W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 752 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce Night Stay I had a very nice stay I was made to feel welcome and had fun! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Place Great place to stay, awesome staff and rooms. The pool is very crowed on the weekends and must come early to get a seat. The gym needs more exercise equipment and more machines. It's a cool spot to relax. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Spectacular View From the moment we pulled up to the hotel the staff was fabulous; from the Valet, to the front desk to the concierge. Everyone was pleasant and extremely helpful. The hotel is so trendy and the pool w/ the cabanas was my favorite. Will definitely be coming back. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Views and Exceptional Service! I do not often write hotel reviews (I travel a lot for work and usually don't find exceptional service) but felt the need after my recent stay with the W Hotel Fort Lauderdale. Wow! From booking the reservation and getting a great room (thanks Jody!) to the amazing service throughout our stay, we could not have been more pleased. In particular, I have to recognize our server at the pool, Kara. Meeting her on our first day was like seeing an old friend. She made us feel warm and welcome and took such great care of us poolside. We sought her out each day and were greeted as friends, not hotel guests. Do yourself a favor and ask for Kara during your visit to the W, and tell her that her new friends from Kentucky said hello! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Getaway Yet This hotel exceeded all expectations. The staff was friendly, the food was extraordinary, the view from my room was absolutely beautiful, and one of my favorite parts was the fact that the pool area was open 24 HOURS!!! There was a certain gentleman who checked us out who was currently in training. He did a perfect job! After working front desk at a Sheraton, I was actually testing him a bit. He had a great personality, was professional, and was very helpful in storing our bags so we could stay longer at the pool area. Also, the concierge named German was very helpful in informing us of the many restaurant options nearby as well as the many different aspects that the hotel itself offered. The worst part of my stay was having to leave because I felt as if I was in absolute paradise. I highly recommend this hotel! I literally cannot think of one thing that could have made my stay any better than it was. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay Fantastic property; one of my favorite SPGs. Great service; most all rooms with balconies with (at least) partial ocean views. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not be a better Tremendous property with ideal location. Staff from front desk to bar, and pool area are helpful and could not be more pleasant. A must stay property February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W FLL Beach Super hotel, stayed there once before on miles. Based on that excellent experience I chose this hotel for an upcoming business experience. The valet was a little confusing on day one but for the next four days they were responsive, prompt and very courteous. Hotel staff provided impeccable service. I original had the largest "normal" king room available. Based on my SPG status I was upgraded to a suite was just impressive. A full kitchen, sitting area, two full bathrooms and a convertible living area, the room was perfect for me. The W had a manager's reception with light appetizers while I was there and it turned out to be a perfect mixer for night one of our trip. I recommend this hotel additionally for it's proximity to the beach (across the street) fine restaurants (two-three blocks) such as the Casa Blanca. Don't hesitate to stay there. Book now and enjoy. It fills quickly during the typical busy periods. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel if you don't like to go to the pool The hotel is wonderful but I wanted to go out to the pool and sit on a chair.... they are not even close to having enough capacity for the hotel. It was very frustrating. They even have another pool but there was no food and beverage service over there which made no sense to me. People were standing around everywhere watching for a chair to vacate. It was very uncomfortable. They also had the chairs practically on top of each other to fit more in. If you put your hand down you held hands with the stranger next to you. For a beach city they need to open up that back pool with the same service as the front pool. It was a real downer for my trip. The hotel room and service was very up to par though. I will say that! Just don't plan on sitting poolside unless you go out at 7am. And be prepared to get cozy with others! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WFTL the hotel has excellent features February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expecteda whole lot more Stained carpets in the room, poor service quality offered at checkin for Platinum guest, only plus was valet parking guys very good, but expensive - more a faded star than the icon on the beach I had expected February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff The staff at this hotel are very professional. My family and I were treated like royalty at the pool thanks to Alex. He continued to make sure my family and I had everything we needed to have an enjoyable experience. It's staff like this that makes the W a fun hotel to visit. The views are nice and the beach is awesome. The pool areas are very nice and the food is very delightful. Fort Lauderdale is a beautiful city and the W is the best place to stay while there. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 STAR THE STAFF AND HOTEL WERE UNIVERSALLY EXCELLENT. THEY MADE OUR EXPERIENCE AMAZING. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE, ANYTIME, ANY OCCASION. February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Remodel or close One word...DREADFUL! Arrogant staff, varnish peeling from furniture in room, elevator floors rotting at the edges, 1/3 of elevators not working for 3 days, incorrect bill (and after a week, can't get a corrected one), incoinsistant housekeeping, room service trays in halls for 12-18 hours, worn out bed, and on and on. Couldn't care less about my lifetime platinum status or 100 nights last year ststus. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by DO NOT EXPECT DIPLOMAT I have been a spg platinum since 2009; and have never stayed at this location before my, 6 night stay here in early January. At check in I was told check in time was 4pm...DO NOT EXPECT early check in...This is not the DIPLOMAT...After causing enough of a problem that they finally found us a room till our room was ready, we spent the morning by the pool...The pool food was ok but the lone girl working there was unable to get food out hot or in an expected time...This is not the DIPLOMAT. The pool side massage guy showed up late and ended early...The green option really means don't expect any fresh towels for your entire stay...and NEVER expect towels to be poolside after hours...Bring yours from your room... As a very large Corporate member as well as spg platinum, expect no recognition for either....its ashame because it is a beautiful hotel...but i will not be returning.. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. The best hotel in Ft. Lauderdale! The food is excellent. the views are fabulous, and the exceptional hotel staff is warm, friendly and love to pamper you. You will be spoiled and love it. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Dedicated to a great customer experience Greetings! I was at your incredible hotel January 29-February 1st with a group of friends on our annual reunion trip. Thanks to your incredible staff, we all agree that this was the best annual trip yet! I am a hotel sales manager and when we travel, I can't help but notice small things here and there that may be overlooked by other travelers...both positive and negative things. I also know that far too often guests can take time to register a complaint but often times do not take the time to sing the praises of a geat stay.... I am singing from the rooftops! The staff of the W Ft. Lauderdale was what took our stay from good to spectacular! A few I wanted to recognize individually: First, Gerardo at your front office gave us the warmest welcome and truly antcipiated our needs throughout our stay. He is a true asset to the team and made us feel like we were the only guests staying at your property. Kudos! Othere guests that stood out to us, were the pool staff, as we spend most of our hotel time relaxing at Wet East. Specifically, Brian Hogue was "all over it" ensuring that we were well taken care of and having a great time. He, along with the two servers we had - Amanda and Hillary - were amazing. Thank you to the Wet East team! Again, as a hotel person I did reach out to yoru staff prior to our arrival and wanted to give s special "Thank you" to Jessica G., Meredith L., and Lindsay M. in your sales/reservatins team for your help with our stay, as well. Although we have all returned home now, our group of friends on this trip still talk daily about the fun we had and the beauty of your facility and refreshing spirit of your staff. Thank you all for an amazing vacation! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay Over Presidents Day Weekend Always enjoy returning to the W Fort Lauderdale and was back this year on President's Day Weekend. The building is dramatic, the décor chic and our room had a nice ocean view. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially at the pool, where they helped find lounge chairs for us on this busy holiday weekend. The W insider reception was done very well, with nice food and wines. Only two issues during the stay was the very slow room service (for in-room breakfast delivery one day and to get an in-room coffee maker the next; each took almost an hour and a couple of calls to Whatever/Whenever - was told that the room service staff was very backed up) and that the room had not been made up when first arriving in the room (bed had been stripped of sheets and room had not been cleaned - apparently, housekeeping was very backed up too). Nonetheless, this was my fourth or fifth time at this hotel, and I will certainly be back. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL IN FORT LAUDERDALE I took my family on vacation to the W Fort Lauderdale and had the best time. The service was amazing and the rooms were much better then expected.,and I travel alot. We will only come to this hotel when going on vacation to Florida. Raul Lopez from the staff made sure my stay was perfect. He always smiled and asked us if we need anything. He was so nice to me and my family that I would only come back to the W fort lauderdale thanks to his great smile and his amazing staff who always made us feel at home. This hotel is the place to go when going on vacation with your spouse or if you want to bring the family. Thanks W Fort Lauderdale for the best vacation we ever had. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection I would first like to start this review by stating I am at platinum ambassador level. I travel to SPG properties every week and I have had the pleasure to log nearly 40 nights at this property throughout 2014. Their SPG recognition has proven to surpass every other property I have stayed in to date. I have had the true pleasure of enjoying the W. Ft. Lauderdale for both business and pleasure. If I invite family or business colleagues in town this is the only hotel I put them up in. I can honestly say, I have had nothing but absolutely positive experiences from the highest levels of management to the most basic members of their staff. I hope to continue staying at this property for years to come. I would also like to personally thank Mr. Michel Notten, Ms. Jody Doyle, Ms. Emily, and Mr. Brandon specifically for their continuous above and beyond... Should I say "whatever whenever" service. This hotel is a true gem. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but we know better W got a sensational room and clearly, it was: overlooking the Atlantic and the Beach - superb. But a Hotel in this Class needs more. Coolness, being stylish and entertainment should come together with customer orientation. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful weekend escape We spent a few days here right around Thanksgiving (in advance of leaving on a cruise from Miami), and would say that this was probably among the top 2 or 3 W Hotels we have stayed at in recent memory. The staff was highly courteous upon our arrival, acknowledged my Gold Preferred status and immediately checked to see whether there were any upgraded rooms available -- which, by chance (despite a few events going on at the hotel that weekend), there were. We were upgraded to a cool corner suite overlooking the front pool and the beach, both of which were amazing views. Over the course of our 3 days at the hotel, the staff periodically checked up on us (including one day where we just stayed in bed and watched movies all day) -- just checking to make sure we had everything we needed and if there was anything they could do to make our visit better. Really liked the thoughtfulness of that gesture. Room service was prompt and friendly, and the food was great. We had dinner at the steakhouse one