劳德代尔堡 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 佛罗里达州,
  • 劳德代尔堡
  • 北劳德代尔堡海滨大道 401 号
  • 邮政编码 33304
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 680 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good News - Bad News Good News - The staff was absolutely the best! Extremely friendly and helpful. The service was much appreciated. Bad News - I am a Platinum member and could not get an upgrade out of a Wonderful room. Even though I showed the staff there were rooms available on my phone. In the past, I was upgraded to the residential tower. Rumor is there is new management and that is not permitted anymore. The coffee maker in the room was not functional and overflowed. I requested a second one, which did the same thing. I was told that they are transitioning to different filters and the old ones did not fit, which is why it overflowed. I got tired of cleaning up the mess. There were two wastebaskets in my room initially. One was removed during housekeeping, so I requested another one. Actually, made the request on two seperate occations and never received it. The balcony was positioned over the roof of the unit below, which contained trash (cigarettes, plastic cups, a cigar). Is this the view the W wants their Platinum guests to see? If there is new management, I would suggest they value loyal SPG members and not stick them in the worst room possible. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place I wanted to try out the W instead of staying at one of the other SPG properties. I was using a reward night, and, unfortunately, only one night. I was unexpectedly given a 2 bedroom suite on the 19th floor. Absolutely amazing room! I was a bit hesitant to use the amount of points I needed just for quick "pre-cruise" night, but it was certainly worth it. I wish I was able to stay longer!! Breakfast was fine, with a nice view too. With such a short stay I really wasn't able to use any of the other facilities or interact with staff, but those I did meet were very accommodating. I'll certainly be back again! December 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience We checked into the W in Ft Lauderdale on Sat Feb 15th. We asked for an early checkin when the reservation was made. We arrived at 12:30 and waited 4 1/2 hours for our room suite. Upon entering the room, we noticed how filthy the floors were in addition to finding long black strands of hair attached to the shower door. Then we discovered large clumps of black hair surrounding the bathtub located in the master bedroom. Mgt was notified. We called and left a message for the GM and never received a call back. In addition, when arrived. the valet was no where to be found. We managed to locate a valet cart and proceeded to load all of our own luggage into the cart to proceed inside. No door man or electronic doors when entering, the main doors were filthy and full of fingerprints and more. It gets worse. The next morning we look to see where we can get coffee. We proceed to the lobby bar where there is a line of at least 30 people waiting for muffins etc... staffing is a issue at this hotel. We get our coffee and proceed outside to sit in the outdoor lounge areas, the cushions are full of dried up food from the night before and filthy. We check out after the second day as we could not see spending this amount per night for our room when the hotel and service was so lacking. We proceed to the anther local hotel which was flawless in every way! A great experience there by far. We arrive home 3 days later to find emailed invoices from the W charging us for the full 4 nights, when we personally checked out in front of mgt the am of day 2. 2 hours of calls later they finally realized the front desk person forgot to check us out... really? Is there anything at the W that seems to work well? A travesty on all counts to say the least!! February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fifth time staying, most bad, never again So many problems. I was expecting a better stay (note: when I say better, I mean up to par with the SPG brand). This is at least my fifth stay, and will be my last (I will start staying at the Westin). First, based on my last terrible experience, I heard from Gerardo Campos once, who even inquired about my next stay. I never heard from him again. Upon check-in, I had to remind staff that I should be asked about a SPG Platinum amenity. I was also not offered late check out, despite my request. My room: the bath products had been used, some where dirty with black stains on the bottle. Also, the Wifi did not work. Valet: I called down for my car 20 minutes ahead of time for my meeting. I came down after 20 minutes, and valet was standing around and said, "sorry, we forgot." Epically unacceptable, considering I was told that I would not have a dirty room again (I had one twice); would not have issues with toiletries (twice); and wild overall receive better service. December 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't go at a busy time My first review ever and I travel fairly frequently; Have been a platinum member now for years....and this was one of my worst experiences ever! 1. Checked in- had to ask for my platinum amenity, feels wierd when u have to ask and also feels cheap. 2. I asked if there were any upgrades available. Response: "you used points for the reservation so you are only gaurenteed a standard room." If they were sold out a better response would have been " I'm sorry we are sold out there are none available." Ironically shortly after I was offered a similar room on a higher floor that was handicap accessible. 