning room was excellent. I had a great stay and would come again. The only thing I didn't like was that you had to pay for the internet. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Follow Through Great location. Close to local activities. The facility met expectations although exercise equipment was not very high quality. Had miscommunications regarding payment of bill related to my other guests who were staying. Although discussed multiple times it still required for me to call after I checked out to fix the bill. I hope that this is finalized but the email response was not completely consistent so I think I will need to do more follow up. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to sharpen up While there seemed to be plenty of staff milling about, perhaps they need more training in customer service. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service I had a scheduled trip to Seattle get canceled last minute and I had to reschedule my flight and hotel. They would not allow me to cancel my hotel reservation because it was within 24 hours of my stay and i had to pay the penalty fee, even thought I am a Starwoods Gold customer and I had no control of the situation. The reservation person was not even willing to work with me at all and was very rude. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!! I have never had this problem with any other chain and I travel every week for business. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Restaurant Nice stop over in Seattle while departing for cruise. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel This has been my hotel for business whenever coming to Seattle. It is close to my office, shopping and public transportation. It is very comfortable and the staff is outstanding. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel has a few issues After my stay , I've now found a billing error. They are now charging me for an Honor Bar item I never took. Restaurant got my order wrong. Had to ask to get my room made up. 55 dollars a night for parking and you have to wait 20 mins to get your vehicle. Tipped the guy 5 bucks to take my bag into the hotel. He pulled it out of the car and dropped it and I carried it in. Took my 5 and said Sorry I have to move cars???? I have always liked this hotel , but I will not stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grand Entry, Lame Rooms W hotels are regarded highly, perhaps Seattle is the exception. Beautiful entry area/restaurant, but the rooms are in dire need of a makeover. Dingy low ceilinged bathroom. Low water pressure from a lousy shower head. Nice toiletries. The lauded Corner King was an exercise in wasted space with a small bedroom and large hallway. Super view of the adjacent parking garage, though. Considered ordering room service, but the selection after 11pm is very poor, and breakfast appeared to be ala carte, and quite expensive at that. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. I was part of a conference. My visit was pleasurable and the Staff were very nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need some TLC I have been a faithful Starwood guest for a little while now. My favorite brand is the W. Every W across the country is hip, modern, and well appointed. For some reason it seems that the W Seattle was forgotten. The public areas are great and completely up to par with other W's. The bar is great and makes great drinks. The rooms are simple, it was clean, but they are in seriously in need of a revamp. A shower with a curtain is less than acceptable. The stink of mildew was quite overpowering and not pleasant. If the hotel can get that well deserved renovation, I would be more happy to recommend it to other coworkers and friends. June 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>