Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spacious but noisy The W Union square offers spacious rooms in the heart of the city, great location, but very noisy. Management need to consider upgrading the double glazing and noise cancellation of the room windows. Stayed there for two weeks and the hotel generally tends to be quite noisy, the Living Room at the entrance plays very loud music at night, and had incidents of very loud guests in adjacent rooms having loud drunken arguments at 4am. Not sure about the hotel clientele, alittle juvenile and at times tacky! Room service is extortionate for very average (at times poor) food. You will probably not need to have room service as there are tonnes of dining options within a few seconds away. I would personally not stay there again and look for a quieter option. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Thank you so much for a wonderful weedend at the W-Union Square. From check in with Kat and Matt who handled everything very expertly and professionally, to our accommodations, and finally to Brunch on Sunday. The arrangements for our private bruch were wonderful, and more than we hoped for. Everyone in the hotel was so friendly and accommodating. Could not have been better. Thank you, and thank the staff for me. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I have experienced another great service from Matt and Edurado of the front desk. Matt was kind enough to try his best to find us a better room, knowing the hotel is 90 percent occupied. Courteous and responsive. Eduardo, checked me in last time, know me by name and check me out in a lightning speed. Thank you both for the wonderful, efficient stay at your property. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand a Old Hotel The W Union Square has that perfect blend of old New York with a modern twist. The views from the corner suites overlooking the park are wonderful. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top amazing service! I have been to NYC many times for work but never for pleasure and staying at the W Union Square exceeded my expectations. The overall staff was so on point in EVERY WAY! My son was turning 10 during our visit and they surprised us with a birthday package in out room one night when we returned from dinner. The rooms were much bigger in size than a typical SMALL NYC room. Great location in the city. Thanks to the entire Union Square Team….. Perfect Stay!!!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has a great location but the room was very unclean and the common areas were old and dirty.this is the first W hotel that i will not recommend to any of my friends and family. November 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Look around, you have 3 other W's to choose from! I've only been here for two nights in 2009 but I can tell you that there is no point of staying here, if you must stay at a W consider the following; If money is not an object, stay at the W- Time Square. If you want everything you would expect from a W-hotel without maybe a prime location, stay the W-Downtown and if you really want a cozy slightly outdated W experience, you can stay at the W-New York. So why come to W-Union Square? Because the other three are not available. Sorry, I am usually descriptive with my reviews. But in this case, this should be your 4th choice from the four W-brand hotels. This hotel is at par with Category 3 or at best 4 standards and that's being generous. November 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all what I planned for I booked this W through SPG points. I am a Gold member. The room was for a very special family occasion and I was very, very clear about the room type I needed and the fact that we were there to celebrate a very important milestone during our stay. I called in advance of arrival to confirm both were noted in the record. When I arrived, the room was not available, and I was not given the option of an upgraded room as is the policy for Gold members. Several staff members claimed there were no other options. I stayed in a lesser room for one evening and in the morning, spoke with someone else who moved us to a somewhat better room, but STILL not the room I had originally requested. They were very nice, offered to refund some points to our account and sent a bottle of champagne to the room. All lovely gestures, however, I expect to be given the type of room I booked (or an upgraded room) simply as a Gold Member, and most certainly since there had been a problem with the reservation. Champagne is nice, but my family member does not drink, so was a bit lost on her. Overall, I had planned a gorgeous weekend surprise and was very embarrassed by the inadequate room we were given, the need to change rooms mid-stay, and the fact that I had to take time away from the weekend to haggle with the staff to try to have it rectified. The reason I stay at Starwood and have reached the level of Gold is because I expect to receive exemplary service. To be told, "we can't help you"and that my Gold status meant nothing in terms of the level of service I received is absolutely unacceptable. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed this time I have stayed at this hotel regularly for over 12 months, its does many things well but have regular standard drops and despite receiving feedback on regular basis does not seem to consistently address the issues. This visit I had to raise issues with the Duty Manager, some of which were addressed, some of which needed further follow up, Housekeeping: despite advising my room had not be properly serviced, the next day my rubbish bin was not cleared and rubbish from the Housekeeper was left in my room - totally unacceptable. Olives; every time I visit I have my order messed up. I raised this on day one as both items were incorrect - out of 4 days, 2 days my order was delivered incorrectly. Sweat: after 12 months we have pedal clips on the bikes, but one does not yet work properly and there is always a machine not functioning, again an elliptical was out of order for the week. The gym is poorly equipped and under featured, a boxing bag is never used in the time I have been there, why not replace it with useful equipment? I have been told it is a standard for Sweat, what about the customers? They seem to have been lost here. Shower: half the water was coming through the bath spout, whilst raised it was not corrected until I raised it a second time. Recognition: as Platinum Ambassador, I do get a one level upgrade, very nice, but most Starwood hotels give me higher level upgrades and care. As far a recognition every other Starwood hotel I use each month - 3 others - give me higher level and better quality recognition. Frankly, this is just not good enough and needs better attention and better follow up from this Hotel June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Always meets expectations. Staff is helpful and friendly. Food is good. Room was great! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Train your staff to serve customers At check in agent was curt and perfunctory. She said room was an "upgrade". It wasn't. Called from room to ask if room could be upgraded, as website showed full availability. Was told manager would call. No response for 30 minutes, so called back. No apology, but yes, we have a "suite" available. New room was worse than first - with a view of a wall. Back to front desk. Shuffled from one indifferent agent to the next. Oh wait, here's a better room. And it was. So we enjoyed our stay after that, but why does the staff work so hard to ruin things. The culture of this hotel is obviously trained to do as little as possible to please guests. I blame management more than staff. They make brand loyalty a losing proposition. October 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied with my experience at the W Union Square The staff were very cold and unattentive when I first arrived (keep in mind no one on line). The acura experience took down my information and assured me they would contact me for a ride. I was super flexible with the young lady and advised her to just call when it arrived. She NEVER called me and I sat at the restaurant for a long time. She completely forgot about me. I gave her my cell phone, my room number and was so kind.. not sure whats going on with that. Just made me and my guest feel really put down. This is not the experience we normally have at a W. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The property is good. Decent sized rooms, well maintained. But the staff is outstanding. Highly recommended. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Contemporary, clean and convenient We stayed here because it was a "wedding" hotel. It exceeded my expectations - more roomy than I expected. Comfy bed, lovely bathroom, nice storage space, safe for valuables, great towels, nice staff. Union Square has food, Metro, and lots of life. We enjoyed our quick stay and would come again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our go-to NYC hotel We have stayed at the union square W multiple times. We have learned that there are certain rooms to ask for, that you have to check if there's a bathtub, you have to request an in-room coffee maker...that aside...once you get the room you want (sometimes takes some extra special staff (Stella, Christina, David, Nelson)...it's heavenly! We have certainly learned not to settle. We go every three months and can't wait until our next stay. Can't beat the location! The bar-lobby has been redecorated and is very cha-cha! Yeah Starwood! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel & Area Exceeded Expectations! I visit NY frequently, but the Union Square area was a fun surprise for me. So was the W there. Not a single complaint. Thanks for the upgrade and early check in. Loved the bright spacious room, the view, the storage space, the bathrobe that didn't weigh 20 lbs, and the safe located at eye level. Best of all, that dark chocolate covered toffee candy!! Wish I knew where to buy it. I rarely eat candy, but...wow! Very nice team, too. Special thanks to Willy in Reception. And concierges made a few suggestions that were excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay here again! Very spacious, clean and comfortable room with all amenities available. I have 100 reasons to rave, but only one criticism: it could use more light! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, staff & location When I'm in NYC for less than 24hrs, I want things to go smoothly. Fortunately, my experience at the W Union Square did exactly that. The last time I stayed, I got a room on the 3rd floor that was very noisy due to proximity to the street. Comfortable, but noisy. I mentioned this at check-in - after acknowledging my dissatisfaction, the person at reception put me in a great room on the 18th floor. Much much better. (Without a doubt, that simple action ensured that next time I'm in NYC I'll be back) December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience The Hotel really delivered on our expectations with the exception of the loud music either within or outside the facility late on Friday and Saturday night. A special mention to Tanya at front-of-house who provided us with suggested dining and drinks venues and followed up with personalised notes and an ever-present smile. What a great ambassador for the Hotel! July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I've stayed here several times and have to admit they have steadily gone down hill. I used their whatever whenever service and it was a complete failure. In fact I had asked to have Bath Salt in the room. There was jar in the bathroom and being at night and keeping the room lit dimly I pored it into the tub. Thought it was weird seeing things floating. After I completed my bath I read the label and realized they left me Lavender Salt used for Roasting and Baking... June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trying a little too hard The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are comfortable but the decor is trying too hard to achieve that NY "hip" feel. It looks a little cheap and outdated (kind of like the bathrooms). July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nearly Ruined My Wedding Night I stayed at the W the night before my wedding and the night of my wedding. The experience was beyond horrible. A couple of weeks before checking in, we called and spoke to a manager about having a bottle of sparkling wine placed in our room on our wedding night and then having juice brought from room service the next morning. The day we were supposed to check in, we received a voicemail from a hotel employee telling us we needed to call back to clarify our asks. When we did, we were passed among three different people, all saying with some level of rudeness or attitude that they didn't know what we were talking about. We finally spoke to a manager, who assured us that our requests would be taken care of. When I arrived at the hotel with two bags and my wedding dress, there was no one