Wニューヨーク-ユニオンスクエア

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10003
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 201 Park Avenue South
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel at a premium price The room was very noisy even though it was on the 17th floor. The bed was very soft and we prefer firm. Service was very good. For the cost of a room I would have expected wireless to be included. There was no refrigerator in the room to store anything brought by the guest. We were very disappointed. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Historic Building in Good Location, But Don't Expect Much More I have stayed many times at this hotel over the years, and I find that my views have evolved as the top management has changed. I don't believe that the current general manager recognizes guest loyalty or -- as many other reviews have noted -- has the necessary focus on guest satisfaction. Instead, under current management, this property seems to be unduly focused on short-term revenue, but without a corresponding focus on value. The building is a beautiful historic building, in a good location in Union Square, with generally good-sized rooms for NYC. But while I am glad to see that the rooms have (finally) been renovated, I am disappointed that the new furniture all seems to be made of Formica, and the seating surfaces are all vinyl; quite uncomfortable (other than the standard W bed), and a truly "cheap" feel. In addition, as several other reviews note, the housekeeping is spotty, including for example the mildew in my shower. Maybe things will improve when the general manager changes. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Everything about this hotel is great and the location couldn't be better! The staff, all of them, from the doormen to the most helpful concierge through to the management couldn't have done anything more to make our trip more enjoyable. Thank you all for making our trip so memorable. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing front desk staff! I have never been so pleased with an overnight stay in my life and I travel all over the world. There was no problem getting into my room early,. the room and bed were fantastic, and the price was so affordable. I will always try and stay at the W. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Stay Our family has stayed here frequently over the years, and have not been disappointed. The staff is courteous and professional, the renovated rooms are crisp and fresh, all in a great location. We are already looking forward to our next visit. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Nothing could have made this stay better! Everything was fabulous and comfortable and I can see why people love this particular location over all others in New York, theres a special feeling, and wonderful ambiance that the people create. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a wonderful stay... This W hotel is one of the best places to stay in NYC. My spectacular, newly renovated 15th floor room facing the front was very pleasant, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. May 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive for what you get It's always fun to stay in a hotel in the city in which you live. That was the case here. I've always idolized this property...walking by it all of the time. When the opportunity to stay presented itself, I snatched it up. It's a beautiful property. Superb location. Historic, clean, well-kept, but the rates are way (WAY) too high for what you get. We were upgraded to a "Mega" room and it was still smaller than an average hotel room in any other city. Now I get it - it's NYC. I live here, I know. But still... If you're traveling on business and need to be comfy in your room to work for hours on end, it's unlikely you'll be comfortable here. The rooms don't have that typical, magical W feel that you'd expect. In fact, the interiors are rather generic and lack that element of style (which I think I'm paying for....). The bathrooms are old school (at least install some walk-in showers if you're going to charge this much). "Olives" in the lobby is teeny tiny and there are never, ever seats. The staff was perfectly friendly and professional. Moral of the story, it's a nice hotel -- but not at all worth the price. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool, Hip W This is a nice W... with all the cool W features. The rooms here are a bit large for NYC. Todd English's Olives rest and bar located in the hotel is excellent. April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location Because of the location I would stay here, but the staff members are snobby, even though I am a platinum member, they did not even offer to help with my bags. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location, awesome hotel Just stayed there for one night but it was really cool stay. My room was big, bed was comfy. Staff was really friendly. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We have stayed at the W Union Square several times and consistently find the staff to be friendly, welcoming, and very helpful. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel nice property, helpful staff, great platinum recognition and exceptional location. I'm coming back in May. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing was any trouble Union Square combines comfort, care and conviviality in a great location. No request was too much trouble! July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walls too thin. Could hear guests next door. Overall the hotel and staff were very nice, but the walls in the rooms were very thin. I requested a room change because the room was in front of the elevator bank, as well as next to some very noisy neighbors. The front desk was very accomodating in moving me. However, in the new room, I could clearly hear the guests next door speaking to each other and on the telephone, as well as their television playing until 4am. Needless to say, I did not get a good night's sleep and was very frustrated with the amount of noise between rooms. It made for a very unpleasant stay. I expected far superior sound quality in a room that costs $400 per night! May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by xmas stay Lovely big rooms, comfortable bed, elagant decor and great location December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel/staff We had an amazing stay at this W hotel. The staff is helpful and professional. Gerald and Tanya went out of their way to make sure that my friends and I had the best W experience. Their commitment to ensuring our incredible stay was above and beyond our expectations. We have never exeprienced such a superior service with small personal touches that we really appreciated. We had two rooms, a Spectacular and a Cool Corner Suite, and both were very comfortable. The Cool Corner is spacious and little things like ear plugs, eye masks or that extra bottle of water were great! I will definitely be coming back to this hotel next time I'm in NYC. Thank you. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrated The Good: Staff was extremely nice. The Gentlemen in the front were courteous and nice. The building was dated but fixed up to be modern while it tried to respect it's history. Of the countless hotels I've stayed at, I can say that this W had the softest and most comfortable bed. The Bad: Room walls were thin and could hear everything. As for the Restroom, mounds of dust collected in the vent and the shower smelled moldy. The heater didn't work well and it was turned off while I was gone. It was so cold that on my last night I left for the airport at 4am for a 10:59 departure. The hot shower saved me! For the expectations set at other W's, I was sadly disappointed. I am frustrated because I know this is not the standard of a premium brand. I'll be back in New York and sadly will not give this location another chance. So if the manager of this location is reading, please don't be offended. If I didn't care about your company's reputation, I would keep my mouth quiet and just go else where. At least with this feedback you can fix what is in your powers. Of all fairness to you, this experience will stay between us. Maybe it was a bad week or there are other circumstances that I do not know of. I truly hope this was the case. I wish your Location all the best! February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an average W Hotel... Is there such a thing? Overall, I have no real complaints, but no real praises for this hotel. If you are visiting NYC as a tourist, this isn't this place for you. Go to midtown. If you are looking for a place near this location, then the W NY Union Square will do the trick. Pretty quick check in, but no recognition for being a Starwood Platinum member and no upgrades were available when I asked (although there were still plenty of rooms available on the internet). The receptionist seemed a little put off when I asked about an upgrade. My room had wonderful decor as you would expect from any W Hotel. Overall, the hotel is lovely, but the staff, not so much. December 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Misst the W Tuscany The W Tuscany was an intimate hotel in mid-town. When it left the W family, I started staying at the the W Union Square. Union Square is a great place to be. I lived in and around the square when I lived in Manhattan, so, I thought this W would be a good replacement for the adorable W Tuscany. The Verdict? Sorta. The hotel's location is excellent and the rooms are nice but the feel is that of a train station. There is not much special about this hotel. It serves its purpose though. The staff very kindly arranged a car service for me to Newark airport at the drop of a hat...so, 4 stars for service. Stay here if you can't work out something else. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the best I travel frequently and can have my choice of many of NY's finest hotels, but I always come back (almost weekly) to the one that has always exceeded expectations in every way: the W Union Square. There are many factors that make it great for business travelers such as I (see below), but by far the most important differentiator is the extraordinary staff, starting with the very talented and attentive management team, the front desk team that always make me feel like I am returning home, the "welcome ambassadors" out front, who are extremely helpful, and the "room stylists," who do a terrific job and always have a cheerful greeting. Not once in dozens of stays at this hotel have I ever been disappointed. In fact, I'm often surprised and delighted by the extra touches of hospitality, such as asking for my wife and family and treating them so well when they accompany me there. This hotel does a superb job of providing my basic needs as a business traveler: -- Great location, surrounded by some of the best restaurants in the city an easy access uptown or downtown -- very comfortable beds, pillows -- very good bathrooms -- very good desk and workspace -- quiet rooms (even though it is a lively neighborhood) -- decent gym and a good walking neighborhood -- best farmers' market in the city three days a week across the street at Union Square -- many excellent movie heaters nearby if one has a free evening (at least 40 screens within a short walk from the hotel) December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Hotel!!! AWESOME Staff and Location!!! My husband and I stayed at the W Union Square with our 4 boys, ages 5, 3, and 1 (twins). I was so nervous prior to our trip because our previous trips to NY with just 2 kids had been rather difficult. We had previously stayed at 2 different hotels in Times Square…but the small rooms just didn't have sufficient space for our double stroller, crib, etc. Now keep in mind, I'm a New Yorker. i was born and raised in NY and lived there until I got married at the age of 27. But vacationing in NY with 2 young kids isn't easy…and I couldn't imagine doing it with 4. Well, let me start by saying I am already planning our next vacation in NY for this summer...and we've only been home for 3 days. The staff at the W Union Square really knows how to make a guest feel valued and they will do ANYTHING they can to make your stay as easy and enjoyable as possible. They worked around my schedule to clean my room each day...even cleaning my room after 5 pm one day. On 3 occasions they gave me an evening vacuum (my kids got crumbs all over the floor). Anything I needed they brought me quickly and with a smile. Even the doormen went above and beyond, interacting with my kids to the point that my oldest son ran up to one of the doormen as we were packing up to leave and gave him a huge hug. The rooms are spacious and well designed, and the neighborhood is amazing. There is a HUGE playground right across the street. Union Square has a great farmer's market, and is surrounded by every store you could possibly need. There is a CVS right next to the hotel, a Babies R Us on the next block, a supermarket at the other end of Union Square, every type of cuisine you could possibly want, and much, much, much more. In fact, my 3 year old broke his glasses at the playground. I got on my phone and found an eyeglass shop one block away. We immediately walked over and got his glasses fixed (for FREE) and then went right back to the park. In addition, many buses and trains come into Union Square, so getting around is a piece of cake (unless you have 4 young kids like me…and then you'll just walk everywhere!!!). This hotel was simply AMAZING! I can't wait to go back in a few months! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy, Convenient, Clean My kids live in Brooklyn and my brother lives on the upper west side and this is a great location with close access to many subway lines. The cab to and from La Guardia was seamless as well. Room was clean, bright and had all the comforts I needed but couldn't figure out why I couldn't charge my iphone in their charging station? The TV is VERY slow. Changing channels seems to take forever, a minor complaint. The fitness room was decent but one of the ellipticals is very loud and sounds like it needs a ball bearing. It's not fun when you see a room full of equipment and when it's crowded you land the one that hasn't been serviced. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A huge disappointment I did not have a good first-time experience here. What went wrong? 1. No apparent upgrade for my SPG Plat status, though I was informed on checkin that as a Plat, my "internet was free" and I'd receive "500 Plat Amenity points"...that's the minimum requirement, it's not as if I was being done some sort of favor 2. Doorman busy texting instead of doing his job. 3. Room assignment next to the elevator (#809), thus I was treated to loud guests outside my door until well into the wee hours 4. 8-inch long rust stain in the bathtub, disgusting that housekeeping is apparently so oblivious to maintaining a high standard that it was allowed to be there for a long period of time. I wonder how many weeks or months that stain has been there? How many other guests complained, and nothing was done about it? 5. Breakfast the next morning in Olives, and the waiter served jams with the bread basket...and one of the jams was opened, half-used by a previous guest, and obviously no one in the restaurant bothered to check when they cleared the table from the day before. 6. The hotel overall is in an old building, and the overall appearance is drab, and fairly shouting that a renovation is in order. 7. And I know low lighting is the "style" of W hotels, but at least make the bulbs work on the elevator room numbers. The elevators don't have the same matching numbers array, (i.e., the 1st floor number isn't in the exact same place on the panel in each elevator), and so it forced me each time to have to crouch down to see "1" clearly enough to push the button. 