Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huge Construction Site It is a huge construction site. Need to dodge dry wall and plastering workers to get out of the elevator. Turned off water to rooms mid-day for construction. Very awkward and uncomfortable. No quiet place to go until construction finished. Rooms are typical small NYC room - nothing special even at Platinum level. Good tourist hotel but not for business September 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for a Times Square stay Hotel is close to finishing its lobby construction. I will have a better understanding of how the hotel lobby will look when I see it on a future visit. I will highly recommend this property for tourist stays, as its proximity to all the tourist related activities are great. If I was strictly on business, I would choose a different Starwood property. Great views from the hotel - specially high up in a corner room. September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great time every single time i walk through the doors of the w times square, i actually feel like a cool celebrity. from the waterfall in the lobby to the trendy decor, it all is amazing. we stayed here for my friends birthday this year, and had a fantastic suite. when we first checked in sooner then check in time, our room wasn't ready. totally understandable as i too work in a hotel. no big deal. they held our luggage, and then we went out to eat. when we came back, our room was ready. we went up and they brought the luggage within 2 minutes. great service. the room was the perfect size for what we needed. enough room for people so sit down and socialize without having to be sitting on the beds. all the other reviews that are upset about the living room being under construction, baffle me since the hotel clearly has it on their website that its closed for remolding. me and my friends weren't bothered by this and CANT wait to see the new and improved lobby. keep up the good work. see you again in January, if not sooner August 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Concierge service I returned to this hotel with a friend after my husband and I had a great stay here. Unfortunately the construction going on was more disruptive than expected. What bothered me was that, even with multiple attempts and through many modes of communication, I could get no one in management to respond to discuss a possible lowered rate. Starwood points were given instead but a minimal number August 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experiance The room check in time was 3pm, I arrived at 3:15, and was told the room is not ready. Was not given the specific time when the room will be ready. Had to wait for almost 90 minutes to get the room!!! I paid extra to get a suite and avoid these situations, but unfortunately had to wait longer than the customers who had the normal rooms!! August 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by avoid like the plague until after construction is completed The hotel description says "The Living Room Bar Closed Until Sept 1, 2015" which makes it sound like a minor inconvenience. The reality is that the entire public area is closed and under construction, elevators are out of service, and wait times are longer with embarrassed/apologetic hotel employees and very frustrated guests. August 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A "W" Not Up to Par I travel 4 out of 5 work days a week for my job, every week, which means I spend a lot of time in hotels. This is the first time as a business traveler I have had an experience that prompted me to write a negative review. The two times I went the front desk at the New York W Times Square hotel I was completely dissatisfied. Both times at reasonable hours (7:45AM and 8:00PM) there was only one person working at the desk. It did not seem reasonable to me that a large hotel in a large tourist attraction wouldn't have enough staff members working. The lack of employees resulted in a long line at the front desk. This is the longest I have ever waited (both times) at a front desk. The one time all I wanted to do was to leave my bag for the day - which prompted waiting for the front desk attendant and then waiting for someone to come grab my bag. To the hotel's credit all Staff members I encountered were helpful and nice, but conveniently didn't mention the long wait. This hotel is also experiencing A LOT of construction. The construction is overwhelming. The entire lobby floor seems like a construction zone. Someone was painting right next to me as I was waiting in line to speak to an employee. I will not be able to stay at the New York Times Square W, if I have to wait 15 minutes to check-in and check-out all while standing in the middle of construction. August 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meant for those who need little sleep... ... noisy, bright, starting to be rundown (leather damage on headboard, shower joints starting to turn dark), little water pressure in shower, no discount in price for major renovations in lobby & bar, a/c noisy (although that was somewhat remedied by concierge very proactive intervention). Good if you want to visit Times Square or walk to Broadway shows, not so good on business... July 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst stay at a Starwood property ever Three days before my stay, I received an e-mail from the “W Insider” inquiring if there was anything that he could do to enhance my stay. I responded to him indicating that I’d like a refrigerator in the room (if there wasn’t already one), and that I’d like some cold water in the fridge. I also asked him to see about getting me an upgrade for the one night. The W Insider responded and confirmed the refrigerator. We also engaged in a back-and-forth about room types. Since I needed a room with two beds for this particular stay, the only way to accommodate me with a larger room would be a suite with a pullout sofa. I indicated to the W Insider (and the guest