W Montréal

  • 901 Square Victoria
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Z 1R1
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fashion over Function Across the board, this hotel delivers. The staff is amazing, the rooms are beautiful and beautifully designed and the location can't be beat. You pay a little more to stay here but you get what you pay for. The areas of improvements I noted are: 1. The pillows are dreadful. Bring your own. 2, The rainshower, although lovely, is so high that it makes it difficult to rinse thoroughly. 3. If you're sharing a room, there is little to no privacy/separation in the bathroom. Showers are exposed to the bedroom and some rooms do not have separation curtains. Toilets are visible through the glass shower which is awkward if you have guests or roommates. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Play Not Work Funky cool hotel not suited for work travel. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good Me and my husband love W Hotels and stay in them whenever we have the possibility. This hotel was great, very friendly staff, very helpful concierge, nice room, very clean and had a great night life vibe, Upon the arrival we asked for an upgraded room and were very happy when we got it, the valet parking staff was super friendly and the concierge showed us some great spots to visit around town. The only negative was the room service, we ordered some food into the room waited over an hour and then the order was wrong when we finally got it, it didn't taste good at all. Nespresso was a nice touch though. Overall, a good experience at the W. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too relaxed? This was my first W experience so perhaps I was just not prepared for this style of hotel. There were no major issues. I found the place very dark, on arrival I was not given much of an overview of the "features" of the hotel and did not really feel like my Platinum status gained me any recognition. Staff was friendly but not always helpful, I was misinformed about parking fees, and I did not realize there was no club lounge until I went to look for it. Everytime I went for a morning coffee in the lobby it was empty. The food is very overpriced in the restaurant. In general it is a beautiful property in a great location, very relaxing, nice rooms. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is what it's all about!! I've been a frequent work traveler for the past 15 years where I’ve stayed well over 1000 nights in hotels. In the last couple years I’ve had the luxury of staying at the Montreal W quite frequently. The services professionals at the W are second to none in the industry, they make it their purpose for you to enjoy your stay. As you arrive, you’ll most likely be greeted by Alexandre or one of his co-workers. Alexandre is a very social salt of the earth kind of guy which seems to add a lot of great positive energy as soon as you arrive. The same goes for Catherine, Dorinne and Pauline when you check-in or check-out. They do a phenomenal job organizing your stay and making sure everything is to your liking. If you’re looking for great dinning you can always count on Daniel at the concierge desk to recommend the great hot spots and will often find a way to get you in even though the restaurant claims they are full. You can genuinely tell they enjoy their work and pride themselves for going the extra mile. When I say going the extra mile I’m not just referring to what many would expect as a service but things that will catch you off-guard and make you feel overwhelmed that someone is actually willing to do that for you. And I can’t forget the Otto’s restaurant staff at breakfast who ensure you start your day with a smile and Sue and Sam at the W cocktail bar and lounge which are always entertaining after a hard day at work. SPG is extremely lucky to have such great people helping build their brand and reputation. Great job Montreal W management. When people ask me where they should stay when they go to Montreal, the Montreal W is the only option. It’s my home away from home, this is what the service industry is all about. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W Hotels This was my first stay at this property in Montreal and I was impressed. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. I was upgraded to a 10th floor WOW suite with a view on the square. The room was amazing and probably one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in a Starwood property (I am a Lifetime Platinum member). Their bar is hopping in the evening. The restaurant (Otto) has delicious food at both lunch and dinner. The gym is very well equipped and spacious. Only small downside was the choice at the breakfast buffet was quite limited (and staff was quite overwhelmed by the nr of guests at the time). However, their espresso (Lavazza) makes up for it! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Critic of hotel First I want to say that the staff was the best. They attended promptly to every need. The room was spacious but could have used more drawer space We were ladies and did not have a lot of space for our things. Danaka at the front desk was especially helpful. The restaurant was delicious. Everything was run efficiently This hotel is especially good for the younger set as they have a fantastic bar and lounge. We are older but it did not bother us. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dim light masks the cheapness and dirt of the actual hotel Yes, the towels are soft, the beds are comfortable, the concierge is friendly and knowldegable and the free personal items (shampoo, conditioner, bar and body soap) are excellent, BUT.....in my opinion, this hotel relies far too hard on the dim lighting to mask the cheaply made (read Ikia) furniture, plastic sinks, and minimal decor. Specifically, all over the hotel and including the rooms, there is very little true light which prevents you from seeing the dirty floors, stained towels and minimal drink pours. For the price, Id prefer a small boutique hotel or even a known chain where you know what to expect and dont feel cheated! May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday trip for my wife I brought my wife to Montreal during Jazzfest for her birthday, and we stayed with you. Everyone was genuinely wonderful to us, Kathleen at the front desk was excellent. Mireille Olano Kostopoulos, the concierge, was superb, she helped me make it a fantastic trip for my wife, and made me look much more thoughtful than I really am - she is exceptional. Thank you for a wonderful experience, your staff of professionals make this not just the best W, but the best hotel I have ever stayed in. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpass Expectation If you want to feel like royality then this is the hotel you should stay. My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon, from the time we got off the plane the hotel made sure that our pick up and city tour was first class until we left eight days later. One's honeymoon is suppose to be memoriable, but lets just say that the staff made sure that it was unfogetable we were treated like we were the only guest in the hotel. We received personal care during our stay. The ambienience is beautifull in an ideal location. We are totally satisfied and hourned for all that was done to ensure that we had the best honeymoon . March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy looks, lacks value Hotel is trendy looking and in a very convenient spot in Montreal near the subway. The bed was massively comfortable and clean. Lighting in the rooms and the hotel in general is meant to look trendy but it is too dark! There is no free Wi-Fi in a hotel of this cost which to me is RIDICULOUS. Valet parking is $40 a day but they simply park the car in the garage across the street which you can do for yourself for half the cost! Overpriced room service and other amenities. It's just not worth the cost with so many other options. Restaurant in the hotel (Otto) is mediocre at best. I don't get why people pay more to get less? August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more Good location. Close to old Montreal and st Catherine street. Expensive. Room and food. Night club feel no matter the time of day. Loud music at 3 am Thursday evening outside my window when the bar closed. Few amenities...except the rubber ducky. Good food from room service - tomato ravioli was awesome Free coffee in the morning. Gym was in the basement with no wifi and only one elevator to catch by chance to that level. Got more spg points for using the green option. My room smelled like wet dog when I first arrived. (They allow pets) Wished my mini bar fridge was cold to store food in since I was there for for weeks. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service but Loud at Night I have high expectations for the W Hotel branch. This was surpassed by someone bringing me a martini glass filled w/ bubble bath foam for my bath. Pro: near the Metro and shopping on Rue St. Paul. Con: My room was on the top floor Sat night and still could hear the loud lounge music. Please sound proof the walls somehow. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic overall - just one thing to note The W Montreal is in a great location, convenient to shopping, Old Montreal, and a metro station. The design of the rooms, with the open bathroom is very interesting and made the space feel large. My only complaint is the doorman who blocks the entrance in the evening. As a guest of the hotel I don't particularly like getting eyed down and delayed as if I'm trying to get into a Miami nightclub when 1. there is nobody in line and 2. saying "I'm a guest" (without showing any proof, btw) is enough to have him move the rope. The doorman dance happened two nights in a row. I'm glad I wasn't staying a third night because I'm not sure how well I would have reacted to the treatment. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel the staff at the front desk were very professional in the handing the unfore seen events of the power loss September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointing..! Staff is the best in the business...I have to say...! But room are not the cleanest...Dust on all furniture (You can write on it..!) Washroom sink was nasty...Brown mold all around it.... When you charge that kind of money rooms should be spotless. No coffee machines in rooms....Optional downstairs coffee which was terrible. room service food was excellent but pricey... I stay in hotel rooms 1-2 a week...I have to say this was my last time at this W. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful but needs some courtesy options This is a beautiful hotel and the ambience is what their guests are looking for. However, the hotel gives off the image that all the company is interested in is making money. This is the only hotel I have stayed at where there was nothing that was a courtesy. The hotel expects you to pay $5 for water bottles,$15 for the Internet, $20 for parking or $40 for valet, and they even expect you to pay for an umbrella. The hotel really is beautiful but it is a turn off that the hotel is looking to profit on all your needs and services during your stay. If your wealthy then you will love giving your money away. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Dark and Too Small I used my SPG points (12000 per night) for a 3 night trip this labor day. I know its points, but got a room that pretty much was big enough just to fit the bed. The shower was like a windowed box and you could look into the shower from the bedroom through the glass wall (super weird and shady!) The room has no sunlight as it faced another building (which was a commercial building so if the curtains were not drawn they could look in and see us sleep and shower!). It was a very disappointing experience. The food and the restaurant service were average (The valet was great and very friendly!). I am a loyal SPG customer but wont be recommending this W to anyone.. If you are single and need a pad to crash and bring home a date this is your hotel.. for couples like us, I suggest the Westin (Which is a much better location and has LIGHT!) September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectation We arrived at the W Montreal 15 minutes after the check-in time. However, was told that our room was not ready and wait in the hotel lobby. After waiting 15 minutes, we approached the front desk to check on the status of our room, only to find out that it is ready. When I asked to speak to a manager why we were sitting in the lobby with all of our luggages when our room has been ready, his response was that it must've been ready a minute before that. Whether it was true or not, it was probably not the best response. When I reponded by telling him that it was not the most professional response and service we have received so far at the W, he offered a couple of breakfasts for the inconnvenience. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms with a difference Fab room with lots of funky features. Difficult to find the light switches, TV didn't work but not a big deal for me, toilet seemed to be on full view of the other guests passing by s the mess curtain didn't shield a lot! Staff very friendly and trendy and great food. September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average 50/50 1) my friend saw dust stick on the 2 lamps inside my washroom and the toilet floor has couple of small hole. 2) no make hot water machine inside the room and no toothpaste or toothbrush either. but it look like very common on all hotel in america. 3) one time, no staff on the front desk in front door. lucky me. security team on the hotel is top grade. they are very smart saw me searching staff for help. they use their hidden microphone inform staff get in front. 4) this hotel is excellent for night life people also lot of sexy boys and girls 5) underground subway entrance is very useful on cold days during winter in Canada. 6) I expect more for the price and the class on this level of luxury hotel offer. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff - Awesome Service..Great Location....Super Rooms!!!! First time visit in Montreal. We flew in from Trinidad and Tobago for a wedding in Toronto and decided to make a vacation out of it by visiting Montreal. W Hotel was the first and only choice having stayed at other W Hotels. W Montreal lived up to what one may come to expect from the chain of hotels. From the valet parking to the concierge to the help desk, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Made us feel at home. The Otta Bar was very efficient, classy and modern - no need to step out of the hotel if you are planning a date night...2 Thumbs up...thanks W Montreal!!! November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed a the W for my husband's birthday weekend in Montreal. I had requested that a bottle of pinot noir be left in the room as a surprise and the concierge was helpful in ensuring my small surprise was waiting when we got there. The bottle was the right temperature and ready to be served. The rest of the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect if you are taking the train into the city and the subway station is right outside so you can explore other parts of the city easily. There is a very popular bar and restaurant downstairs and one may think that with the bar it will be noisy, but it was nice and quiet when we were ready to sleep. The room was clean and spacious. We would definitely stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The noise was so loud sleep was impossible I was placed ina room that the aircon could not be turned off first night. The second night the club played extremely loud bass-filled music until 3.00am. Can't believe that they know about this but still put unsuspecting visitors in these rooms. Pathetic - and I am still so cross. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a Nice Property Pleasant Check-In experience, the Suites are wonderful. Work out facilities are cramped. Breakfast service was incredibly poor the one day they actually had a few customers (wasn't waited on until I got up to leave after ten minutes of zero service). Restaurant really overpriced, but the evening food was decent. Bar's are ok. DJ was kinda funny with his entry level scratching, let's hope he has a day job. Couple of the cocktail waitresses are simply stunning... so nice work on hiring for that role! Good people watching too. I'll be back, but I'll probably eat out more... February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by get away Good food, great room great staff, coffee in the morning;) May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W stands for WOW! I was so impressed with the staff and the facilities. I ordered room service for the other person that I was staying with, but I was on a special diet and had to bring my own food. The staff was so wonderful and heated the food up for me and even delivered it with my partners room service! WOW! Excersie room was well equipped and clean. I don't think there was a pool, (or we didn't find it) Food according to my partner was wonderful. Staff was beyond accomodating, everyone was pleasant, professional and far exceeded my expectations. Thank-you for a great stay! April 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The W Montreal- Poor form for the brand We had reservations for 3 rooms, a wow suite and 2 double occupancy rooms. The front desk staff quoted the general check in time of 3pm without factoring in whether the current guests will use SPG priveleges to stay until 4pm. It created a problem for our party where we had to cram into the other rooms we were staying in and wait until the room became available. They were not forthcoming with what the delay was or how they would mediate a solution. Further, the wow suite itself was not as nice in layout and apace as the double rooms; we were disappointed. When we were not being called to advise on whether the room was available, the staff were disinterested in helping and evaded connecting us to a manager based on their scheduling. The gym was tiny and poorly equipped and it was a disappointment that there was no pool and little staff at the spa. However, the bedding was great despite the poor lighting in the rooms and poorly configured walk in shower and toilet areas. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best services from THE BEST STAFFS ever. All the Staffs at the hotel were very helpful and respectful. They answer to our needs and all questions. Please keep up the great work. I will definitely stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff went over and beyond their call of duty This is a long overdue review (I stayed in May 2013.) When I arrived, I found the front desk staff to be very courteous and professional. They did inform me about the possibility of noise from the bar that becomes a night club after 11 pm. Thus, I requested a higher floor. However, none was available that night. The next day I got a call from the reception about a room available on a higher floor. They graciously helped me to move my luggage to that floor. In all, I found the stay extremely pleasant and look forward to another time at the hotel. February 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>