W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 604 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been a better choice Just exploring the hotel is a treat! I stayed in a 1-bedroom suite, and it was so much fun. High floor, fantastic views, two bathrooms, little goodies hidden all around. This hotel is also directly in the heart of the excitement of the Times Square district, which adds to its ideal qualities. Had in-room dining for breakfast... YUM! Also, expect to be treated as good as GOLD here. January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ultra-hip but noisy, small rooms Friendly staff, very elegant 7th floor lobby but WAT too noisy at night. Room clean enough, small (this is NYC after all), weirdly laid out - hard to find the dresser drawers which were too close to the floor. Hard to figure out lighting. Nice-size closet. Nice amenities in the bath - hard to figure out water faucet - either too little or too much flow, too cold or too hot water. Great shower! Very noisy all night - nobody had checked to make sure the window was sealed shut. The complimentary white noise machine helped. Bed comfy but pillows too soft. When staff answers "Whatever, Whenever", it's not clear what they are actually saying. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay here again Really nice experience here. Friendly and welcoming (Frank!) as soon as we arrived on the curb. Excellent check in gal who gave us the best possible room for what we paid. She was so sweet! Blue Fin was great! The dance club in the Living Room didn't really get going till late so we only saw a little of it, but it looked fun. All the staff was nice and helpful and friendly. They changed the greeting rug in the elevator 3 times a day! The lights aren't very bright in the lobby or room, but I guess they do that for ambience. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little rough around the edges While the staff and service were great, the hotel looked like it was in need of a little refreshing. There were issues like scuff marks on walls, torn wallpaper and everything generally looking a bit shabby and worn out. We were on the 42nd floor, and the noise from the streets was still quite loud - in fact, there wasn't really a quiet place in the hotel except possibly in the stairwell. Our TV was broken, though it was repaired in short order. The bathroom had not been properly cleaned and I had to request that housekeeping come and dust around the baseboards. When checking in I had to ask for my Starwood Gold reward - so no, there was no recognition September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you want a quiet hotel not here Noisy, hard to sleep, too busy, dirty, ... Etc Staff is nice though because they want your tips. Their whatever and when ever service is "Whatever' as my reply July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Great location! Concierge, Amber Jones, is amazing!! ...all the concierges were very good! Highly recommend a stay here! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Times Square also has that jetset feel This W in Times Square is a great place to stay if you want to be right in the middle of the action, but also feel like you're a above it all. Excellent staff, nice rooms and service, great gym, fun bar/lobby. Recommended for get aways or business, probably not so much for kids. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Hotel is a fabulous place to stay I had a great experience overall except for one area of concern. I've been staying at the W Hotel brand for many years. I was taken back by the two batenders working the Living Room. Both long time employees. One employee is a man, the other is a woman. They both showed their affection for one another in public. They are in a relationship. In my opinion it's unprofessional to show it while working. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and location. All the staff were excellent (J.A. who looked after my room, the front desk staff, Charlie and Andre who assisted with cabs and directions, and many others) and the accommodations were great as well. The food in the hotel is very good, the meeting rooms very well attended to and the in-house bar/club was fun (it has a good DJ!). I would highly recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Living room staff was not very attentive Check in clerk was wonderful( outgoing/pleasant) The wait staff in the living room (Fri and Sat nights) were more intent on flirting (Fri pm) and gossiping (Sat pm) than attending to the needs of the customers! Might behove the mgmt. to employ some secrete shoppers! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location is the best! staying in the middle of times square made New York very convenient for shopping and dining and most important Broadway. We've stayed at this hotel in the past and will in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Not really family oriented. The bathrooms are all glass and not really something for kids of any age to view. For singles and honeymooners. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W NYC Times Square Excellent property with courtous and helpfuil staff who made my visit very pleasurable. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elegant, Exclusive, but Expensive Need to put coffee pots in the room; that should be a given. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC epicenter This W is in the heart of Times Square but high above the fray with amazing views of the lights and action. The beds are amazing after a long day in the city and the service is exactly what you'd expect from a W. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff What makes any experience memorable are the people you meet. My family and I enjoyed our stay, not only because of the Hotel location, and it's attributes as a hotel, but because of the great staff that met us everyday, or helped us along the way. They were genuine in there demeanor, and served their company well, and our needs with pleasure and pride. Great job, and Thank you. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel, Amazing Staff, Two Thumbs Way Up! My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the W Times Square - and it was an other-worldly experience. I sent in a special request in advance to Patrick and he and the rest of the team at the W went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable. Not only did we get an awesome upgrade that far exceeded expectations, the little extra personal touches were unexpected and showed just how much this staff is focused on knocking your socks off. The hotel is hip, stylish, and warm, but without the stuffy arrogance that often gets in the way of a "real" experience when hotels try to overdo hip. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great times, beautiful hotel This was my 4th visit to NYC and my first time with the W. I was blown away with the style, location and staff from the very start. You have a strong social media representation which helps so much for planning your trip and the availability of staff during the stay is perfect. I can say that I have no desire to stay anywhere else now! June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL in Times Square WE really enjoyed our stay at the W Times Square. The location is awesome for travellers who love the theatre and like to be close to the action. The staff was wonderful and we had a GREAT time. I travel every year with my two sisters to NYC and this is our 11th trip together. The W Times Square is our favorite NYC Hotel! Enjoy! July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not ready at 4 PM We arrived to the hotel at 4PM but our room was not yet ready. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent City Hotel Great central location right in Times Square. Fantastic service, great staff, modern clean comfortable room. Will absolutely stay here any time I'm in NYC. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first trip to NYC My daughter and I made our first trip to NYC for her graduation present, and we had a great time. The W, and especially Hazel at the front desk went out of her way to take care of us and make this trip even better with great hospitality. Hopefully she will get recognized for going the extra mile to make our trip better. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looking for a great hotel? This ain't the one. Booked the "Fantastic suite" and was looking to have a great time with my 3 little girls. HOWEVER, the fantastic suite turned out to be a torture suite. the Windows shades do not cover the windows completely, causing the room to become a disco club at night with all the light coming from outside. the noise level is ridiculous as you can hear people shouting in the streets even from the 17th floor. the mattress is super firm and unpleasant and the pillows have nothing but air in them. my request to move to another quieter room or help block the light were only answered by "we may have another room tomorrow." Both the front-desk and the Manager on duty were extremely good with turning me away without any solution. in the morning after not sleeping at all, we packed and left 3 days earlier. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night with my daughter I have recently had to relocate to New York from Maine, due to work and my 11 year old daughter has had to stay in Maine to finish the school year out. It has been a difficult transition for the both of us. This past week was her first trip down to see me and I chose to take her out to Times Square on a spur of the moment thing. From the moment we stepped foot into your hotel we could not pick our jaws up from the ground. Not only is the hotel itself beautiful beyond words, but your staff is nothing less than top notch. Upon check in I explained our story to the front desk agent, she was moved to tears as was I when relaying to her the importance of this "girls" trip. My daughter and I went out into Times Square and upon our arrival back to the room, there was a note with cookies and milk waiting for us. I wish you could have seen the expression on this childs face. She looked at me and said "mom, I feel like royalty". I am a new starwood employee and was able to stay at your hotel for the star hot rate, but none of that mattered to your staff. Most importantly, your staff treated my daughter as if she was the Queen of New York, and from a mothers heart, I cannot express enough the gratitude I feel. February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expected more from SPG/W Hotels... Hotel was comfortable enough however for this caliber of hotel I expected more. Pros: The views of the city from the higher floors are phenomenal! Staff is very courteous and professional Breakfast was delicious although EXTREMELY pricey Cons: Be aware that this hotel uses some seemingly arbitrary algorithm to determine the hold amount on your debit/credit card for incidentals; a hold was mentioned at checkin however the details of how it was determined was not - I'd suggest using a credit card vs. a debit card for incidentals I wasn't impressed with the daily cleaning/re-stocking of the room; cleaning was "cursory" at best - bathroom not swept, showers/sinks only rinsed not cleaned, rug was not replaced, soap was not re-stocked well enough (I personally like to have two bars of soap so as to have a separate soap for my face at the sink and one for the shower). Light would not go out in the closet; not sure if that was by design or defect No ice bucket liner available - seems unsanitary especially since the ice bucket was not cleaned/sanitized. Even 3-star hotels offer plastic liners for the ice buckets... :( July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome Home!!! It may sound crazy to call a hotel in the middle of the craziness of Time Square as my "home away from home," but that is the feeling that I get everytime I come back l. Having stayed here many times before, I appreciate the warm welcome as a returning guest and the recognition as an SPG Platinum member. I am specially impressed that many of the staff members remember me by name from previous stays - an amazing feat given the number of guests that stay at the hotel. The minor problems I encountered were addressed in a timely manner and managers were quick to follow up to ensure they were resolved to my satisfaction. Nonetheless, guests should know what to expect when they stay at the hotel. In my opinion, the "cool, hip" ambiance of the lobby is one of the trademarks of the W hotel chain in general. Music is constantly playing in the lobby/bar area #called the Living Room# starting with mellow lounge music in the early morning to pulsating club beats at night, which could be a little off-putting to some who are no longer twenty something, thirty something or even forty something. Most nights, the lobby bar is filled with a fashionable youngish crowd and there is a DJ on weekends. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and well-lit, with plenty of natural lighting, but standard rooms #called "wonderful rooms" or "fabulous rooms"# are on the small side - typical of rooms in NYC in general. There is, however, ample room for a business traveller to work and there is a settee by the window with a small table. The roomier corner rooms are my preference as they have two big windows - some with views of the Hudson. The biggest challenge that I've had with the rooms at the hotel is that most have only one drawer - a problem for me as I normally stay for at least two weeks. The bathroom is also on the small side but I feel that the wonderful Bliss toiletries provided compensate for that. The suites are amazing. There is a separate living area, some with a wet bar and a half bath. The bedroom has a King bed and full bath. The hotel has a fitness facility that is better than most hotels I've stayed in. There is only one restaurant at the hotel - Blue Fin. They have a good breakfast menu and also good sushi for lunch or dinner. As with other restaurants in the area, it is open late. Service could be spotty; it seems that there is a revolving staff as many times I've been served by someone who is in training. The hotel is ideally located in the Times Square area. It is literally steps away from many theatres - heaven to a musical theatre geek like me. Across the street is the TKTS booth where one can purchase tickets to Broadway shows for 30%-50% off. It is also close to many restaurants in the Hells Kitchen area. Dining options range from food carts, pizza by the slice, fast food, delis, ethnic restaurants and of course the fining dining restaurants that NY is known for. The hotel is also within walking distance of Rockefeller Center, shops on 5th Avenue, Central Park, MOMA, Columbus Circle. There are several subway lines close by: N, R, 1, E. Regardless of the many ameniteis the hotel offers and its close proximity to many attractions, I think what keeps me coming back is the staff. Upon arrival, a member of the ever cheerful valet staff is alway on hand to greet me and assist with luggage. The front desk personnel are welcoming and efficient and to the extent they can, accommodate room preferences or requests at check in. I would also like to recognize the prompt and courteous service provided by the bell staff. The housekeeping staff that took care of my room #5406# was very consderate of my schedule and accommodated early cleaning requests on weekends. The quality of the staff and great service is a commendable reflection of hotel management's performance. In particular, I would like to thank managers Leo Rossini #Whatever/Whenever Talent Coach# for periodically checking in to make sure everything is fine with my stay, and Anna Lloyd for assistance with my reservations. I would also like to recognize Frankie #valet staff# whose friendly demeanor and helpful attitude is always appreciated. He is truly a good ambassador for the brand. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. I am looking forward to coming back in a few months. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best W not even close Just a good location Platinum breakfast almost worthless and I was charged for coffee anyway, should not even offer should only have points it is like trying to use food stamps blue fin staff were rude and did not want to wait on us with coupon nor do they care. Blue Fin is terrible for service and atmosphere: loud rude staff The suite was a bit dirty for a W and bell and valet staff were rude and used vulgar language. Front desk staff was the hotels saving grace very nice and informed. Concierge not very knowledgeable on local events only cared about the wedding going on. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unless you are a voyeur, the bathrooms are not for you I was surprised to find that our hotel room had a few significant flaws: the room was as tiny as a college dorm room; the sounds that came out of the bathroom were clearly audible; but worst of all, the bathroom was completely enclosed in glass for all to see what you were doing while on the commode, in the shower or while changing for the evening. This may be fine if you are alone on your trip, but NOT GOOD when you are not, unless of course you and your room mate are into voyeurism. NOT COOL AT ALL and no one bothered to mention this when we checked in with our 16 year old child. NOT COOL AT ALL. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of cleanliness was unacceptable Stayed here for long weekend/work conference with my husband. We were disappointed with the overall size of room but my main issue was the cleanliness... or lack thereof! Our bathroom floor was dirty, the bath products were half empty, saw a bug crawling on the floor, and we discovered our sheets had gross stains on them! The real kicker: we stayed 2 night and they were never changed the bed sheets after room service came the first day! I assumed bed was made up with new sheets, but double checked and saw the same stains… they simply changed pillow cases! DISGUSTING! I complained and they gave us 2 drink tickets and a late checkout. I’ll never stay here again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience thanks to great staff and management I was traveling to take part in an SPG moment in New York. I have stayed the other W's in New York, and had less than desireable experiences, but I had heard good things about this property so I thought I would take a chance. I emailed the hotel prior to arriving on the arrival day to request they process my platinum upgrade early in the day, as I would not be arriving until about 9pm, and usualy by this time many upgrades are re-assigned and/or not available. Within minutes I recieved a personal email from the hotel manager, Jim. I was amazed at the professionalism and attention to customer service in Jim's response. He explained that due to the high number of Platinum guests, he could never promise a suite, but would make sure the upgrades went through correctly. He also offered to help us with the Acura servie and additional assistance with preparing for our event as well. When we arrived at the hotel, the valet was there waiting to take our car and we had no issues getting inside. There was no wait at the welcome desk and we were quickly checked in and given a suite overlooking broadway (facing north) on the 25th floor, room 2510. It was a great room, and HUGE for New York standards. We also had a nice note, cookies, and a bottle of wine from the hotel manager, Jim. I see this often in European properties, but rarely in the US. It was a nice touch. The concierge gave us some great information on things to do, and the Acura service to the event was wonderful. The car service alone is a major value add in New York and should be taken advantage of. This hotel has 2 car on duty so it is usualy easy to book. We did have one issue, our keys deactivated on our second evening. The replacement keys did not work either, so it took a lot of waiting outside our rooms and trips down to the desk to get working keys. The staff was confused, but very professional. Checkout early in the morning was easy and efficient and our car was waiting for us (and warmed up). The level of customer service at this hotel from the manager AND the staff was outstanding and they should be an example for the entire chain. I am in New York again next week for work, and I have already booked this hotel. March 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>