W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 581 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome Home!!! It may sound crazy to call a hotel in the middle of the craziness of Time Square as my "home away from home," but that is the feeling that I get everytime I come back l. Having stayed here many times before, I appreciate the warm welcome as a returning guest and the recognition as an SPG Platinum member. I am specially impressed that many of the staff members remember me by name from previous stays - an amazing feat given the number of guests that stay at the hotel. The minor problems I encountered were addressed in a timely manner and managers were quick to follow up to ensure they were resolved to my satisfaction. Nonetheless, guests should know what to expect when they stay at the hotel. In my opinion, the "cool, hip" ambiance of the lobby is one of the trademarks of the W hotel chain in general. Music is constantly playing in the lobby/bar area #called the Living Room# starting with mellow lounge music in the early morning to pulsating club beats at night, which could be a little off-putting to some who are no longer twenty something, thirty something or even forty something. Most nights, the lobby bar is filled with a fashionable youngish crowd and there is a DJ on weekends. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and well-lit, with plenty of natural lighting, but standard rooms #called "wonderful rooms" or "fabulous rooms"# are on the small side - typical of rooms in NYC in general. There is, however, ample room for a business traveller to work and there is a settee by the window with a small table. The roomier corner rooms are my preference as they have two big windows - some with views of the Hudson. The biggest challenge that I've had with the rooms at the hotel is that most have only one drawer - a problem for me as I normally stay for at least two weeks. The bathroom is also on the small side but I feel that the wonderful Bliss toiletries provided compensate for that. The suites are amazing. There is a separate living area, some with a wet bar and a half bath. The bedroom has a King bed and full bath. The hotel has a fitness facility that is better than most hotels I've stayed in. There is only one restaurant at the hotel - Blue Fin. They have a good breakfast menu and also good sushi for lunch or dinner. As with other restaurants in the area, it is open late. Service could be spotty; it seems that there is a revolving staff as many times I've been served by someone who is in training. The hotel is ideally located in the Times Square area. It is literally steps away from many theatres - heaven to a musical theatre geek like me. Across the street is the TKTS booth where one can purchase tickets to Broadway shows for 30%-50% off. It is also close to many restaurants in the Hells Kitchen area. Dining options range from food carts, pizza by the slice, fast food, delis, ethnic restaurants and of course the fining dining restaurants that NY is known for. The hotel is also within walking distance of Rockefeller Center, shops on 5th Avenue, Central Park, MOMA, Columbus Circle. There are several subway lines close by: N, R, 1, E. Regardless of the many ameniteis the hotel offers and its close proximity to many attractions, I think what keeps me coming back is the staff. Upon arrival, a member of the ever cheerful valet staff is alway on hand to greet me and assist with luggage. The front desk personnel are welcoming and efficient and to the extent they can, accommodate room preferences or requests at check in. I would also like to recognize the prompt and courteous service provided by the bell staff. The housekeeping staff that took care of my room #5406# was very consderate of my schedule and accommodated early cleaning requests on weekends. The quality of the staff and great service is a commendable reflection of hotel management's performance. In particular, I would like to thank managers Leo Rossini #Whatever/Whenever Talent Coach# for periodically checking in to make sure everything is fine with my stay, and Anna Lloyd for assistance with my reservations. I would also like to recognize Frankie #valet staff# whose friendly demeanor and helpful attitude is always appreciated. He is truly a good ambassador for the brand. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. I am looking forward to coming back in a few months. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS IN NY Amazing staff from the bellman to Front Desk, Room service, Housekeeping and the Blu Fin staff, all were very courteous and were extremely helpful. This hotel gets it and runs a great crew. People seem to love working there. You can't beat the location which is just a few mins to all tourist center and Central Park for some good exercise. Everything is so close by. Thanks everyone for making my stay so memorable. It's one of the best W I've stayed at. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Wonderful Staff This hotel is in a fabulous location - truly in the heart of Times Square. It is worth upgrading to a room that is higher up in the hotel as this really is a city that never sleeps. Our room was on the 35th floor and was very comfortable (the beds were perfect), we had a great view and it was very quiet. Although the hotel was great, it was the staff that made it a terrific holiday. There was no request that was too small and they really went out of their way to make our visit a great one. They were friendly, knowledgeable, gave great advice on dining options and followed up on any requests immediately. October 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent great location , excellent rooms and very attentative staff at reception , bar and rstairants July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel almost there As this was our third visit and the prior visit raised the bar we had a big expectation. The hotel needs some seating in the entry level as you sometimes need to wait for a taxi, etc. and coming back after a day of shopping you might need to catch yourself before entering the elevator. The bar was not open until 3:30 and we did not attain an early check in so it forces you to leave the hotel if you want a cold drink while waiting for check in. The complimentary water cooler at the front desk was empty. The two men at the check in were not particularly friendly nor accommodating and remarked my gold status was not applicable because of the rate I paid (!) I booked and paid for two fabulous rooms, with corner windows for my husband's birthday, paid for both rooms, (with our friends in room 2). They never recognized my husband's birthday. And only one room was ready at 12:30 and they chose to give it to our friends without consulting me first (we were all standing together so I could hardly object, it would have been embarrassing) and our room was not ready until they called my cell at 3:27 pm, late check in as far as I am concerned. The check out gals were great. and very friendly and accommodating. we'll give it another try, but this was disappointing. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and great hotel It's the high level of guest service and the approach of the staff that make you feel really wanted and looked after that makes W Times Square really stand out from other New York hotels (including others in the W chain). The staff are always happy to help whatever the need. The rooms are a good size for a business trip and the beds and pillows amazingly comfortable. Food at Blue Fin is excellent too. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service was excellent fantastic staff who catered to my every request,from concerige to bell hops, very comfortable rooms and took care of us like we were family July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been a better choice Just exploring the hotel is a treat! I stayed in a 1-bedroom suite, and it was so much fun. High floor, fantastic views, two bathrooms, little goodies hidden all around. This hotel is also directly in the heart of the excitement of the Times Square district, which adds to its ideal qualities. Had in-room dining for breakfast... YUM! Also, expect to be treated as good as GOLD here. January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ultra-hip but noisy, small rooms Friendly staff, very elegant 7th floor lobby but WAT too noisy at night. Room clean enough, small (this is NYC after all), weirdly laid out - hard to find the dresser drawers which were too close to the floor. Hard to figure out lighting. Nice-size closet. Nice amenities in the bath - hard to figure out water faucet - either too little or too much flow, too cold or too hot water. Great shower! Very noisy all night - nobody had checked to make sure the window was sealed shut. The complimentary white noise machine helped. Bed comfy but pillows too soft. When staff answers "Whatever, Whenever", it's not clear what they are actually saying. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little rough around the edges While the staff and service were great, the hotel looked like it was in need of a little refreshing. There were issues like scuff marks on walls, torn wallpaper and everything generally looking a bit shabby and worn out. We were on the 42nd floor, and the noise from the streets was still quite loud - in fact, there wasn't really a quiet place in the hotel except possibly in the stairwell. Our TV was broken, though it was repaired in short order. The bathroom had not been properly cleaned and I had to request that housekeeping come and dust around the baseboards. When checking in I had to ask for my Starwood Gold reward - so no, there was no recognition September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Times Square Hotel is in excellent location, but did not like the fact no sitting area on ground level. Also, tough area to pull up to drop off bags in that many trucks, etc. block the valet area in front of the hotel. Biggest complaint is the bathrooms in the rooms. Whats with the see-through glass? I'm pretty liberal but don't really want to watch my wife using the bathroom. If all the rooms are like that I probably won't stay there again. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleep Frequent Starwood client...worse experience I've had to date at a Starwood property. Constant construction throughout the night keep us awake throughout. Needed a hotel the next morning to get the sleep I didn't get that night. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Elegant Stay Everything was perfect! The hotel is beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost its glory After not having been here for several years tried it again. It is still an ok hotel, but it has lost it vibe and glory of the past. Location is still ok, but there are better areas in Manhattan to stay nowadays. Also the lack of sound proofing is not acceptable. The noise kept me from having a good nights rest for 3 nights. Will not stay here again, also because for the price of the rooms, there are far better options in the vicinity. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE GREATEST STAFF I was overwhelmed by the courtesy of the front desk, staff and especially the efficiency of the housekeeping staff. The ground floor bellman are also to be commended. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Good location. Comfortable. Good size rooms. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Times Square I try to stay at a W hotel whenever possible. This hotel was great. The ambiance is trendy and comfortable, the staff was congenial- even with a large group checking in they did their best to accommodate and keep things moving steady. Once in the room the noise level from the hall was minimum to non existent. The lobby area was delightful to relax and have drinks. On Friday and Saturday evenings there is a DJ to liven up the ambience. I would stay here again if I needed to stay in Times Square! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff What makes any experience memorable are the people you meet. My family and I enjoyed our stay, not only because of the Hotel location, and it's attributes as a hotel, but because of the great staff that met us everyday, or helped us along the way. They were genuine in there demeanor, and served their company well, and our needs with pleasure and pride. Great job, and Thank you. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel, Amazing Staff, Two Thumbs Way Up! My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the W Times Square - and it was an other-worldly experience. I sent in a special request in advance to Patrick and he and the rest of the team at the W went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable. Not only did we get an awesome upgrade that far exceeded expectations, the little extra personal touches were unexpected and showed just how much this staff is focused on knocking your socks off. The hotel is hip, stylish, and warm, but without the stuffy arrogance that often gets in the way of a "real" experience when hotels try to overdo hip. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great times, beautiful hotel This was my 4th visit to NYC and my first time with the W. I was blown away with the style, location and staff from the very start. You have a strong social media representation which helps so much for planning your trip and the availability of staff during the stay is perfect. I can say that I have no desire to stay anywhere else now! June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is no better location than w Times Square The W has exceptional service with a friendly, personal staff that made our trip worry free. If you want to be pampered then The W is the place to be. Easy access to great theaters, restaurants and one of a kind sights! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff at at trendy location We had a grat stay at W Times Square. We had a great view from our room at de 52 floor. The staff was excellent. The only thing we missed is a coffee facility in out room. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend We stayed for a three-night weekend to celebrate my bithday and had an amazing time. The location is perfect for shopping, dining and sights. This was not our first trip to NYC, but definitely the best so far. The door and lobby staff manage to be professional and "cool" at the same time and are just great service agents. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Get Away The staff was absolutely perfect from dinner reservations to helping me find a store for a suit to finally allowing me to extend my stay when a meeting came up on Monday. They are detailed oriented and very professional. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Good, The Bad, The Ugly The Good: The employees were friendly and courteous; location is excellent; decent size room. Breakfast buffet in Blue Fin Restaurant was quite good. The Bad: The room had a desk chair but no other. Made sitting and conversing awkward (we were told the extra chair was being repaired but no replacement was there). Storage is non-existent, save for one small drawer at floor level. Bathroom looks cool but is impossible to use - fixtures are extremely un-handy, no place to hold in shower, and semi-opaque glass puts one on display when in the bathroom. Overall maintenance of room just "ok"; I was expecting much better (clean enough, but not spotless; some wall paper not trimmed properly; electric cover plate not affixed properly; no plastic bag for ice; room safe inoperable, etc.). The Ugly: The view. I was excited to find we had a corner room, less so when the view turned out to be the back of several billboards.I realize that is out of the control of the hotel but it was still a disappointment. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of cleanliness was unacceptable Stayed here for long weekend/work conference with my husband. We were disappointed with the overall size of room but my main issue was the cleanliness... or lack thereof! Our bathroom floor was dirty, the bath products were half empty, saw a bug crawling on the floor, and we discovered our sheets had gross stains on them! The real kicker: we stayed 2 night and they were never changed the bed sheets after room service came the first day! I assumed bed was made up with new sheets, but double checked and saw the same stains… they simply changed pillow cases! DISGUSTING! I complained and they gave us 2 drink tickets and a late checkout. I’ll never stay here again. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpected After almost a two hour wait for my room starting at 3:10 pm I was given a room across trom the elevator that wasn't made up or cleaned. No excuse. the desk staff wasn't too apologic about the incident. Times Square is Times Square, you just don't want to stay there. Many unusual people in attendance. at the Hotel. Not what I consider up to "W' standards. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night with my daughter I have recently had to relocate to New York from Maine, due to work and my 11 year old daughter has had to stay in Maine to finish the school year out. It has been a difficult transition for the both of us. This past week was her first trip down to see me and I chose to take her out to Times Square on a spur of the moment thing. From the moment we stepped foot into your hotel we could not pick our jaws up from the ground. Not only is the hotel itself beautiful beyond words, but your staff is nothing less than top notch. Upon check in I explained our story to the front desk agent, she was moved to tears as was I when relaying to her the importance of this "girls" trip. My daughter and I went out into Times Square and upon our arrival back to the room, there was a note with cookies and milk waiting for us. I wish you could have seen the expression on this childs face. She looked at me and said "mom, I feel like royalty". I am a new starwood employee and was able to stay at your hotel for the star hot rate, but none of that mattered to your staff. Most importantly, your staff treated my daughter as if she was the Queen of New York, and from a mothers heart, I cannot express enough the gratitude I feel. February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best W not even close Just a good location Platinum breakfast almost worthless and I was charged for coffee anyway, should not even offer should only have points it is like trying to use food stamps blue fin staff were rude and did not want to wait on us with coupon nor do they care. Blue Fin is terrible for service and atmosphere: loud rude staff The suite was a bit dirty for a W and bell and valet staff were rude and used vulgar language. Front desk staff was the hotels saving grace very nice and informed. Concierge not very knowledgeable on local events only cared about the wedding going on. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not have great features The hotel was terrible--there are no circumstance under which I would recommend it June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>