night, and had a wonderful experience there, as well -- we were seated outside by a heat lamp. Food was delicious, wine was great. The facilities were in good shape. While we didn't go down to the pool, our room overlooked it and it looked great. Overall, a wonderful experience (and definitely consistent with what we've come to expect from the brand). January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than the laast time Was back at this hotel in January, after a miserable stay here during Christmas. Did not encounter the same amount of trouble, and had a decent stay. Nice platinum upgrade (the hotel was rather empty) and Michelle at check-in was very sweet. My fifth stay here, and probably the best. The spg platinum breakfast get very boring after a few days, and some more variety in the W Café (or even better, give credit to the restaurant) would be nice. Tried to get an extra duvet for the bed, but never received one. Called four or five times, and every time they just brought the thin blanket that covers the duvet. Oh well. As long as you lower your expectations of the soft product/service, this hotel is fine. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was my third stay at the W Fort Lauderdale & I can't wait to go back again. January 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hit or Miss This property is too large to expect prompt staff. I had had good stays here and horrible stays. My advice would be to stay away during the peak season, Nov-March. Too many snow birds come down and hotel just cant be managed properly. The times I have stayed for business mid-week have been fine. The stays over a Friday and Saturday have not been fine. Perfect example of a hotel that is right on the beach and people will continue to book rooms. If you an SPG member with Gold or Platinum you would be better off at the Westin next door. I have been upgraded to larger rooms on higher floors. January 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware Oversold Rooms and Billing Arrived on January 2 2015 to be given room grade below the one we booked (lacked a Queen Bed) - basically room had one King Bed for four people. Not told that we had been downgraded at check-in I assume that the staff just hoped we would not notice?? Returned to reception to inquire about missing bed to be told that all the Marvellous Ocean Rooms were full. Ended up in right room from January 3 to 7 but charged twice for Munchie Box used by guests who were in the room we were meant to be in on Jan 2. Charged for Rollaway Bed when T&C stated complimentary. Staff removed charges at check out then added back when we had left hotel. I know the hotel was busy but every other 4 or 5 Star Hotel we have stayed in during the last decade has managed to deliver on booked room and not tried to steal money through extra charges. Personally would avoid this hotel at all costs during high season. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff really makes this hotel exceptional Our first stay... What a great hotel. Great rooms, nice pool and movies/popcorn for the kids... What really made our stay perfect was the exceptional customer service by all staff and in particular Emily, a manager at the front desk. She made sure everything about our stay was taken care of (attention to detail). I really appreciate how the staff tries to make all the guests happy during the holiday season.. Kudos to the Emilly and the entire staff at the W Fort Lauderdale. We will be coming back for years to come. January 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the Christmas stay I had hoped for Stayed here during Christmas, and ran into too many issues for the high rate I paid. Had a booked a fantastic suite and been guaranteed a high floor – but received an accessible suite on a low floor. The noise from the pool and ventilator made the balconies almost unusable. Asked for a move, but was told that the fantastic suites no longer go higher than 12th floor. Why wasn’t I told about this change? And why did the W Insider promise me a high floor if she knew that would not be possible? The breakfast at the W Café was served in a meeting room on the second floor, and was probably the worst platinum breakfast treatment I have ever seen. No cushions for the sunbeds on the balcony. When I called about this, they said they were out of them. What? I vented my frustration with the spg twitter team, and like a Christmas miracle there were cushions out there a few hours later. Called for an extra duvet for the bed. Never got it. Called again. Still nothing. Gave up when they told me that “we have a back log due to only one elevator working”. They were fully booked, so that meant an intense battle for sunbeds. We solved this by going to the slightly quieter Wet West at 8am, but if we had wanted to sleep longer, it would have become a problem. Not too happy with Wet West being the announced the “kid pool” over the holiday, though. Isn’t this hotel supposed to be more adult-oriented? January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Wonderful Stay! From the moment we stepped in we knew this was no ordinary hotel. From the wonderful scent (I would like to know the name) , to the stylish decor we knew we were in for a treat. We were first greeted at front desk by Gildou, who was friendly and helpful at making our check-in a breeze. When we walked in to our room we were very pleased with the bedding , view and bliss toiletries in the bathroom. During our stay , we noticed that every staff member was friendly and helpful in every way . Then we met Dervin, he was the "icing on the cake" .He went above and beyond to make our stay ENJOYABLE! We like to thank all the staff at the W hotel for making our stay MEMORABLE! Special thank you to Dervin . We can't wait for our next stay at the W fort lauderdale! January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff My heartfelt thanks go out to Raul Lopez of the W Fort Lauderdale. For the 4th year in a row, my family and I spent the Christmas holidays there last week and loved every second of it. Raul knew when we were arriving and greeted us with a warm welcome upon check-in. He catered to us with a smile on his face. Not only did he check with us periodically to see if there was anything we needed, he even sent us champagne for our family reunion! Throughout our stay he offered us many treats to enhance our vacation. We give thanks to Raul for making every year so special for us. The W certainly wouldn't be the same without him. He is a wonderful representative of the Starwood company. January 6, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T13:58:07.906-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_752, tr_752
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>