3. Took a shower in accessible shower and when I was done, water was filled in the entire room...the accessible shower has no separation or door, just a curtain. And there are no drains or slant to avoid flooding out of the bathroom! Despite being careful I slipped and fell...hard and banged my head. I called to let front desk know that my room was flooded, they sent security up to do an incident report who treated me like all I was looking for was a free room. Never a sorry. And for the record I never asked for anything but to be switched to a room that did not have this problem. Regardless, Nothing was ever offered not even a room switch since they were sold out, except an ice pack for my head. Also, FYI: handicap rooms do not have any doors including None for the toilet...wish I was told this. You can imagine the awkwardness with a fairly new significant other in the room. 4. Lastly...busy times at this hotel will equate to aweful service. They just couldn't keep up. For example...and this is just one small sample- I dialed 0 and waited 10 minutes, then got hung up on! I checked out. Went to the next closest W. was like night and day. Amazing place and incredible service. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed again This was my third stay at the W Ft. Lauderdale and each time I walk away disappointed. Being SPG Platinum I have the opportunity to experience W Hotels at their finest and each time this one ranks at the bottom of the list of customer service. All my visits I arrive around 3 PM for check in and each time I can't ever have access to a room until after 5 PM. I was told they would call my cell phone when my room was ready, after 1.5 hours of waiting I walked to the front desk to learn it had been ready. Where was my phone call as promised? Also, I was never recognized as a Platinum guest and never offered a selection of what gift I preferred until I went and asked later on. Twice I called the front desk shortly after check in, only to be put on hold for over 10 minutes. I finally just walked down to the front desk to get what I needed. I was asked what newspapers I wanted delivered as specified in my SPG profile. Only once did I get 1 of the 3 newspapers requested, the other 3 days we received no newspapers at all. When I called the front desk they said they would deliver them, but never saw or heard anything more. After the first day the hand towels disappeared from the room. When I asked housekeeping for a few, she said they ran out. How does the W Hotel run out of hand towels for 3 days? 954 Restaurant was having issues keeping up with breakfast. I waited 15 minutes for a table when the restaurant was half full. The food took over 25 minutes to deliver after ordering and was the wrong side items. Only an apology was offered and nothing more after this long wait. The hotel is located in a perfect spot and offers some of the nicest facilities around. The staff is very attentive and anxious to please guest. However, any time I visit and they are busy, there seems to be problems meeting the W standards I have come to expect across the World. January 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible service Very understaffed. We shifted our reservation due to weather, and spoke to the person managing the room block, both live an via email, also spoke to the front desk and then arrived, and they still had our reservation canceled from the day we couldn't arrive due to a snow storm. Room service was late just about every time. No poolside service at the West pool. Housekeeping never showed by 2pm. We had to call. Will never stay at this hotel again, or recommend it. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel gives absolutely no respect to platinum members As an SPG Platinum member, I expected a little more recognition from this hotel. Yet, this hotel was the very first hotel I ever stayed at that gave their platinum member the same privileges as a regular non member. I was very dissatisfied with this hotel. I constantly travel and stay at different hotel very often. But the W Fort Lauderdale hotel was one of my worst places. I would definitely not recommend for a Platinum Member to book a night there. December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff makes up for some issues My family and I stayed at the W this past week, which was our second stay at this property in the past few years. The hotel itself is very nice, with a great location. The front desk staff is very attentive and helpful, especially Brian Pitts, who went out of his way on several occasions to make sure we were happy. I also want to say thank you to Bruna for her help as well. There are a few negatives that I am sure management would like to know about. We were not very happy with the housekeeping, literally the entire stay. First off the fact that we were out of the room all day on Saturday, yet housekeeping did not come to clean the room until 5:45 PM, is a big negative and when I called to complain, I received no satisfaction at all. Second, housekeeping has a tendency to clean the room and change the towels, however, they left our dirty glasses for the entire 6 days, which after the second day, almost became comical. Overall, the positives definitely outweigh the negatives and we will be back. December 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is old and not very clean I would never stay at this W again. I have stayed at many other w hotels in the U.S. and this was not even close to what i expected. the hotel was old