W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Closel; but not enough Great stay overall (mainly bc of beach and weather), great rooms, beautiful beach...service was great on the beach, anywhere else, below average with long wait times. Bang for buck is inadequate. Checkin/checkout can be a nightmare with wait times. Drink and food variety outside of restaurants average and limited. Very friendly and accommodating staff when you finally get to interact with them. But paying $800/night then getting charged $15 for wifi is hilarious and laughable in 2014. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location great location to beach and Ocean Drive. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and great pool as well as 2 execelente restaurants The sofas, carpets and furniture of the rooms are quite used. Carpets are with holes. Need urgente substitution. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by South Beach Worst SPG experience ever! I will never stay here again. Open illegal drug used on the beach. Loud music from the pool, terrible on site dining. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Break from winter Excellent well staffed, accommodating, friendly. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel W SoBe is an excellent hotel. The staff was very friendly and did all to accommodate. What I appreciated less was that I had made arrangements with front desk and management on Feb24 for 6 additional rooms for Feb27-Mar2. All of those changes were undone by a manager in the back-office arranging rooms, so we had to start the process all over again and lost the specific rooms we had booked. However, Doug at front desk was extremely helpful, as well as Brian the Manager - very professional and pleasure to deal with. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in the Service. Made the reservation far in advance. Called the day before to check about possible upgrade. Told hotel staff we would be arriving around 1 PM. They didn't say there would be any problems with an early check-in. We arrived and they told us our room wasn't ready and took a phone number. After 2 hours we finally got a text that we could pick our keys up. After we got settled into our room, someone from housekeeping came crashing through the door without a knock...at a very inconvenient time. I won't go into details, but it was bad timing. Called front desk and asked to speak to a manager to make to make them aware of the long wait at check-in and of the interruption we had just experienced...I was still pretty upset about this. Was told that nobody was available and that she would have someone call me back. Never heard back from anyone. The hotel is very busy right now and was sold out because of an event in the Miami area. But I would still expect to get good service...especially when you consider the premium price for this property. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in South Beach The W South Beach hotel is an outstanding hotel. The rooms, ambiance, pool, and many other factors are amazing at this hotel. I have stayed here 4 times, and all of those stays were excellent. February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "W" MIAMI BEACH - WONDERFULL ! ...WE HAVE RE-VISITED THE "W" HOTEL IN MIAMI BEACH TO OUR REPEATED DELIGHT. THE POOL STAFF IS PARTICULARLY EXPERT IN THEIR WORK...ALL AREAS OF THE HOTEL AND STAFF HELP TO MAKE YOUR STAY DELIGHTFUL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! DAVID GOLD March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views, Pools, Atmosphere... We booked the lowest tier room and were upgraded one level. Even at this room level we were blown away with the views of both the ocean, bay, and downtown Miami. The pool was great. And the overall atmosphere, decor, and attention to detail of the entire property was fantastic. We often stay at hotels of this caliber and above, but are usually not this impressed. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tons of fun,great hotel very nice staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hoping for a relaxing weekend. Got nothing but stress! Yes, overall this hotel was very nice. The room was clean and very well maintained. Location on South Beach was also good. Only 10-15 min walk to the heart of South Beach. The pool staff was awful! We got to the pool around 10pm, found some pool chairs in the sun and settled in for a relaxing weekend. Around 1pm some pool staff asked us to move since someone rented a cabana and requested our chairs. It should be noted that these chairs were NOT on the cabana level. They were on the pool level right next to the pool. So we moved. Around 2pm ... guess what!? We were asked to move AGAIN since another cabana was rented and they wanted our chairs. Are you kidding me?!!! My blood pressure was boiling. So much for a relaxing weekend with my wife. This time there were no remaining chairs in the sun so we were forced to the beach. I felt like a peasant and the rich people kept forcing me out of my chairs! Probably will never stay here again. Not relaxing! I am still very angry. The pool manager offered a free umbrella by the beach, but we wanted to be in the sun by the pool. Thanks for nothing! Unless you roll into this hotel with plenty of $$$, be prepared to be pushed around. