W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 654 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by They go out of their way to help Canadians feel at home!! After losing my paper work,and standing behind an idiot guest who was giving the staff a hard time, the lady at the check in still smiled,was still happy, and even with what she had just gone through, still instantly made us feel incredibly welcome. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location My girlfriend and I were coming in to see the concert at the Today show. Having a hotel a block and half away - made getting up at 4:15 so much easier. The reception desk was superb - room very comfortable. Thanks! September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel. When we entered the lobby, no one offered to direct us to correct floor for check in. We were told by one of the Managers, we were on the wrong floor. As we checked in we asked the front desk, "Where can we get some water to take some medication because we just arrived from a long flight?" The front desk receptionist was "training" and said "You can go across the street for water". As I turned around I notice a full service bar, apparently they only serve hard liquor. I reached my max it only got worse!! But after visiting other W Hotels in NY, the reps told me, we hear that alot about that hotel. hummm October 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst stay at an SPG property ever! Extremely rude check in agent, totally disinterested management, dirty room, bad service from start to finish. May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible hotel and don't expect to feel any recognition of your SPG status Booked a full month in advance and room was still pretty expensive. When checking in on a Saturday there was only one person on the check-in desks and a line of about 20 people, took about 15 mins to check in. When checking in there was no recognition of my Platinum status, I had to remind her about my amenity. Room wasn't ready yet, which was no problem and so we used bathroom while we were there in the main lobby which was dirty, smelly and very poorly maintained. The next day we cashed in our amenity for breakfast which consisted of- now wait for it- a bread basket, cereal and a drink, no eggs and bacon here my friend. On top of that I was told by a snooty waiter that we needed our actual Platinum card. Asked to speak to manager who told us the same and said that they weren't even affiliated with the hotel so it's no skin off their nose. At that point had to explain exactly what Platinum status meant and that my card is actually electronic (don't think I have ever been asked for it before?) asked to talk to GM of hotel- still waiting for them to call back. If you frequent good hotels that are equivalent to what you spend and enjoy feeling a wee bit special because your an SPG Platinum member this is NOT the hotel for you :-) October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My stay at the W Times Square was excellent. I stayed for seven nights and the Housekeeping and In Room Dining staff were just superb. The quality of accommodation is first class and most comfortable. The W brands "Whatever - Whenever" signature program really does work and is executed to perfection by the programs Director and her staff. I would never consider staying anywhere elase when in New York. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great - Stay always excellent, especially during Christmas December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run Down - comparable to a motel We booked the W Times Square for a night in the city after having heard great things about the W Brand and their hotels. We were very disappointed in our stay. The facade of the hotel had many lights broken or flickering. The lobby was dirty and the carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Many tiles were broken and cracked. We paid for the room upgrade to be in a premium corner view and while the view was great the room left much to be desired. The bathroom had no fan, the walls were see through, and the glass door to the bathroom didn't even close. This all made using the restroom extremely uncomfortable unless you asked all guests to leave the room entirely. Also many tiles were cracked and broken as well as a large hole in the closet door. The walls in this hotel are very thin, we received a noise complaint while having a normal conversation in our room. We ate in the hotel restaurant 'Blue Fin' and were also very disappointed. I had two sushi rolls and some nigiri and paid 40 dollars. The fish was dry and crusty on the edges and the rice was old and crunchy. We also had a 50 dollar steak that was just as difficult to swallow. I will say however, that the woman at the front desk was amazing and very friendly, that was the first and only positive experience we had at this hotel. Needless to say we will never be returning to this hotel or restaurant and cannot recommend it in any way. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Convenient Using SPG points and an upgrade, we stayed in a beautiful, modern suite, which was enormous by NYC standards. In the heart of Times Square, we had a great view of the bustle below, although the room could have stood a set of black-out curtains, instead of just pull-down shades that let in light on the sides. The 7th-floor lobby is loud in the evening, because of the hopping bar. We never went in, but it looked very cool...just not why we were there. The service was impeccable, bed wonderful. Subway is very close and cabs abundant, so very easy to get anywhere in the city from the hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Voyeuristic bathrooms may appeal to some I did not like the glass "walls" and doors on the bathroom. This would not be a problem if travelling alone, but observing a partner using the toilet must surely be a minority taste! October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall, not my best experience First off, let me be diplomatic by saying perhaps I am not the demographic the W Hotel is marketing towards. I also believe in stating the positives first. The boys at the entrance rock the house! Great service from the doormen, and the staff. It is obvious they like their jobs, and care about delivering