and the carpet and upholstery was filthy the view was spectacular and the food was generally very good but expensive in addition I waited in the lobby for over 5 hours for them to prepare my room. yes I arrived early at noon and wasnt able to check in untilafter 4;30 PM March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel needs to pay more attention to details We were so disappointed with the entire experience at the w fort lauderdale. I was spending my 50th there and I would never go back. poor management and things dont get done.. the pool is for spring breakers, not for 500-1000 night customers. the beachfront does not rep the w well. no service, pay for chairs, that is silly.. you pay a lot to stay and then you need to rent a chair to sit on the beach at the w?? the staff at pool is so rude and could care less if they wait on you or not. there were some excellent people like bobby, and the valet and the housekeeper, but the ability to satisfy or go the mile is not there. I just wanted no stress and everything felt tense.. they said they were busy and that the pool staff was a third party company and I should deal with them.. that was a turnoff for me. overall, I was happy to go and happy to leave. Not the experience I wanted. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite place to stay in Fort Lauderdale I have stayed at the W Fort Lauderdale many times and I'm never disappointed. The staff, rooms, pool and food are all equally amazing. It is truly a wonderful get away and you feel as though you are at a resort property. I love spending time at the pool overlooking the Ocean. Great drinks, healthy food menu and super nice bartenders.The front desk staff is very welcoming and alway helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and relaxing. The view from the balcony is gorgeous. Most rooms give a view of the ocean and the intercoastal. I've stayed here many times and plan to stay many times again. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend From the moment we walked through the doors of the W Fort Lauderdale we were amazed by the attention to detail, the personalized assistance and the unique design elements around every corner. Great service and food each morning at Steak 954 was followed by an attentive pool staff. We rented a cabana for 2 days and would like to give a special thank you to Alex and Jeremy, as well as Meha for their exceptional service. In addition, W-Insider Ryan took the personalized service to even higher level. The spectacular views from our cool corner room 2124 were absolutely breathtaking. We are looking forward to spending many more vacations at the W, and already have and will continue to recommend it! October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst W Hotel I've ever stated at. Not worth it Terrible service. Called down two nights in a row to have the room cleaned and both times the request was ignored. Shocking lack of attention. Restaurant in the morning for breakfast is unbelievably slow and poorly managed. Would not stay here again. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property for a weekend getaway I've been to this property twice now and they do a great job recognizing platinums with room upgrades. Room and facilities are great!! The pool is always fun to hang out at during the day. They definitely need to light up the pool area some at night though. Way too dark. Getting 4pm late checkout has been a hassle both times. The staff isn't consistent. I'll be told that 4pm isn't available but then if I ask someone else, they happily tell me it isn't a problem and immediately update my reservation. Overall, great hotel to enjoy some fun in the sun! January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome W Stayed here 3 times, and with every stay I get a better upgrade, the latest one to a very nice suite! Pool area is fun, as is the living room. Gym is big and well equipped, and the steak restaurant is wicked as well, with great decor and outside area. Concierge (Jay) is very good as well, happy to help, and they even offer free copies of WSJ and FT at the concierge desk! Spa staff were great, and let me use the shower and sauna after I checked out. My only complaint is that housekeeping didn't seem to get around to cleaning our room until about 6pm! The hotel is also well located, 10 minutes walk from the low-end bars, and 10 minutes in the other direction to some higher end restaurants. Great value, probably the W with the best rooms ever! April 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service - not quite Hotel was nice. It wasn't very busy, but that is Okay. My problem with my stay was with the staff. At check in, the man checking us in seemed uninterested and never made eye contact. He just looked down at his computer the whole time. On our second night, we returned to the room, and our bed was not made and towels not replaced. I called to ask why, and the operator told me that I opted for the "Green Program" in the system. I said I did not opt for anything and if i did, i would not be calling. The operator did not try to appease me in any way, she just kep saying that "its in our system". Finally, she gave and admitted that maybe the chekin guy made a mistake. She then said that she would talk to the check in host and make sure he clearly explains the "Green Program". Okay, Great, i was fine with that. She even called back to tell me that she spoke to the man that checked me in and aplogized again. The next morning, I get a call at 7am! I asnwer and am greeted with "Good Morning, This