W New York - Union Square

  • 201 Park Avenue South
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10003
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by an Aloft experience Unbefitting of a W. Likely the worst W in the States. Half the time during most recent 5-days stay, there was NO doorman/greeter at hotel entry. The in-room dining menu has been reduced to 1 page fast-food content since the remodeling/"upgrading"! Front desk or Whatever/Whenever concierge couldn't provide a mailing stamp or a clue how I can purchase one locally, nor was there an envelope or office stationary provided. Quality of staff is "whatever-whenever-we-don't-care". Checked out at 5:40am for a flight, had to wait 5min because there was...surprise...NO attentive front desk staffing! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Hotel As a guy that hits the road quite often, I believe that the Starwood properties are among the best out there. The Union Square W Hotel is right in the middle of a great area, with the food kiosks right outside of the building, as well as many restaurants in the vicinity. The Village is to the left, Gramercy to the right, the subway stop right across the street, in the park. The front desk staff were beyond pleasant, allowed me to check out a bit later so that I could enjoy my stay in NYC for a bit longer. A place that I do look forward to coming back to! Ross January 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Third time at W Union Square. The location is perfect and the staff excellent. Rooms quiet. Will definitely stay at W next trip to NYC! November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maybe Elevators Can Work One elevator for a full day!!! Two elevators for another. Worse experience in a long time at a W. Also it could help if someone clean the rugs in the rooms. Wow, the property is very run down.... November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood's best location in NY Union Square is a great location and the hotel does hits the right vibe. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 17th Floor Quiet Hallway despite proximity to elevator, yet room very noisy due to old windows that let in draft and were not at all sound proof to all the sounds from Union Square. I've never experienced this at the W location before. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite W Hotel Property Since Day 1 In 2000, during the early years of the W Hotel brand, I booked numerous rooms for my family during the holiday season. Since that stay, I became a loyal SPG member, won over by spacious rooms, excellent service, a perfect location, and much more. After moving to NY for a decade, I booked friends and family for extended stays at this property. Now living overseas, I the W Union Sq is my goto property for business and leisure. The recent revamp has only improved on perfection. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific New York hotel The W Union Square is, by far, our favorite hotel in New York and we have stayed at many others over the years. The incredibly friendly and competent staff, the ideal location and the attractive, comfortable accommodations make it the ideal Manhattan hotel destination. Everyone from the doormen to the desk personnel and the management make all the guests feel welcome and special. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Birthday Weekend My stay at the W Union Square was fantastic. The room size and location was great. Our two bed MegaRoom was very spacious for New York standards. The staff went above and beyond in making sure every detail was covered. Tanya with W Insider showered me with birthday goodies each night in our room. She truly made our girls weekend outstanding! Will be returning in April for my husbands bday. Thank you W Union Square for a fabulous weekend and making us feel like a "platinum" status. November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated room and uncomfortable beds The room was not clean or quiet, the beds were squeaky and uncomfortable and the staff was unresponsive and rude. You can hear what your neighbors in the next room are doing and talking about. The floor carpet had stains and the room had a stench to it.(mold and mildew) The mattress was uncomfortable and old, the sheets were dirty. Throughout the night there was noise from other rooms and the hallway. One last thing we had our do not disturb sign in door handle and the staff woke us up in the early morning and barged in the room. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Cleanliness of the rooms can be improved When I first entered the room there was Black strands of hair in the toilet and On the bathroom floor Also, shower curtains stained and did Not look fresh.. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The staff is great, the rooms are big, and you couldn't ask for a better home away from home in New York City. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. The W Union Square is our favorite place to stay in NYC.We enjoy the activities at Union Square, it's close to the subway and the staff is always very friendly. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service on last visit W Union Sq has become my first choice hotel in NY for both business & leisure. On my last visit after speaking at a Mobile event I badly hurt my arm and shoulder on my way home close to the hotel, and couldn't have asked for better support from the staff. Helping me both by going to the pharmacy and delivering extra supplies to my room. I was back up and moving in days thanks to the responsiveness and help of the staff - wanted to pass on many thanks and see you again very soon. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Good Space Nice hotel in the heart of Union Square -- so plenty of action without the overwhelming chaos of Times Square. Rooms have a lot of space - especially for NYC.The location is also convenient to both downtown and midtown activities so a good central point whether for work or touring the city. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and Prime Location This was my one leisure stay of the year and I needed them to come through for me as a Platinum. They most certainly did. I received a nice upgrade and a lot of assistance from the front desk staff and the concierge team during the stay as well as from the welcome desk team in advance of the stay (thanks Mickey and Mary Kate). In addition, the housekeeping staff was stellar throughout the stay. Union Square was the choice for me due to the quieter nature of the local neighborhood and the fact that there are real conveniences nearby, such as a 24 hour CVS and a Whole Foods Market. The big orange sign for the hotel was like a welcome mat and kept me oriented during my many late night walks home. Both of my rooms were clean and well laid out with great views and plenty of quiet at night. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - but please fix the platinum breakfast! All in all a decent experience. We were upgraded to a mega room on the top floor, which was okay since we asked for a quiet room. Not huge, but well above average for NYC. We have stayed at this hotel several times, and EVERY time there has been a problem with the spg platinum breakfast amenity. This time, the platinum breakfast was a mess because the old restaurant now is gone, and the hotel has no agreement (yet) with the new, privately-run restaurant. The platinum breakfast is therefore via in-room dining only, and you cannot (as per their assistant welcome manager) choose anything else than the items on the platinum card. In addition, you must spesifically ask for yogurt and/or cereal if you want something else than their "Continental breakfast/Awake" (which consists of a pastry basket, OJ & coffee - a rather unhealthy carb-filled option). On both days we got wrong items when we called for breakfast, so the whole platinum breakfast experience was very poor. Why not give some credits for free use in the restaurant and honor your most loyal customers? Also note that they are currently changing one of their service elevators. We were on a red-eye to Europe and wanted to sleep as long as possible the last day. Being on the top floor, we asked if we would be disturbed early in the morning. We were told that construction would not start until 10am. Guess what started at 830am? Marc at front desk was very nice and courtious, most rooms are spacious - and the hotel has a great location. Other than that, I am not sure if it was worth 500 dollars a night. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Excellent amenities and toiletries. Location is great as Union Square area has lots of dining and shopping options. It is very near the subway station to travel downtown or uptown. My only suggestion would be to improve quality and variety of breakfast, as well as service. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff less than accommodating The property deserves 5 stars; however, the front desk staff were less than accommodating. As a platinum member, I will be looking to stay at other W properties during my trips to the city. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleep The neighbors right next to us had people knock on the door early and the door kept slamming and talking loudly. It was impossible to get sleep. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and great experience at W Union Square Stayed 3 nights in August with the W Union Square. The rooms are very comfortable, AC worked perfectly, and the staff is super responsive. They really work to take care of your every need. My room was clean and comfortable, and the food at the on property restaurant exceeded expectations. Get the "Something chocolate" for dessert. Wow. The gym is recently renovated and attractive, but has limited weights, very limited. Everything that was there worked well, just wish there were more free weights. Will stay again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, great staff, great location. Booked a four night stay for my wife and I in a Fabulous Room. My parents decided to come with us to New York so I booked another Fabulous Room for them. We arrived around 1PM and the staff at the door and front desk were incredibly friendly ane were able to get us into one of the rooms to drop off our bags and change clothes. The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable, the shower was great. The view of Union Square was beautiful. The staff were all very helpful whenever we had any questions. Nelson, at the front desk, was always so helpful and friendly. It really made our stay. We have stayed at quite a few hotels in New York but we will definitely be coming back to this hotel on our next visit. The combination of this facility, this great staff and the fantastic location is tough to beat. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel too cold. Bar & restaurant weak. Hotel too cold for comfort could not sit in bar or lounge areas. Guest hallway freezing. Controls for room temperature unsatisfactory. Guest rooms not turned down in evening. BAR and restaurant not at previous level. No club open at night. Have always stayed at this this location considering a change. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel/staff We had an amazing stay at this W hotel. The staff is helpful and professional. Gerald and Tanya went out of their way to make sure that my friends and I had the best W experience. Their commitment to ensuring our incredible stay was above and beyond our expectations. We have never exeprienced such a superior service with small personal touches that we really appreciated. We had two rooms, a Spectacular and a Cool Corner Suite, and both were very comfortable. The Cool Corner is spacious and little things like ear plugs, eye masks or that extra bottle of water were great! I will definitely be coming back to this hotel next time I'm in NYC. Thank you. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel Union Square They were very accommodating to my family and especially to my son, who was recuperating from surgery. Everyone is friendly and helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Room Service Currently staying in room 311. Arrived after midnight and ordered room service. Got the Penne Arrabiata...what shows up is basic penne with generic pasta sauce. No chillies, no olive oil, no tomatoes. Too tired to call room service and ask them to remake the order. Also, they were missing the SPG Platinum free water in the room. Wonder if the General Manager even reads these reviews. Stayed at so many wonderful W Hotels this year for business and leisure, but this is one hotel I won't be staying at again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay in NYC We visited NYC with our two teenage children. The location of the W Union Square is perfectly situated between mid town attractions and the Village. The staff could not have been more pleasant and accomodating. The rooms were quiet and very comfortable with large windows and a view of the World Trade Center. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a decent stay the hotel was fine...what you would expect in manhattan....but not for what you pay we are spg gold members...and were not offered extra points or wifi when we checked in (as is customary) also was told gym was closed, which was a major reason we chose the hotel we were not offered any guest passes to any near by hotel...only when we made a stink were we told we could use equinox near by.... August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Union Square Pro: My stay at the W Union Square was nice. Quiet lobby area. Easy access and secure access to the rooms. Nice bar area located right off of the lobby. Super close to the Subway. Con: The Fitness Center was under construction, but they offered a pass to the local Gym. Con: The water was cold around 4:30am one morning and took forever to warm up...Almost missed my flight waiting to take a warm shower. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful service I enjoy staying at the W union square. my expectations are always exceeded. The hotel has a nice mix of a classic building w modern rooms. Everyone who works at the hotel is pleasant and accomidating. I highly recommend the hotel August 4, 2014
  • 2016-02-09 T05:53:24.846-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_382, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_1299, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>