W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Service... Close to everything I need and a great/fun place to stay! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip and Clean Great facility. Location is decent, most things are walkable. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel. I celebrated my 30th bday here which was an awesome experience. So my husband and I decided to stay here for my 35th birthday. We checked in to the first room and it smelled really good and looked nice but was facing construction. So I asked for another room and explained that I wanted a room that was quiet. I went into the 2nd room and it smelled awful. It smelled like dirty feet and mold. So we had to change to a 3rd room. Way to start my 35th birthday off. My mom had sent me desert to my room and she told me about it before I even went on my trip. I never received it until my 3rd day on the trip when my mom was asking if I ever received it. When it did come to my room there was a note saying it was from the hotel. It wasn't from the hotel it was from my mom which I had to clarify when I went back to the lobby. Saturday night the room adjoining to us was throwing a party and I tried to sleep through it. Then there was a party going on at the pool in the middle of the night. I guess the guy at the front desk didn't understand when I asked for a quiet room or maybe that does not exist at this hotel. I should have stayed in the first room since I know the construction would not be going on in the middle of the night. You would think that the pool would be closed at a certain time since there are tons of rooms facing the pool. I had a horrible night sleep and could not wait to leave this hotel. I will never stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Overall I enjoyed my entire experience! Every aspect of my stay was amazing because of the wonderful courteous staff that I interacted with, August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W San Diego Fun hotel, nice location... Pool is a bit lacking.. but the rooftop bar is excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W San Diego The hotel was amazing. The only problem we had was the air conditioning. Good thing it was cool outside cause the a/c was not working very well. Food was good, not great, we had room service. I would def go back, in fact this is probably the only hotel i have found in SD that sets it self apart from the regular old hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Review Nice, trendy hotel with an amazing, friendly staff at every turn. For the size, you would expect a larger pool area, and hot tub. The noise level at this hotel is unlike any other I have seen. Construction was not helping that, however there were still alarms going off all night, people running around the second level bar area. If you want to stay up late or if quality of sleep isn't important, this hotel is for you. However for business or family travel, I would not stay here. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Follow through on reservations If you make reservations in advance and have specific requests. It would be in your best interest to contact them several times to make sure they have all your information in the notes. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great central location; Fee for Wi-fi I travel a lot for business and personal. In-room wi-fi is free in the majority of hotels I stay in. I was shocked with the 14.95 per day charge. If you want free wi-fi you can go to floors 1 and 2. We had a business event at the hotel – and the food was very good. Above average for a hotel. The hotel is on the small side – which made it nice to move quickly around the hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One very special place Our stay at the W San Diego was wonderful! all of our expectation were met and everyone was so warm and welcoming. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was just ok Hotel was just ok. Too expensive in my opinion and just not in the best neighborhood. I definitely would not walk around by myself at night. A lot of dark areas by the hotel, along with homeless people, and rats. Sink in bathroom sounded clogged and made sounds every time you used it. Overhead fan also was very loud. Sounded like something was wrong with it. I did LOVE the little shower caddy stuck to the wall in the shower though. Every hotel in the world should have one of these or something like it. Our car came back filthy on Sunday when we retrieved it from Valet. It was covered in dirt and dust and I had just had it washed before my trip. I understand construction is happening next door, but perhaps you should warn your occupants that their car may come back to them filthy. 2 out of 4 nights we called for a Wake Up call and the staff messed it up. One morning they called ½ an hour early and then they called back 15 min later, even though we didn’t ask them for a 2nd wake up call. The next morning they called at the right time, but then they called us back in 15 min, even though we again didn’t ask them for a 2nd wake up reminder. Pillows were way too soft and uncomfortable. We had women beside us on the first night that were really loud – screaming and laughing and talking loudly into the night. You could hear almost everything through the walls. For the price, location, and amenities...I wouldn't stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W expectations not met I realize Comic Con implodes on the hotel but staff was seriously mediocre considering this is a W hotel. Also when I valeted my car it was spotless and when it was returned it was filthy! I mean beyond filthy. I wasn't aware they parked cars outside. When we approached the valet manager he seriously was useless and only offered up a 15 credit. I expected more from the W. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. I had a good experience at the W San Diego July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W San Diego lacking Starwood standards I checked-in 7/20 and departed 7/22. The W San Diego did not live up to the expected Starwood experience. I received some fruit during turndown service which was nice; however, they did not remove the food from the room the next day. I also enjoyed some snacks in the room the first night and those were not replaced the following day. I had a dinner event that started at 630 and needed my dry cleaning back by the committed time of 6p; however, it did not arrive until 6:20. The lack of a shop in the hotel was a bummer and the bartender in the lobby was rarely seen. The bathroom was also sub-par...old, dated tiles with a tub vs a shower made for bad experience. I will not be staying at this property again. The only two positives were a friendly front desk staff and prompt delivery of the toothpaste and deodorant I forgot to pack. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional staff General manger said to me that Valet manager will call me to respond to my complain bit no one has called me yet. On the day when I checked in, valet manager said to be that valet is optional, so I asked him if it is optional what are the options for me to do a self park. Valet manger pointed me to open street parking slot on the side street. I parked there based on his suggestion. Next morning, I received the parking citation. My company won't reimburse me for parking violation. He should have let me valet the vehicle instead. Please refund me the parking citation amount. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice vibe, thin walls Friendly staff and fun environment. Unfortunately the walls are pretty thin. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not thorough Everything about the stay was great except checking out. I ordered a roll away bed but ended up canceling it before it was brought to the room. The desk assured me I would not be charged. Upon checking out I was charged and then had to have the charges reversed. Aside from that. Great hotel July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service From the moment who drove up and promptly greeted by valet to our check out, this hotel exceeded expectations. There's no self park option and valet is $39 per night. But it's downtown and close to where you want to be. It's a nice half mile stroll to Seaport Village for a romantic sunset dinner by the water. We walked another half a mile to the gaslamp district for some evening partying. The hotel has a nice hip rooftop bar. The room was comfortable and clean. There's no tub however and no coffee maker. We had a hard time with the wired internet and the ice machine was out of ice. At check out we let the front desk know and so they apologized and comped us our $20 bottle of vodka we opened from the in room mini bar. On our way out we asked for a breakfast place suggestion and the valet told us about a great local joint (Hash house a go go). He said there's a long wait but would have the concierge call ahead for us... He did and we were seated promptly, Great service! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at W San Diego James at the concierge desk and Patrick at the bar were exceptional and certainly drove loyalty. The receptions desk also did an amazing job. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip The Welcome Desk was efficient and friendly, bed very comfortable, room in excellent condition. Loved the "rain" shower, and great water pressure. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Careless, Sloppy and NOT up to SPG Standards - I booked two rooms under my name thru your website. I called on the day of arrival to change the name of one room under my co-worker's. After 3 or 4 complicated security questions, I was told that the name was updated and ready to check in in the case that my co-worker arrives before I do. - I ended up arriving early and when I asked to check in the 2nd reservation, the reception desk informed me that there was no 2nd room under neither mine or his name. After some confusion and research, she informed me that instead of changing the name on the reservation, the manager that had taken my call had cancelled that room. I asked why it was cancelled and if the manager that cancelled it was still there, and she informed me that he has left for the day. After a few adjustments, I was assured by front desk that the room has been checked in, and under my co-worker's name. - An hour later, while I was at a meeting, I got a call from my co-worker that they would not let him check in because the room is still under MY name. I asked him to look for Megan, and he told me that they said she has also left for the day. After a few back-and-forth with the front desk, they finally allowed him to check in. I have never had a more complicated check-in procedure and experience than this. - After the whole check-in fiasco, I put my breakfast card on my door at 10pm and went to bed for an early call-time. Needless to say, my breakfast did not arrive in time. I thought it was just being a bit delayed, so after 15-minutes curtesy wait I called down to Room Service. They directed me to front of my door to tell them that my breakfast card was NOT picked up last night. I asked why would you ask your guests to leave that at the door when you don't even bother to pick it up, and they informed me that the night staff that was responsible for it obviously didn't do it, and that they had left for the day... July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one issue I was charged for an item in the room that I did not take. I called and was questioned by the adviser on phone but once I reassured them I did not drink the alcoholic beverage I was refunded. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Distinctive Hotel Overall, we really like staying at the W in San Diego. We like the proximity to Little Italy, and the rooms are always clean & comfortable. However, the W could make us even happier by including WiFi in the price. Build it in, if you must, but it's annoying to have to pay for it when lesser hotels offer it "free". Also, their parking rates seem quite high. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience!! The W San Diego is a true gem. As all other W hotels, the decor is very nice and modern, the rooms are clean, beds comfortable, amenities great. What made this W hotel stand out was the staff. I was spending the weekend here with with my girlfriend for her birthday. Alfonso caught wind of it, and suffice it to say, he made sure we had an wonderful experience. I will definitely be back. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Enjoyed our stay This is our 2nd time at this hotel and had a good experience both times. We like the location and amenities of this hotel. The rooms are a bit small and unfortunately the hotel was booked so our SPG upgrade didn't happen. They did offer a coupon for discounted food which helps. We love the rooftop bar after lounging at the pool! Concierge wasn't as helpful this time around but we made do. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay at W Hotel The service at the hotel is great. Key issue is that the walls are to thin and you can hear everything that is happening in the room next door. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to W Standards So I always stay at either a W or Westin hotel when I travel. I kind of expect W's to be at the same level considering the rates they run. This W just wasnt up to par. The rooms seemed a little rundown and just not as new feeling as most other W hotels. The location is also in the middle of no where. I wont be staying here again when I travel to San Diego. Ill choose another Starwood property. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disinterested staff I've stayed in a number of W Hotels around the world and have to say the staff here was the least responsive of any I've seen. I was quite surprised and disappointed. Being SPG was meaningless and I was given a room that was so noisy I had to request a change which I was very grudgingly given. The halls and rooms were tired and definitely in need of some TLC. The facilities and bar in the lobby were great. There is also a major construction site next door which is problematic after 7 am on weekdays. In sum, the staff could take some friendly lessons and at least pretend to be attentive (Surprising as San Diego is such a friendly place.). June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a MUST to experience a stay at the W!! Amazing stay. Staff was great, accommodating and the Insider was an extraordinary help!!! Loved the experience of staying at the W, its definitely a must if you haven't. Room was one of a kind, comfy and luxurious all at the same time. Overall loved my stay at the W! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but loud Hello.. Your staff was super nice, you property is beautiful. The only two things I was not happy about is Valet parking being almost $40.00 per day, and the location of my room. Usually properties charge $10.00 over the self parking fee for Valet, not $20.00. I was there on business and my room on the 4th floor was very loud. I could hear the music most of the night. If I was there on vacation it's one thing, but when I have business meetings I would like to sleep. If I book clients at your property I will advise them to get a room on a high floor and to do self parking June 23, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:02:09.257-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_292, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_1433, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>