is your Wake Up Call!" I respond with " I did not order a wake up call!". Then the same story for 2 minutes with the whole "It's in our system" story... Which leads me to believe that the guy who checked me in thought it would be a getting even blow to order me a wake up call at 7am. I know that this may seem like crazy talk, but it just goes to show how i felt the staff was treating me. So, in conclusion, Nice Hotel, Very modern, Nice Rooms, On the beach.... My only negative was the Staff Service. December 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by WOW! Complete disappointment At the conclusion of our 2 week honeymoon cruise in the Caribbean my wife and I thought it would be nice to spend a couple nights in Fort Lauderdale and celebrate New Years... We booked two nights at the W Fort Lauderdale and were excited for the amazing rooms/bedding we are accustomed to at the W hotels. What a disappointment! Upon check in, we were escorted with our luggage by the bellman to the SPG check in counted. After waiting 5 minutes someone finally came to us and advised us that we should wait in the long line to the left with the people checking out. Obviously not a great start! We were than advised that our room was not ready. Aftter having lunch we did get into the room... We got ready for the days/evening activities with the doors open enjoying the nice ocean breeze. This turned out to be a bad idea as the breeze seemed to mask the urine smell present in the room when all the windows were closed. We made the hotel staff aware of this smell (like an old lady's house w/ 17 cats) first thing in the morning as my wife did not want to repack and move at 1:00am... After calling the front desk at 8:00am, I was told that I will get a call back from the manager shortly. By 9:30am I had still not received the courtesy of a return phone call... At that point we were so disappointed/frustrated with our experience we decide to check out and go elsewhere. Upon checkout, I was threateend with penalties for an early checkout. I took my receipt for our stay and we left. This was definitely not the way I had hoped to conclude my honeymoon. Complete disappointment with the experience! January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & Great Service I want to write this review to share my wonderful experience at the W hotel. My wife and I regrettably did not stay there, the couple we were traveling with did, but we spent basically our whole vacation inside the W. I'm not kidding. We had planned to explore Ft. Lauderdale but were just having too much fun hanging at the pool, the bar at the "Living Room", and the restaurant Steak 954. Every morning we would meet our friends at the W, head to the pool, then relax and enjoy the beautiful ocean view and fun atmosphere. We would then make our way down to the "Living Room" bar where we would order lunch and try spectacular cocktails from our favorite bartender, Gabrielle. I would like to thank Gabrielle for taking such great care of us during our trip, she is one heck of a bartender. Our first day meeting her, Gabrielle took the time to discuss with my rather picky wife what flavors she likes and wanted in her drink, she made her "The Carla Colada" (wife's name). After tasting her drink, the rest of us were inspired to try something different that she recommended for us. Each day we looked forward to chatting and sharing laughs with Gabrielle (and trying her delicious cocktails of course). Her charming and genuine personality are rare indeed. Next, I would like to point out how excellent the food and service is at Steak 954. I enjoyed winding down at the end of the day eating a terrific meal surrounded by a relaxing ambiance. My wife and I did not want to leave to go back to the condo we had rented. We are definitely planning another trip, and this time will not make the mistake of staying anywhere else besides the W hotel. I will recommend this beautiful, and exciting hotel to everyone I know visiting Ft. Lauderdale. Thank you W for such a great vacation! September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by After 200 nights at this Hotel..... Sad to say this Hotel does not value it's Guests. I have spent over 200 nights at this Property over the last 3 years. That has come to an end. This Hotel has become a place that has forgotten what Hospitality means. I have asked for a Manager on 5 occasions in 3 years...never spoke to one. You would think they would value a very frequent Guest, not so. The only bright spot was the Valets...once you get on the elevator to the Lobby prepare to be treated poorly. Beautiful building and location...sad they have taken this attitude. Platinum Member for 3 Years August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W was fantastic - Mr. Raul Lopez Our stay at the W was fantastic and made my wife's birthday a memorable one. I thank all the staff at the W and especially Mr. Raul Lopez that exceeded all of our expectations. Thank you. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect Room Booked Oasis Oceanfront room because wanted oceanfront. Called ahead on day of arrival and confirmed with frontdesk. Upon arrival received suite but not oceanfront. They had no other rooms. Management was VERY accommodating and appolgetic. Next day they arranged move to oceanfront suite. We made other arrangements. Hotel not on beach but across street from beach. Beach very narrow. Hotel bathroom not clean. Boogers on counter & private hair in bathtub. August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment I would firs tike to say that in general the staff at the W were absolutely amazing. They were always very friends and personable. With regards to them and the way they made me and my guests feel was great. While your staff is amazing I feel that I need to let you know about the great list of things that fell short of my expectations during my visit. While our room was spacious, that is about the only thing that was good about it. The general condition of it was bad. There were water stains on the floor around the washing mating. The furniture was beaten up and definitely showed wear and tear. The sink in the main bathroom was obviously painted and definitely needed to be repaired. The housekeeping every day managed to forget to service something correctly. One day I even ran out of toilet paper because none was replaced, while I even left the empty roll on the top of the toilet for her to see. They repeatedly took our robes and did not replace them. Having to call for new ones every day was annoying. The one night we called for turn down service because we were going to have guests over after dinner and it was not completed. I called the front desk and asked to talk to a manager and I was told that I could not speak to one because he was busy, even though I offered to wait on hold. Our fist day at the pool we waited 50 minutes for our food, our waitress wound up bringing us two rounds of drinks for free because of the wait. On our last day I waited over an hour for my burger, and was told that "the kitchen lost the ticket". One of our room service orders had a medium burger and it was literally raw in the middle. In the six days there I managed to spend a little over $6,000 yet somehow I feel that I could have gotten better service and more for my money staying a a discount hotel. I am completely dissatisfied with my visit. This W hotel falls completely short of not only my expectations but what a W hotel is supposed to offer. November 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel lacks Poor first impression upon arrival. Dark entry with no staff inside. Main desk on 4th floor. Overall hotel is dark everywhere. No bright lighting. Cold feeling. Two night stay. Gone all day at business meeting. Returned at 5pm. Room not cleaned. Took nap before 7pm dinner. Maid knocked and woke me up at 6pm to clean room. Sent her away. Went to dinner and returned at 10:30pm. Room still not cleaned. No fresh towels. Bathroom open concept. Dark. Not enough light to comb your hair. Peek-a-boo window from shower to main room?? No coffee maker in room. Had to order coffee that ended up costing me almost $20 with taxes and tip. Water bottles placed around the room that I was later charged for. Mattress was very lumpy and uncomfortable. Nothing at hotel seemed convenient. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and obliging staff I am a frequent traveler, but I have never met a staff (not one but all) as friendly and as obliging as staff at this hotel. Service is not a duty, it is a sincere reaction. Special thanks to Emily, James, Brian, Raul and Bruna for making our stay so great. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best w hotels from check-in to check-out, everything and everyone made our stay perfect. this is our second extended stay (2 weeks) at this property, and the 2-bedroom suite truly makes it feel like home. great for kids, too. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the laid back comfort of this hotel I have stayed here a few times. It has become my preferred vacation stop in S FLA. It offers all the amenities including beach access, pool, exercise room, high end restaurant, etc.. as its high end competitors but its feels so much less frenetic than similar places like the Westin Diplomat or the W South Beach. For some, this location (and FLL in general) might be a little too laid back for the late night crowd. However if you are looking for an entertaining and relaxing luxury hotel, this W is a good choice April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We rented three rooms at the hotel for a group of 10 people and the entire weekend was excellent. The rooms were top of the line and every staff that we interacted with were great. We spent most of the two days that we were there at the pool area and the service was outstanding. The manager and staff answered all the questions that we had and gave us excellent recommendations. I've travelled throughout the world and this was one of, if not, the best hotel stay I've had. I will definitely come back. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Marvolous Suite ! - WOW ! December 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfied I recently stayed at the W hotel in Fort Lauderdale and I had a bad experience. First of all the room service was not very efficient and when I asked for hot water (one morning) to drink (generally hotels I have stayed had a coffee maker which I used for hot water), I was told that it will be delayed by half to one hour. The second issue is that even though I paid for a spectacular room, I didn't get a room with a good view and only a very narrow side view of the ocean. The third and main issue is the huge amount I have been charged for valet parking which I didn't know was chargeable. Nobody ever told me that the valet parking is chargeable (too high!) and when I talked to the hotel representative, he rudely said nothing can be done about it. I had great expectations from such a great hotel and I have been let down badly. May 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>