to assist me, not even one doorman to open the two heavy front doors going into the hotel. I had to wait for another guest to exit and ask for help with the doors so I didn't damage my dress. At the front desk, I was told my reservation could not be found. I said this was impossible because we had just spoken to a manager thirty minutes prior about our reservation. The manager overheard this and checked me in himself. He apologized for the confusion and said he was going to have a fridge with the juice we wanted brought to our room before we returned from our wedding, so that we didn't have to be disturbed the next morning. This was the fourth time we had discussed this request. Of course, no juice ever appeared at any point. But worst of all, by far, was the treatment when we returned to the hotel after our wedding. Our keys had stopped working, so we went to the front desk to get them reactivated. While we were there asking for help, a woman behind the desk shot us a very dirty look. I asked her why she was glaring at us, and she responded by rolling her eyes and then verbally attacking us—raising her voice and trying to start an argument. I could not believe someone was treating us this way at the end of our wedding night. I was shaking and practically in tears. We went to our room after asking her name (Tamara), and the other person from the front desk delivered two glasses of Champagne to us to apologize for Tamara's behavior. Unfortunately, they were brought to us on a dinner plate rather than a tray, and one fell and shattered glass all over our hotel room floor. I usually stay at W Hotels about five times a year. After this experience—having someone be so incredibly rude to me on my wedding night—it will be very hard for me ever to consider the W as an option in the future. A final note: Anyone considering staying here should bring earplugs. Even on the 17th floor, I could hear a lot of street noise. And I live in New York City, not far from the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, BUT..... 1. Not 6 stars worthy, a 2 or 3 star property. 2. Unfriendly, unhelpful staff at front desk 3. Surfaces were mostly clean, carpets in closet DIRTY, crumbs from last guest ... 4.Tiny Rooms 5. Thin, worn out towels, threadbare, unraveling ... nothing luxurious 6. Stingy amenities 7.As an SPG member I SHOULD have had my daily paper delivered to the door, I had to call & WAIT, each day. 8. the front door staff was terrific, & helpful with taxis & friendly. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location Second stay at this hotel. Had some issues the last time, and the excellent Ms. Baker (the welcome manager) made sure that everything went smooth this time. I must say that I am not very impressed by the front desk at this hotel (e.g. giving me different answers on the same questions regarding details of the virtuoso program and the spg platinum continental breakfast), but Ms. Baker saves the day. However, the hotel need to figure out if spg platinums can use their breakfast amenity in Olives or via inroom dining only. Never got a clear answer on that one. Had a nice platinum upgrade to a studio suite. Not a real suite as per se, but the great location on the 18th floor and high ceilings made this a terrific room. When it comes to noise outside, it was a huge different from the room on the 10th floor we had the last time. One big minus: The room was rather dusty. On the DVD there was a HUGE layer of dust. This was a short stay, but we will be back. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attitude is everything Immediately upon my arrival to the hotel, I was greeted by typical NYC attitude, despite booking a room for over $400.00 a night, including giving up 20k points for a room. The staff was pretty unhelpful, and considering their attitude, I felt intimidated to ask for directions, assistance, or recommendations. The rooms are pretty decent, and the location amazing, but it would be hard for me to stay here again. Attitude is everything. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated both professionally and like one of the Family I have stayed many times and each time I'm treated better. Greeted at the front desk, acknowledged by all you see, it really feels good to walk in and feel so at home. Worked with the front desk staff to ensure a colleague had a room with a view. I needed car service to NJ (ugh) and it was easily managed by the concierge...and we returned to several drinks at the hot, wonderful bar. All in all a very successful stay and business trip. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - at a cost Great location across from Union Square (subway, green market). Tons of great restaurants, bars and shopping in the area. There is a whole foods and movie theater withina 5 min walk. The rooms are what you wold expect for a W, small, hip with a comfortable bed. The Bliss prodcts are certainly a plus and biug step above your average hotel. The staff is generally helpful. The doorman could be a little more welcoming, a smile wouldn't hurt! All in all a very good place to stay. This W is nicer than the two original Ws uptown. The Times Square and downtown locations are a little more hip and fresh. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous experience I was a guest at the Union Square for 6 months and found the experience stunning. The rooms are clean, lavishly decorated and spacious by New York standards. For the kind people who keep it running, no request is too big or too small. They are good friends. The location can't be beat with the subway within a skip and midtown or Brooklyn both 15 minutes away. As a consultant, I see a lot of hotels, but this property will always be a home away from home. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and accomodations Location, location, location. This hotel has the location down. Room was nice, gym was large and had plenty of machines. Front end staff needs A LOT of improvement. Simple welcome greetings or even thank you when checking out could go a long way. The folks never seemed interested in even interacting with you. January 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel at a premium price The room was very noisy even though it was on the 17th floor. The bed was very soft and we prefer firm. Service was very good. For the cost of a room I would have expected wireless to be included. There was no refrigerator in the room to store anything brought by the guest. We were very disappointed. June 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>