W Montréal

  • 901 Square Victoria
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Z 1R1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever whenever really works! We stayed for 3 nights ending with X-mas, with the whole family (wife and 2 kids, 8 and 10). Event though I was afraid the kids would be misplaced by the too urban, metrochic atmosphere, it's hard to say who enjoyed the most! The Whatever Whenever crew really made it happen for us, with complimentary skating tickets, a ride to the Park, tips for buying sleds, specific needs for children... simply fantastic! January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The personal touch Every good hotel offers nice accommodations, but the personal attention of the staff at the W makes this one of our favorite destinations. Everybody goes out of their way to make your stay special and help with even the simplest of requests. Of special note, be certain to ask the concierge for dining recommendations. Four nights, four excellent recommendations. We can't wait to make our next visit! September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power outage I am unable to give a full review. I stayed at the W this past Sunday night. I was there celebrating my 40th birthday. I got back to the hotel after dinner and was just getting back to my room to relax when all the power in the hotel went out. I went downstairs and the front desk agent said it would be at least 2 hours until they could restore power. Upon hearing this news I called the SPG Platinum desk and asked them to move me to the Westin just down the street, which they did. The W was nice enough to remove my parking fee for the inconvenience. It's unfortunate that the power went out because I had a really nice room. They had upgraded me to a Fantastic Suite and it was even a corner room on the 10th floor. I'll give the W another try on my next trip to Montreal. I am sure this was a freak and rare occurrence. Everything else at the hotel seemed very nice before it was cast into darkness. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with location, rooms, and the staff We arrived over Thanksgiving weekend with 2 rooms. Both rooms were upgraded, 1 to a fantastic suite and the other to a mega room. The rooms were beautiful, and the deep soaker tubs were so wonderful. We certainly loved the glowing bedside tables, and wanted to bring them home! Upon check-in, the valet was right there to take our vehicle, and check-in was quick and efficient. We needed a few things over our stay, and they were very quickly attended to. We were out late in the evening, and housekeeping was very flexible in cleaning our rooms at times not normally cleaning times. Check-out was also quick and easy and there were NO errors in the bill, which is VERY rare. My only complaint would be with the dry-cleaning. It was VERY expensive, and the quality was VERY low. I know it is not the hotel's fault, as they send it out, but maybe they should choose another dry-cleaner. We will certainly be back next time in Montreal. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay From start to finish very good stay. It started with the Valet and front desk great service in my room in no time. I was upgraded to a corner suite very large clean and comfy bed. This hotel is in a great area in Montreal close to old Montreal and right downtown. Like in all W Hotels I always feel there something missing I dont know what it is but I will find out. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have a new favorite in Montreal I am now a Platinum SPG member and though I had a regular room reservation, they were able to bump me up to a Fantastic Suite. It was one of nicest rooms I've had the pleasure of staying in. Wonderful staff, great breakfast and a very nice night at the bar with friends one night made for a great time. I'll be back and staying at this hotel. March 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Dark Side The staff is fun and courteous but avoid this place if you like light, The lobby is dark. The hallways are dark. The room is REALLY dark. There;s no overhead light at all & Even the reading lights need improvement. Montreal is a sparkling fun city....especially inthe summer. This place was depressing to return to daily. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by get away Good food, great room great staff, coffee in the morning;) May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not pleased with service I chose the "green option", which was explained to me that towels wouldn't be changed and bed wouldn't be made. I didn't realize till two days into my stay it also meant trash wouldn't be emptied, and toiletries would not be replenished. I called and asked for additional toiletries and to empty my trash and was told they could make that happen. In my four days at the hotel, it never did. Also, I ate dinner at the restaurant and while the waiter was very nice, the food was not good at all. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location, great (and beautiful) staff, very cool vibe in the lobby/bar/restaurant, rooms were cool, but very dark. The staff went above and beyond. Lovely upgrade in acknowledgement of status. Would love to go back. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite hotel in the Starwood chain W Montreal repeatedly exceeds expectations. They have the friendliest staff and incredibly comfortable rooms. You rarely have to ask for your wants as they already have it covered from check in till check out. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay - recommend We were very impressed with the hotel and staff. Checkin was fast and pleasant and the room was beautiful. The hotel is located right between Old Montreal and St. Catherine Street so it was easy to walk to both. I only have a couple of small observations which are just nits. First, while ceiling mounted showerhead looks modern and chic, it's not really very practical. If you want to shower but not get your hair wet, it's difficult to do with the water falling straight down. Also, with "normal" showers, you can stand in the warm spray while soaping one or the other side of your body. With this one, you have to step out of the spray to lather up. First World problem I know which is why I didn't mark down the rating. The other comment is another personal preference and also doesnt affect the rating. We were looking forward to dance bar located in the hotel itself. We enjoyed the pricey drinks but the music was not very danceable. It was more hip-hop than House and just wasn't as fun as we had hoped for. I don't consider that a fault of the hotel. And maybe we are just getting too old... July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stylish room The suite is very stylish and awesome, Staff are friendly. Hotel location is very convience with everywhere you go by walk and the train station is just right across the street. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is only for people who want to be seen this hotel is for the serious party people.It is not for people who just want to get away for a bit. It will cost you an arm and leg to stay here. You should also enjoy showing off to your room companion, because to shower or to the bathroom, is something for the entire room to enjoy. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fashion over Function Across the board, this hotel delivers. The staff is amazing, the rooms are beautiful and beautifully designed and the location can't be beat. You pay a little more to stay here but you get what you pay for. The areas of improvements I noted are: 1. The pillows are dreadful. Bring your own. 2, The rainshower, although lovely, is so high that it makes it difficult to rinse thoroughly. 3. If you're sharing a room, there is little to no privacy/separation in the bathroom. Showers are exposed to the bedroom and some rooms do not have separation curtains. Toilets are visible through the glass shower which is awkward if you have guests or roommates. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Play Not Work Funky cool hotel not suited for work travel. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good Me and my husband love W Hotels and stay in them whenever we have the possibility. This hotel was great, very friendly staff, very helpful concierge, nice room, very clean and had a great night life vibe, Upon the arrival we asked for an upgraded room and were very happy when we got it, the valet parking staff was super friendly and the concierge showed us some great spots to visit around town. The only negative was the room service, we ordered some food into the room waited over an hour and then the order was wrong when we finally got it, it didn't taste good at all. Nespresso was a nice touch though. Overall, a good experience at the W. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too relaxed? This was my first W experience so perhaps I was just not prepared for this style of hotel. There were no major issues. I found the place very dark, on arrival I was not given much of an overview of the "features" of the hotel and did not really feel like my Platinum status gained me any recognition. Staff was friendly but not always helpful, I was misinformed about parking fees, and I did not realize there was no club lounge until I went to look for it. Everytime I went for a morning coffee in the lobby it was empty. The food is very overpriced in the restaurant. In general it is a beautiful property in a great location, very relaxing, nice rooms. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is what it's all about!! I've been a frequent work traveler for the past 15 years where I’ve stayed well over 1000 nights in hotels. In the last couple years I’ve had the luxury of staying at the Montreal W quite frequently. The services professionals at the W are second to none in the industry, they make it their purpose for you to enjoy your stay. As you arrive, you’ll most likely be greeted by Alexandre or one of his co-workers. Alexandre is a very social salt of the earth kind of guy which seems to add a lot of great positive energy as soon as you arrive. The same goes for Catherine, Dorinne and Pauline when you check-in or check-out. They do a phenomenal job organizing your stay and making sure everything is to your liking. If you’re looking for great dinning you can always count on Daniel at the concierge desk to recommend the great hot spots and will often find a way to get you in even though the restaurant claims they are full. You can genuinely tell they enjoy their work and pride themselves for going the extra mile. When I say going the extra mile I’m not just referring to what many would expect as a service but things that will catch you off-guard and make you feel overwhelmed that someone is actually willing to do that for you. And I can’t forget the Otto’s restaurant staff at breakfast who ensure you start your day with a smile and Sue and Sam at the W cocktail bar and lounge which are always entertaining after a hard day at work. SPG is extremely lucky to have such great people helping build their brand and reputation. Great job Montreal W management. When people ask me where they should stay when they go to Montreal, the Montreal W is the only option. It’s my home away from home, this is what the service industry is all about. May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dim light masks the cheapness and dirt of the actual hotel Yes, the towels are soft, the beds are comfortable, the concierge is friendly and knowldegable and the free personal items (shampoo, conditioner, bar and body soap) are excellent, BUT.....in my opinion, this hotel relies far too hard on the dim lighting to mask the cheaply made (read Ikia) furniture, plastic sinks, and minimal decor. Specifically, all over the hotel and including the rooms, there is very little true light which prevents you from seeing the dirty floors, stained towels and minimal drink pours. For the price, Id prefer a small boutique hotel or even a known chain where you know what to expect and dont feel cheated! May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpass Expectation If you want to feel like royality then this is the hotel you should stay. My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon, from the time we got off the plane the hotel made sure