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good but few things can be improved All good but few things can be improved. One of the worst things I notices is that the furniture in the room outdoor balcony is very filthy and ripped. It’s just a big turn-off for me, since my room wasn’t cheap at all by any standards. I understand that the outdoor furniture enduring some heavy usage and weather conditions, but something needs to be done about it. Dirty and ripped balcony furniture is just a big disappointment. Other thing is that the food at the pool restaurant is expensive but the quality is poor for the money. I don’t mind to pay for good food, but when this type of hotel trying to sell you “burger king” sandwich for $20.00 will not earn them any stars. Otherwise the hotel is great and the staff is trying their best. December 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointment We arrived at 7:30 p.m. - room still not ready. Compensation was offered in the way of dinner - however we could not use it - all restaurants were fully booked. Check-in staff did little to assist. We booked bungalow 5 - and apparently the previous occupants had trashed the room - leading to the delay. When it was finally ready - reception handed us the key - no offer of assistance showing us to the room. The bungalow itself is apparently privately owned and in need of much repair. There is no light on the rooftop terrace - making it unusable at night. Not that it mattered - since the tv was broken. The plunge pool was a disgusting green color - it hadn't been cleaned in forever. The room and food were both incredibly overpriced. The only good thing I can say is that we met several lovely staff members who really did try to accommodate us. We ended up checking out a day early (with no discount or reimbursement) - as we were uninformed when we made the reservation that the New Year's Eve party would be held at the pool - basically on the bungalow doorstep. Rather than deal with the noise and probable disgusting scene that would occur (based on my observations of the hotel clientele) - we opted to check out early. Since we were not advised about the room situation vs. the New Year's Eve party - I feel it was in very bad form for the hotel not to offer any sort of compensation. Especially since we were paying $3100 per night for a very subpar experience. Apart from the very professional concierge staff - and many of the other employees - this was one of our worst hotel experiences ever. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What view??? I reserved a Fabulous Studio with an "ocean view". I was escorted to a third floor room that looked into sea oats and palm trees with NO OCEAN VIEW. Upon politely requesting another room we were treated poorly by the front desk staff. Eventually, the bellman went to bat for us and we were put in a Spectacular Studio with a nice view. However, the room was half the size of the first studio. To add insult to injury, we were charged the rate for the larger room. (The published rate of the smaller room was less.) Yes, we were DOWNGRADED and OVERCHARGED! Word to the wise: Call the front desk to make your reservation and make sure what you're getting. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever this hotel has everything March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location but really pathetic towels and poor service. on arriving at the room there was no luggage rack and were promised someone would bring it in 5 minutes. never delivered until check out. the house keeping supervisor dropped in to check if everything was okay and we mentioned that the sink was not draining properly. he promised to take care of it and bring the luggage rack but nothing was done until the day we left. the towels need to be donated to some shelters or salvation army. definitely not for hotel guests who pay so much to come and stay in a good hotel and have good memories of the vacation. to find towels with holes and ripped at the edges everyday on our return to the room was very upsetting. January 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by W - quality fell apart The quality of this hotel is falling apart. Not worth the tag price or the 35000 points a night they ask (same as top quality hotels in Europe). Issues all over: - asked for high floor. Got a low floor - asked for a roller bed. Wasn't there. - front desk staff is cocky and rude. - asked for late checkout. Was denied. - the bribing system for pool chairs is insane. Not talking tips here. Talking hundreds of dollars. To be fair the room is good and the valet people are very nice. I spent 105k SPG points for 3 nights. I'm mad at this. This hotel is not worth more than 15k per night for the level of service. The sad part is that 12 months ago the hotel wasn't like this. Manager: if u read this please reach out to discuss December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent excellence As always a calm environment in which to work then relax. Service is first class and the facilities are superb. Only difficulty was that pool was so busy that I could not get a chair once my work was finished. Beach was though a great fallback. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Week-end in SoBe The hotel and facilities (gym, pool, tennis court) are stunning. However, I have noticed a couple of issues during my stay. 1) Trouble getting to the correct floor because of the key card 2) Too many people / or too few lounge chairs available at the pool, and very slow service 3) Check-in time 4 pm is late (but I was offered to change in the 'hospitality room') 4) No SPG recognition March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whatever... Never 1. Booked into a room with construction next door with not indication at the time that there would be excessive noise. I am a Platinum member so expect a better level of partnership rather than sticking me in a bad room and hoping I accept it 2. The rudest staff that I have ever encountered at a SPG hotel. I felt unwelcome at this hotel. When you are paying $16 for a tiny drink you at least expect a smile. When I checked out I had to ask to get by four security guards who were talking a saw me and didn't move. Unbelievable. 3. Bed was so uncomfortable my back hurt every morning. My partner and I have decided based on this trip that we will not stay at another W property again. Our experiences have been poor across the board on this properties. I don't know if the staff is trained to act as though they are the cool kids and guests are the nerds, but it certainly feels that way. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a great lolcation Our room was one of the most attractive we have ever stayed in. As it is also available for sate as a condo, it was amply furnished with lots of storage--far more than most hotels. Just two criticisms. First, as it had cooking facilities, it would have been nice if there was some place to purchase food in the immediate neighborhood. Also, the concierge was not too knowledgeable. He was not familiar with the Miami City Ballet, one of the most famous ballet companies in the world. Thus, he was unhelpful in securing us tickets. Fortunately, we were able to buy tickets on line with our iPad. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations We were very impressed with the complete operation of the W, staff, facility and location. Wonder experience. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room itself was beautiful but the upstairs was a disaster I stayed and booked this "Mega" room because of the great things I had heard of the W South Beach and for the rooftop entertaining/plunge pool area. It seems like these "Mega Room"s have been completely forgotten...once you go up the stairs. From things left by prior guests (glass full of cigarette butts) to the ripped out (non-existent) grill, to the cabinets whose doors were missing or falling off to the broken glass on the coffee table in the sitting, to the broken a/c in the upper loft area. It was such a disappointment and your front desk staff just sshrugged and said "we know. I can give you 10,000 points." NOT the proper response for such an "upscale" hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to the details I stayed at the W using an award stay on 11/17/2011. Upon arrival there was some confusion as to what room they were going to assign me so it took some time to finaly get into my room. Once in the room the sound system for the bedroom did not work, the ipod docking radio did not work, the shower did not drain, the main area rug in the living room had spots on it, there was only one robe. Took the staff along time to responde. As a platinum guest I couldn't get a late check out. I felt that being a platinum guest didn't really matter to the hotel since they are booked. Was just taken back and off guard as to the experience. Had a friend stay there two weeks prior and had great things to say about the hotel. Don't know if I would stay again for the price. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in South Beach My wife and I have stayed at all of the premier SB hotels, including Setai, Ritz, Delano, etc. The W is by far our favorite and we've decided it is the only place we will stay going forward. The rooms are spacious and cooly decorated. The staff has always been wonderful to us. On both of our last two stays, extra things were done to make our visit more memorable and we have truly appreciated the effort by the staff. Tip: treat the staff kindly and with respect and you will get the same in return. I have read things by some people complaining about bad service, but I wonder if these are the same people that treat the staff rudely an impatiently. Anyway, our stays have been perfect from beginning to end and we look forward to our next stay. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros & cons Checking in and checking out took way too long at this hotel. They had a very long chaotic line when we were checking in. Surely they could have put another person on check in- there seemed to be only two. I also hate it when the pool scene is so crazy that there was no chance of getting a chair by the pool. We were put on a wait list for 3-didn't even have to be together- and about 2 hours later they did call and said they had two chairs. We went to the beach and the service there was really horrible. A woman took our order for beverages but never brought them. I finally went to get them after 30+ minutes of waiting. I have to say the man at the bar was very apologetic. Seemed to acknowledge some problem with her. And no, she wasn't super busy- I observed her standing in the shaded bar area chit chatting. It was noisy in the room but I guess that's to be expected. I thought the rooms were nice, spacious and I really like the location of this hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by only place to stay the W south beach is the cleanest hotel I've stayed at while in miami. its now the only place i stay down there. has a private and beautiful setting with great amenities. the restaurant is amazing. not much else to say besides i wouldn't recommend anywhere else but the W Southbeach! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Stay My friend and I stayed here this past weekend for 3 nights.The front desk staff quickly recognized that we're both SPG Platinum guests and greeted us as such, which is always nice. We asked for a roll-away bed, and were first told that it would be $75. Perhaps my raised eyebrow helped the person helping us change his decision and the bed was provided free of charge. :) We were upgraded to the Lower Penthouse floor and the view was simply awesome. Great ocean view and really comfortable chairs on our balcony! The hotel staff were particularly nice and recognizing that there were 2 occupants in our room, left extra water and towels. The pool area is REALLY nice. The crows is a bit on the older / pretentious side, but I guess that is to expect on South Beach. Are the food and drinks overpriced? Most definitely! We also had drinks at the bar, which was just OK. I thought the bartenders could be a little friendlier - they were a bit too stoic in my opinion. Overall, I think this is a really nice hotel. If you're looking for a calm spot to take it easy, this is likely not the place. If you're looking for a trendy, upscale hotel, which most W hotels are, this one definitely fits the bill! March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property Always love staying here as it is one of the nicest properties in south beach. My only complaint was on the quality of the wait staff pool side one day. It was very busy and I was unable to get my order even after asking many times. Still would go back in a heart beat! March 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>