services manager, who was cc’d on all of the e-mails) that the pullout sofa would be fine. I ended that portion of the conversion believing that I would have a suite with a pullout sofa, and that my room would have the refrigerator stocked with cold water upon my arrival. I certainly heard nothing to the contrary before my arrival. I arrived at the hotel to find what basically looked like a war zone. While I knew that the living room bar was currently being refreshed, I had absolutely no idea that the whole lobby floor was under construction and that I’d be dodging hazards just to get to the elevator. Upon my check-in, I was told by the front desk agent that no suite was available but that I was being given an upgraded room on a high floor. I went up to the room and was, quite frankly, shocked. The room was the size of a shoebox and there was no way to walk around the dated furniture without hitting something. My shock turned to disappointment when I realized that the room had no drawers. I obviously wanted to unpack my things, and without drawers, that would be difficult. Although I spend a lot of time in hotels – mostly Starwood properties – I just do not like living out of a suitcase and so I always unpack immediately upon arrival. I also noted that there was no refrigerator in the room. It was also incredibly warm and stagnant in the room, and the air conditioner was not working. I phoned the front desk and spoke with the manager on duty. I advised her of the various problems outlined above. She indicated that the refrigerator request was “all over” my reservation and that someone must have dropped the ball. Indeed they did. She also told me that none of the rooms had any drawer space – as a design feature – and that the hotel didn’t have any drawers it could send up. I found this to be utterly ridiculous. She offered to send up an extra luggage stand, which I declined. Given how small the room is, there wouldn’t have been any place for the luggage stand anyway. We asked to be moved to a room with working air conditioning, and while awaiting the manager’s return call, a houseman arrived with a refrigerator. We told him to take it back, as we would not be staying in this room because the air conditioner was broken. This led to a call from another staff member who was confused by our return of the refrigerator. Apparently, there is little communication between the departments within the hotel. Eventually, the manager did call back and indicated that she would move our room to another room in the hotel. I asked her to send someone to check the room before we went down there to make sure that the air conditioner was working. I wanted this move to be my last move of the night. Unfortunately, it wasn’t. After “confirming” that the air conditioner was working, the manager sent a houseman to bring us keys and move us to the new room on the 39th floor. When we arrived at the new room and opened the door, all three of us – the houseman, my friend, and me – all smelled a strong stench of urine coming from the room. Yes, the air conditioner was working. But apparently, when someone checked the air conditioner, they didn’t bother to advise anyone that the room smelled horrid. We had the houseman bring our bags back down to the lobby. We met the manager in the lobby, expressed our dissatisfaction, and awaited yet another room change. After nearly an hour waiting in the hotel’s restaurant (and getting lousy service there), we were given keys to our new room, and the houseman followed us with our bags. The new room didn’t smell, and the air conditioner worked. The refrigerator was set up – but set up right in front of one of the beds! Whoever set up the refrigerator didn’t consider that someone might actually went to get out of bed and use the bathroom. After several more calls to the front desk, a wasted half hour, and a wasted visit from another houseman, the engineer finally arrived with the refrigerator and did in fact figure out how to plug it in exactly where we wanted it. We were now approaching 3 hours after our arrival and we were finally set in our less than acceptable accommodations. The new room was smaller than the original room, had a smaller bathroom without the upgraded amenities, and had a much smaller closet. The closet was so small, and so poorly designed, that it was of little practical use. The ironing board sticking out from the back well made the center half of the not very deep closet impossible to use, and the iron on the right wall took out a few more inches of the closet. I eventually had the ironing board and iron removed so that I could hang some clothes. After showering and cleaning up after the ordeal, my friend and I left to meet other friends for dinner. On our way out, I stopped at the front desk and asked that they send housekeeping to do a turndown service and bring fresh towels. The front desk assured me that this would be done right away. However, when we arrived back at the hotel around 1am, I was again shocked and angered that the promised turndown service had not been performed. I proceeded to head down to the front desk to speak with the new manager on duty. He was surprised that it hadn’t been done, but I wasn’t. Indeed, since everything else had gone wrong with the stay, I had grown accustomed to being lied to and being disappointed. I invited this manager up to see the room for himself, and he did come upstairs. After seeing that it hadn’t been done at all (and noticing other housekeeping defects that should have been addressed before the room was declared ready for occupancy), the manager indicated that he would send someone up to do the turndown and bring towels. Shortly after the manager left, someone did arrive with fresh towels. But no other aspect of the turndown service was performed. The beds weren’t refreshed. The used towels weren’t removed from the bathroom floor. Toiletries weren’t restocked. And there was no chocolate mint on the pillow! Shortly thereafter, we decided that we wanted to utilize the F&B credit. I