that our pick up and city tour was first class until we left eight days later. One's honeymoon is suppose to be memoriable, but lets just say that the staff made sure that it was unfogetable we were treated like we were the only guest in the hotel. We received personal care during our stay. The ambienience is beautifull in an ideal location. We are totally satisfied and hourned for all that was done to ensure that we had the best honeymoon . March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy looks, lacks value Hotel is trendy looking and in a very convenient spot in Montreal near the subway. The bed was massively comfortable and clean. Lighting in the rooms and the hotel in general is meant to look trendy but it is too dark! There is no free Wi-Fi in a hotel of this cost which to me is RIDICULOUS. Valet parking is $40 a day but they simply park the car in the garage across the street which you can do for yourself for half the cost! Overpriced room service and other amenities. It's just not worth the cost with so many other options. Restaurant in the hotel (Otto) is mediocre at best. I don't get why people pay more to get less? August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Montreal Rocks we went for Memorial weekend and we had a blast the staff is very friendly and helpful can't wait to go back !!! June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more Good location. Close to old Montreal and st Catherine street. Expensive. Room and food. Night club feel no matter the time of day. Loud music at 3 am Thursday evening outside my window when the bar closed. Few amenities...except the rubber ducky. Good food from room service - tomato ravioli was awesome Free coffee in the morning. Gym was in the basement with no wifi and only one elevator to catch by chance to that level. Got more spg points for using the green option. My room smelled like wet dog when I first arrived. (They allow pets) Wished my mini bar fridge was cold to store food in since I was there for for weeks. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Montreal hotels Have stayed here many times and put clients up as well. Great W experience! Close to old Montreal and downtown. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful but needs some courtesy options This is a beautiful hotel and the ambience is what their guests are looking for. However, the hotel gives off the image that all the company is interested in is making money. This is the only hotel I have stayed at where there was nothing that was a courtesy. The hotel expects you to pay $5 for water bottles,$15 for the Internet, $20 for parking or $40 for valet, and they even expect you to pay for an umbrella. The hotel really is beautiful but it is a turn off that the hotel is looking to profit on all your needs and services during your stay. If your wealthy then you will love giving your money away. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic overall - just one thing to note The W Montreal is in a great location, convenient to shopping, Old Montreal, and a metro station. The design of the rooms, with the open bathroom is very interesting and made the space feel large. My only complaint is the doorman who blocks the entrance in the evening. As a guest of the hotel I don't particularly like getting eyed down and delayed as if I'm trying to get into a Miami nightclub when 1. there is nobody in line and 2. saying "I'm a guest" (without showing any proof, btw) is enough to have him move the rope. The doorman dance happened two nights in a row. I'm glad I wasn't staying a third night because I'm not sure how well I would have reacted to the treatment. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointing..! Staff is the best in the business...I have to say...! But room are not the cleanest...Dust on all furniture (You can write on it..!) Washroom sink was nasty...Brown mold all around it.... When you charge that kind of money rooms should be spotless. No coffee machines in rooms....Optional downstairs coffee which was terrible. room service food was excellent but pricey... I stay in hotel rooms 1-2 a week...I have to say this was my last time at this W. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service Needs Improvement We stayed during May long weekend. I had first asked 2.5 months ago for a room with a view and paid for it. When we got there at 7:30 PM they told us we were too late in arriving and all they had left was the 3rd floor (right above the club). The room was "ok" until we got home from dinner at midnight. The base was pumping. They offered us ear plugs...and brought up one set. We had to call for another. The next day when I asked about changing rooms (as they said it would be possible the next day) they said to me "All we have left is 2 queen beds". Umm no. I'm here with my husband. They finally got us a room on the 5th floor and it was better. We went to the game and suddenly other people's luggage was in our room when we got back! A.) How terrible for those other people? B.) A terrible feeling that someone else could have been given our room. On our last day, I went to check the bill and they had charged me for WiFi although we took that as our free gift (as we ALWAYS do). She changed it on the bill. A week later I received an email from their accountant saying "you owe us still for internet". Are you kidding me?? While it's the "W" feel - it's definitely not the "W" service I'm used to. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am not hip enought for this hotel The music in the bar did not end until 3am, and my room vibrated until then. But the hotel knows this when they put you in that room. I ordered room service twice and there were major issues both times. The hotel did not charge me for the food, but they should have been able to get it right. That aside, the beds are too soft and on a platform (no boxspring) and the lighting it the room is very limited and the rooms are very very dark so don't drop anything as you may not be able to find it. When I am back in Montreal I will probably stay somewhere else, for older people like me with older backs. June 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>