W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgezeigt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I booked this hotel with air miles. A great hotel in the center of the action, clean. The lobby is very dark but I suppose that is their new age look? I am getting older so I am not familiair with the new fashion trends. We were a family of 6 and we had a great time. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. de Jesus THe staff was very accomodating and pleasant July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend The stay was fantastic and the staff was very attentive. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great staff I stayed at this property recently (over the July 4th weekend) with two friends for a girls' getaway. I can only speak for myself, though I believe we all had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff was great and the food was amazing. I also loved that there was a balcony connected to our room. I found the room to be a bit too small and I was not a fan of the peekaboo shower (probably because we were a group of friends staying together and the curtain thing they brought to cover the shower was unappealing). The hotel was very accommodating and permitted us to switch rooms as soon as one became available (there were no rooms with double beds available when we first checked in so we had to share a King sized bed until a double room became available). The hotel property was very dark. There was nowhere to sit outside after dark to read a book-- it was just entirely too dark to do so everywhere on the property, even on the balcony connected to the room. The main pool was a bit too loud and busy for my taste, but the other pool in Tower II was a fantastic getaway from that atmosphere even though there tended to be more children at that pool who would run around and splash, I still found it to be more relaxing. All in all, I had a nice stay and would recommend the hotel to others. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Birthday Weekend I just have to say that I was extremely impressed with the staff at the W Fort Lauderdale! They went above and beyond to make my stay perfect! Thank you Steve, Loretta, Jaques, Emily and Mariano! July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel lacks Poor first impression upon arrival. Dark entry with no staff inside. Main desk on 4th floor. Overall hotel is dark everywhere. No bright lighting. Cold feeling. Two night stay. Gone all day at business meeting. Returned at 5pm. Room not cleaned. Took nap before 7pm dinner. Maid knocked and woke me up at 6pm to clean room. Sent her away. Went to dinner and returned at 10:30pm. Room still not cleaned. No fresh towels. Bathroom open concept. Dark. Not enough light to comb your hair. Peek-a-boo window from shower to main room?? No coffee maker in room. Had to order coffee that ended up costing me almost $20 with taxes and tip. Water bottles placed around the room that I was later charged for. Mattress was very lumpy and uncomfortable. Nothing at hotel seemed convenient. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel with exceptions Hotel staff was good , I can personally remember 3 individuals who were excellent , Danny, Alex, and Brian from the wet deck. I can only say they made my stay feel like a million dollars. Very attentive and showed that they really cared about our comfort and went above and beyond! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever/Whenever...Literally Our stay at the W was beyond phenomenal! It exceeded our expectations in every way. The entire staff at the W was amazingly attentive, professional, and treated us like we were family from the moment we arrived untiil we left. Mario, who checked us in at the Front Desk made sure I was aware of all the amenities that were available during our stay. Bruna and Derrick went out of their way to respond to any and every request prior to arrival as well as while we were there from getting us a room upgrade, burning a CD of my favorite travel song and having it playing as we entered the room; having a snack bag for my 8 yr old daughter and lovely stuff animals; delivering fresh baked chocolate cookies and milk in the eveing, checking on us to see if we were ok; etc. We were so pampered we didn't want to leave. And finally, after our departure mimosas in the lobby, we ate at Steak 954 and at the end of our meal, we received a beautiful fruit platter that said "Welcome Back!" It was a great final touch to an awesome weekend. We were spoiled, we are still talking about how wonderful our stay was, and we are already making plans to come back. In fact, we will ONLY stay at the W Ft. Lauderdale when in the area. Thanks everyone there for making our stay unforgettable! We were truely treated like a Winsider!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the amenities We loved that we had the option to choose from a quieter pool and one with more action. The balconies and outdoor areas were a big plus. Couldn't have asked for a better view for the fireworks. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected It seems that this hotel is struggling financially. Even though its employees went out of their way to help us, the hotel was not well stocked. In the morning, we had to go get coffee to the lobby because there are no coffee makers in the rooms. We were not getting the newspaper. Every time I went downstairs to ask for one, they told me they had ran out of them. The room did not have an iPod docking station. When I got one, it didn't work properly. There was no body lotion in the room. When I asked for one, they told me they were out. I did finally get lotion the following day, but by then, my experience at W was ruined. November 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping and Maintenance staff need to talk.... Stayed here three times in the past month. Staff is great. Very attentive and accommodating. The physical facilities need some attention... A few select observations from my multiple visits: 1. Bathtub/shower drain popup sitting on the edge of the tub for two days in a row. 2. Drawers for clothes broken. 