8. An indifferent staff attitude from top to bottom towards me as a customer. This may be "New York" style attitudes, but it doesn't excuse a lack of customer service. I've submitted this review twice, only to have it rejected twice, and email to the hotel general manager bounced back undeliverable; after a great deal of difficulty, The rejections have been for bogus reasons, that I allegedly mentioned a "competitor hotel". Apparently, referencing another Starwood hotel 3,000 miles away in Paris, France is considered a "competitor", so that reference has been removed. I finally reached hotel personnel to express my concerns. They've said all the right things in hindsight, but the only way for me to know whether their words are anything more than words is to stay there again. I'm not certain I have that kind of courage, simply put, this was a dreadful stay, marked by really substandard facilities and an uncaring, indifferent staff. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, nice hotel Great location and great hotel! I have stayed at SPG properties nearly 100 nights this year and attempted to use an upgrade award to get a suite. To make a long story short, I wasn't able to upgrade and was upset at check in. The manager Lance was able to get me a room with a view and was a pleasure to work with. SPG needs to find a better way to reward their frequent travelers when it comes to suite upgrades. Overall the stay was great, friendly helpful staff and nice (not too small) comfortable rooms. Location was perfect, close to everything but not quite as busy as some of the other areas that we visited while we were there. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great W in NYC Tried W Union Square out after I got tired of the puny rooms at other properties. True enough, rooms here are new, spacious, lively looking just like a W should. Many thanks to the front desk for upgrading me upon check in. Service could however be improved. My morning wake up calls never seemed to get through (though they did send a guy up eventually) and mineral water was not replenished once over the two days till I asked for it. Location is just fantastic if you are into the food and shopping that NYC has to offer. Was here over Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time around Union Square eating, playing, shopping. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff few comments: the front desk staff doesn't seem to be too attentive, no eye contact even when two of the three didn't have any customers in front of them. the restaurant staff was very slow and in the evening non-responsive. I understand the bar is busy, but everything could be handled with a smile. Finally - i'm thoroughly confused with the breakfast program for platinum guests. the front desk staff said it covert continental breakfast, one waiter said i could order anything off the menu and the voucher covers $28/person - for a person who doesn't want to mess around with this in public this creates an awkward situation. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Although generally pleased with our stay at the W at Union Square, mainly because of the location, I was somewhat disappointed. Given the price, and the fact that I had told both the person who took my reservation and the person at check in, that this was a special occasion, nothing special was done ( not even free wi-fi which is outrageous at $16.95 per day!). There was one complimentary water bottle for two people and it wasn't replenished during our weekend stay, neither were the bathroom products. Although true staff was pleasant and generally responsive, I got the feeling that they were just doing their job. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maid Service My daughter stayed here for 3 nights, said your staff was rude to her because she had to get a new key 3X and they seemed anoyed by that fact. But for $1500 you think she would get maid service, no maid service for a 3 night stay, totally unacceptable. When she inquired about it they stated that the maids dont' work in the afternoon? Really?? The maids dictate when they work, never head of that before. I believe some of what I paid for this expensive room would cover maids to work past noon. I think I deserve a credit of some sort on my room rate. We have stayed here twice in the past and not had these issues. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed experience I have stayed at this hotel a few times, and am overall a major W fan and a platinum SPG member. Most experiences have been very good and the recent renovation is well done. Issues with this stay - internet service did not work, and it took a lot of troubleshooting and a reset of the hotel's network to resolve - cost me a couple of hours of productive work time. Also, window was not properly closed, which took a while to detect, but a lot of street noise came in. Clearly a previous occupant had opened it to smoke as there were cigarette butts on the outside window ledge. I alerted staff of issues at checkout. November 28, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T18:09:38.865-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_347, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_1299, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>