Wサンディエゴ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 92101
  • カリフォルニア,
  • サンディエゴ
  • 421 West B Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff at San Diego W hotel Don't Care about Customer Compared to the W Dallas and LA, this was a huge disapointment. it's like the staff have been trained by a totally different organisation. Guys at the door good at opening the door and then great at watching you struggle in with your luggage. We were told the courtesy car was on a first come first serve basis (this is normak at W hotels), but then when we tried to use it at 6pm we were told it was, 'booked' until 7:40pm - eh?. It was clear that the hotel is not making money and that they've chosen to cut down on 'non essential' spend, like the windows, clearly had not been cleaned for months if not a year. Also you need to stop charging guests who are already paying 400USD a night for Wi Fi in the room, its prehistoric........ March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value and location! The W in San Diego is in the heart of the Gaslamp district, a very happening and restaurant filled neighborhood. Building was super clean, lobby was fresh and modern, with just the right amount of euro dance music playing in the evening. There is a fun vibe and good customer service. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Located within a 3 minute cab ride to the center of the Gaslamp area this hotel is awesome. Beautiful trendy interior, lounge, and rooftop bar make this the perfect hotel. Rooms are comfortable, spotless and are the perfect size. Front desk host checked us in quickly, made dinner reservations for us at a restaurant that was already booked for the evening and then made great suggestions for nearby bars and late night hangouts. Great hotel! Fitness center can use improvement, very limited weights/machines/ etc. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be a lot better The W in San Diego was a bit of a disappointment. The rooms were nice and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and pool area is ridiculously small. They need to have more than one server in the "rooftop" bar (it's on the third floor). It took forever to get a drink and I finally gave up and left. Breakfast in the Kelvin is way over priced. $5 for tea that they giveaway in the lobby! My $4 croissant was stale and inedible. This hotel has a lot of potential but it just falls short. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip and Clean Great facility. Location is decent, most things are walkable. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by More trendy than practical. While the hotel was styled very modern, it did not appeal to my need of comfort. The shower design left water all over the floor and toilet seat. The staff as well as the food was excellent. However, the carpet was dirty and the fridge in the room was filled with alcohol so there was no room to put any snacks or drinks. I would recommend this hotel to the person who wants to party but not for someone there on business or for an entire week. Also, a good walk from the conference center. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Wish the staff was nicer. I stayed at the hotel last weekend to celebrate my birthday. When we arrived it was a little difficult to find/get to the parking. Once we arrived the valet staff was very helpful and kind when we checked in and out. I did not have the same experience with the staff checking in. They were not very friendly. To be honest, the person who checked us in was a little rude. We had the same experience when we tried to go to the rooftop to purchase drinks and food. We sat for a while before anyone even came over to ask if we needed anything. So we went elsewhere. The room was nice I loved the chalkboard and the window seat. The concierge directed us to this really awesome restaurant in the Gaslamp district. We ended up walking and it was not far at all. Overall we had a nice stay. I just wish the staff was a little friendlier. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Mini Getaway! HAD to get the heck out of OC, so we decided to book a last-minute overnighter @ the San Diego W. The BEST decision of 2011! Room was beautiful and comfy as usual; however, the room service staff EXCEEDED out expectations. My friend was sick - so when my meal was delivered and Katrina discovered he wasn't well, she didn't hesitate to offer him hot tea - gratis as a kind and caring gesture. We'll definitely be back next time we need to escape. January 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Hotel Rooftop Bar Last night I went to the rooftop bar with two friends. We sat near the outdoor fireplace. The cocktail waitress and her supervisor utterly ignored us for over an hour. She hovered over a nearby group (about 10) people and catered to their every need, but treated us as invisible people. I had to walk to the bar twice to get drinks for our group. I don't know her name but she should be fired. She also ignored another patron who was seated nearby, treating him as an invisible man. On leaving I complained to the bartender (a male), who was kind enough to offer me a drink (I declined). This was horrid service, enough to make me want to never return again to the W rooftop bar. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement Too long of a wait to get things done. Had to ask for a crib 3 times; took one hour to get a crib to the room; room keys did not work initially and had to wait half an hour to get new keys; asked for a connecting room since I had to rooms reserved and was told not avaialable; asked for a ADA equipped room, not available; did not make a didifference to have gold status with SPG; rooms do not even have a coffee machine!!disappointed overall. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at the W San Diego was exceptional! They definitely made up for what this hotel lacks. The hotel itself seems to be dated. The rooms are simple with an IKEA furnishing feel…and whose bright idea was it to build a shower without a door? Every time I showered, the bathroom floor would get flooded and the toilet seat would get soaked because of the big hole in the glass. I can appreciate “Modern” but this is simply dumb. I looked forward to lying out by the pool and was disappointed when I saw that it was the size of a hot tub. Definite thumbs down!! The hotel is across the street from a fire station and we could hear sirens all night long. It is also a block away from the county jail which for some reason attracts transients. The hotel itself is clean and the staff is excellent. The amenities are subpar for a W hotel. I will not stay here again. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a MUST to experience a stay at the W!! Amazing stay. Staff was great, accommodating and the Insider was an extraordinary help!!! Loved the experience of staying at the W, its definitely a must if you haven't. Room was one of a kind, comfy and luxurious all at the same time. Overall loved my stay at the W! June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was just ok Hotel was just ok. Too expensive in my opinion and just not in the best neighborhood. I definitely would not walk around by myself at night. A lot of dark areas by the hotel, along with homeless people, and rats. Sink in bathroom sounded clogged and made sounds every time you used it. Overhead fan also was very loud. Sounded like something was wrong with it. I did LOVE the little shower caddy stuck to the wall in the shower though. Every hotel in the world should have one of these or something like it. Our car came back filthy on Sunday when we retrieved it from Valet. It was covered in dirt and dust and I had just had it washed before my trip. I understand construction is happening next door, but perhaps you should warn your occupants that their car may come back to them filthy. 2 out of 4 nights we called for a Wake Up call and the staff messed it up. One morning they called ½ an hour early and then they called back 15 min later, even though we didn’t ask them for a 2nd wake up call. The next morning they called at the right time, but then they called us back in 15 min, even though we again didn’t ask them for a 2nd wake up reminder. Pillows were way too soft and uncomfortable. We had women beside us on the first night that were really loud – screaming and laughing and talking loudly into the night. You could hear almost everything through the walls. For the price, location, and amenities...I wouldn't stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a W I have grown accustomed to great custmer service at the W and the San Diego property did not disappoint. My parents came for a bit as did my gf's sister - the staff had no problem with holding their cars for a few minutes. We went to Sea World and they had no problem holding our luggage after we checked out. Overall they were very helpful, friendly and professional. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service my client and I have been at the W San Diego with 100 guests and we had an amazing experience, the hotel staff was fantastic, great hospitality, great service. The rooms are very conformable and clean, the roof top is spectacular and great for happy hours. the entire atmosphere is very happy and welcoming. i will definitely suggest and come back October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff slaking Checked out at 6:45AM, not uncommon for hotels. No one at the front desk... so I waited for 10 min. Knocked on the door to the office several times, and no one answered. Had the car valet get in the office, and sure enough someone finally came out, looking like he just woke up. No appology or anything! SECOND TIME this happens!! March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was a big fan...Now Disappointed! I stayed at his hotel several years ago and was surprised how much it has declined. Carpet are dingy and dirty looking. Shower heads are awful...worst ever..with Luke warm water. And the huge disappointment of no free wifi in the rooms. Who on earth would pay $14.95 a day for wifi!!!! It's free at Starbucks. I'm done with the W!, January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as Expected My experience at the W was exactly as expected. We checked in Mid-Week so the lobby was busy but still comfortable. We were traveling with children and the Window Bed was ideal. The location is convenient to tourist attractions, shopping and apparently business centers as many guests seemed to be business travelers. December 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid This Hotel I was charged for valet parking which I did not use and I can not get it reversed. No response from management or billing, I spoke to someone on the phone who told me it was fixed and it wasnt. I am shocked this is a Starwood Hotel. I would not stay at a hotel where they will bill you for random extra charges. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, beautiful lobby Location isn't the greatest as it is on the outskirts of the Gaslamp District in a dead area of town. Cool Corner room was fine, nothing special. Given the cost of a W Hotel there really should be King Beds, free internet access and cheaper Valet Parking. The lobby is beautiful and the staff was excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for your flexibility! Wanted to thank the GM for his care and flexibility in moving my hotel stay, at the last minute, due to an emergency situation that arose. It was one lest thing to worry about during a hospital stay and we really appreciate the ease in rescheduling, and finally coming to SD for a nice night away! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good weekend getaway The hotel is in a downtown location, but isn't really nearby any attractions, restaurants, or nightlife (except for the excellent Karl Strauss brewery around the corner). It is possible to walk to Gaslamp, but it is long walk. I recently got SPG Gold status, but nobody mentioned it on check-in or asked about my amenity (although a 250 point bonus did post to my account). The food we had at the bar/restaurant was acceptable, but for the price I would have expected a little better. The lobby and the overall facility was very nice and recently remodeled. The room was comfortable and clean, although it could use a remodel to stay on par with other W properties we've stayed at. Some of the furniture was a little beat up in places with scratches and dents. Although some other reviews complained about the design of the bathroom/ shower, we actually liked it ( and thought the hole in the glass to adjust the water was quite clever). We got a great rate, and as a result we were quite satisfied with our stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disinterested staff I've stayed in a number of W Hotels around the world and have to say the staff here was the least responsive of any I've seen. I was quite surprised and disappointed. Being SPG was meaningless and I was given a room that was so noisy I had to request a change which I was very grudgingly given. The halls and rooms were tired and definitely in need of some TLC. The facilities and bar in the lobby were great. There is also a major construction site next door which is problematic after 7 am on weekdays. In sum, the staff could take some friendly lessons and at least pretend to be attentive (Surprising as San Diego is such a friendly place.). June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness and repair The room I stayed in needed to be in repair. The carpets were stained with bleach or some other substance that had stained the floor. They were clearly worn and did not appear to be clean. The pillows on the window seat clearly had something spilled on them and needed to be cleaned as they too were stained. The previous guest left hair stuck to the wall where they had clearly plucked something off their face, and stuck the hairs on the wall of the bathroom. I can see why housekeeping did not see this, but I was more than disgusted at finding this on the wall. The blinds on the windows did not close properly and that being said, the drapes could not fully block out the sun in the morning. The furniture on the bedside table was in need of repair, the fake white wood ripped off of it. The hotel in general is seen as a party location, I get that it sees a lot of abuse, but it is in dire needs of repair. As someone who books events for a large corporation, I would never book my guests into this location. It was mildly disgusting. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff and Fun/Funky Hotel The hotel is modern with very fun adds. The bar/lounge area with chess/tic tac toe and checkers. The Roof Top was beautiful with lovely night time views. Loved loved the window seat which also worked as a place for my teenage son to sleep. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel staff I've ever worked with!! This hotel is truly fantastic and a well oiled machine. Every single staff member has the attention to detail planners desire. I couldn't have asked for a better stay or a more flawlessly executed program! Thank you W San Diego! October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but lacking in small details I had a few issues that will make me look elsewhere next time I stay in San Diego. Internet wasn't free. Room and hotel was a living breathing advertisement for car companies. No hot tub. I do admit, everything else was great. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Together, happening place NIce people. Great facility. A lot of small touches. Recommend it to anyone that wants a personal touch. I was there for a conference but loced the place. Hated to leave. amilies in the hotel. SIngles. Nice bar. Food good. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay San Diego has a lot of Starwood properties, but the W has become my favorite. Excellent, friendly and helpful front desk staff, nice rooms. Suite upgrades for Platinum members seem rare, but I got a nice cool corner room. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is close to everything This hotel is walking distance to the court house, gas lamp district Little Italy, convention center , fishermans wharf balboa park , zoo, the train station, the airport , horton plaza shopping January 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>