W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 620 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of privacy in see thru loo The hotel rooms are very small and the hallways are dark. It reminded me of painful shopping days at Holister in the mall with my teen. The bath had frosted glass that you could see thru prompting us to use the toilet with lights off. Windows were so dirty that you couldn't see the sliver of a view we had of Times Square. The bed was great and the only "wonderful" experience. The staff was attentive and knowledgeable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organic Sales Great hotel, very busy with summer travelers, but not overcrowded at check in or check out. This is one our favorite hotels in the Times Square area. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night with my daughter I have recently had to relocate to New York from Maine, due to work and my 11 year old daughter has had to stay in Maine to finish the school year out. It has been a difficult transition for the both of us. This past week was her first trip down to see me and I chose to take her out to Times Square on a spur of the moment thing. From the moment we stepped foot into your hotel we could not pick our jaws up from the ground. Not only is the hotel itself beautiful beyond words, but your staff is nothing less than top notch. Upon check in I explained our story to the front desk agent, she was moved to tears as was I when relaying to her the importance of this "girls" trip. My daughter and I went out into Times Square and upon our arrival back to the room, there was a note with cookies and milk waiting for us. I wish you could have seen the expression on this childs face. She looked at me and said "mom, I feel like royalty". I am a new starwood employee and was able to stay at your hotel for the star hot rate, but none of that mattered to your staff. Most importantly, your staff treated my daughter as if she was the Queen of New York, and from a mothers heart, I cannot express enough the gratitude I feel. February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best W not even close Just a good location Platinum breakfast almost worthless and I was charged for coffee anyway, should not even offer should only have points it is like trying to use food stamps blue fin staff were rude and did not want to wait on us with coupon nor do they care. Blue Fin is terrible for service and atmosphere: loud rude staff The suite was a bit dirty for a W and bell and valet staff were rude and used vulgar language. Front desk staff was the hotels saving grace very nice and informed. Concierge not very knowledgeable on local events only cared about the wedding going on. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but a little dated The hotel is in a great location right at Times Square. The rooms are average and are in the dire need for some refurbishments. Staff is typical NYC. Hotel is ok for short stays. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service and Surprise Charges We stayed here for two nights because we had family staying here from Miami. We had requested a room on the same floor which they guaranteed we would have but it wasn't ready yet. We came back later that night to pick up our key only to find out that they gave it to someone else. They then gave us a room five floors lower with "views" of Times square but all we got were headaches because of all the noise!! At checkout we discovered an additional $85 charge for parking. When I disputed the charge, they explained to me that removing the car from the garage incurred a full parking fee each time. I was told that it was written on the ticket but no one ever actually explained this to me. I will never stay here again and my family who had two suites for the week won't either. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay here again Really nice experience here. Friendly and welcoming (Frank!) as soon as we arrived on the curb. Excellent check in gal who gave us the best possible room for what we paid. She was so sweet! Blue Fin was great! The dance club in the Living Room didn't really get going till late so we only saw a little of it, but it looked fun. All the staff was nice and helpful and friendly. They changed the greeting rug in the elevator 3 times a day! The lights aren't very bright in the lobby or room, but I guess they do that for ambience. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience thanks to great staff and management I was traveling to take part in an SPG moment in New York. I have stayed the other W's in New York, and had less than desireable experiences, but I had heard good things about this property so I thought I would take a chance. I emailed the hotel prior to arriving on the arrival day to request they process my platinum upgrade early in the day, as I would not be arriving until about 9pm, and usualy by this time many upgrades are re-assigned and/or not available. Within minutes I recieved a personal email from the hotel manager, Jim. I was amazed at the professionalism and attention to customer service in Jim's response. He explained that due to the high number of Platinum guests, he could never promise a suite, but would make sure the upgrades went through correctly. He also offered to help us with the Acura servie and additional assistance with preparing for our event as well. When we arrived at the hotel, the valet was there waiting to take our car and we had no issues getting inside. There was no wait at the welcome desk and we were quickly checked in and given a suite overlooking broadway (facing north) on the 25th floor, room 2510. It was a great room, and HUGE for New York standards. We also had a nice note, cookies, and a bottle of wine from the hotel manager, Jim. I see this often in European properties, but rarely in the US. It was a nice touch. The concierge gave us some great information on things to do, and the Acura service to the event was wonderful. The car service alone is a major value add in New York and should be taken advantage of. This hotel has 2 car on duty so it is usualy easy to book. We did have one issue, our keys deactivated on our second evening. The replacement keys did not work either, so it took a lot of waiting outside our rooms and trips down to the desk to get working keys. The staff was confused, but very professional. Checkout early in the morning was easy and efficient and our car was waiting for us (and warmed up). The level of customer service at this hotel from the manager AND the staff was outstanding and they should be an example for the entire chain. I am in New York again next week for work, and I have already booked this hotel. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel works for the theater district Room clean, bathroom small without much counter space. No tub. Common areas very dark. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Bathroom that leaves nothing to the imagination... The hotel is certainly stylish and well located. However I’m puzzled at what kind of exhibitionist maniac of a designer would think that the bathroom should only be separated from the main room with twin sliding doors of frosted glass – creating in effect a 3rd wall of glass. Not much is left to the imagination... especially as the sound insulation is effectively zero. Unless you are staying on your own it’s worth having some music playing for a bit of sound cover and ask your lucky guest to avert their eyes.... June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Recommended This Hotel is trying to be a nightclub. Getting in is difficult (due to the location) the lighting is dark and the music is annoying, The bed was comfortable but the rest of the room features were all design no function. The lights in particular were terrible, the reading lights did not provide enough light to read and the other lights were low and difficult to turn on. Only one drawer could be opend in the dresser as the rest where blocked by the legs of the tv stand. Also having a smoked glass bathroom that silhouetted your partner seemed sexy until.....well you know what is not sexy in the bathroom. I would not recommend this hotel December 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of cleanliness was unacceptable Stayed here for long weekend/work conference with my husband. We were disappointed with the overall size of room but my main issue was the cleanliness... or lack thereof! Our bathroom floor was dirty, the bath products were half empty, saw a bug crawling on the floor, and we discovered our sheets had gross stains on them! The real kicker: we stayed 2 night and they were never changed the bed sheets after room service came the first day! I assumed bed was made up with new sheets, but double checked and saw the same stains… they simply changed pillow cases! DISGUSTING! I complained and they gave us 2 drink tickets and a late checkout. I’ll never stay here again. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, can't beat staff friendliness For my first time in NYC the location was excellent. The cool corner room was not as cool as the other cool corner suites I've stayed in, it was old & tired, with the headboard scratched to death, stains on the carpet & bathroom tiles, but that was fine the room was clean overall & the view was impeccable! The staff were beyond nice, friendly & accommodating, every single one of them!! It was my birthday & the staff ensured I had an amazing time. As the saying goes "its not your surroundings that matter its the way people make you feel that you remember". If you are not staying at this hotel you are doing yourself a big injustice. Thank you W July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High cool factor still family friendly If cool is on your wish list consider this hotel. The conference facilities were top drawer; served breakfast was simply delicious! Staff was attentive, warm and accommodating. Rooms were ample, bathrooms were sleek and well designed. Key entry elevators enhanced security and literally just outside the door was the crazy magic tour of humanity that is Times Square. The TKTS booth for discount theater couldn't be closer. Fantastic for a weekend getaway. Enjoy! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel at a great location I'm an SPG Platinum and a top tier member at other hotel chains and I would say this one of the best. An excellent hotel at a prime location. The luxury and style is unparalleled. We wanted to check in an hour early and they had no problem accommodating us. I also told the staff my reason for NY trip and they were able to address my needs to make my trip memorable. The view from the top floors is unbelievable. We also took the hotel ride (Acura MDX) to the Empire State Building. I think this service is great for anyone who wants to visit nearby places. One aspect to improve could be to have breakfast like the other SPG hotels. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by location, service, and suites--tops! Was gold but turning platinum during stay, so Front desk upgraded us to suite. Suites are beautifully remodelled--we are repeat guests and Bliss products are a plus. Gift shop and restaurant had great selections. Need to have a coffee pot in units, but they provided one upon request. Valet unresponsive--did not offer to get cabs or open doors for us when we arrived in one. Otherwise--willing and able staff at front desk and housekeepers. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Entrance w/ Water Flowing! Great hotel. Only things I would change is that the check in agent seemed robotic. She said everything she clearly needed to say but just too robotic. Wasn't warm and welcoming. However, overall experience was great. November 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but with some drawbacks While the hotel has a great location right off Times Square, some details with a hotel of this caliber need to be addressed. Upon check-in, our room did not have any literature explaining the services or restaurant located within the building. We asked a staff member and they said it would be sent to the room, which never happened. Perhaps the most troublesome part of our stay was on check-out. I found a $77.09 Mini-bar charge was added to my bill, I had not even used anything from it. It took two trips back to the front desk to finally have it removed from my bill. Needless to say I will probably not stay at this hotel again. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = Wonderful!! If you want to feel like the King of NY, then stay here. The place is great. It's location cannot be beat. You are literally in the heart of Times Square. All the Big Lights, the Theater, Hot dogs, Tickets, Delis, it's all right here. It's also a short walk from all the key Subways. Whether you're going to the Village, Soho, or Uptown to the Bronx to see the NY Yankees, it's all right there. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate your requests(if any). If you like the W product, always hip and at the forefront of todays Hotel Trends, then you cannot beat the W-Times Square. A few special thanks to the Staff. It was a special week for us and they twice had Champagne and the biggest most amazing Chocolate Covered Strawberries waiting for us in our room. Twice. Unsolicted. Thanks!! One final note, we were amazed how fast the Staff arrived the room whether it was room service or just a bucket of ice. It was so fast!! Thanks again W. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This should be your 3rd W-Hotel choice in Manhattan... based on my line of thinking! Ok, So I've been to all 4 W-New York hotels and am writing this review in comparison to each other. I've only stayed here for a couple of nights in 2011 so I don't want to talk about specific details as I don't think I interacted with the hotel long enough to form a fair opinion, however generally speaking, I don't think you should pick the W-NYC Time Square without considering the other W-hotels around. Also note I am not comparing any aspects of this hotel to the other 20 or so SPG alternatives available outside of the W-brand. Here we go. If you are staying at a W-Hotel, money should not be your primary consideration. However, of the four W's in NYC, this one is the most expensive! Also, its the best located, IF you consider the middle of Time Square where you want to be! I, personally rather stay at the other three W's because I don't want to be in tourist central. However, of the four W's this one is the most stylish and hip by far! Which means, expect it to be crowded ALL the time! As for the experience, we'll it's a W, so expect nothing other than FREE internt if you are a PLAT and expect to be upgraded only to a better room, never a suite as this is a very high traffic hotel and you'll have to dish out close to a grand for a suite at any given time, sans promos! Everything about this hotel is high end, including the price. I harp on this because unless you really need to be at Time Square and unless you are on a high floor, you don't need to be here. To be fair, there is a special feeling looking down at Manhattan from the 43rd floor! You get what you pay for! Ok, so, if you want to be in the heart of the action, in a very stylish hotel, offering the best the W has to offer, this is your hotel. However, if you are slightly budget conscious come with me downtown, you have options! This hotel meets and exceeds category 6 expectations, however, I don't think the W-brand needs to be at super touristy spots, kinda takes away from the W experience. November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay It was great stay. The staff are amazing. They focus on the details. It was such a great location as well. Excellent service. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location to theatres, responsive staff Good hotel, recently updated. Good room. Each night a utility cart was in the hallway creating what we thought may have been a fir hazard so we moved it to the staff elevator room. Generally quiet at night. Good response to us for printing a business document and delivering it to the room without us asking. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing! Even though a hurricane came through New York during my vacation, the W New York - Times Square made me feel like there wasn't even a hurricane going on outside. The room was amazing, the food was amazing, the service was amazing, EVERYTHING was amazing!!! I can't thank the staff enough for going above and beyond to make me happy. I can't wait to come back! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the w Great Location, rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. Location is in the Heart of all the Times Square action, Friendly staff. The living room lounge was a fun place to hang out with a great mix of people. had a wonderful time celebrating my husbands birthday!! February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and Chic This hotel is in the epicenter of the action in Times Square. Modern chic decor. Street noise kept us awake even on the 19th floor. The people in the room next to us partied all night and kept us awake. The room is large for NYC and very modern but the bathroom had no counters at all?? It looked great but was impractical. The lobby is more like a night club than a hotel lobby and was very dark. The elevators and hallways are dark. Couldnt even see the buttons to push on the elevator, Nevertheless if you want to be in Times Square this is it. Reasonable price and comfortable bed despite the noise. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory We had more than one bad experience here. But this is not open for discussion and I will definitely not advise this hotel to anyone. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They go out of their way to help Canadians feel at home!! After losing my paper work,and standing behind an idiot guest who was giving the staff a hard time, the lady at the check in still smiled,was still happy, and even with what she had just gone through, still instantly made us feel incredibly welcome. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location My girlfriend and I were coming in to see the concert at the Today show. Having a hotel a block and half away - made getting up at 4:15 so much easier. The reception desk was superb - room very comfortable. Thanks! September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel. When we entered the lobby, no one offered to direct us to correct floor for check in. We were told by one of the Managers, we were on the wrong floor. As we checked in we asked the front desk, "Where can we get some water to take some medication because we just arrived from a long flight?" The front desk receptionist was "training" and said "You can go across the street for water". As I turned around I notice a full service bar, apparently they only serve hard liquor. I reached my max it only got worse!! But after visiting other W Hotels in NY, the reps told me, we hear that alot about that hotel. hummm October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Excellent central location from which to travel throughout Manhattan. It's also the starting point for bus tours throughout the city. August 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>