3. TV display screwed up (picture was kind of like the Obama posters). 4. Shower curtain too short - did not reach the top of the tub. 5. Exercise bike in fitness room (far right side) would not start - good thing because the foot straps were broken. Housekeeping and maintenance staff need to communicate. Also - stay away from the blueberry muffins available for breakfast in the "Living Room". Greasiest muffin I have ever had - same thing three different times. The last time I just threw it away after one bite and stopped at a local bakery. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes the difference The Staff from the front desk personnel to to the room service folks are all focused on casual but responsive service. They are nice, know what to ask, and how to make a guest feel special. I have stayed here twice now and will definitely come back. I even left an item in the room, and it was given to the risk dept, who kept it for me until I could have it picked up. The rooms are well-designed, and maintained. Quiet and peaceful, but the people make the difference. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home..... I can't tell you about the W Fort Lauderdale, you will have to experience it yourself. The staff is amazing!! Enaging, concerned about your needs, professional but personable. This place rocks!! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, staff needs work My room, the meeting room facilities and common areas were very nice. However, it seems the front desk staff needs training on the systems as well as basic customer service. Took forever to check-in even though there was no line and I was working with a staff member (very confused). On leaving, I verified several times that my statement would be sent to my email, eliminating the need to check out. Never got the statement. I did however get 3 or 4 invites to take this survey. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience ever I arrived on February 9,2013 with a sick daughter (nine year old with flu) at 12 noon and asked for any room to check in. Staff kept us for four hours waiting in a lobby. They let viruses fly next to many guests. Telling us hour over hour that room is ready but needs manager to check it; because something is missing. At around 3:30 pm I called for a manager.He arrived with a question why our staff did not place you in one of our hospitality suits? Seriously, why they did not I asked him? Upon arrival in our room that was dirty after 5 hours of cleaning with somebodies hair in the bath I had to call cleaning lady again to start cleaning once again. Only at 6 PM my room was ready. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just so-so this time This used to be my favorite hotel in Four Lauderdale yet a few things have slipped on this visit. Random hair in the bathroom shower- not clean. 1 water rather than 2 in the room- is this a recent cutback? No cream for coffee in room beside the powder stuff. When you sign up for a luxruy experience this takes away from it. I experienced rude service in the bar during the afternoon when the staff was not busy and we simply wanted to have coffee at one of the tables and have a meeting- The bartenders acted like we interrupted their fun. The coffee was served in paper cups with a side of a big glass of cream - no spoons or anything. I had to ask for the check and again was met with attitude. This was a dissappointment as in the past everyone who worked in the bar was competent and friendly. Long line at the checkout- there was not enough staff. I was bummed. Sorry W. I used to love you...Please address these concerns and bring things back up to par. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The W Ft Lauderdale is in the perfect location for a fun weekend. The pool is amazing and has close beach access. Great time!! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, but stop charging for wi-fi We had an excellent 4 night stay at this hotel. Service was top-notch (we were given a room upgrade and free breakfast on check-in), the room was great, Steak 954 excellent. Truly a memorable experience. However, I have 2 complaints. Why does this hotel (and others like it) still charge for in-room wi-fi access, when mid-range and budget hotels give it for free, and why does this hotel charge for local calls - seriously, $1.50 a call? That's beneath a hotel of this calibre, in my opinion. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room, view, location, and staff!! Such a beautiful W hotel! Right when I stepped into the living room, I knew it was the exact vibe that I expected from the brand. The guest room is phenomenal: very comfy bed and modern decor with the W twist. The location of the hotel is unbeatable with the beach literally right by it. My family and I went to steak 954 for dinner and it was great! Overall, every staff we encountered was so welcoming and engaging! I will definitely be back!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Staff are great. Staff were exceptionally helpful during my stay at the W last week. Especially helpful were Kelyn Varona, whom I encountered multiple times in and around the lobby. He was very helpful also in getting boxes to my exhibit area. Concierge Herman was also helpful in locating materials shipped to me. Valet parking staff were always working feverishly to ensure guests' cars were brought out in a timely way. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the W Ft Lauderdale I have been a member of SPG for 10 plus years and own 3 timeshares. I stay at Starwood hotels regularly. For this vacation, I used all of my 98,000 points and was extremely disappointed with my stay. Below are some of the issues. We arrived to a room that was promised as ocean front however it was on the intercoastal. Moved room from a condo to a Ocean view suit - so no kitchen or washer and dryer but cost the same. New room was filthy - floors were dirty, bathroom had long black hairs on the floor, molding was very dirty as well as carpet, head board had something on it, no bathroom rug It was a handicapped room and the seat in the shower was falling off the wall and was moldy After asked for it to be cleaned - bathroom looked better except the shower and rest of room remained dirty Room cleaned and bathroom rug was taken again Whisky Bar was closed all week The fire pit was not turned on at all during the week The only ATM machine in the hotel was down We ate at the Steak 954, the lobster was excellent the $47 steak was ordered med-rare and came out overcooked the second one came out cold and raw - it was returned and removed from the bill With the exception of the Spa personnel the staff was very friendly. The one day of Yoga offered was very good. Bottom line, instead of feeling like I was at a high end resort and spa we felt like we were at a Holiday Inn, insult to injury we used all of our points to have that poor experience. It was not the carefree, stress free, pampered, vacation advertised. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to W hotel standards After my enjoyable stay at The W Hotel (Dec.25-Jan1,2012), I must comment on some areas that need improvement. The pool does not have enough seating to accomodate your guests. I had to get up at 7:00AM to insure that fact that I had a chair each day at the pool. I would have preferred to sleep later on my vacation. In adddition, pool food service was backed up and it took over one hour to get my food, and then I had to get a credit for a turkey wrap that had only one slice of cheese and one slice of turkey! My guest for lunch received a salad served on a dinner plate instead of a salad bowl because they ran out of salad bowls. I did not expect this at a W Hotel. Another area for improvement was housekeeping. Each day I had to request towels and soap. Many days I did not get hand towels or washcloths because they "ran out" of them. The last several days of my stay, beach towels were put in my room because they ran out of bath towels. After each request, I was accomodated, however, I feel this should not have been necessary. I was very upset that I was not allowed to use any bar in the hotel New Year's Eve. There was a party that prevented hotel guests from having a drink at any bar unless they paid a mandatory fee for the party that I did not want to attend. However, I did want to utilize the hotel's bar for a New Years drink. How do you do that to your guests that are paying top dollar to say at your hotel? Furthermore, the morning newspaper was never delivered to my room even after I notified the front desk. I have stayed at other W Hotels and have not encountered these issues. There is alot of work to be done at this property to bring it up to W Hotel standards January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Family Vacation This SPG property is my favorite North American facility. I am always treated with the most amazing service. Every request is completed and the staff bends over backwards to help you. I visit this property several times a year. This year we took our new 2 year old son. The W Insider team Mr. Lopez and Bruna did so many extra special things to make my family welcome and to enhance our stay with a toddler. From the time I checked in with Bianca and the front desk to when I checked out with Damien at the desk my family was treated like rock stars. The hotel has 2 pools, one that is more of a club style in the front and a very quiet family style pool in the back of the property. We took advantage of getting a cabana for the family at the back pool and it was amazing. The food from Wet and the drinks made our half day pool visit fun and comfortable. We only stayed 3 days and we wished we could stay even longer. As an SPG Platinum member (join SPG.com if you have not as it has amazing perks) my family received a very generous upgrade. While visiting take advantage of the rooms service. Henry made sure we made the best selections and even made our favorite "off menu" truffle mac and cheese just for the family. Theron with In room was also great and surprised us with a selection of chocolates for the family one night with dinner. Overall, I am ecstatic with every stay I have had and this stay was OVER THE TOP! Thank you W Hotel Fort Lauderdale for making our first family vacation so memorable and fun. You live up to your motto "Whatever Whenever." July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel to be enjoyed by all A hotel for the younger crowd but can be enjoyed by all! Loved the location, the room amenities are excellent and the for the most part the service was very good. It was a pain to have to call to get ice delivered very time you want ice...no ice machines. Had some problems with valet, found sprinkles in the front seat and console the next day...someone eating a donut perhaps??? A little mix up when pulling up to hotel, valet approaches but no bell services, so