service. Room service was very quick, and helpful. Keep that good work up people!! NOW - The room decor, and amenities were not to my standard or needs. Specifically, there are no in room coffee makers, and the hair dryers in the rooms are little more than personal hand warmers...not hair dryers. The floors in the bathrooms were not clean. There is no counter space in the bathrooms for personal items. You will find yourself getting creative of stacking items on the back of the toilet tank, and the really interesting sink faucet. (Which takes a college degree in engineering to not burn or freeze your hands when using the sink). The faucet hot and cold indicator on the valve was not labeled correctly in either bathroom. The chair at the desk was completely worn, material frayed...essentially very well used. The see through plastic stapler, and tape dispenser on the desk was a nice touch, but very dirty. (gross) Iron burns on the couch. The books and magazines in the slider panel next to the TV were very outdated. My best complaint is going to be the use of opaque (practically see through) glass panels in the guest bathroom that gives anyone sitting in the living area a free show of the business going on in there. Very little imagination required to determine what the individual is doing in the bathroom. I learned to look in the opposite direction while anyone was in there. Simply weird ya'll. In summary...lots of attempts of form over function in the decor. If you like storing your clothes in dresser drawers on the floor, this is your place. Also, the window coverings (roll shade) let lots of light in. In Times Square...there are plenty of light sources that bleed light into your room all night. I found evidence of previous guests trying to tape the window shade closed.... April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed! Briana at the front desk, and the hotel's location are the W's best features, but we were really dissapointed about the rest. The food and service at the Blu Fin are lacking, the lobby is chic but dark, and in the evening it becomes a noisy dance club where any and everybody can come. The rooms are also dark, with only one drawer at floor level, the closet is really small, the chaise is torn and scratced, the roller shade doesn't do the job, the bathroom walls are see through and noise through, dark, not enough shelf space, and the price you pay is too high for what you get! September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was disappointed in W Hotels My room-rate was with breakfast, but it is only in-room breakfast facilities and breakfast-form wasn't in my room in 2 from 3 nights I stayed there, That's why I can get my breakfast only once, but pay for 3 times. No hot water in hotel in the morning on 26 Feb. My starpoints for this stay weren't added to my SPG account including 500 points as Gold welcome award despite of the fact that I double-checked at reception at time of check-out. I stayed in W in different places and was satisfied all the times, but this time it was absolutely non-professional and unwelcome service. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Times Square was great The location of this place is great, right over Times Square. It was not noisy, and the room was way larger than expected. I was in the Fantastic Suite and it was nearly as big as my own apartment, & had 2 main rooms with tv's, 3 sinks & 2 bathrooms. The hotel is very convenient for luxury shopping, food, and transportation, and I always had friendly encounters with the staff - thanks. I will be sure to return. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work room was not ready upon arrival (we'd called for an early check-in) luggage was held hostage for an hour after a 5 hour wait for the room - desk staff was rude about it too dinner reservations, confirmed FOUR TIMES and a walk to the restaurant that WAS CLOSED toilet flush handle falling off and unattended to maid carts continue to be left in the hallway otherwise.....the location is great, bar service was good, most of the staff were pleasant & helpful overall - some of the service needs a step up if you are going to call yourself a "category 6" hotel November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book with Cash and Points Promotion I have stayed here numerous times and it is what you expect from a W. Don't use Cash and Points to book room thought as they charge you an additional fee for this privilege which is not disclosed until checkout. Total BS. The front desk was not helpful in resolving this. I'm staying at the westin Times Sq instead in the future as they really upset me with their inability to waive this ludicrous fee that other properties don't charge (in my experience). Rooms are a little noisy as we were above 20th floor and still had a lot of street noise April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay here again Really nice experience here. Friendly and welcoming (Frank!) as soon as we arrived on the curb. Excellent check in gal who gave us the best possible room for what we paid. She was so sweet! Blue Fin was great! The dance club in the Living Room didn't really get going till late so we only saw a little of it, but it looked fun. All the staff was nice and helpful and friendly. They changed the greeting rug in the elevator 3 times a day! The lights aren't very bright in the lobby or room, but I guess they do that for ambience. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to expectations Nothing special about this Hotel, the lounge bar is not very welcome leaves you feeling like your bothering staff by being in there, no free WiFi in your room, everyone has to sit in the lobby downstairs to use the internet, but most disturbing part about the Hotel! having to leave the room as family members either use the washroom or showering, because the glass walls that reveal everything imaginable to be viewed by anyone in the room..... terrible choice for a washroom to make it transparent to all to see. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time hotel is great in the middle of verything ny close to shopping and the theaters October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Our Anniversary We just celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary in NY and stayed here. I travel a lot all over the world and I'm used to very nice hotels. What really makes a hotel stand out for me is it's staff and service. Patrick and his staff are simply superb. We let him know we were coming in advance and from our early checkin to our checkout we were constantly treated as special guests. They provided a level of service that was touching and thoughtful. I highly recommend the W Times Square. Thank you Patrick, Bridget, and Raina. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best View of Times Square! Tall tower facing Times Square with remarkable views. Wonderful staff that made me feel very welcome on check in. I had a Times Square view corner room with a view that made me feel like I was in a science fiction film, with all the lights and billboards below. This would be the ultimate New Year's Eve hotel. Very nice restaurant on street level and a lobby level bar that is fun with a DJ and gets hopping on weekends. Great place to stay if you want to experience NYC and be right on Times Square. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, pathetic staff Check-in was absolutely horrible. So what if I arrived at 7:30am? I was told hotel is sold out... then when atleast 5-7 people checked out in the next 15-20 minutes, I was told the room is not ready. A couple of hours later (after checking with the staff a couple of more times), I was told the cleaning staff doesn't get in till 11am, so room will not be available till noon. Honestly... do you want me to believe that a A-grade hotel where I was staying at $350/night for 7 nights can't ensure an early check-in??? March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT a Category 6 Hotel Postage stamp room, with Starwood Gold upgrade to a room on a high floor, 3 feet from the elevators, so we could hear loud guests al night. The "bathroom" is not a separate room. Rather, it is glass walls around a tiny space, part of the hotel room. The glass doesn't even block out the light. One bar of soap was provided, with non-soapy, soap suds in the shower. Did get slippers and shower cap when requested. The lobby is loud, indicating a hotel more for the younger set. Definitely not worth the AAA discount rate, which , with taxes was $500/night. Starwood should be embarrassed to count this hotel in a high category 6. Only plus is convenient location, walking distance to theater, and restaurants Needed several steps to get an email confirmation printed without spending $13. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of Choice in NYC! The W Time Square is conveniently located in the heart of time square on 47th and Broadway. The staff is overly inviting from the second you are greeted by the door men and women getting out of your transportation. The lobby staff gets you checked in and welcomed quickly. Room service food is great and quick. Time Square views are excellent, and the rooms are a great size. If you forget anything little, they have you covered from razors, toothbrush, and more. It's the only place iI'll stay in NYC! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving To Remember My Dad made me promise him that I would take my children to the Macy's Day Parade. I did. What a great morning. Better Surprise , was our accommodations, W must stand for WOW. Because you guys wowed us! Thank you for an A+ experience. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New york city black friday Vacations I stay in this hotel. Because I stay the W-Montreal in the past . And I really love the style of what W-hotel offer. Nice design of bontique hotel. Bed is comfortable . And I love the shower products. If i chose again I still will pick the W-NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE 1st choice. December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unresponsive staff Upon enterning my room, I noticed there was no clock/iPod dock. Also, the sliding bathroom door was off its track and would not close. That was a particular problem because the bathroom smelled of mildew and I wanted to keep that smell from permeating the room. I called the front desk and was told someone would come up. No one did. Also, the phone by the bed did not work, which I did not notice until the morning when I could not answer my wake up call (which I needed because there was no clock in my room). I noted all these problems at check-out, and the desk attendant wrote them down but did not seem particularly concerned. The next day I received an email from the hotel, which I thought might offer redress, but instead it was a revised bill addiing $18 in minibar charges for food I didn't eat. July 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My room was terrible! NYC Times Square Something was wrong with water facet making is randomly make a sound like a fog horn and almost as loud. Woke us up about 7 times during our stay. Called them two days in a row. They came but they never fixed it. Then heat wouldn't work even though we raised to 80. They fixed that. Next day the weather was much warmer and despite putting the thermostat at 62, it was way too hot! Seems they have to mechanically set it at one temp. They did ultimately credit me 3 days of my 7 day stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel This is my new favorite hotel in NY. I will never stay anywhere else. The staff goes above and beyond. Javier was great. He has a wealth of knowledge. If you want to have a good time just ask for him. He told us where to eat and shop. It made our trip even better.The atmosphere at night was nice at the bar area. I just wish they would bring the DJ back. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The beds were very comfortable as well. I will be back for another stay soon. January 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Time Square - Needs Improvement We are constant fixtures at SPG hotels worldwide and as excited as we were to have an evening at the W Time Square, we quickly found it to be below par with regards to what we have come to expect when staying at SPG properties. The room was not clean, the fixtures were old and dirty and the room was dark and musty. Additionally, the AC unit was not functioning properly which made our room and sleep time uncomfortable. We unfortunately would not recommend this hotel. May 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>