looked for a room service menu, only to find that the “late night” pages were missing from the guest book. I called room service and asked them to send up a menu so that I could place an order. After 20 minutes, and still not having received a menu, I called back to room service. I was told that the menu was on its way. After another 10 minutes, I again called the manager. I thought that it was rather ironic that poor service was preventing me from using the F&B credit that he had given us to compensate for poor service. Rather than waiting for room service to send up a menu, the manager simply took his copy and read it to me over the phone. It wasn’t a very large late night menu, so he was able to read it to me in less time than it would have taken for him to run it up to me. And if I had waited for room service to actually bring up the menu as promised, I’d still be waiting because no one ever showed. This was probably the worst stay I have ever had at a Starwood property – and I’ve stayed at a lot of Starwood properties! And as far as the room itself, it was certainly one of the worst, if not the absolute worst room I’ve ever had at a Starwood property. July 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always my NYC choice The property is located literally in the middle of Times Square making it an excellent choice if you're looking to see shows on Broadway. Given its location it can be very crowded once you step outside but it also offers convenient access to multiple subway lines which is great. The property is 57 stories so if you can score a room on a high floor it not only reduces noise from below but you have some excellent views of the city. They are fully remodeling the lobby and bar area which is good as frankly it needed it. I find the hotel to always be busy but the staff is consistently kind and I stay at this property for a few days nearly every month. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for theatres & dining This was our fourth trip to W Times Square, and we were very pleased at their staff's caring. It was our 59th wedding anniversary and my wife's 78th birthday. We were upgraded immediately from the 26th floor to the 44th, away from the noise of Times Square. When we returned from dinner and a show, there was a complementary bottle of Champagne waiting for us. A very nice, appreciated gesture. We walked to restaurant row both nights to our favorite restaurants and then to the shows. It's clean, modern and reasonable, too. June 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best experience I was quite disappointed by the room that was a bit old. Moreover the fact that the bluefin is refurbishing was not pleasant at all. I must come back in october and have already reserved anotherr hotel. June 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not a fine hotel and resort I booked this hotel through the Amex Plat FHR program and it was sub-standard. The lobby was small, dingy and dated. A few strategically placed lights and some music did an ok job of making the hotel seem a tad nicer. The reception area was tight and cramped feeling as was the hotel room. The walls were so thin that I could actually hear the neighbor on the phone as if he was in my room, It was unpleasant as I was constantly hushing my children as not to disturb them - at one point they even knocked on our wall as we were talking to loud for their liking. the hotel was in the heart of Times Square which certainly has its benefits but was loud 24/7 even though we were on a floor above 40. The blackout shade was cut too narrow so light was piercing in again 24/7. Would recommend this hotel for a 20 something and would classify it as a standard basic hotel. June 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel chain has a good reputation I was quite disappointed in the actual room the carpet did not look clean the bathroom looked old and dirty shower floor was grimy looking not pleased for the price we paid. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The negative reviews had me concerned that the hotel had gone downhill (I had stayed years ago). But I stayed anyway! In fact, the staff was super-friendly and the room was excellent. Really positive brief, one night experience. I'm a lifetime gold, many years platinum visitor (and consequently picky!). June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel. Terrible location. Strange glass walled bathrooms. This hotel is beautiful but truly in a seedy part of town. Times Square is not a nice, nor is it a clean area of town. It is filled with street people, trash, packed full of tourists and beggars. The hotel is clean but the rooms are very small and come with a strange feature. The bathroom is completely glass, i.e..: see-through. Anyone in the room can watch you on the toilet, in the shower or changing your clothes. A bit odd, especially when your child is with you! A few semi-see-through bathrooms are available upon request. ARGH!!!!! May 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I am a lifetime platinum spg member. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past and always enjoyed my stay. I have previously recommended the hotel to other travelers. However my recent stay was not a good experience. The hotel failed at many levels: checkin... lobby...wifi... whenever wherever... was just awful. In fact, I checked out a day early. I can not recommend this hotel. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Hotel! Wow! What an amazing hotel! And the staff, I can't say enough great things about them! I planned this weekend getaway as a surprise for my boyfriend's 30th birthday. It was also my 1st time in NYC. The staff went above and beyond for us! They put us on the 54th floor...amazing view of Times Square! They had a piece of cake & a little gift in the room when we arrived for my boyfriend! The gift bag even said "30th" on it! We had such an amazing time this weekend & will definitely stay here again the next time we come! And the sushi at Blue Fin was so fresh & delicious! Thank you so much for making our weekend so special! April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome View Asked for a higher floor and Christi was able to get me a room on the 49th Floor out of 54 floors. The view was spectacular, although the outside window needed a good cleaning. The room was spacious, and the staff was exceptional. Ordered room service twice and it was delivered hot within 30- minutes. The maids kept our room clean and neat. The beds were almost too comfortable. Caught up on my sleep for sure. Everybody was more than helpful. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy New Year! Another great Stay! My favorite W Hotel in the US. This was our 8th stay welcoming in the New Year at the W Time Square. The staff is always attentive. Literally the doorstep to Town Square. Love the lobby bar! April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to Times Square Hotel The W Times Square is my go to Times Square hotel - the staff is beyond welcoming and meets and exceeds my needs everytime! April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Stay Close to the Action Great Place to be close to time square. Excited for the bar to open back up. Should have a big promotion for members.... April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Room Condition I was content with the location and the staff. However, the room condition was in POOR shape. It seemed as though the hotel is not keeping up with the maintenance and the condition of guest rooms at all. The sink in the bathroom was cracked and the headboard had deep cuts all over. I don't expect every property to be brand new, but I did not expect to see ripped headboards and cracked sinks! You cannot charge people W prices and give them roadside motel quality!! If someone from the hotel is kind enough to reach out I will definitely share the room number and pictures that I took. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond We traveled to NYC to attend an award ceremony, 4 guests in 2 rooms. Prior to arrival we had been asked by the insider what candy or other things we liked and the purpose of the trip. We explained that we were traveling as my girlfriend was receiving a business award and that her parents came with. We were greeted and recognized as gold members at the time (am now Platnium) and welcomed and congratulated on the award (they must have a profile on us in the system). Our rooms were placed on the same floor and upon arriving in ours there was music playing (our favorite artist whom the insider must have known from a previous trip to Chicago) candy and a picture of us in a frame we had taken at a W in the past with a hand note. The night of the award ceremony we returned to the room to a bottle of champagne, 2 cokes and a note congratulating my girlfriend on her award. We may be 2 of 1000's of guests a day who stay at W's but we always seem to be treated so well. My advice is use the insiders, they are there to help and the level of service is top notch! Thank you for a wonderful stay! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC Gem This hotel is great! The location is perfect, the staff is young and so friendly, the Blue Fin is a great place for a meal, etc. etc. etc. and the rooms are amazing. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Close to Time Square and local activities March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has a GREAT FRONT DESK STAFF! I have stayed at the W Times square several times. Every time the staff just gets better and better. They always go above and beyond to meet my expectations. They are absolutly awesome. As soon as i begin the process of checking and i say my name once they always remember it throughout my stay. Things like that make it such a great experience to stay at this hotel. The rooms are always super clean and smell fresh. Now that is the great part of the hotel; now here comes the not so great part..... The bar located next to the check in ... Well the staff here is the complete opposite of the front desk staff. The bartender and especially the waitress both acted like they were doing me a favor by buying overpriced drinks.... which I was willing to pay gladly but the both the waitress and the bartender both thought it was more important to talk about their personal lives instead of serving drinks. I quit on my waitress and just walked up to the bar but that was a disaster too. She was so inattentive. My party and I just decided to leave the bar and go someplace else. I still stayed at the W that night but HATED their bar staff. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Wonderful 5 days stay. I would like to mention Pamela at the Front Desk who was always taking care of us and who really made our stay especial. Thanks Pamela! Looking forward to staying again. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many SPG options in Times Square to stay here Well this is a review that is in the process. we just checked in and to say we were underwhelmed would be a gift. Major construction going on all around the hotel and the entire lobby is torn up with no mention of this on the website! No upgrade provided for Platinum actually the gentlemen at the front flat out lied and said there was nothing available (just looked online and every upgrade category is available for our stay). Then they put us in the room closest to the elevator (literally 3 feet away), and the room is dated and the furniture is broken... huge disappointment and we just left an amazing stay at another SPG property that we regret leaving but that's what we get for trying to mix it up! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Choice for. Times Square This property get an A+ for treating me well. Not perfect [what is] but always bending over to be helpful and trying to accommodate. March 7, 2015
  • 2016-07-27 T11:13:45.786-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_748, tr_748
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>