another valet runs and gets a luggage cart, once at the front desk he hands it over to a bell service person.....do I really need to be tipping three people due to lack of organization??? Shower floors way too slippery with a huge amount of soap build up. Had a great weekend, a very good nights sleep, loved our view, the free coffee, the pool tables in the looby and our 11yr. daughter went home with one of the white alligators! We brought our own wine glasses from home which the maid accidently took when cleaning our room, so we're out two glasses :( June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is beautiful The staff was amazing, they made sure our stay was comfortable. My wife and I came here for our anniversary and Romilda made the room was in order to give my wife the surprise she deserved. She went out of her way which made me very please. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too busy to provide good customer service the hotel was very full. we had reserved a suite and ended up with a nice room in a very undesirable location. it took 1-1/2 hours just to speak with the manager about this and he was unable to improve the situation although he did provide a small room credit as an accommodation. the cleaning staff was so bogged down that our room was not cleaned until after 5 pm. on the first night, only one of the two twin beds was made up when we returned from dinner so our kids had to wait another 30 minutes to get ready for bed as we waited for housekeeping to finish preparing the room. the overall service level was low for such a nice property. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice views. Poor service. Another fun upgrade story. Same thing happened earlier this year. Checked in for one night on points. Basic wonderful room. I saw online there were nicer rooms for sale. Like Fabulous and marvelous. Not suites, mind you. Upon check in the usual schtick. No upgrades available. I show him my phone app selling the nicer rooms. I ask what happens if I buy one? He said then I get that room? So I called plat concierge. Politely explained situation. I watched as they called the front desk. And, magic. We were upgraded to a nicer room -- not a suite. Platinums should not have to do this. And the pool? So small. We are early risers so its fine getting a chair. But by 9am all the chairs are taken. And the area is empty until lunch. People just leave shirts and shoes on the chairs but this hotel does nothing about it and doesn't enforce this 25 min chair holding policy. It's an ok basic hotel disguised as something much nicer. Nice views, zero service. Lots of attitude. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual We love the W, but this time we had a few minor issues, like the room getting cleaned late and not having the shampoo, etc., replaced. But the biggest disappointment this time was that our room was apparently right next to the elevator motor! This noise bothered us all night long! In hindsight, we should have asked to change rooms. I don't think the '12' stack should even be guest rooms, unless they disclose at booking that your sleep may be disrupted by the elevator motor and charge less for those rooms! The TV reception was bad in this room also. Local stations came in intermittently, and then we decided to rent a movie (over $20!!) and the movie blinked out a couple of times. So, we're a little sad that this hotel seems to have gone downhill a bit. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is located right on the beach with great views. The décor of the rooms and building itself is somewhat typical of what you would expect of top quality South Beach hotel. The W staff was all super. Each of them was outgoing and attentive to every need. Had dinner at their steakhouse restaurant, the food and service was outstanding. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience We checked into the W in Ft Lauderdale on Sat Feb 15th. We asked for an early checkin when the reservation was made. We arrived at 12:30 and waited 4 1/2 hours for our room suite. Upon entering the room, we noticed how filthy the floors were in addition to finding long black strands of hair attached to the shower door. Then we discovered large clumps of black hair surrounding the bathtub located in the master bedroom. Mgt was notified. We called and left a message for the GM and never received a call back. In addition, when arrived. the valet was no where to be found. We managed to locate a valet cart and proceeded to load all of our own luggage into the cart to proceed inside. No door man or electronic doors when entering, the main doors were filthy and full of fingerprints and more. It gets worse. The next morning we look to see where we can get coffee. We proceed to the lobby bar where there is a line of at least 30 people waiting for muffins etc... staffing is a issue at this hotel. We get our coffee and proceed outside to sit in the outdoor lounge areas, the cushions are full of dried up food from the night before and filthy. We check out after the second day as we could not see spending this amount per night for our room when the hotel and service was so lacking. We proceed to the anther local hotel which was flawless in every way! A great experience there by far. We arrive home 3 days later to find emailed invoices from the W charging us for the full 4 nights, when we personally checked out in front of mgt the am of day 2. 2 hours of calls later they finally realized the front desk person forgot to check us out... really? Is there anything at the W that seems to work well? A travesty on all counts to say the least!! February 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>