W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 583 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by View was amazing The room we had was a corner room on the ocean and was wonderful. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location but really pathetic towels. the towels need to be donated to some shelters or salvation army. definitely not for hotel guests who pay so much to come and stay in a good hotel and have good memories of the vacation. to find towels with holes and ripped at the edges everyday on our return to the room was very upsetting. even after complaining to the style supervisor 2 days in a row, nothing changed. on the 3 day, got the same torn towels. have pictures for proof. would love to post it on the web so people can be more prepared and know what to expect when they get there. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great spot on the beach but pool staff and service staff were very accommodating and very professional. problem was with checkout. had an early flight. asked the front desk in person for a 5;30 wakeup call. he wrote the info on the back of a document he had in his hand. I said to my travel companion who there was no way this guy is going to remember our wakeup call. sure enough I happened to wake up at 6:00 by chance by looking at my phone. clock radio was not functioning properly. went to check out bc there was no bill under the door. was told by the same guy who was supposed to wake us up that he could not print a bill and would have to email me. he could not even accept a cash payment. this is what separates a great hotel from a good hotel. I guess that whenever, wherever slogan is just for show. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best business trip ever Fantastic hotel! Service was warm, friendly, and helpful. The complimentary beach workout was terrific - a great instructor, fun to get outside, a tough workout. The room was beautiful, and well appointed. The jelly fish tank in the restaurant is amazing. Wonderful! August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loyalty Betrayed & PrePlanning Punished Totally unfair & unprofessional at Check-In ! Basically our pre-paid reservations, our loyalty to the W and Gold SPG status meant nothing ! It is both disappointing and frustrating to not have reservations honored for loyal customers not to mention the fact that the rooms were booked and prepaid in late November of 2013. It almost makes me feel punished (and discarded for pre-paying..) for having taken the necessary planning steps almost 4 months ago. The person at Check-In even mislead us in offering so-called upgraded suites which were in fact inferior to our original Cool-Corner Rooms which were allotted to other customers which I guess were so much more deserving so as to take our rooms. I had to eventually complain the next day to get credit. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service From check-in to check-out it is very clear that the W Hotel is serious about their customer service. Everyone is pleasant and goes above and beyond. Bianca was excellent at receiving me and handling my check-in seamlessly. Alex (pool attendant) was pleasant, attentive, and an all around hard worker. I think the pool cushions and other outdoor furniture cushions could use a refreshing/replacing but was not a deterrent in enjoying the spaces. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected It seems that this hotel is struggling financially. Even though its employees went out of their way to help us, the hotel was not well stocked. In the morning, we had to go get coffee to the lobby because there are no coffee makers in the rooms. We were not getting the newspaper. Every time I went downstairs to ask for one, they told me they had ran out of them. The room did not have an iPod docking station. When I got one, it didn't work properly. There was no body lotion in the room. When I asked for one, they told me they were out. I did finally get lotion the following day, but by then, my experience at W was ruined. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and great condition of hotel Staff is very attentive and seem to Genuinely care about the guests. Great check in experience. Even though the guest in front of me was taking a while, the desk agent took the time to make eye contact and give me a nod that he would be with me shortly. Room service order was lost and had to reorder, but the recoverly was so good....it was no longer an issue. My group had a absolutely great meeting there! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING FUNNNNNNN!!! The W Ft Lauderdale is the place to be for fun and sun!! The hotel staff are happy, friendly , with miles of smiles!! You can't help but feel good here!! The views are spectacular!! Steak 954 is second to NONE. Food is FABULOUS and decor is sensational as is the rest of the hotel. The pool is AMAZING!! Again the staff at the pool are all friendly, happy and could not do enough to make sure we were happy and having a good time!! EXCELLENT!! Can't wait to return!! