Wサンディエゴ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 92101
  • カリフォルニア,
  • サンディエゴ
  • 421 West B Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Wish the staff was nicer. I stayed at the hotel last weekend to celebrate my birthday. When we arrived it was a little difficult to find/get to the parking. Once we arrived the valet staff was very helpful and kind when we checked in and out. I did not have the same experience with the staff checking in. They were not very friendly. To be honest, the person who checked us in was a little rude. We had the same experience when we tried to go to the rooftop to purchase drinks and food. We sat for a while before anyone even came over to ask if we needed anything. So we went elsewhere. The room was nice I loved the chalkboard and the window seat. The concierge directed us to this really awesome restaurant in the Gaslamp district. We ended up walking and it was not far at all. Overall we had a nice stay. I just wish the staff was a little friendlier. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Mini Getaway! HAD to get the heck out of OC, so we decided to book a last-minute overnighter @ the San Diego W. The BEST decision of 2011! Room was beautiful and comfy as usual; however, the room service staff EXCEEDED out expectations. My friend was sick - so when my meal was delivered and Katrina discovered he wasn't well, she didn't hesitate to offer him hot tea - gratis as a kind and caring gesture. We'll definitely be back next time we need to escape. January 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Hotel Rooftop Bar Last night I went to the rooftop bar with two friends. We sat near the outdoor fireplace. The cocktail waitress and her supervisor utterly ignored us for over an hour. She hovered over a nearby group (about 10) people and catered to their every need, but treated us as invisible people. I had to walk to the bar twice to get drinks for our group. I don't know her name but she should be fired. She also ignored another patron who was seated nearby, treating him as an invisible man. On leaving I complained to the bartender (a male), who was kind enough to offer me a drink (I declined). This was horrid service, enough to make me want to never return again to the W rooftop bar. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement Too long of a wait to get things done. Had to ask for a crib 3 times; took one hour to get a crib to the room; room keys did not work initially and had to wait half an hour to get new keys; asked for a connecting room since I had to rooms reserved and was told not avaialable; asked for a ADA equipped room, not available; did not make a didifference to have gold status with SPG; rooms do not even have a coffee machine!!disappointed overall. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at the W San Diego was exceptional! They definitely made up for what this hotel lacks. The hotel itself seems to be dated. The rooms are simple with an IKEA furnishing feel…and whose bright idea was it to build a shower without a door? Every time I showered, the bathroom floor would get flooded and the toilet seat would get soaked because of the big hole in the glass. I can appreciate “Modern” but this is simply dumb. I looked forward to lying out by the pool and was disappointed when I saw that it was the size of a hot tub. Definite thumbs down!! The hotel is across the street from a fire station and we could hear sirens all night long. It is also a block away from the county jail which for some reason attracts transients. The hotel itself is clean and the staff is excellent. The amenities are subpar for a W hotel. I will not stay here again. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay at the W The W Hotel in San Diego is an excellent hotel and worthy of the W title. The only complaint was the pool is miniscue and not what I expected from a hotel in sunny SoCal. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Service... Close to everything I need and a great/fun place to stay! August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a W I have grown accustomed to great custmer service at the W and the San Diego property did not disappoint. My parents came for a bit as did my gf's sister - the staff had no problem with holding their cars for a few minutes. We went to Sea World and they had no problem holding our luggage after we checked out. Overall they were very helpful, friendly and professional. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff slaking Checked out at 6:45AM, not uncommon for hotels. No one at the front desk... so I waited for 10 min. Knocked on the door to the office several times, and no one answered. Had the car valet get in the office, and sure enough someone finally came out, looking like he just woke up. No appology or anything! SECOND TIME this happens!! March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service my client and I have been at the W San Diego with 100 guests and we had an amazing experience, the hotel staff was fantastic, great hospitality, great service. The rooms are very conformable and clean, the roof top is spectacular and great for happy hours. the entire atmosphere is very happy and welcoming. i will definitely suggest and come back October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was a big fan...Now Disappointed! I stayed at his hotel several years ago and was surprised how much it has declined. Carpet are dingy and dirty looking. Shower heads are awful...worst ever..with Luke warm water. And the huge disappointment of no free wifi in the rooms. Who on earth would pay $14.95 a day for wifi!!!! It's free at Starbucks. I'm done with the W!, January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional staff General manger said to me that Valet manager will call me to respond to my complain bit no one has called me yet. On the day when I checked in, valet manager said to be that valet is optional, so I asked him if it is optional what are the options for me to do a self park. Valet manger pointed me to open street parking slot on the side street. I parked there based on his suggestion. Next morning, I received the parking citation. My company won't reimburse me for parking violation. He should have let me valet the vehicle instead. Please refund me the parking citation amount. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as Expected My experience at the W was exactly as expected. We checked in Mid-Week so the lobby was busy but still comfortable. We were traveling with children and the Window Bed was ideal. The location is convenient to tourist attractions, shopping and apparently business centers as many guests seemed to be business travelers. December 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid This Hotel I was charged for valet parking which I did not use and I can not get it reversed. No response from management or billing, I spoke to someone on the phone who told me it was fixed and it wasnt. I am shocked this is a Starwood Hotel. I would not stay at a hotel where they will bill you for random extra charges. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, beautiful lobby Location isn't the greatest as it is on the outskirts of the Gaslamp District in a dead area of town. Cool Corner room was fine, nothing special. Given the cost of a W Hotel there really should be King Beds, free internet access and cheaper Valet Parking. The lobby is beautiful and the staff was excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for your flexibility! Wanted to thank the GM for his care and flexibility in moving my hotel stay, at the last minute, due to an emergency situation that arose. It was one lest thing to worry about during a hospital stay and we really appreciate the ease in rescheduling, and finally coming to SD for a nice night away! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good weekend getaway The hotel is in a downtown location, but isn't really nearby any attractions, restaurants, or nightlife (except for the excellent Karl Strauss brewery around the corner). It is possible to walk to Gaslamp, but it is long walk. I recently got SPG Gold status, but nobody mentioned it on check-in or asked about my amenity (although a 250 point bonus did post to my account). The food we had at the bar/restaurant was acceptable, but for the price I would have expected a little better. The lobby and the overall facility was very nice and recently remodeled. The room was comfortable and clean, although it could use a remodel to stay on par with other W properties we've stayed at. Some of the furniture was a little beat up in places with scratches and dents. Although some other reviews complained about the design of the bathroom/ shower, we actually liked it ( and thought the hole in the glass to adjust the water was quite clever). We got a great rate, and as a result we were quite satisfied with our stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness and repair The room I stayed in needed to be in repair. The carpets were stained with bleach or some other substance that had stained the floor. They were clearly worn and did not appear to be clean. The pillows on the window seat clearly had something spilled on them and needed to be cleaned as they too were stained. The previous guest left hair stuck to the wall where they had clearly plucked something off their face, and stuck the hairs on the wall of the bathroom. I can see why housekeeping did not see this, but I was more than disgusted at finding this on the wall. The blinds on the windows did not close properly and that being said, the drapes could not fully block out the sun in the morning. The furniture on the bedside table was in need of repair, the fake white wood ripped off of it. The hotel in general is seen as a party location, I get that it sees a lot of abuse, but it is in dire needs of repair. As someone who books events for a large corporation, I would never book my guests into this location. It was mildly disgusting. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff and Fun/Funky Hotel The hotel is modern with very fun adds. The bar/lounge area with chess/tic tac toe and checkers. The Roof Top was beautiful with lovely night time views. Loved loved the window seat which also worked as a place for my teenage son to sleep. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel staff I've ever worked with!! This hotel is truly fantastic and a well oiled machine. Every single staff member has the attention to detail planners desire. I couldn't have asked for a better stay or a more flawlessly executed program! Thank you W San Diego! October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Review Nice, trendy hotel with an amazing, friendly staff at every turn. For the size, you would expect a larger pool area, and hot tub. The noise level at this hotel is unlike any other I have seen. Construction was not helping that, however there were still alarms going off all night, people running around the second level bar area. If you want to stay up late or if quality of sleep isn't important, this hotel is for you. However for business or family travel, I would not stay here. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but lacking in small details I had a few issues that will make me look elsewhere next time I stay in San Diego. Internet wasn't free. Room and hotel was a living breathing advertisement for car companies. No hot tub. I do admit, everything else was great. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Together, happening place NIce people. Great facility. A lot of small touches. Recommend it to anyone that wants a personal touch. I was there for a conference but loced the place. Hated to leave. amilies in the hotel. SIngles. Nice bar. Food good. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay San Diego has a lot of Starwood properties, but the W has become my favorite. Excellent, friendly and helpful front desk staff, nice rooms. Suite upgrades for Platinum members seem rare, but I got a nice cool corner room. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is close to everything This hotel is walking distance to the court house, gas lamp district Little Italy, convention center , fishermans wharf balboa park , zoo, the train station, the airport , horton plaza shopping January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst. Pool. Ever  This is just a fine business hotel. Decent rooms. Nice location. The pool? Honestly don't even ask. My bathtub was bigger. Serious. No platinum upgrade even though rooms were available. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean room Opted for “green” at check in, but thought the room would be cleaned, with bed made and supplies replenished. I stayed for 5 nights, not once did any staff check my room bath suppleis. February 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel. I celebrated my 30th bday here which was an awesome experience. So my husband and I decided to stay here for my 35th birthday. We checked in to the first room and it smelled really good and looked nice but was facing construction. So I asked for another room and explained that I wanted a room that was quiet. I went into the 2nd room and it smelled awful. It smelled like dirty feet and mold. So we had to change to a 3rd room. Way to start my 35th birthday off. My mom had sent me desert to my room and she told me about it before I even went on my trip. I never received it until my 3rd day on the trip when my mom was asking if I ever received it. When it did come to my room there was a note saying it was from the hotel. It wasn't from the hotel it was from my mom which I had to clarify when I went back to the lobby. Saturday night the room adjoining to us was throwing a party and I tried to sleep through it. Then there was a party going on at the pool in the middle of the night. I guess the guy at the front desk didn't understand when I asked for a quiet room or maybe that does not exist at this hotel. I should have stayed in the first room since I know the construction would not be going on in the middle of the night. You would think that the pool would be closed at a certain time since there are tons of rooms facing the pool. I had a horrible night sleep and could not wait to leave this hotel. I will never stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel will definitely stay again!! great hotel staff. great look of hotel. rooftop great bar and lounge area great drinks. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great, nice team! kristin guhsé, catering sales manager was great and had a great team! October 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>