W New York - Union Square

  • 201 Park Avenue South
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10003
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Termos de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 anos para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel/staff We had an amazing stay at this W hotel. The staff is helpful and professional. Gerald and Tanya went out of their way to make sure that my friends and I had the best W experience. Their commitment to ensuring our incredible stay was above and beyond our expectations. We have never exeprienced such a superior service with small personal touches that we really appreciated. We had two rooms, a Spectacular and a Cool Corner Suite, and both were very comfortable. The Cool Corner is spacious and little things like ear plugs, eye masks or that extra bottle of water were great! I will definitely be coming back to this hotel next time I'm in NYC. Thank you. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel Union Square They were very accommodating to my family and especially to my son, who was recuperating from surgery. Everyone is friendly and helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Room Service Currently staying in room 311. Arrived after midnight and ordered room service. Got the Penne Arrabiata...what shows up is basic penne with generic pasta sauce. No chillies, no olive oil, no tomatoes. Too tired to call room service and ask them to remake the order. Also, they were missing the SPG Platinum free water in the room. Wonder if the General Manager even reads these reviews. Stayed at so many wonderful W Hotels this year for business and leisure, but this is one hotel I won't be staying at again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay in NYC We visited NYC with our two teenage children. The location of the W Union Square is perfectly situated between mid town attractions and the Village. The staff could not have been more pleasant and accomodating. The rooms were quiet and very comfortable with large windows and a view of the World Trade Center. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a decent stay the hotel was fine...what you would expect in manhattan....but not for what you pay we are spg gold members...and were not offered extra points or wifi when we checked in (as is customary) also was told gym was closed, which was a major reason we chose the hotel we were not offered any guest passes to any near by hotel...only when we made a stink were we told we could use equinox near by.... August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Union Square Pro: My stay at the W Union Square was nice. Quiet lobby area. Easy access and secure access to the rooms. Nice bar area located right off of the lobby. Super close to the Subway. Con: The Fitness Center was under construction, but they offered a pass to the local Gym. Con: The water was cold around 4:30am one morning and took forever to warm up...Almost missed my flight waiting to take a warm shower. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful service I enjoy staying at the W union square. my expectations are always exceeded. The hotel has a nice mix of a classic building w modern rooms. Everyone who works at the hotel is pleasant and accomidating. I highly recommend the hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST W HOTEL I have stayed here for 9 years and it is still the best hotel in New York and the best W Hotel in the whole chain. The staff remember you, they give a damn and go that extra mile. Amazing location, great food and drink, great service! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great location! There is so much to like about this hotel I don't know where to begin. The location couldn't be better, in the gorgeous Union Square and Gramercy Park neighborhoods, much quieter than midtown, but plenty to do nonetheless. The proximity to the Union Square subway station, a major subway hub, is also a definite plus. My room was always spotless, the staff courteous and helpful, and a Todd English restaurant to boot. Highly recommended. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, generous room size, great staff August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home! This is my favorite hotel in NYC -- conveniently located with impeccable friendly service. Staff is polite and attentive -- greet guests by name and offer a most welcoming feel. Outstanding staff led by Gerald, fabulous front desk with Nelson and Fazlu. Doormen are gracious, esp Frankie. Knowledgeable and pleasant. Rooms are large and clean. most efficient housekeeping staff. The only place I'll stay with or without family in the city! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, good location Housekeeping was great, very friendly and nice, kept me happily stocked with my favorite bliss products. was very windy at night, that woke me up the first night. Friendly staff, even at 2am when I checked in. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous experience I am not a great traveler. I hate noise and being disrespected, so pleasing me, according to my wife anyway, is almost impossible, and has made some trips unbearable. THIS PLACE IS AWESOME. There was NOT one thing I could find to complain about. The place even smells wonderful. The staff is completely respectful and helped me in anyway possible. One example: We, that is my wife, my fifteen year old daughter, and myself, were off to a broadway play. The place on broadway where we were scheduled to eat was a complete dump. So, of course I refused to eat there. With no alternative plan and being on Broadway at 7:00 PM on Saturday night, we were thinking we would have to sit through the play hungry as everything decent was booked. YIKES! My wife called the W on Union Square for help and the consierge, Joseph, promptly got us seated, without wait, at the W hotel on Times square, just moments from where we were standing. ABSOLUTELY REMARKABLE. We had a great halibut dinner and attended Les Mis feeling satisfied. So, trust me when I tell you that "this is the place." Everything is so convenient to it. And, we are planning to spend Christmas in New York this year; there is no doubt about where we will be staying. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel...Certain staff members need refresher on hospitality I've stayed at this hotel twice now. The first time the front desk attendant had attitude and made me feel rushed. The second time I had the exact same experience with the front desk at check-in with no manager around. My main annoyance during my last stay was with my folios. Per usual I ask for a printed copy upon checkout to make sure everything was charged correctly. Three weeks after check out I see that the hotel charged me for the second night of parking they had missed. Not the day after or two days after but THREE WEEKS later. I do not mind paying but I should be notified by the hotel and they should not feel that because they have my credit card on file its an open invitation to charge me. I expect more from the W. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the room service Nelson at front desk super pro and very helpful. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location; shows wear; dusty I love this area in Manhattan. I always wanted to try this hotel. The lobby is nicely done. Elevators are old, slow. Much to my surprise it seems tired, worn, dusty baseboards. AC was blasting in public areas (I guess that's better than no ventilation at all). They had all the right accessories in the room, so no complaints there. However, the bathroom tiles were cracked, some signs of mold, and the shower drain pooled... maybe no one has reported the problem, but I showered in a pool of water. The finishes were all the right finishes, but the workmanship seemed average. Needs a facelift, I think. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonder experience We stayed at the Union Square W when moving my daughter to New York for the summer. We arrived at the hotel with 8 suitcases and were greeted by the 2 front doormen. They took our luggage up to the room and had it all set for us. All of the staff were very helpful during our 5 night stay. They suggested wonder places to eat where we could buy certain items that were needed. Upon our exit they came to the room and helped us move all our luggage back out so we could take it to her apartment. All I can say is outstanding and wonderful top notch service. We will be staying here when we move her out in a couple of weeks. It is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. They truly have the best door staff we have ever experienced. Thank you! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location; poor service Oh, the attitude! I've never been treated so rudely by FOH staff. During our 4-night stay, we had a visitor for 4 hours, who used the valet parking and charged it to the room. At check-out, we saw that they had charged us for 4 nights of parking. The clerk quickly took 3 nights off, alright, but when I commented that charging the full nightly rate ($60) seemed quite steep for 4 hours, the dismissive answer was, and I quote, "you could have parked on the street, a parking ticket would have cost you much more". Umm, huh? Did they forget to inform this front desk clerk that he is in the hospitality industry? Rudeness aside, the best thing about this hotel is the A+, 5-star location. The rooms are small, but it's a W in Manhattan, small is what you should expect. Some unpleasant cigarette smoke smell in the hallways, which if you're unlucky enough to have the "wrong" neighbors, could be an unpleasant smell in your room -- it's a "party" hotel, don't expect staff to do much about cigarette smoke smell. SPG Plat upgrade was nothing -- though the alleged premium view is better than facing a brick wall, I suppose. Stay here for the location, that's really all it's got going on. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff! The friendly staff began at street level as we drove to the front of the hotel. Helpful, engaging and just made sure we were on the way in the door. Front desk folks helpful without being over bearing. A perfect welcome to NYC. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great NY Location Comfortable hotel in a great location. I've stayed here a few times and have found that the staff could be friendlier, they're almost too cold. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NYC Disappointing stay @ W-Union Square. Shower was not clean and room service breakfast was below what I would expect. With so many great hotels in NYC, difficult to recommend this hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand a Old Hotel The W Union Square has that perfect blend of old New York with a modern twist. The views from the corner suites overlooking the park are wonderful. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I have experienced another great service from Matt and Edurado of the front desk. Matt was kind enough to try his best to find us a better room, knowing the hotel is 90 percent occupied. Courteous and responsive. Eduardo, checked me in last time, know me by name and check me out in a lightning speed. Thank you both for the wonderful, efficient stay at your property. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Thank you so much for a wonderful weedend at the W-Union Square. From check in with Kat and Matt who handled everything very expertly and professionally, to our accommodations, and finally to Brunch on Sunday. The arrangements for our private bruch were wonderful, and more than we hoped for. Everyone in the hotel was so friendly and accommodating. Could not have been better. Thank you, and thank the staff for me. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Always meets expectations. Staff is helpful and friendly. Food is good. Room was great! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The property is good. Decent sized rooms, well maintained. But the staff is outstanding. Highly recommended. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top amazing service! I have been to NYC many times for work but never for pleasure and staying at the W Union Square exceeded my expectations. The overall staff was so on point in EVERY WAY! My son was turning 10 during our visit and they surprised us with a birthday package in out room one night when we returned from dinner. The rooms were much bigger in size than a typical SMALL NYC room. Great location in the city. Thanks to the entire Union Square Team….. Perfect Stay!!!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spacious but noisy The W Union square offers spacious rooms in the heart of the city, great location, but very noisy. Management need to consider upgrading the double glazing and noise cancellation of the room windows. Stayed there for two weeks and the hotel generally tends to be quite noisy, the Living Room at the entrance plays very loud music at night, and had incidents of very loud guests in adjacent rooms having loud drunken arguments at 4am. Not sure about the hotel clientele, alittle juvenile and at times tacky! Room service is extortionate for very average (at times poor) food. You will probably not need to have room service as there are tonnes of dining options within a few seconds away. I would personally not stay there again and look for a quieter option. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Contemporary, clean and convenient We stayed here because it was a "wedding" hotel. It exceeded my expectations - more roomy than I expected. Comfy bed, lovely bathroom, nice storage space, safe for valuables, great towels, nice staff. Union Square has food, Metro, and lots of life. We enjoyed our quick stay and would come again. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nearly Ruined My Wedding Night I stayed at the W the night before my wedding and the night of my wedding. The experience was beyond horrible. A couple of weeks before checking in, we called and spoke to a manager about having a bottle of sparkling wine placed in our room on our wedding night and then having juice brought from room service the next morning. The day we were supposed to check in, we received a voicemail from a hotel employee telling us we needed to call back to clarify our asks. When we did, we were passed among three different people, all saying with some level of rudeness or attitude that they didn't know what we were talking about. We finally spoke to a manager, who assured us that our requests would be taken care of. When I arrived at the hotel with two bags and my wedding dress, there was no one to assist me, not even one doorman to open the two heavy front doors going into the hotel. I had to wait for another guest to exit and ask for help with the doors so I didn't damage my dress. At the front desk, I was told my reservation could not be found. I said this was impossible because we had just spoken to a manager thirty minutes prior about our reservation. The manager overheard this and checked me in himself. He apologized for the confusion and said he was going to have a fridge with the juice we wanted brought to our room before we returned from our wedding, so that we didn't have to be disturbed the next morning. This was the fourth time we had discussed this request. Of course, no juice ever appeared at any point. But worst of all, by far, was the treatment when we returned to the hotel after our wedding. Our keys had stopped working, so we went to the front desk to get them reactivated. While we were there asking for help, a woman behind the desk shot us a very dirty look. I asked her why she was glaring at us, and she responded by rolling her eyes and then verbally attacking us—raising her voice and trying to start an argument. I could not believe someone was treating us this way at the end of our wedding night. I was shaking and practically in tears. We went to our room after asking her name (Tamara), and the other person from the front desk delivered two glasses of Champagne to us to apologize for Tamara's behavior. Unfortunately, they were brought to us on a dinner plate rather than a tray, and one fell and shattered glass all over our hotel room floor. I usually stay at W Hotels about five times a year. After this experience—having someone be so incredibly rude to me on my wedding night—it will be very hard for me ever to consider the W as an option in the future. A final note: Anyone considering staying here should bring earplugs. Even on the 17th floor, I could hear a lot of street noise. And I live in New York City, not far from the hotel. July 7, 2014
  • 2015-04-27T19:12:35.371-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_354, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_1299, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>