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing!!! My first time to stay here and it was the Best in service, cleanliness and staff friendly. I will be back and will request room 1821. The best view I have ever had. I loved being recognized as a SPG owner. Thank you for a fabulous stay!!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful accommodations Hospitality poor I booked this room in advance for my friends bachelorette party. I was clear when I made the reservation that I would not be present for the party. At NO time was I asked to give a credit authorization prior to the stay. I even inquired about it and was told "all the guest will need to do is show a card for incidentals." Then, the day of the party when the bride arrived to begin what was supposed to be her night of celebration, she was left standing in the front lobby for almost one hour and was told, "there was no credit auth and so we cannot accommodate you right now" I called immediately from out of town and a manager finally helped me. My friend, Julie Weglewski, was not apologized to and the bottle of champagne I ordered never came as well! I stay quite frequently at the W and was seriously disappointed with the events surrounding my friends party. I told her it would be amazing and bought the suite for the night as a gift for her. Im embarrassed now. Thank you for your time July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience ever I arrived on February 9,2013 with a sick daughter (nine year old with flu) at 12 noon and asked for any room to check in. Staff kept us for four hours waiting in a lobby. They let viruses fly next to many guests. Telling us hour over hour that room is ready but needs manager to check it; because something is missing. At around 3:30 pm I called for a manager.He arrived with a question why our staff did not place you in one of our hospitality suits? Seriously, why they did not I asked him? Upon arrival in our room that was dirty after 5 hours of cleaning with somebodies hair in the bath I had to call cleaning lady again to start cleaning once again. Only at 6 PM my room was ready. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, but stop charging for wi-fi We had an excellent 4 night stay at this hotel. Service was top-notch (we were given a room upgrade and free breakfast on check-in), the room was great, Steak 954 excellent. Truly a memorable experience. However, I have 2 complaints. Why does this hotel (and others like it) still charge for in-room wi-fi access, when mid-range and budget hotels give it for free, and why does this hotel charge for local calls - seriously, $1.50 a call? That's beneath a hotel of this calibre, in my opinion. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had outstanding service and features My stay was absolutely OUTSTANDING. The customer service, the room, food, hospitality was simply AMAZING. My husband and I felt like we were a priority and that is was truly important that we enjoyed our stay at the Ft. Lauderdale W. My commendation to the staff,..JOB WELL DONE!! Everytime we are in the Ft.Lauderdale area we will be staying at the Ft. Lauderdale W. A special recognition to Jennifer(from Arizona) whom ensured our room was phenomenal. Thank you all and keep up the GREAT WORK!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, Clean & Comfortable Rooms are modern and very clean July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the whole family had a great time we all enjoyed our time at the hotel and wish we would have been able to stay longer. Will definitely be back July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Amenities I stayed at The W Ft. Lauderdale for 3 days. It is one of the best hotels I've ever been. The room was clean, comfortable and perfect for a short stay. The service was impeccable. The restaurant staff was very accommodating to my requests and the pool service was very responsive. The ladies at the shop were very friendly and sold me a beautiful necklace! I'd love to go back, next time for a longer stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Lauderdale problems If the comfort of your guests is really your goal, here are ways to improve: 1) Include a larger selection of snacks and beverages in your gift shop. It's ludicrous that a guest cannot go down to the lobby and purchase a Coke and a bag of chips for a reasonable price; 2) Print the restaurant menus in the "Everything you need to know book." Clearly, it does not meet the requirements of the title if you cannot find detailed information about your restaurants and their menus in the guide. 3) Have information in the room in magazine or brochure format about area sights of interest and things to do. You have a tremendous amount of information available for your spa, well, I know that is a moneymaker for you, but seriously, how often does the average male business traveller use a spa? Best, Mark July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the Place!!! Outstanding hotel... great service... wonderful staff. If you are coming to Ft. Lauderdale this is the only place to stay. You can tell this hotel is run well. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to W hotel standards After my enjoyable stay at The W Hotel (Dec.25-Jan1,2012), I must comment on some areas that need improvement. The pool does not have enough seating to accomodate your guests. I had to get up at 7:00AM to insure that fact that I had a chair each day at the pool. I would have preferred to sleep later on my vacation. In adddition, pool food service was backed up and it took over one hour to get my food, and then I had to get a credit for a turkey wrap that had only one slice of cheese and one slice of turkey! My guest for lunch received a salad served on a dinner plate instead of a salad bowl because they ran out of salad bowls. I did not expect this at a W Hotel. Another area for improvement was housekeeping. Each day I had to request towels and soap. Many days I did not get hand towels or washcloths because they "ran out" of them. The last several days of my stay, beach towels were put in my room because they ran out of bath towels. After each request, I was accomodated, however, I feel this should not have been necessary. I was very upset that I was not allowed to use any bar in the hotel New Year's Eve. There was a party that prevented hotel guests from having a drink at any bar unless they paid a mandatory fee for the party that I did not want to attend. However, I did want to utilize the hotel's bar for a New Years drink. How do you do that to your guests that are paying top dollar to say at your hotel? Furthermore, the morning newspaper was never delivered to my room even after I notified the front desk. I have stayed at other W Hotels and have not encountered these issues. There is alot of work to be done at this property to bring it up to W Hotel standards January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach in Fort Lauderdale Great location for those that like be in front o the beaches. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too busy to provide good customer service the hotel was very full. we had reserved a suite and ended up with a nice room in a very undesirable location. it took 1-1/2 hours just to speak with the manager about this and he was unable to improve the situation although he did provide a small room credit as an accommodation. the cleaning staff was so bogged down that our room was not cleaned until after 5 pm. on the first night, only one of the two twin beds was made up when we returned from dinner so our kids had to wait another 30 minutes to get ready for bed as we waited for housekeeping to finish preparing the room. the overall service level was low for such a nice property. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 4th of July Getaway Lovely weekend away for my husband and I - am platinum so got beautiful oceanfront upgraded room with double balconies and great view of fireworks. Pool is very relaxing and entertaining with good drinks and poolside food. Downside is they couldn't locate my luggage for over an hour when I called for it from being stowed and I had to talk to several different agents before an offer was made of a $50 resort credit (which actually showed as a charge on my bill, increasing the bill by $100 until someone fixed it). They seemed a bit overwhelmed on the 4th of July holiday, but besides that, it was a very nice stay and I would return. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel lacks Poor first impression upon arrival. Dark entry with no staff inside. Main desk on 4th floor. Overall hotel is dark everywhere. No bright lighting. Cold feeling. Two night stay. Gone all day at business meeting. Returned at 5pm. Room not cleaned. Took nap before 7pm dinner. Maid knocked and woke me up at 6pm to clean room. Sent her away. Went to dinner and returned at 10:30pm. Room still not cleaned. No fresh towels. Bathroom open concept. Dark. Not enough light to comb your hair. Peek-a-boo window from shower to main room?? No coffee maker in room. Had to order coffee that ended up costing me almost $20 with taxes and tip. Water bottles placed around the room that I was later charged for. Mattress was very lumpy and uncomfortable. Nothing at hotel seemed convenient. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice views. Poor service. Another fun upgrade story. Same thing happened earlier this year. Checked in for one night on points. Basic wonderful room. I saw online there were nicer rooms for sale. Like Fabulous and marvelous. Not suites, mind you. Upon check in the usual schtick. No upgrades available. I show him my phone app selling the nicer rooms. I ask what happens if I buy one? He said then I get that room? So I called plat concierge. Politely explained situation. I watched as they called the front desk. And, magic. We were upgraded to a nicer room -- not a suite. Platinums should not have to do this. And the pool? So small. We are early risers so its fine getting a chair. But by 9am all the chairs are taken. And the area is empty until lunch. People just leave shirts and shoes on the chairs but this hotel does nothing about it and doesn't enforce this 25 min chair holding policy. It's an ok basic hotel disguised as something much nicer. Nice views, zero service. Lots of attitude. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay....Staff is Amazing... Would definitely recommend Harvey in the SPA - very detailed and explained everything which I greatly appreciated. Hotel & Banquet staff were also amazing. Crowd is more on the adult getaway fun side...not the best for kids. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the W Ft Lauderdale I have been a member of SPG for 10 plus years and own 3 timeshares. I stay at Starwood hotels regularly. For this vacation, I used all of my 98,000 points and was extremely disappointed with my stay. Below are some of the issues. We arrived to a room that was promised as ocean front however it was on the intercoastal. Moved room from a condo to a Ocean view suit - so no kitchen or washer and dryer but cost the same. New room was filthy - floors were dirty, bathroom had long black hairs on the floor, molding was very dirty as well as carpet, head board had something on it, no bathroom rug It was a handicapped room and the seat in the shower was falling off the wall and was moldy After asked for it to be cleaned - bathroom looked better except the shower and rest of room remained dirty Room cleaned and bathroom rug was taken again Whisky Bar was closed all week The fire pit was not turned on at all during the week The only ATM machine in the hotel was down We ate at the Steak 954, the lobster was excellent the $47 steak was ordered med-rare and came out overcooked the second one came out cold and raw - it was returned and removed from the bill With the exception of the Spa personnel the staff was very friendly. The one day of Yoga offered was very good. Bottom line, instead of feeling like I was at a high end resort and spa we felt like we were at a Holiday Inn, insult to injury we used all of our points to have that poor experience. It was not the carefree, stress free, pampered, vacation advertised. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service very lacking! Negative experience--no phone service for 3 days--no Internet-I was there for Business. Waiters banging on doors at midnight searching for whoever had ordered room service since there was no phone service--guess the guy went downstairs and ordered. I went to front desk about telephone numerous times--they acted shocked that I had no phone--like it was the first time they heard of it. Room wasn't serviced but no way to call.They put a letter under our door with phone numbers of managers--but none of them worked. Would have been fine if I were there for vacation--in fact it would have been nice! not my favorite hotel for sure! July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the W Brand But My only issue with this hotel was that during our 4 day stay our room was not cleaned twice. Each time we had to go to the front desk after 2pm to let them know our room was not cleaned. We were never told the reason why our room was skipped over those two times. We left the room by 10am each morning, had breakfast and hung out at the pool or the patio, giving enough time for the room to be cleaned. At 2pm room was still not cleaned. While we appreciate the staff making sure we were taken care of while they got the room cleaned, we were still upset that it happened twice. Once is acceptable but twice is questionable July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience We checked into the W in Ft Lauderdale on Sat Feb 15th. We asked for an early checkin when the reservation was made. We arrived at 12:30 and waited 4 1/2 hours for our room suite. Upon entering the room, we noticed how filthy the floors were in addition to finding long black strands of hair attached to the shower door. Then we discovered large clumps of black hair surrounding the bathtub located in the master bedroom. Mgt was notified. We called and left a message for the GM and never received a call back. In addition, when arrived. the valet was no where to be found. We managed to locate a valet cart and proceeded to load all of our own luggage into the cart to proceed inside. No door man or electronic doors when entering, the main doors were filthy and full of fingerprints and more. It gets worse. The next morning we look to see where we can get coffee. We proceed to the lobby bar where there is a line of at least 30 people waiting for muffins etc... staffing is a issue at this hotel. We get our coffee and proceed outside to sit in the outdoor lounge areas, the cushions are full of dried up food from the night before and filthy. We check out after the second day as we could not see spending this amount per night for our room when the hotel and service was so lacking. We proceed to the anther local hotel which was flawless in every way! A great experience there by far. We arrive home 3 days later to find emailed invoices from the W charging us for the full 4 nights, when we personally checked out in front of mgt the am of day 2. 2 hours of calls later they finally realized the front desk person forgot to check us out... really? Is there anything at the W that seems to work well? A travesty on all counts to say the least!! February 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>