W New York - Union Square

  • 201 Park Avenue South
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10003
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is a great location. The concierge needs total overall....very rude, non helpful and provided misinformation on the taxi service to the airport. Should provide maps of the areas. Coffee pots should be in the room. Calling for service such as a clean pillow took over an hour. The remote control did not work, waited another hour for service. The cleaniness of the room needs to be addressed...stayed four days sheets never changed, not given an option, the same dirty pillowcase that I left each morning at the end of the bed. The front door men were very helpful for directions, taxis, and overall experience was improved by their great attitudes. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good place to be I changed hotels and came to the W and had a great stay, and am back again. The staff are helpful and relaxed, the rooms good and the soaps and gels are excellent. It is short walk to the subway which is a major hub, close to walk to the VIllage or Chelsea - so it is very central. Only the gym is a bit of a disappointment - small and light on equipment, but I still get my work out done.. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full of Promise, Yet Falls Short It's a pity, as this hotel has great potential. Rooms are decently sized, the location is great, especially for weekend stays. Yet, the hotel let us down. Doormen were absolutely shocking: in some cases they would just stand there and watch as we grappled with the heavy doors and our shopping bags. Using the Acura service (unfortunately, booked through the doormen) was a downright degrading experience, having to hear attitude about how they weren't sure we could use the service as the driver needed to finish his shift in 1h (our ride was 10 blocks from there), or being "reminded" that although the ride was free, we were expected to tip the driver generously. Again, $5 for 10 blocks - we should have just take a yellow cab and forget the hassle! The highlight of our stay was the concierge, with spot on restaurant recommendations, but with a tiny bar and not many other facilities, this hotel falls well short of its promise... April 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has a great location but the room was very unclean and the common areas were old and dirty.this is the first W hotel that i will not recommend to any of my friends and family. November 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to step a notch This was the hotel for guests at our son's wedding weekend. The W was considered a luxury hotel!? Walls were thin between rooms and halls. Could hear next room hanging their things in closet late pm&early am. Left in am returned to room 4pm room was still not made up (2 days). Much of the time there was no staff to help with the heavy door entering and leaving with luggage. Closets were very small for hanging weekend wedding clothes. Bathroom supplies (towels, soaps etc) were different every day. The only hint of luxury was the hotel's address. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - at a cost Great location across from Union Square (subway, green market). Tons of great restaurants, bars and shopping in the area. There is a whole foods and movie theater withina 5 min walk. The rooms are what you wold expect for a W, small, hip with a comfortable bed. The Bliss prodcts are certainly a plus and biug step above your average hotel. The staff is generally helpful. The doorman could be a little more welcoming, a smile wouldn't hurt! All in all a very good place to stay. This W is nicer than the two original Ws uptown. The Times Square and downtown locations are a little more hip and fresh. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Look around, you have 3 other W's to choose from! I've only been here for two nights in 2009 but I can tell you that there is no point of staying here, if you must stay at a W consider the following; If money is not an object, stay at the W- Time Square. If you want everything you would expect from a W-hotel without maybe a prime location, stay the W-Downtown and if you really want a cozy slightly outdated W experience, you can stay at the W-New York. So why come to W-Union Square? Because the other three are not available. Sorry, I am usually descriptive with my reviews. But in this case, this should be your 4th choice from the four W-brand hotels. This hotel is at par with Category 3 or at best 4 standards and that's being generous. November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This is an excellent location, away from the crowded downtown area. Lots to do, just a taxi ride. Great market and restaurants. Also the staff was wonderful! June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has Great Location The W in Union Square is a good hotel very well located. The major flaw of the hotel is the maintenance of the rooms. The rooms need to be better maintained and repaired.on a regular basis. For example our bath room sliding door was broken and our toilet had dark scratch marks in the bowl. For a hotel with an SPG luxury rating we were disappointed with the room flaws. Also the mattress was uncomfortable - not sure if that was due to the age of the mattress or type of mattress. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all what I planned for I booked this W through SPG points. I am a Gold member. The room was for a very special family occasion and I was very, very clear about the room type I needed and the fact that we were there to celebrate a very important milestone during our stay. I called in advance of arrival to confirm both were noted in the record. When I arrived, the room was not available, and I was not given the option of an upgraded room as is the policy for Gold members. Several staff members claimed there were no other options. I stayed in a lesser room for one evening and in the morning, spoke with someone else who moved us to a somewhat better room, but STILL not the room I had originally requested. They were very nice, offered to refund some points to our account and sent a bottle of champagne to the room. All lovely gestures, however, I expect to be given the type of room I booked (or an upgraded room) simply as a Gold Member, and most certainly since there had been a problem with the reservation. Champagne is nice, but my family member does not drink, so was a bit lost on her. Overall, I had planned a gorgeous weekend surprise and was very embarrassed by the inadequate room we were given, the need to change rooms mid-stay, and the fact that I had to take time away from the weekend to haggle with the staff to try to have it rectified. The reason I stay at Starwood and have reached the level of Gold is because I expect to receive exemplary service. To be told, "we can't help you"and that my Gold status meant nothing in terms of the level of service I received is absolutely unacceptable. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed this time I have stayed at this hotel regularly for over 12 months, its does many things well but have regular standard drops and despite receiving feedback on regular basis does not seem to consistently address the issues. This visit I had to raise issues with the Duty Manager, some of which were addressed, some of which needed further follow up, Housekeeping: despite advising my room had not be properly serviced, the next day my rubbish bin was not cleared and rubbish from the Housekeeper was left in my room - totally unacceptable. Olives; every time I visit I have my order messed up. I raised this on day one as both items were incorrect - out of 4 days, 2 days my order was delivered incorrectly. Sweat: after 12 months we have pedal clips on the bikes, but one does not yet work properly and there is always a machine not functioning, again an elliptical was out of order for the week. The gym is poorly equipped and under featured, a boxing bag is never used in the time I have been there, why not replace it with useful equipment? I have been told it is a standard for Sweat, what about the customers? They seem to have been lost here. Shower: half the water was coming through the bath spout, whilst raised it was not corrected until I raised it a second time. Recognition: as Platinum Ambassador, I do get a one level upgrade, very nice, but most Starwood hotels give me higher level upgrades and care. As far a recognition every other Starwood hotel I use each month - 3 others - give me higher level and better quality recognition. Frankly, this is just not good enough and needs better attention and better follow up from this Hotel June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Party Hotel Great place for a party weekend. Excellent bar scene. Rooms a bit small but comfortable. Solid staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Train your staff to serve customers At check in agent was curt and perfunctory. She said room was an "upgrade". It wasn't. Called from room to ask if room could be upgraded, as website showed full availability. Was told manager would call. No response for 30 minutes, so called back. No apology, but yes, we have a "suite" available. New room was worse than first - with a view of a wall. Back to front desk. Shuffled from one indifferent agent to the next. Oh wait, here's a better room. And it was. So we enjoyed our stay after that, but why does the staff work so hard to ruin things. The culture of this hotel is obviously trained to do as little as possible to please guests. I blame management more than staff. They make brand loyalty a losing proposition. October 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied with my experience at the W Union Square The staff were very cold and unattentive when I first arrived (keep in mind no one on line). The acura experience took down my information and assured me they would contact me for a ride. I was super flexible with the young lady and advised her to just call when it arrived. She NEVER called me and I sat at the restaurant for a long time. She completely forgot about me. I gave her my cell phone, my room number and was so kind.. not sure whats going on with that. Just made me and my guest feel really put down. This is not the experience we normally have at a W. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our go-to NYC hotel We have stayed at the union square W multiple times. We have learned that there are certain rooms to ask for, that you have to check if there's a bathtub, you have to request an in-room coffee maker...that aside...once you get the room you want (sometimes takes some extra special staff (Stella, Christina, David, Nelson)...it's heavenly! We have certainly learned not to settle. We go every three months and can't wait until our next stay. Can't beat the location! The bar-lobby has been redecorated and is very cha-cha! Yeah Starwood! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This is the 4th time I have stayed at this Hotel. It is close to my office, so extremely conveninet. In general, it was a good experience with the exception of the second night. My room was in the x16 series and there is a plumbing chase wall right next to the bed. The room next door was not occupied the 1st night, but had a guest there the 2nd night. He/she took a shower at 1:00am. the sound of water from the shower startled me and woke me up. I couldn't go back to sleep. He/she took another shower at 6:00am.... ala, that was my sleepness night at the W. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, staff & location When I'm in NYC for less than 24hrs, I want things to go smoothly. Fortunately, my experience at the W Union Square did exactly that. The last time I stayed, I got a room on the 3rd floor that was very noisy due to proximity to the street. Comfortable, but noisy. I mentioned this at check-in - after acknowledging my dissatisfaction, the person at reception put me in a great room on the 18th floor. Much much better. (Without a doubt, that simple action ensured that next time I'm in NYC I'll be back) December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a terrific hotel We thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay at the W Hotel, Union Square. The location is great for exploring lower Manhattan, the rooms are comfortable and bright, and the staff, from the doorman to the concierge were welcoming and helpful. We will be back again when we coe to Manhattan. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, BUT..... 1. Not 6 stars worthy, a 2 or 3 star property. 2. Unfriendly, unhelpful staff at front desk 3. Surfaces were mostly clean, carpets in closet DIRTY, crumbs from last guest ... 4.Tiny Rooms 5. Thin, worn out towels, threadbare, unraveling ... nothing luxurious 6. Stingy amenities 7.As an SPG member I SHOULD have had my daily paper delivered to the door, I had to call & WAIT, each day. 8. the front door staff was terrific, & helpful with taxis & friendly. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location Second stay at this hotel. Had some issues the last time, and the excellent Ms. Baker (the welcome manager) made sure that everything went smooth this time. I must say that I am not very impressed by the front desk at this hotel (e.g. giving me different answers on the same questions regarding details of the virtuoso program and the spg platinum continental breakfast), but Ms. Baker saves the day. However, the hotel need to figure out if spg platinums can use their breakfast amenity in Olives or via inroom dining only. Never got a clear answer on that one. Had a nice platinum upgrade to a studio suite. Not a real suite as per se, but the great location on the 18th floor and high ceilings made this a terrific room. When it comes to noise outside, it was a huge different from the room on the 10th floor we had the last time. One big minus: The room was rather dusty. On the DVD there was a HUGE layer of dust. This was a short stay, but we will be back. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Staff are excellent, but the rooms feel a little tired. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite as good as in the past Room was clean but a bit more worn than last visit. Surprised that there was no turndown service. TV was inadequate (almost no HD channels) for a hotel at this price point. Doormen never opened the door for us. On the plus side, the room was large, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. Olives was disappointing. Food okay, service inadequate. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attitude is everything Immediately upon my arrival to the hotel, I was greeted by typical NYC attitude, despite booking a room for over $400.00 a night, including giving up 20k points for a room. The staff was pretty unhelpful, and considering their attitude, I felt intimidated to ask for directions, assistance, or recommendations. The rooms are pretty decent, and the location amazing, but it would be hard for me to stay here again. Attitude is everything. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated both professionally and like one of the Family I have stayed many times and each time I'm treated better. Greeted at the front desk, acknowledged by all you see, it really feels good to walk in and feel so at home. Worked with the front desk staff to ensure a colleague had a room with a view. I needed car service to NJ (ugh) and it was easily managed by the concierge...and we returned to several drinks at the hot, wonderful bar. All in all a very successful stay and business trip. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Close to Union square and walking distance to a lot of great restaurants. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff few comments: the front desk staff doesn't seem to be too attentive, no eye contact even when two of the three didn't have any customers in front of them. the restaurant staff was very slow and in the evening non-responsive. I understand the bar is busy, but everything could be handled with a smile. Finally - i'm thoroughly confused with the breakfast program for platinum guests. the front desk staff said it covert continental breakfast, one waiter said i could order anything off the menu and the voucher covers $28/person - for a person who doesn't want to mess around with this in public this creates an awkward situation. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and service Every time I head to NYC this is my first choice. Location is great and the W vibe is consistent and always inviting. The rooms are great, always clean and often with a nice view. And so refreshing to be treated like a valued customer by the excellent staff from check in to check out. Olives is a great place to eat and the bar has gone the extra distance by getting several well chose taps for the beer enthusiast. The vibe amps up at night too so there's a fun atmosphere to kick off or round out your night in the city. So you win in both directions. Can't wait to return. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maid Service My daughter stayed here for 3 nights, said your staff was rude to her because she had to get a new key 3X and they seemed anoyed by that fact. But for $1500 you think she would get maid service, no maid service for a 3 night stay, totally unacceptable. When she inquired about it they stated that the maids dont' work in the afternoon? Really?? The maids dictate when they work, never head of that before. I believe some of what I paid for this expensive room would cover maids to work past noon. I think I deserve a credit of some sort on my room rate. We have stayed here twice in the past and not had these issues. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and accomodations Location, location, location. This hotel has the location down. Room was nice, gym was large and had plenty of machines. Front end staff needs A LOT of improvement. Simple welcome greetings or even thank you when checking out could go a long way. The folks never seemed interested in even interacting with you. January 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel at a premium price The room was very noisy even though it was on the 17th floor. The bed was very soft and we prefer firm. Service was very good. For the cost of a room I would have expected wireless to be included. There was no refrigerator in the room to store anything brought by the guest. We were very disappointed. June 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>